Dewan Housing Finance Corporation [DHFL] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Feb 12, 2025
Complaints 1047

File a complaint to Dewan Housing Finance Corporation [DHFL]

Having problems with Dewan Housing Finance Corporation [DHFL]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Dewan Housing Finance Corporation [DHFL] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Dewan Housing Finance Corporation [DHFL] reviews & complaints page 50

savita kulkarni
Apr 7, 2011

Address: Maharashtra

Hello sir/ ma’m
I have sanctioned DHFL home loan from your nashik office Branch of Rs. 1282388.00 in that i get the disbursement of Rs. 10,00,000.00 but at the time of disbursement your sales person told us to take a ICICI Productial life Insurance policy personal ( not a Property Insurance it was already deducted by u from sanctioned amt.) & i am the co- applicant , my wife is applicant & she gave all the required policies & document for security but in your Nasik office sales person told i[censored] do not take person insurance your next disbursement will be cancelled, I do not want to take any insurance policy what I can do?
this people want to complete their sales target, so they can earn hefty commisions, and they have targets to meet, i have also worked insuch companises of loan and insurance their they pressurised employee so much they use this ways to sell their products, i was too forced to done same i left the job, and trying to frightened you so that u can purchse the policy,
they r forcing u to buy policy .its an unfair sales practise, they r agents who want to sale their financial products abd earn commisions
1)Meet their immidiate sales manager-complain him
2) u can complain to more immidiate superiors too
wish my comments might have helped u from sanjay bhosle

sabarigirish
    Apr 7, 2011

I am Sabari Girish, I had applied for housing loan in DHFL Vysya T.Nagar, Chennai branch in February moth and had finished my PD, on 1st week itself, after all verifications the bank has rejected my loan due to non clear documents from my side, that too was informed to me on march last week and they had not refunded my processing fee yet, while enquiring, the bank person (Mr.Venkat) is talking rudely to me, how can i get my processsing fee, and i hate such bank and employees, the land valuer is also gets Rs.1500/- for verification of land, after that the bank has instructed me to pay Rs.1000/-. so here the person belonging to bank itself cheating the customers.

kindly guide me to get my processing fee from the bank
    This has reference to the compliant of Mr. Sabari Girish regarding non refund of processing fees on account of rejection of his loan proposal.

The subject compliant was resolved with refund of 50% of fees collected on[protected].

However we wish to highlight the following points

Along with his proposal he had given a cash voucher of his employer, which on verification was found not genuine. It was dated[protected] while he had applied for loan during March 2011. It was represented by him that a portion of salary is paid by cash, whereas it was ascertained that the incentive paid by cash voucher was based on performance of the branch, and it is not a part of salary. He had produced a cash voucher which was not genuine in order to get higher loan than his entitlement. Hence, the branch Manager, who initially accepted the case for sanctioning the loan after verification, declined the proposal in view of the above.

With regard to paying additional fees to engineer Mr. Sabari Girish has himself confirmed that he has paid only Rs. 1000/- by a mail sent by him to our branch (mail dt. 18/03/2011)

Normally, the processing fee is not refunded. In his case verification process was completed, and during this time, the above was detected. Therefore we refunded 50% of the processing fee collected from him as a special case

We have dealt with his compliant immediately and most reasonably.

It is very clear from the above that his complaint is malicious and with an intention to tarnish the image of our employees and company

DHFL Vysya Housing Finance Ltd.
    Non informed my loan Refund of Processing Fee

I am KAMALAKANNAN, I had applied for MART KG loan in DHFL, KILPAUK, Chennai branch in 19/11/2011 and had PAY RS 2758/, on 1st week itself, after all verifications the bank, that too was NOT informed to me I am call but not going that mobil no [protected] name.mr.venkat they processing fee yet, how can i get my processsing fee, pls sir i want my payment of processing fees.

Mr. Kamalakannan has to contact DHFL, Kilpauk Branch for his query. He got confused and has registered his complaints in DHFL Vysya Housing Finance Ltd. which is a different company that situated at T. Nagar. This can be forwarded to DHFL, Kipauk, Chennai. The Mobile No. he has mentioned is also not belong to us and we do not know anyone by that name & such case.

