ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  DishTV — DTH Service not available from last 15 days

Hi, This is Palash Chakraborty and VC No- [protected]. My Dish TV service is not working from last 15 days apx even after putting a compliant at customer care. One technician came home 1 week before at my home and checked the issue. He told, signal is fine, but set top box is not working and it needs to be replaced. He told me that he will inform the same to company and somebody will again come with a replacement of set top box. After that, no body came as of now. I called so many times to customer care. Few unprofessional fellow talks without any information and just saying it will be fixed very soon. Now it is became painful for us to follow up everyday with dish TV and finally no solution. I am putting my concern here to get solution. Please help.
Was this information helpful?
No (0)
Yes (0)
Jun 5, 2020
Complaint marked as Resolved 
Issue still not resolved
Jun 05, 2020

Complaint Status

DishTV customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Verified Support
Jun 06, 2020
DishTV Customer Care's response
Dear Customer (palorab),

We regret the inconvenience caused to you. Please share your registered mobile number with us at [protected]@dishtv.in and we will put all our efforts in trying to help you out.

Regards,
Online Team
DishTV
Jun 07, 2020
Updated by palorab
I have already shared my VC number from where you can get by registered mobile number. Anyway, my registered mobile number is [protected]. Please address my set box issue as soon possible. Almost 3 weeks left and we are not able to watch TV.
Verified Support
Jun 08, 2020
DishTV Customer Care's response
Dear Customer (palorab),

We are unable to track your detail, thus, request you to please share your registered mobile number with us at [protected]@dishtv.in so that we can look into the matter and help you out in the best possible way.

Regards,
Online Team
DishTV
Jun 08, 2020
Updated by palorab
Your email address is not visible here. I am sharing VC No- [protected] and registered mobile number - [protected]. This is very disappointing that you are not able to track my details after sharing all these data.
Verified Support
Jun 09, 2020
DishTV Customer Care's response
Dear Customer (palorab),

We're truly apologetic for the inconvenience caused to you. Kindly, share your registered mobile number with us via direct message. Please click on the given link for the same:-

http://bit.ly/2YyYzjk

Regards,
Online Team
DishTV
Jun 09, 2020
Updated by palorab
I have sent you my registered mobile number number in given link. Please fix the problem asap. I am also trying to give you my mobile number in words - nine seven four eight zero one four nine two seven ([protected])
Verified Support
Jun 09, 2020
DishTV Customer Care's response
Dear Customer (palorab),

Thanks for sharing the requisite details with us. We have escalated your concern to our team and they will get back to you soon.

Regards,
Online Team
DishTV
Jun 13, 2020
Updated by palorab
4 more days spent from your last communication. Nobody came to replace the set top box. I am very disappointed to see your quality in customer service. Almost 25 days, my family is without TV entertainment. Please take this issue seriously.
Jun 13, 2020
Updated by palorab
Issue is now resolved. Thank you.
Jun 14, 2020
Updated by palorab
Within 24 hours, the replaced old set top box stopped working.. video is stopped, only audio is available. Getting frustrated with the service. I also paid Rs 200 yesterday to the technician who came and replaced the set top box. Please give me a permanent relief from the pain.
Verified Support
Jun 15, 2020
DishTV Customer Care's response
Dear Customer (palorab),

We would like to inform you that as per the confirmation received from our service team that STB channels related issue has been resolved. Moreover, your new VC number is [protected]. Feel free to get in touch with us at [protected]@dishtv.in in case further assistance is required.

Regards,
Online Team
DishTV
Jun 16, 2020
Updated by palorab
Within 24 hours, the replaced set top box stopped working. Getting frustrated with the service. I also paid Rs 200 yesterday to the technician who came and replaced the set top box. Please give me a permanent relief from the pain.
Jun 17, 2020
Updated by palorab
Please update on this matter. Issue is still not fixed
Jun 19, 2020
Updated by palorab
Please update on this matter. When I will get solution. Almost one month to go.
Jun 21, 2020
Updated by palorab
Please update on this matter. Almost a month time.
Jun 27, 2020
Updated by palorab
I have never seen such bad company in service. My last compliant closed. Yesterday I again raised a compliant. More than one month, the issue is not fixed and you also stopped updated here.
Complaint comments  Add a CommentShareTweet

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    DishTV
    Customer Care Service
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    Read more
    73%
    Complaints
    5073
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    3585
    DishTV Phone
    +91 12 0255 0000 [All Lines]
    +91 11 6001 3474 [Northern India]
    +91 44 6001 3474 [Southern India]
    DishTV Address
    FC-19, Sector-16A, Filmcity, Noida, Uttar Pradesh, India - 201301
    View Full Information
    ADVERTISEMENT