[Resolved] Dishtv — charged extra by adding channels to my plan without any consent

 
6 Reviews
Dehradun, Dehradun District, Uttarakhand, India
 Naveen vig on Apr 21, 2019
On 21st April 2019 dish tv reset my channel pack and revised
my pack to Rs. 825 from Rs. 319. When asked about the
reason for revision of plan without my consent or notice, the Dish
TV Sr. Supervisor at their call center Mr. Chandan Kumar did
not respond to my query and asked to look online for solution.
In a very casual manner i was told to go take my complaint
upto TRAI. Dish TV revised my plan without any information
and billed me around 300% of the current value. Please
help me in resolving the issue and help me get my refund for
the days i was charged extra.

charged extra by adding channels to my plan without any consent
Complaint marked as Resolved Jun 1, 2019

Complaint Status


[Apr 21, 2019] DishTV customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Verified Support
DishTV Customer Care's response, Apr 22, 2019
Dear Naveen,

Hope you are doing good.

We are sorry for the experience you had. Please write to us about your concern with your VC number and registered mobile number at [protected]@dishtv.in and we will put all our efforts in trying to help you out.

Regards,
Online Team
DishTV
Verified Support
DishTV Customer Care's response, Apr 30, 2019
Dear Naveen,

Information about your complaint is still awaited from you. Please contact us on [protected]@dishtv.in with the necessary details for any further assistance.

Regards,
Online Team
DishTV
Complaint comments  5 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

My dish package is LIFT TIME FTA which is uncharged but now this package discontinued by dishtv.
Netaji choure's reply, Apr 15, 2019
My dish package is LIFT TIME FTA which is uncharged but now this package discontinued by dishtv.
DishTV Customer Care's response, Apr 26, 2019
Verified Support

Dear Customer (Netaji choure),

Hope you are doing good.

We are sorry for the experience you had. Please write to us about your concern with your VC number and registered mobile number at [email protected] and we will put all our efforts in trying to help you out.

Regards,
Online Team
DishTV
DishTV Customer Care's response, May 4, 2019
Verified Support

Dear Customer (Netaji choure),

Information about your complaint is still awaited from you. Please contact us on [email protected] with the necessary details for any further assistance.

Regards,
Online Team
DishTV
My dish TV VC no. [protected] is in the name of my aunt i.e. Smt Sumitra Devi. I intend to change it into the name of my Wife name i.e. Smt. Renu Devi
DishTV Customer Care's response, Apr 25, 2019
Verified Support

Dear Mohan,

We are sorry for the experience you had. Please share your registered mobile number with us at [email protected] and we will put all our efforts in trying to help you out.

Regards,
Online Team
DishTV
DishTV Customer Care's response, May 3, 2019
Verified Support

Dear Mohan,

Information about your complaint is still awaited from you. Please contact us on [email protected] with the necessary details for any further assistance.

Regards,
Online Team
DishTV
My dish TV old registration mobilenumber is rejected so I have new mobile number registration urgently so please dish TV manager my number is [protected]
DishTV Customer Care's response, Apr 25, 2019
Verified Support

Dear Danish,

Thanks for writing in. If you want to register/change your mobile number then you can send the message from RMN & NON-RMN (DISHTV) (RMN) (11 DIGIT VC NUMBER) to 57575. Also, you can log in on our Website (www.dishtv.in) to change your Register Mobile number.

Regards,
Online Team
DishTV
Sir my register no. [protected] is off due to technical problems
So sir my new no. [protected] is register pls
My VC no. [protected]
DishTV Customer Care's response, Apr 25, 2019
Verified Support

Dear Reeshu,

Thanks for writing in. If you want to register/change your mobile number then you can send the message from RMN & NON-RMN (DISHTV) (RMN) (11 DIGIT VC NUMBER) to 57575. Also, you can log in on our Website (www.dishtv.in) to change your Register Mobile number.

Regards,
Online Team
DishTV
How can I contact to you.I want to create my self service account.
Please give me detail how can I do to this.
Bhupendra Ameta
V.C.No.[protected]
DishTV Customer Care's response, Apr 25, 2019
Verified Support

Dear Bhupendra,

We are sorry for the experience you had. Please share your registered mobile number with us at [email protected] and we will put all our efforts in trying to help you out.

Regards,
Online Team
DishTV
DishTV Customer Care's response, May 3, 2019
Verified Support

Dear Bhupendra,

Information about your complaint is still awaited from you. Please contact us on [email protected] with the necessary details for any further assistance.

Regards,
Online Team
DishTV

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    45%
    Complaints
    3744
    Pending
    620
    Resolved
    1525
    phone
    +91 12 0255 0000 [All Lines]
    +91 11 6001 3474 [Northern India]
    +91 44 6001 3474 [Southern India]
    location
    FC-19, Sector-16A, Filmcity, Noida, Uttar Pradesh, India - 201301
    Dishtv - charged extra by adding channels to my plan without any consent