Team Chennai,
    DHFL Vysya HF Ltd.

anilmbhatt
      Mar 21, 2011

I had applied for the home loan from DHFL initially their agent confirmed that required loan amt. will be cleared,after 7 days i received confirmation on my cell that my loan of said amt. is sanctioned,but this people were unable to release this amt. on time so i had 2 pay 3.5k extra 2 builder.how stupidity it took them 2 months to disburse loan.When asked reason they told sir due 2 month end we were not able 2 work fast,what a stupid reason.Does it means all other companies stop disbursing loan on month end. My advise to all is that please do take care when u approach this type of co. otherwise be ready for consiquences as i faced.Please BeWare..........
      Worst bank

neeraj2011
        Mar 16, 2011

This is bring to your kind notice that i had applied for a housing loan in DHFL BANK LTD.,,VASAI Branch in the month of March/April,2010 and they delayed it & had sanctioned the same in the 3rd week of May month. But due to certain reasons not known yet they had not disbursed the loan to the Builder “ TATA HOUSING- SHUBH GIRHA, BOISAR”.

Subsequently, the sanction letter 90 days period was over and i was advised to apply afresh for the same by Bank executives in the last week of November, 2010 along with the architect’s report of construction at the site. THE Banker assured me that a fresh Sanction Letter will be issued for disbursement within 10 days as disbursement can’t be done on the old sanction letter.

From my side i had completed all the formalities in the first week of December i had visited even their office and met Mr. dharmesh and Mr. Chetan who assured me disbursement to the earliest possible.

Since then it has been BANKERS demands for documents and till as late as 5th March,2011 i had submitted requisite documents to them.

Bankers have always put in new demands for documents assuring me that after submitting the requisite docs they will hand over me the sanction letter.

Meanwhile my builder had pressurized me and has given me a deadline for Monday 14th March,2011 to cancel the registration of my Flat.

I have got mental imbalance, frustration and suffered greatly because of bank's indifferent, callous and irresponsible attitude.

DHFL had made me handicapped by keeping all the original documents of registrations and relevant docs under their custody - which refrained me from approaching other banks for loan

leena.girish
          Feb 26, 2011

Hi!!!
          I have applied for Home loan in DHFL after submitting all documents & processing fees chaq of amount 3313/- ,1 month later they told your file is rejected.
          When i asked for my money refund & my documents DHFL Asst. manager Sales-Mr Amol Potnis told that this amount is nonrefundable.But DHFL executive never told me about this.The exec. told that if your loan will be rejected then we will refund your amount.
          Now i am trying to refund my money but i know it is not possible.So my kind requiest to you all that never ever apply for loan in DHFL.These people are not worth for trust.They have some hidden charges which they will not tell you very first.In short i can say very very very very bad service......

SUBHAKANTA SAMAL
            Feb 21, 2011

Address: Khordha, Odisha

This is to inform you that, in all over India in our all branches we are using the BSNL landline also using leaseline of BSNL. Our bhubaneswar branch situated at 101, 1st Floor, 10-Bhouma Nagar, Unit-4, Bhubaneswar-1.

Many times we are not received the telephone bill in proper time, for which we are facing many problems of Phone disconnect & penalties.

Always we want to pay the bills in proper time, but due to non accepetance of bill we are facing problems.

Sugg. : IF ALL BILLS SHOULD BE SENT IN REGISTER POST, PROBLEM SHOULD BE SOLVED.

Anand shirsath
              Jan 13, 2011

Applied for the home loan and subbmitted all the required documents along with the processing charges as needed.
              The process carried for 2-3 months with correspondance to the DHFL personnels.After 2-3 months of regular follow up with DHFL,finally got a call regarding the Sanction/approval of my loan.But the check was not yet issued and then within two more additional weeks received a message from the DHFL personnel that the loan cannot be done due to some legal formalities.
              I needed the loan for the construction of my home on the plot and had hired a constructor/Builder for the same and he had finished the construction half way and now i am not in position to repay due to such unpleasant reply from the bank.
              Really not at all appreciate such a way the DHFL personnels treat the customer just to gather the processing fees.
              Asked the personnel to return the original subbmited papers and that too is taken allready a month and still not returned.Since no one to listen i am subbmitting this grievance.hope to get some positive feed back and my original papers soon or surely have to seek legal government help to sort such nonsence.

aruncaul
                Jan 7, 2011

Address: West Delhi, Delhi

I had taken a consrtuction loan from your tilak nagar branch...

