DishTV — without my permission, the monthly plan which has been started should be discontinued and my old pack will be returned.

 
1 Review
India
 RRRitesh on May 18, 2020
Please sir
I did not start any new plan in myself. Customer care people started a new monthly plan in my dish tv without my permission, i want my old one whose name was (Bharat combo win back monthly) pack it back in me. Be turned on
(Bharat combo win back monthly) plan i will not close dish tv set top box forever if i do not restart!
I hope you do not commit such fraud. No interference will be made in my dish tv set top box without my permission.

without my permission, the monthly plan which has been started should be discontinued and my old pack will be returned.

Complaint Status


[May 19, 2020] DishTV customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Updated by RRRitesh May 18, 2020
VC [protected]
Verified Support
DishTV Customer Care's response May 19, 2020
Dear Ritesh,

We regret the inconvenience caused to you. Please share your registered mobile number with us at [email protected] and we will put all our efforts in trying to help you out.

Regards,
Online Team
DishTV
Updated by RRRitesh May 19, 2020
Dish TV registered mobile number. [protected]
Verified Support
DishTV Customer Care's response May 20, 2020
Dear Ritesh,

Thanks for sharing the requisite details with us. We have escalated your concern to our team and they will get back to you soon.

Regards,
Online Team
DishTV
Updated by RRRitesh May 23, 2020
Dish TV has given false assurance,
Did not solve my problem yet and I have not been contacted yet, to know the problem, understand and solve my problem as soon as possible, otherwise Dish TV set top box from 1st June 2020 Will stop
Dish TV can do anything without the permission of the customer, so it is difficult to trust him and does not understand his customers, it does not consider the customer as a slave and any service, imposing itself as the king, imposes the customer of its choice, Starts any monthly pack without any permission
Verified Support
DishTV Customer Care's response May 25, 2020
Dear Ritesh,

We would like to inform you that you are currently enjoying the Family Hindi pack at Rs 293 Including GST per month which has been activated through a dealer side on 15.05.2020. Also, you can view or modify your existing plan by visiting our website www.dishtv.in.

Regards,
Online Team
DishTV
Updated by RRRitesh May 26, 2020
But Sir Family Hindi Pack, I have not activated nor sent any request to get it done, you have forcibly activated someone in my dish TV setup box, it is not my fault in this.
You want the pack which was running in me from April 1, 2020 to May 15, 2020, I want the same pack to be re-activated in me, that same pack will be activated again on my Dish TV set top box account.
Because I did not activate the Family Hindi Pack, you guys have forcibly activated my account, without my permission and have changed my monthly plan, please return my old monthly plan from April 1, 2020 to May 15, 2020. Walking between
Otherwise, I will be forced to close Dish TV set top box from June 1, 2020.

Verified Support
DishTV Customer Care's response May 29, 2020
Dear Ritesh,

Hope you are doing good.

We have re-escalated your concern to our team. Request your patience in the interim.

Regards,
Online Team
DishTV
Verified Support
DishTV Customer Care's response May 29, 2020
Dear Ritesh,

We tried contacting you on the numbers 8871267264 and 7047704890 but the numbers were not contactable. Kindly, share an alternate contact number or you can also contact our customer care at 95017 95017 as we need verbal communication so that needful can be done.

Regards,
Online Team
DishTV
Updated by RRRitesh May 29, 2020
[protected],
[protected]
Updated by RRRitesh Jun 02, 2020
Sorry you did not solve our problem which caused me to close the dish tv setup box.
Complaint comments  Add a Comment     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    49%
    Complaints
    4344
    Pending
    612
    Resolved
    1949
    phone
    +91 12 0255 0000 [All Lines]
    +91 11 6001 3474 [Northern India]
    +91 44 6001 3474 [Southern India]
    location
    FC-19, Sector-16A, Filmcity, Noida, Uttar Pradesh, India - 201301
    DishTV - without my permission, the monthly plan which has been started should be discontinued and my old pack will be returned.