Dewan Housing Finance Corporation [DHFL] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Feb 12, 2025
Complaints 1047

File a complaint to Dewan Housing Finance Corporation [DHFL]

Having problems with Dewan Housing Finance Corporation [DHFL]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Dewan Housing Finance Corporation [DHFL] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Dewan Housing Finance Corporation [DHFL] reviews & complaints page 6

Sharafpp
from Idukki, Kerala
Sep 18, 2020

Address: Calicut

Loan code : k0000978
Branch : dhfl calicut
Contact person : mr. Devan
Loan account holder : abdul azeez moideen

My mother mrs asia abdul azeez is the sister and official nominee of the account holder as my uncle is working abroad.

We have been asking dhfl, mr. Devan to settle and close the loan since 2018 and many times he postponed giving silly reasons and forcing us to pay emi. Finaly during october 2019, devan told us that the ots was approved for 11 lakh and told us to settle before 31st december 2019 but asked us to remit minimum 1 lakh on the same month as part of settlement so that ots will be valid till 31st december.

We have remitted rs1 lakh immediately and the balance 10 lakh deposited to dhfl account by 30th dec 2019. Devan confirmed the reciept of the fund and said he will process the same asap.

We have asked the property title docs and he said it will be released in a week time as it's in bangalore. We kept asking since then but no proper response but giving some silly reasons. We contacted mr. Mathew (Rm) and mr. Venkat reddy but no response yet. We kept asking for the docs since jan 1st and now the mid of september. Still we have not received our documents.

Attached is the payment slip and some computer screen shots
Dewan Housing Finance Corporation [DHFL] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Jagdev Chauhan
    Sep 12, 2020

Address: Warden House, IInd floor,sir pm road,fort Mumbai 400001

My loan code no. 00002891
    Dhfl is a very fraud nbfc.
    मेरा होम लोन 2016 में किया था जिसको अभी तक दिसबसे नहीं किया कई बार ऑफिस चक्कर लगाने के बाद मैंने अपने घर में रहने का सपना छोड़ दिया। आधा लोन किया था आधा घर बन गया। मै मोरिटरियम से पहिले तक प्रत्येक माह की किश्त भी जमा करता रहा। और हर महीने रेट भरकर परिवार का पलनपोषण कर रहा हूं किन्तु dhfl कंपनी में कोई सुनता ही नहीं है। मैंने प्रधान मंत्री आवास योजना का लाभ लेना चाहा और कई बार डीएफएफएल गया वह पता चला कि apply kar diya maine kyc bhi do baar उनके ऑफिस में जमा कर दिया किन्तु अभी तक आवास योजना का भी कोई लाभ नहीं मिला अब वो किश्त को जमा करने के लिए प्रेशर बना रहे है किन्तु मुझे घर अभी तक नहीं मिल सका इसपर कोई बात नहीं करता है कहते हैं कि अभी कंपनी लोन नहीं कर रही है जैसे ही स्टार्ट होगा आपका बकाया लोन payment ho जाएगा।मै क्या करू कुछ भी समझ नहीं आ रहा है मेरी मानसिक हालत ठीक नहीं है मै बहुत परेशान हूं। dhfl कंपनी कुछ ध्यान नहीं दे रही है।
    Dewan Housing Finance Corporation [DHFL] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Bhola5573
      Sep 11, 2020

Address: Bistupur - jamshedpur jharkhand

Due to covid panoramic i am also a person who lost everything. Job, girlfriend, friends but still family is with me.

I am in search of job and accordingly by dec, 20 i am sure i can get some better option.

I am not in condition to pay emi. (Dhfl loan no. - 00876)

Kindly help & suggest.

bhupbamel
        Sep 4, 2020

I mr. Bhupender singh having loan code 8678 in your sector 22 chandigarh branch since 2018.
        I fullfill all norms and conditions regarding subsidy and also assist to staff for all type.
        But till date there is no response from bank side and i harrassed by bank in this matter.