I was made to understand that out of the total sanction amount of Rs.875,000/- , Rs. 25,801/- is towards insurance charges but the insurance cover note has not been send to me till date due to which I am unable to understand the risk-coverage of the policy. I think there was no such policy made and the said amount has never been released to me.

Even after my repeated requests and follow-ups with the concerned only I could get false assurances. I am totally at loss what is happening with me......

Hope I will get response to this mail.....

Thanks in anticipation

Arun
                you may have got a G-SIP Eendowment Policy) Policy from ICICI Prudential Life from Dewan housing finance.
                if need help call shashi @ [protected] or shashi.[protected]@hotmail.com

hanumanji
                  Dec 29, 2010

Address: South Delhi, Delhi

TO THE CEO, MD OR SENOOR PERSON

MY NAME IS JAI MALA [protected] I AM DSA OF MANY MNC BANK APKE STAF MR SUBODH [protected]MASTERMIND OF SCAM, SUMIT [protected], CB PANDEY BRANCH MANAGER NE MILKAR SCAM KIYA HE JIS FILE KO MENE UNHE LOAN KARWANE KO DIYA THA US FILE ME MOTI RISWAT BRIBE LEKAR APPROWEL KARWA DIYA OR KISI OR CODE ME DISB. KAR DI BEACUSE PAKDE NE JAYE MERA BROKREGE MIL BATKAR KHA GAYE ALL THREE DOG ? BELEVE ME CHECK OUT PROFILE OF FILE FILE NAME ASHOK RASTOGI AND COAPP NAME ANSU RASTOGI, A PROPERTY DELHI 6 ,SALEDEED BHI NAHI HE,HOME KE OPPOSITE GOVT TOILET HE , 3 FIT GALI ME PROPERTY HE,COUSMER PROPERTY DEALER +TRASPORTKA KAM KARTA HE SAB KUTCH FRAUD HE CHECK OUT PERSNALLY IF NOT BELVE PLS VERIFICATION AGAIN LEGAL TEQNICAL AGAIN 126000/ BRIBE LIYA HE CHECK OUT CHECH
                  MY NAME IS JAI MALA [protected] I AM DSA OF MANY MNC BANK APKE STAF MR SUBODH [protected]MASTERMIND OF SCAM, SUMIT [protected], CB PANDEY BRANCH MANAGER NE MILKAR SCAM KIYA HE JIS FILE KO MENE UNHE LOAN KARWANE KO DIYA THA US FILE ME MOTI RISWAT BRIBE LEKAR APPROWEL KARWA DIYA OR KISI OR CODE ME DISB. KAR DI BEACUSE PAKDE NE JAYE MERA BROKREGE MIL BATKAR KHA GAYE ALL THREE DOG ? BELEVE ME CHECK OUT PROFILE OF FILE FILE NAME ASHOK RASTOGI AND COAPP NAME ANSU RASTOGI, A PROPERTY DELHI 6, SALEDEED BHI NAHI HE, HOME KE OPPOSITE GOVT TOILET HE, 3 FIT GALI ME PROPERTY HE, COUSMER PROPERTY DEALER +TRASPORTKA KAM KARTA HE SAB KUTCH FRAUD HE CHECK OUT PERSNALLY IF NOT BELVE PLS VERIFICATION AGAIN LEGAL TEQNICAL AGAIN 126000/ BRIBE LIYA HE CHECK OUT CHECH

rajeshbhardwaj
                    Dec 22, 2010

Address: South Delhi, Delhi

District Forum – South Dated ……………..
                    C-22 & 23,
                    Udyog Sadan,
                    Qutub Institutional Area
                    Behind Qutub Hotel
                    Mehrauli, Delhi

Subject: Loan not started due to mortgage letter from Dewan Housing Finance Ltd

I Rajesh Bhardwaj son of Shri K P Bhardwaj R/O House no 68, Uprahi Mohalla, Near Mata Chowk, Mahipalpur, Delhi - 110037,

1. That a loan of Rs. 509400/- was sanctioned in the name of me by bank under the Housing Loan Scheme provided by Dewan Housing Finance Ltd bank in the month of April 2009.

