[Resolved] Dishtv — not answering properly - cheating consumers

 
7 Reviews
India
 Sakthivel Gurumoorthy on Feb 19, 2019
I am a dish tv user and i activated my new selections as per trai’s new framework on feb 2019. One of my selection is hd bouquet 1 - basic infotainment high definition (Rs 10 + 18% gst) broadcaster : discovery communications india.
As per discovery communications this pack is discovery hd pack (Hd pack 9 channels @ rs10) i supposed to get 9 channels. But dish tv provide only 7 channels @rs 10. Jeet hd and discovery tamil channels are missing. I send several mail on this regard and i request them to clarify this difference but no one answer my simple question. So please do the needful. My vc no. [protected] and mobile no is [protected].
And one more thing dish tv is not showing free channel dd sports but as per trai this channel is comes under mandatory list.

Complaint marked as Resolved Feb 26, 2019
After several email and calls here and there, change the box and multiple reset, finally today they resolve the problem ( not because of box). Thanks everyone.

Complaint Status


[Feb 19, 2019] DishTV customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Verified Support
DishTV Customer Care's response, Feb 19, 2019
Dear Sakthivel,

Hope you are doing good.

Thanks for voicing your concern. Please be assured that we are working on your concern and we will get in touch with you at the earliest. For any further clarifications, please drop us an email on [email protected]

Regards,
Online Team
DishTV
Updated by Sakthivel Gurumoorthy, Feb 22, 2019
As per TRAI DD Sports channel is comes under mandatory list. But dish tv is not giving dd sports free channel. I already raised a compliant about the same using my old VC. No. [protected], I got several calls last few days and ask me to check for different channel numbers and refresh several time and even without my knowledge they reset my old box and set a new box, but even simply changing box also not even resolve the problem what i raised. So Please do the needful. My new VC. No. [protected]. Mobile no. [protected].
Verified Support
DishTV Customer Care's response, Feb 22, 2019
Dear Sakthivel,

Apologies for the inconvenience caused to you. Our team is still working on your concern and will get in touch with you soon.

Regards,
Online Team
DishTV
Updated by Sakthivel Gurumoorthy, Feb 26, 2019
As per trai dd sports channel is comes under mandatory list. But dish tv is not giving dd sports free channel. I already raised a compliant about the same and i got several calls today and ask me check for different channel nos and refresh several time and that also not even resolve the problem what i raised. Herewith I've enclosed the screen shot for the same for your reference So please do the needful. My new vc. No. [protected]. Mobile no. [protected].

not answering properly - cheating consumers
Verified Support
DishTV Customer Care's response, Feb 26, 2019
Dear Sakthivel,

As per our conversation on [protected], you have confirmed that issue related to the DD Sports channel has been resolved.

Regards,
Online Team
DishTV
Complaint comments  6 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

My VC [protected], i have successfully recharged on 07/02/2019. even in app it is showing switch off date as march-2019. i have called dishtv 20 nof times still people are not resolving the issue. i have been using dishtv from past 7 years
DishTV Customer Care's response, Feb 19, 2019
Verified Support

Dear Saleha,

Hope you are doing good.

We are sorry for the experience you had. Please write to us about your concern with your VC number and registered mobile number at [email protected] and we will put all our efforts in trying to help you out.

Regards,
Online Team
DishTV
DishTV Customer Care's response, Mar 1, 2019
Verified Support

Dear Saleha,

Information about your complaint is still awaited from you. Please contact us on [email protected] with the necessary details for any further assistance.

Regards,
Online Team
DishTV
I recharge my account (dishtv) but 1 week after diah recharge has been stopped, not picking up any call and not provide a service, what rubbish with this company, if you're paying for this so give a proper response to customer very bad service very bad for me atleast...
DishTV Customer Care's response, Feb 19, 2019
Verified Support

Dear Mahi,

Hope you are doing good.

We are sorry for the experience you had. Please write to us about your concern with your VC number and registered mobile number at [email protected] and we will put all our efforts in trying to help you out.

Regards,
Online Team
DishTV
DishTV Customer Care's response, Mar 1, 2019
Verified Support

Dear Mahi,

Information about your complaint is still awaited from you. Please contact us on [email protected] with the necessary details for any further assistance.

Regards,
Online Team
DishTV
Sir
I want to change my old registered phone number ([protected])to ([protected])bearing vc no:[protected], because my old sim is blocked
So please change my number
DishTV Customer Care's response, Feb 19, 2019
Verified Support

Dear Showkat,

Hope you are doing good.

Thanks for voicing your concern. Please be assured that we are working on your concern and we will get in touch with you at the earliest. For any further clarifications, please drop us an email on [email protected]

Regards,
Online Team
DishTV
What if I do not want any free channel (except mandatory 25 DD channels)? Dishtv is adding 190 free channels without giving us any option of choosing. I think I can fit all the channels that I need in first 100 slot.
I don't have dish tv, but Iam getting calls from dish tv to recharge, please unregister my number
DishTV Customer Care's response, Feb 19, 2019
Verified Support

Dear Kiran,

We are sorry for the experience you had. Please share your mobile number at [email protected] and we will put all our efforts in trying to help you out.

Regards,
Online Team
DishTV
DishTV Customer Care's response, Mar 1, 2019
Verified Support

Dear Kiran,

Information about your complaint is still awaited from you. Please contact us on [email protected] with the necessary details for any further assistance.

Regards,
Online Team
DishTV
Hello Dish TV users any one of you getting DD Sports Channel? If yes please let me know the channel no.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    44%
    Complaints
    3673
    Pending
    625
    Resolved
    1450
    phone
    +91 12 0255 0000 [All Lines]
    +91 11 6001 3474 [Northern India]
    +91 44 6001 3474 [Southern India]
    location
    FC-19, Sector-16A, Filmcity, Noida, Uttar Pradesh, India - 201301
    Dishtv - not answering properly - cheating consumers