Recently on 24th august i visited the branch and repay partpayment 50000 and request for rephase my account to adjust in given amount so that 50000 adjust to my emi and they assure me.
        But this time this is totally differ, they extand my loan tenure time. That is totally wrong with me.
        Branch not corporate with me.
        I requested again to dudect my emi as previously was given by me.
        Please apply my same emi so that i will pay less interest.

Thank& regards

Bhupender singh

Vijay_Neema
          Sep 3, 2020

Address: Dhiraj Baug, Building "A" Ground & 1st Floor, Beside Axis Bank, Opp. Monalisa Building, Agra Road, Hari Niwas Circle, Naupada, Thane (West), Thane, Maharashtra 400602

I have a joint housing loan accounts with my husband in DHFL bank. We divorced last year and now when I am applying for a loan for my own, It's not getting approved as I am still linked with the old loan account. I request to remove my name from Co-Applicant as I have already gifted the property to him and divorce has been granted from court. I can provide all the required documents and request to look into this matter on urgent basis as my loan request is still pending with other bank.
          Aug 12, 2021
          Sep 07, 2020
          Dewan Housing Finance Corporation [DHFL] Customer Care's response
          Dear Madam,

We are keen to assist you with your concern. Kindly share with us your email ID, mobile & loan application number via Mail [protected]@dhfl.com. so that we can contact you. Alternatively, you can call us on[protected]

DHFL Team

jiteshdjain
            Aug 29, 2020

Address: Dahisar west

I had taken loan in february 2016, but still pmay amount is not received against my home loan account number[protected]
            Since 2 years dhfl customer care says "it is in process" but no body gives exact status??? Like where it is pending?? Pending with government or pending with dhfl???
            Can someone please help... It's been 4 years now.

satnambob
              from Panipat, Haryana
              Aug 25, 2020

Address: 43 janta nagar kharar

My loan account number is [protected] when I taken loan agreement is rate of interest 14% per annum but they charged rate of interest 15.17% per annum total period of installments 15year but present statement shows 16.5 year instalments
              Aug 12, 2021
              Aug 27, 2020

We are keen to assist you with your concern. Kindly share with us your email ID, mobile & loan application number via Mail [protected]@dhfl.com. so that we can contact you. Alternatively, you can call us on[protected]

DHFL Team

Ankur Talwar
                Aug 20, 2020

Address: DHFL sector 2 noida

Hi, I took Home loan from DHFL branch ghaziabad in 2018. At that time they promised me that I will get home loan subsidy as this is my first house and I am eligible for this.
                Next month, I fill the subsidy form and attach all relevant documents. They said that this will take hardly 3_4 months and if there is any issue then I need to submit more documents.
                After few days I sent an email to enquire update on my application regarding Home loan subsidy, they said that I need to submit few more documents. I went ahead and submit all those documents.
                Few months later, I again sent an email at that time their customer care executive (Dipak) replied that my claim has been uploaded at NHB website and they will contact me if they need any clarification.
                In this way 2 years pass.
                Now recently I rec'd an email from DHFL stating that I am not eligible for the home loan subsidy.
                This is a shocking news for me as I took Home loan based on their faith and promise regarding Home loan subsidy.
                I check government website, regarding their requirements for this subsidy and I am sure that I am eligible for this.
                I have already submitted all my relevant documents.
                sir good evening I have submit application for home loan subcidy pmay on October 2018 but subcidy not provide to me and no any inform to my subcidy status; so I personally requested to inform to my subcidy status my registerd e-mail and mobile no. and any other sources ….

thankin you...

madankishore panchangam
                  Aug 2, 2020

Address: chennai

I am paying house loan for dhfl. i want to go for moratorium for the month of august, but they are laying penalties and check bounce charges. they are giving demoratorium . please avoid those check bounce charges and penalties.