2. That time bank was held my 15000/- due to mortgage letter which is release from Ghaziabad Development Authority (GDA) and gave me 490000/- only on the time of house document registration (Registry).

3. At the time of sanctioning of the loan amount bank promised to charge the interest @ 10.5% per annum.

4. Till date I had already paid the amount of Rs.90737/- till December approximately to bank and after that bank still not deduct my principal amount on my total loan amount, when I confirm from bank they told me your loan was still not started and you are paying only interest of 490000/- and nothing is payable by you to Bank.

5. I am regularly paying my EMI which is 4223/- till September 2010 after that rate of interest is increases in the month of October 2010 which is 10.75 as per the bank, so my EMI is increase which is 4429/-.

6. On that time bank not give me a single message, notice or information regarding this due to that my EMI cheque is bounce and bank charge me 250/-. Still bank asking me that amount and this issue is still pending.

7. But in the month of May 2009 when rate of interest is decreases bank charge me the same amount of EMI which is 4223/-.

8. Now they requested LETTER O[censored]NDERTAKING -CUM-INDEMNITY in their required format which was faxed (see attached) from my Bank on Rs.100 stamp paper. When I asked what is this document and why it is required and why the same was not asked in the initial stage before when i registered Document in the Ghaziabad Development Authority, They told it is required now to release the amount of 15000/- and will start your loan after that.(its all verbal conversation)

9. I Requesting several time regarding my singed documents, but still I have not received any document from bank side. I am regularly concern with Mr. P S Parihar (Sector 15, Vasundhara, Ghaziabad).Mobile no [protected].but still I have not received any positive response from him.

10. I again and again asked if any further clarification are required but the answer was no. I asked to bank if they can send me an email or hard copies of my signed document but the same was not sent and instead they told me to note down via telephonic conversation.

Thus, I would request you to take quick action on them as there telephone & mobile numbers are still working. Also let me know the procedure to log complaint against this firm. It would be grateful of you if I can assist me to get back my money along with whatever expenses & pain I have borne for finalizing this Housing Loan case.

Looking forward for your quick action.

Copy kept for record.

Rajesh Bhardwaj
                    Phone :[protected] Ext. 653
                    Mobile [protected] / [protected]

aletikreddy
                      Dec 21, 2010

Do not apply loan in DHFL, they are blood suckers. Your floating rate may go upto 14%. Do some home work. For a 25 L loan, you help up paying around 60 lakhs. They ask for the following documents. 1% processing fee, blank checks, Insurance for them, not you. If you die, they will benefit not you. Lot of job security, if you miss one payment. You are equal to a criminal who murdered and raped a women.

prakash jamdhade
                        Nov 23, 2010

nobady is not reply to my previous mail as a responsible people please send me reply in writing to this mail if you can not give me refund of processing fees then why? give me specific reason for non refund PF. at the time of file log in your manager also told me if any reason loan is not disbused then we will refund you Rs.2500/- then what you have problem to refund this amount.
                        already i submited my apllication for refund in pune branch on dated 30/10/2010 almost 15 days was over but not received refund cheque to me. when i declared i dont want your loan because your amount is not fulfilled for me then why you holding my proceesing fees with you.
                        i strongaly request to you please favourable relpy ASAP. & Give me REFUND.

----- Forwarded Message ----
                        To: sangram.[protected]@dhfl.com
                        Cc: prashant.[protected]@dhfl.com; [protected]@gmail.com; Prakash Jamdhade <prakash.[protected]@ymail.com>
                        Sent: Thu, 11 November, 2010 1:11:56 PM
                        Subject: Demand for Refund of Rs. 5515/- of Mr. Prakash Jamdhade

if you are not ready to refund me then i will go to cunsumer court.

