DHFL Pramerica Life Insurance — False commitment by DHFL telecaller

I am Ibrahim Abdul Gani Patanwala, residing at Room No.7, 96/102 Wadiya Manzil, Ghoghari Mohalla, Paydhoni, Mumbai 400003. I have received a call on 26th December 2014 from DHFL [protected] he introduce himself as Mr. Aditya he approach for Life Insurance and further added that if you takes the Life insurance (I have to pay 1 lac yearly for 15 years) than DHFL will give a loan on the basis of your requirement approx 20 lac. I have convinced and assured by Aditya that you are selected for the loan kindly handover the cheque to my man name Sameer, I handover a cheque to Mr. Sameer (no. 52 amount INR 99999/- dated 13th Jan 2015 debited from Bank of Baroda), Minara Masjid branch, mumbai and submitted all documents. After that Aditya send me for medical on 24th Jan 2015 (P R Heart Centre, Pearl Croft Bldg. Opp Anmol Jewellers, Bandra West,[protected] of which I received the hard copy also. 5th Feb 2015 the Aditya's no. [protected] was not reachable so he call from new no. [protected]. Aditya ask me to sent a scan copy of policy paper on shravan.[protected]@gmail.com I have sent the documents. On 16th Feb 2015 I got the call from DHFL finance department [protected] name Abhishek till 20th Feb 2015 the loan amount INR 20 lacs will be credited in your account. There was no amount were credited in my account than I follow up with this no.[protected] with lady she says that Aditya is hospitalise I will handle your case. No response than Ajay came into picture calls from same above no. He also given false commitment. Than I got doubt I call on DHFL no. [protected] were I explain everything and finally they reply that there is no such procedure of loan its all fake. Than Ajay say I will reveres your amount of policy, since then I was just kept on hold. Now nobody is responding from that no. Kindly help or call me on [protected] Ibrahim Patanwala email on [protected]@gmail.com. Thanks

Dear Mr.Patanwala,

We regret the inconvenience caused to you. Your complaint has been registered with the concerned department. Our Customer Services team will get in touch with you shortly. Alternatively, you may call us on[protected] or email us at [protected]@dhflpramerica.com.

DHFL Pramerica Team