Bhupesh badgujar
                    from Aurangabad, Maharashtra
                    Aug 1, 2020

Address: Kusumba Shivar

I have taken a Home Loan from DHFL in October 2017. The loan (Application : 01892658 was taken for purchase construction home. I am head of my family and purchase first time property, my wife is co-owner in this Plot. The property was already as per rules and regulation. All document submitted to DHFL Jalgoan Branch
                    After that i have applied for the Pardhan Mandtri Awas Yojna in Oct 2017. all the documents submitted which was they required, After the three i want to know the status of my subsidy but from the DHFl they were gave the answer is that your file in process . I send mail to them every month and the answer were same as previous mail. After the so many mails they send me the form of CLASS and i was submitted the same accordingly. After the so many efforts the DHFL nodal officers said to me that in your case it is apparent from the records available with us that: Built up area is more than permissible area. Property which given the rules & regulations of the PMAY CLSS renders your case ineligible for subsidy claim. Hence, we regret that your property is not eligible for subsidy claim.

According to the guidelines of Ministry of Housing and Urban Poverty Alleviation Credit linked subsidy would be available for housing loans availed for new construction and addition of rooms, kitchen, toilet etc. to existing dwellings as incremental housing. Sir this is my humble request to you kindly help me to get the Interest subsidy of Pradham Mantri Awas Yojna.

Best Regards.

Bhupesh Badgujar
                    Aug 04, 2020

We will definitely review this for you. Kindly grant us sometime and we will get back to you soon. Alternatively, you can call us on[protected] or email us at [protected]@dhfl.com.

DHFL Team
                    Oct 05, 2020
                    Updated by Bhupesh badgujar
                    I am waiting for your rep

bala1973
                      Aug 1, 2020

Address: MADURAI,

I deposited some amount in the above dewan housing finance ltd .One of the deposit expired in dec and another one i cancelled in feb 2020,
                      until now the payment not recieved
                      my question is,
                      why never send proper mail to my address regarding the payment
                      secondly in what basis the company can delay my cancelled payment
                      whatever it is, why never ask even sorry for the delay
                      we are frustrated and mentally affected by above all these past 6 months, further more we are not able to meet other comitments for other loan due and normal living expenses
                      kindle take action to release my fund, i donkcare whatever the legal system behind the screen, its my money and hard worked earnings
                      Aug 04, 2020

DHFL Team

Cubic Tutorials
                        Aug 1, 2020

Address: 4th floor, Bhiwapurkar Chambers,, Opp. Yeshwant Stadium, Dhantoli., Nagpur, Maharashtra 440012

I'm having a housing loan and was to able to pay properly from past few months due to financial crises. From past few months, i m regularly contacting branch amd asking them to accept part payments but they didn't accepted it. One of the boss says " Tm log chor ho, chori karke laao ya kahin se bhi lao, paese pure he lagege". In fact, when we requested him, he abused us so badly, i have a recording for this too. They send me letter and call us and harrass us so badly that we are off it now. We want to make payments partly but branch is not even accepting it. Please look forward to this situation and revert me how to deal with this situation.

ash007win
                          Jul 22, 2020

Address: bangalore

I had taken home loan @ 9.4% in december 2017. Now the current roi is 10.4%.in between i have not informed regarding the change in interest rates. Dhfl in increasing rates gradually even though rbi has cut down th repo rates. My sincere request is to reduce the rates to 7-8% even all other banks have reduced. This is tough time and being a middle class person i cant bare the higher interest rate. I am stuck in this chakra vyuha. Kindly reduce interest rates it will be gratefully.
                          Name:ashwin
                          Loan acc:-[protected]
                          Mobile:[protected]
                          Aug 11, 2021
                          Jul 23, 2020
                          Dear Ashwin,

Thank you for writing to us. We have forwarded your query to the concerned team and they will surely connect with you soon. Alternatively, you can call us on[protected] or email us at [protected]@dhfl.com.