Mr. Prakash Jamdhade
                        Con-[protected]

To: sagram.[protected]@dhfl.com; Prakash Jamdhade <prakash.[protected]@ymail.com>
                        Cc: prashant.[protected]@dhfl.com; [protected]@gmail.com
                        Sent: Sat, 30 October, 2010 12:50:48 PM

Please see the following Letter and gime me refund as mention in letter.

DHFL

Thube Park, Shivajinagar,

Pune-411001

Applicant Name- Prakash S. Jamdhade Contact-[protected].

Sub- Demand for REFUND of Rs. 5515/- FILE NO-7422

With reference to above subject I had applied for home loan to you at the file log in time your manager told me we can offer you the home loan of 8Lac or 80%of Agreement cost or issued my cheque of Rs.5515/- against cheque no. 738486 in the favoring of DHFL.

But issued letter mention in the condition no. 6 LCR to be restricted at 60% + insurance. But my requirement is 80% of agreement value because of this reason or misguided of your manager I don’t want your loan and I strongly request to you please give me refund without any deduction in my full amount i.e. Rs. 5515/-

Please kindly consider this application and make the payment as soon as possible.

Your Faithfully

Mr. Prakash Jamdhade

Con-[protected]

Mail id- prakash.[protected]@ymail.com

Mr. Prakash Jamdhade
                        Con-[protected]

Home Loan — NOT REFUND & STAFF NOT GOOD

To: sagram.[protected]@dhfl.com; Prakash Jamdhade <prakash.[protected]@ymail.com>
                        Cc: prashant.[protected]@dhfl.com; [protected]@gmail.com
                        Sent: Sat, 30 October, 2010 12:50:48 PM

Please see the following Letter and gime me refund as mention in letter.

DHFL

Thube Park, Shivajinagar,

Pune-411001

Applicant Name- Prakash S. Jamdhade Contact-[protected].

Sub- Demand for REFUND of Rs. 5515/- FILE NO-7422

With reference to above subject I had applied for home loan to you at the file log in time your manager told me we can offer you the home loan of 8Lac or 80%of Agreement cost or issued my cheque of Rs.5515/- against cheque no. 738486 in the favoring of DHFL.

But issued letter mention in the condition no. 6 LCR to be restricted at 60% + insurance. But my requirement is 80% of agreement value because of this reason or misguided of your manager I don’t want your loan and I strongly request to you please give me refund without any deduction in my full amount i.e. Rs. 5515/-

Please kindly consider this application and make the payment as soon as possible.

Your Faithfully

Mr. Prakash Jamdhade

Con-[protected]

Mail id- prakash.[protected]@ymail.com

Mr. Prakash Jamdhade
                        Con-[protected]
                        I want a HBA statement. I had sent a mail on 20.10.2010 but till now i didnt get that statement. my deatils are as follows.
                        Name :- Prashant Jadhav

Application No. 00612064

File no. :[protected]

Mannual File No. 00004212

Prashant Jadhav

Santosh Papal
                          Nov 23, 2010

I am Santosh N Papal I had apply for Housing Loan in DHFL HOUSING LOAN Kalyan Branch Month of Sep-10 he got prosesing fees Rs 5515 Date[protected] Bank UNION Bank from me but my file is rejectet i have not received my prosesing till date
                          hello, i am yogender singh, i too applied for the loan from DHFL in march 2011 and deposited a cheque of Rs. 5515
                          as processing fees. Due to some issues the laon was not passed.They have not returned the money yet. They have
                          also not returned the loan papers. I contacted them but there is no response from them.Please help.
                          I AM HARE KRISHNA MAJUMDAR FROM KOLKATA.I HAD APPLY HOME LOAN IN DHFL IN KOLKATA BRANCH FOR THE MONTH OF AUG"11, HE GOT PROCESSING FEE RS 3300/ ON STATE BANK OF INDIA BUT MY FILE IS REGECTED WITHOUT ANY REASON IN DEC"11.I HAVE NOT RECEIVED MY PROCESSING FEE TILL DATE.MY PH NO-[protected]
                          hello they also eating my Rs 5618/- from SBI, , they are very bad, , how we will take action against him????????????

Shamendra Singh
                            Oct 29, 2010

Address: Gautam Buddha Nagar, Uttar Pradesh

We have cleared our loan amount against our lc no. n0000816 but despite this the company is not relaesing our original property documents for past six months. Offices in Ghaziabad, Delhi and Mumbai are non responsive.

I will like to congratulate people who have not taken / got a loan from DHFL (Dewan Housing finance ltd) otherwise after completly paying up the due amount you will be again running around for your property papers.

Shamendra
                            Subject: - LIC Bond not received after full payment of the House Loan to till date.

I Ravindra Singh Rawat, DHFL Application No. 00570835, Loan Code. 00000115, File No. 00000280, Manual File No. 00000280 had taken loan of Rs. 5, 00, 000/- (Five Lacs Only), which has been paid on[protected] by Cheque and cash. So I have closed the account with complete payment of the Loan and all other dues. But still I have not received the LIC Bond submitted to you, which is very important to me and my family. My LIC policy No. is[protected].
                            I had been already sent the reminder for 4 times for the same matter, but till date I have no response by mail or telephonically from your side. This is last reminder from my side. Otherwise I will collect my all reminder's (which is already sent you) and take further action in the court.

Ravindra Singh Rawat
                            Email ID: [protected]@yahoo.co.in, r.[protected]@gmail.com,
                            Mobile: [protected], [protected]

jaiyakrisshnan
                              Oct 5, 2010

I have resigned my job and sent the intimation to my immediate boss on 24th of july'10 and they are responded good and relived from the service by 16th Aug'10. But still more than 45 days over from my reliving my settlement is pending with the company. Whenever I ask to my concern zonal office they are giving the reply that it sent to head office and pending from their end. I ask with head office they say that it is under process.
                              As per the companies act the settlement to be settled within the period of 45 days from the reliving. I have submitted all my company formalities before 10 I get the reliving letter from company. If a company can relive the employee from the service, why they are holding the employee settlement or delaying to settle it.
                              Kindly help me to get my settlement immediately or advice me for any legal support to be required.