Team DHFL

Badrinarayana
                            Jul 21, 2020

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, India

Hi DHFL

I have taken the loan from shivamogga DHFL branch in the year 2009, it been almost 11 years i have been paying the EMI, not even missed one single EMI, have paid the Pre EMI amount too

My name is Badrinarayana
                            Loan acc no 00003061
                            Branch : Shivamogga 577201, Karnataka, India
                            My contact number is [protected],

No my only one request is i am on the higher side of interest at 11.40% currently and it is too much, Now the current rate of interest in the market is

HDFC 6.95%
                            SBI - 6.90%
                            ICICI - 6.95%
                            LIC Housing - 7.40%
                            IDBI - 7.80%
                            BOB- 6.85%
                            Canara - 6.90%
                            CBI - 6.85%

If you look at all the banks the rate of interest has drastically came down, but for what good reason i need to pay the higher rate of interest that too at 11.40%, it is completely unfair on a common man, with these difficult times even it has become difficult to survive for next 1 year

My request is i want the reimbursement of last 8 years where they have charged me the higher rate of interest and for current trend they need to revise my rate of interest rate at 6.90%

Badri.
                            Bangalore
                            Karnataka
                            Aug 12, 2021
                            Jul 23, 2020
                            Dear Narayan,

Your concern is certainly noted and have forwarded to the concerned team and they shall get in touch with you soon. Alternatively, you can call us on[protected] or email us at [protected]@dhfl.com.

Team DHFL

ckumar327
                              Jul 18, 2020

I have taken a Home Loan from DHFL in september 2016. The loan (Application : 01390339 Loan Code :[protected] was taken for purchase of plot plus construction loan. I am head of my family and purchase first time property, my wife is co-owner in this Plot. The property area is 1000 Sq.Ft. My construction completed in April 2018.

After that i have applied for the Pardhan Mandtri Awas Yojna in Dec 2018. the SRDIS03030763 all the documents submitted which was they required, After the three i want to know the status of my subsidy but from the DHFl they were gave the answer is that your file in process . I send mail to them every month and the answer were same as previous mail. After the so many mails they send me the form of CLASS and i was submitted the same accordingly. After the so many efforts the DHFL nodal officers said to me that in your case it is apparent from the records available with us that: Built up area is more than permissible area. Property which given the rules & regulations of the PMAY CLSS renders your case ineligible for subsidy claim. Hence, we regret that your property is not eligible for subsidy claim.

According to the guidelines of Ministry of Housing and Urban Poverty Alleviation Credit linked subsidy would be available for housing loans availed for new construction and addition of rooms, kitchen, toilet etc. to existing dwellings as incremental housing. The carpet area of houses being constructed under this component of the mission should be upto 30 square metres and 60 square metres for EWS and LIG, respectively in order to avail of this credit linked subsidy. The beneficiary, at his/her discretion, can build a house of larger area but interest subvention would be limited to first Rs. 6 lakh only.

Sir this is my humble request to you kindly help me to get the Interest subsidy of Pradham Mantri Awas Yojna.

Best Regards.

Chandan Kumar

Loan Code :[protected] DHFL )
                              Loan App :[protected]
                              Jul 23, 2020
                              Dear Chandan,

We will definitely review this for you. Kindly grant us sometime and we will get back to you soon. Alternatively, you can call us on[protected] or email us at [protected]@dhfl.com.

DHFL Team

J R Dawani
                                Jul 16, 2020

This is in regard of my complaint against dhfl. The company has a system of charging the emi in the month starting rather than the month-end. I closed my loan on the 5th and still i am being forced to pay the emi of the entire month disregard of the core amount being deposited. Logically an interest of only 5 days should be applicable. On bringing forward the issue to dhfl they say that the system updates itself on the 25th of the previous month. This is a scam and money-making business by troubling the consumer. An extra amount has already been charged on another loan as well and they are trying to get profit out of this one by fooling.in spite of providing all possible sources from my end, dhfl is not cooperating and refusing to return my documents and closing the loan.
                                Kindly look into the matter and help me get my documents. I am being forced to fall into the trap and pay the money which i am not liable to. I hope the solution is not biased and the decision is made keeping all parameters under consideration.

anilnaidu13
                                  Jul 15, 2020

Address: Mahesh Reddy Building, #135/75,3rd Main road, 5th floor ,503,Lakshmi Narayana Layout, Munnekolala, Marthahalli Post, Bangalore -560037 , Phone Number of Owner: 9986575993

My self anil kadiri from bengaluru. I had taken rented flat on 01 october 2019 in mahesh reddy building, #135/75, 3rd main road, 5th floor, 503, lakshmi narayana layout, munnekolala, marthahalli post, bangalore -560037, phone number of owner: [protected] for the rent of 11000 per month with deposite amount 40000/-

Owner name is mr. N. Mahesh reddy, there are multiple reasons and issue with the flat for vacating, i have informed the owner on 26th feb 2020 saying that i will vacate flat by 31 march 2020. Due to covid19 and lockdown, i have vacated flat on 30th may 2020 and the same communicated with the owner clearly on call and sms. As per the rental agreement, i have noticed on time about vacating flat.