vishwv
                                Oct 3, 2010

I had applied for a home loan from DHFL a month back in Jayanagar Bangalore branch.The Bank person took 2 cheques from me for 2206 and 5515 respectively saying these would be returned if not sanctioned and 8000Rs bribe from me to get the loan sanctioned in a week.The loan was not sanctioned and when i asked him to return my money back he never turned up.I was told to drop a mail to thier manager by name Vishwas to get the money back but this person was so unprofessional that he didnot even respond to my mails. The bank respresentative with whom i dealt is murali and works in jaynagar branch.Please beware of this person as he is a no.1 cheat and his company is a black mark to the banking industry.
                                Sub: Take over of plot loan fro Axis Bank to DHFL
                                Respected Sir, I am Sheshadri Dixit wants to bring few important things that how DHFL Employees/Officers are cheating the customer,
                                On 11/08/2015i requested for Take over loan through on line, On 13/08/2015. Mr.Bhaskar Representative DHFL Mobile No. [protected], has called me and asked me to keep the Required Documents, on 14/08/2015 Mr. Bhaskar collected the Documents from my house, I handed over the all the Documents which are required for Transfer of loan .At the time handing over the Documents I clearly explained about . The loan is in the name of my son H S Ashwal Dixit, at present he is New Zealand, he is having NRI/NRO Axis Bank Account in Bangalore and he is working for DIONA Technologies (He went on Deputation from Bangalore office to New Zeeland office for a period of Six months from 01/06/2015 to 18/12/2015 ) again my son’s Company Agreement along with all the documents Bank statement and Salary slips etc. after 15 days Mr. Bhaskar asked me to GPA signed by High Commission of India, Wellington(New Zealand) GPA also sent to Mr. Ashok Shetty Manager Sales, DHFL Mobile No. [protected]. At the time handing over the Documents I clearly explained about my Loan is in Axis Bank, Amount 370000/- Emi 44300/- Per month Rate of Interest is 10.30% Term 15 years Loan sanction letter Bank Loan repayment Details everything handed over to Mr. Bhasker I requested Mr. Bhaskar that I need only Transfer of loan amount not Top-UP loan and requested him 20 years of Term for that Mr. Bhaskar agreed and he only told me about Rate of interest is 9.75% . He promised me to get 20 Years Term and 9.75% and he collected Rs. 2862/- Cheque from me, he promised me that cheque will be realized only after Sanction of loan but before the sanction cheque has realized and Yesterday They has forwarded the Loan Sanction letter Rate of Interest is 10.05% and Term is 15 Years( Axis Bank also given 15 years Term what is the use of getting 15 years term again in DHFL?) Both Mr. Bhaskar and Mr. Ashok has cheated me I am humbly request you to take action against Mr. Bhaskar and Mr. Ashok .Sir many time I requested to both Mr. Bhaskar and Mr. Ashok about the term must be 20 years Rate of Interest is 9.75% Both have promised me to get 20 yearm and 9.75% Interest. Now yesterday also Mr. Bhaskar told me Don’t worry sir I will talk to the manager and ask him to make the term for 20 years Rate of interest is 9.75% . Sir kindly tell me these people are cheating the customer is it correct?
                                Sir Finally I want to tell you that for getting High commissioner Signature my son has spent 186 ND Dollars( Rs. 8000/- and for sending Documents 23 ND Dollars( Rs.1000/-) and simply I paid Rs. 2862/ through Cheque to DHFL, who is responsible for the expenditure spent by me . Please reply soon otherwise I want publish in the News paper about how DHFL Employees and Officers are cheating the customer.
                                With Regards
                                H R Sheshadri Dixit
                                Bangalore
                                27/10/201
                                I know i am responding to my comment after 5 years but just to let you all know that DHFL till date did not return my money altough thy did speak to me about taking serious action on these people and refunding my money but they never did it.

SeemaAdvani
                                  Sep 18, 2010

I have taken home loan at floating rate of 9.75% from DHFL for 10 years. in 2008 DHFL sent me the demand letter to pay revised interest payment by revising the interest rate to 12%. Even after too much follow up with DHFL executives to give me a brie[censored]nderstanding on the increased RPLR. They failed to solve my queries. They kept sending reminders with balance intrest charged. I finally paid the over an above charge. Immediately after 2 months, We received another letter stating, there is an increase in the EMI. due to hike in PLR, the loan EMI is revised. This time further hike to 13%. The bank demand letter dint describe what is the current PLR that has been quoted by DHFL.

Even after so much follow up, all our efforts were in vain. They did not help. As a result, When new buyers are getting floating rate of 9.5%, I still stand paying 13%.

This is not appropriate and must be revised. I complain and seek advice to bring my interest rate down.
                                  DHFL People are very useless, Even Deputy Manger dnt know the rplr how they are fixing, and he said some time he will tell we are following RBI rules some time he will tell we are folling NHB but he dnt know the NHB website.

amodak
                                    Sep 10, 2010

Address: South West Delhi, Delhi

I had applied a Housing Loan with DHFL, which was sanctioned inmy name, but due to some reason I haven't taken that loan amount. But DHFL people had logged me in with there home loan account in there systems. And EMI had started in my name in there system. Since I had not availed the loan so I donot have to pay anything to pay to DHFL. But due to wrong entry of DHFL people system started showing myself as non payer of EMI. Which was updated in CIBIL as I m defaultor.
                                    Three months back I had again applied a Housing loan with Indiabulls, at that time CIBIL record was showing me defaultor. At that time we had approached DHFL for this problem, they had assured us CIBIL will be updated.
                                    Now again I have applied for a Top-up against my Housing Loan, my loan is approved by the bank, but the CIBIL records were not updated as promised by DHFL people. I had mailed regarding this problem to CIBIL at [protected]@cibil.com but no response was received by me.
                                    Please help me out to get my CIBIL record updated.

Abinash Modak
                                    I have applied home loan at dhfl of 12 lac but they sanction only 580000 the executive inform me that 620000 will be sanction in 1 week but 1 week gone till now my loan was yet sanction.
                                    Dewan Housing Finance Corporation [DHFL] Customer Care's response, Mar 2, 2017
                                    Dear Mr. Appurba Sarma,

We are keen to assist you with your concern. Kindly message us your email ID, mobile & loan a/c no. so that we can contact you.

Alternatively, you can call us on 1800 3000 1919 or email us at [email protected].

DHFL Team
                                    Dewan Housing Finance Corporation [DHFL] Customer Care's response, Mar 7, 2017
                                    Dear Mr. Appurba Sarma,

We would like to inform you that we are yet to receive your contact details. We request you to share the details with us as this will help us to get in touch with you at the earliest to resolve the issue faced by you.

Alternatively, you may call us on 1800 3000 1919 or email us at [email protected].

DHFL Team
                                    Dewan Housing Finance Corporation [DHFL] Customer Care's response, Mar 14, 2017
                                    Dear Mr. Appurba Sarma,

Your complaint is of utmost importance to us. However as we have not received your contact details your complaint has been closed from our end.

Kindly get in touch with our customer care team on [email protected] or via phone 1800 3000 1919 for further assistance.

DHFL Team
                                    K.B.Gangadharan Plot No 4259 Mela Anuppanadi Madurai 625009, Whatapp [protected] please reply Sir Home Loan detail
                                    Dewan Housing Finance Corporation [DHFL] Customer Care's response, Mar 27, 2018
                                    Dear Mr. Gangadharaan,

Request you to kindly elaborate your query to help us assist you better with it.

Team DHFL
                                    Dewan Housing Finance Corporation [DHFL] Customer Care's response, Mar 30, 2018
                                    Dear Mr. Gangadharaan,

We would like to inform you that we are yet to receive an update from you. We request you to elaborate your query as it will help us address the same at the earliest.

DHFL Team.
                                    Dewan Housing Finance Corporation [DHFL] Customer Care's response, Apr 2, 2018
                                    Dear Mr. Gangadharaan,

Your query is of utmost importance to us. However as we have not receive any update from you. Your concern has been closed from our end.

DHFL Team.

singhprabin
                                      Sep 1, 2010

We had taken a loan from DHFL for our flat. While taking the loan the rate of interest at which it was approved was 10% floating. Then after a month they increased without intimation and within another after 2-3 months they have further increased interest without intimating us.... presently my home loan interest is 13.25% please do something for me and other customers.

Prabin singh
                                      mumbai
                                      Hi All,

This is Sandeep from Hyderabad. I have taken loan from DHFL(Loan account No: 5963) Himayath Nagar Branch 2 years back. In January 2011 I was thinking of transferring my loan to other bank due to poor customer service and higher interest rates forcibly charged to customers. I asked for pre-closure certificate and surprisingly saw my interest rate is 13%. When I asked when was it changed, they recklessly said they sent a message on mobile but I never go it. I lost my temper but couldn't do anything. Not only this they have also mentioned 3% for pre-closure in the pre-closure certificate which is against RBI guidelines and I got that confirmed from Union Bank of India Asst. General Manager.

A week back one of their executive called me and said that there was some outstanding loan amount and I need to pay it immediately. Then I asked, How can there be any outstanding amount when I an paying all my EMI on time. They said your loan interest is increased recently. This time I was bowled and asked when, they said they increased three time from Jan and you loan interest is now14.5% and they will also levy more 0.5% from August 2011 as RBI has increased retail lending rates.

People should not let this corporates frauds loot all our money and these kind of banks has to be shut and employees put behind bars.

Sneha Salunkhe
                                        Aug 26, 2010

I had taken loan from dhfl Thane Branch. they give me the first cheque. but they delayed for second cheque. the procedure is toooooo... legthy. can its takes the above 45 days to make the second cheque???????.. now the owner said that the canclled the deal... because of this cheque we are suffering from this hedache. please tell me the procedure time now its enough....