After vacating flat on 30th may 2020 i have asked for a security deposit from the owner and he said will return in a couple of days and almost 47 days got completed he is not picking the call and not communicating any concrete date for the return of my deposit amount and finally, he picked the call today 15 july 2020 and saying go and compliant at the police station i don't care.

Luckily i have done all the transactions online payment of rent and deposit amount with proper rental agreement certificate no: in-ka[protected]r and all the communication happened through the sms and whatsapp for evidence.

Could you please take some action and do justice in my case.

Reasons for vacating flat :
                                  Its 5 floors building due to some legal violation in construction no electricity given for each flat and common meter for all and we have to pay 500/- fixed and owner didn't communicate this thing when came to flat later go to know from neighbor and security guard and started paying 11000+500 =11500. My mistake is i haven't checked the electricity meter for an individual flat and never expected this type of case before coming to the flat.

I have seen lift not working and asked for status before paying a security deposit. The owner replied we are getting a separate meter for power lift in 1-3 days before you come we will arrange to lift.

Finally, no lift and after close followup for a month in whatsup got to know owner is telling the same false story to all the tenant to fill the flats.

Finally, the conclusion is i am not getting my security deposit from the owner even after completing 47 days after vacating. Please do some justice.

Regard's
                                  Anil kadiri

Pashwani78
                                    Jul 8, 2020

This Grievance is related to the delay in disbursement of subsidy in CLSS of PMAY Urban.

I have availed housing loan from DHFL in August 2018 and subsequently also applied for subsidy under CLSS scheme of PMAY(U). This is unfortunate that I have not yet received any subsidy till date.

For the same concern, I got in touch with DHFL on toll[protected]. DHFL team informed me that my File has been uploaded on 04th Feb 2019 with batch no. 97. But, so far there has been not communication regarding this issue.

In this regard, I am seeking for your kind assistance so that this issue can be sorted out and the subsidy can be released to me on priority basis.

Please find herewith mention below details and attachment of my loan: -

• LOAN CODE FROM DHFL[protected]
                                    • FILE NO. – 00046610
                                    • BENEFICIARY NAME- ASHWANI PAREEK
                                    • PLACE- JAIPUR (RAJASTHAN)

I am looking forward to your help and early resolution of my Grievance.

Ashwani Pareek
                                    Aug 11, 2021
                                    Jul 23, 2020
                                    Dear Ashwini,

We would like to assure you that we are diligently working towards getting you an update. Kindly grant us sometime and we will get back to you soon. Alternatively, you can call us on[protected] or email us at [protected]@dhfl.com.

DHFL Team

tarasan560
                                      Jul 8, 2020

Hi dhfl team, please be noted i got dhfl plot loan in 2016 and last year (2019) it got transferred to ahfl. My current emi is getting deducted from ahfl. But while checking cibil score i found its showing overdue for 4 months after bank change which is done by dhfl. Also while checking with dhfl account login i was not able to get statement. Why there is wrong mention by dhfl even after correct payment from our side. My application no : 01319041.
                                      Loan account no : [protected]

Also i not received loan sanction letter from dhfl.

My maid id [protected]@gmail.com
                                      Contact no - [protected]
                                      Jul 23, 2020

Your concern is certainly noted and have forwarded to the concerned team and they shall get in touch with you soon. Alternatively, you can call us on[protected] or email us at [protected]@dhfl.com.

DHFL Team

Udit Thapa
                                        Jul 6, 2020

There is no account statement download option available, can u plz explain this
                                        How can i download my acount summary