DTDC Courier & Cargo Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 3, 2025
Complaints 11689

File a complaint to DTDC Courier & Cargo

Having problems with DTDC Courier & Cargo?

File a complaint and get it resolved by DTDC Courier & Cargo customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

DTDC Courier & Cargo reviews & complaints page 467

scaletech
Nov 8, 2015

Address: 395003

We had booked a shipment from Surat to Malanpur, Bhind ( Gwalior ) on Date : 03/11/2015

Address of the receiving party is :
Euro Formulations Pvt. Ltd.
87, Industrial Area,
Malanpur,
Bhind - 477117
Madhya Pradesh
Or Party will pickup from your Gwalior Office,
contact Number : [protected] ( Pushpendra Singh Ji )

The same was booked for the following address, Inspite of many tries the same has not reached to party till date,

Kindly please check into the matter on very high priority basis and do the needful to deliver the same on urgent basis, or inform to the cusotmers they will arrange pickup from your gwalior office,

Awaiting for your very urgent reply,

Attached your AWB receipt for your ready reference,

--
Feel Free to contact us for any further assistance.
Perfect Sales Corporation,
# 2, Mangaldeep, Jadakhadi, Mahidharpura,
Surat : 395 003, Gujarat, India.
www.scaletechindia.com
www.scaletechindia.net
e-mail:[protected]@gmail.com

Tell No.[protected] / 6698585 / 2422795
Cell:[protected].,
[protected][protected][protected][protected]
Scales ||| Weighing Balances ||| Calibration |||
[protected][protected][protected][protected]

pulavarthi yugandhar
    from Shimoga, Karnataka
    Nov 7, 2015

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560037

Dear concerned
    Tracking ID: H61550955>
    Reached Whitefield branch on Nov 3rd 2015. And they are showing in Tracker that it shipped out for delivery on same date. And till Nov 6th also not received by me and not updated online.
    When I went to Whitefield branch they told that it is not from Whitefield branch and it is from Brookfield branch (Bangalore). Then i went to Brookfield branch they are we are delivered to person who is coming out from office with black bag.
    Then I asked tell me the person signed on the delivery slip. Then they told me that "it will be not available to us, we have send it to Chamrajpet (Main branch) and it will take 4 days to get those details.
    What kind of service is this? To tell name of the person who signed the courier only they need 4 days.
    STILL I NOT RECEIVED THE COURIER (NOV 7th 2015).
    Please take some immediate action on this.
    I want to proceed via consumer forum. Very dissatisfactory service from those DTDC people.

Venkat Jagadeesh
      Nov 5, 2015

Address: Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh, 530004

my AWB no: C59667362 it hasnt came to my home address and even without any intimation of my contact number it has been returned back

Is this the way the ***** DTDC people work i don't think this was not at all a good service from you at all, Do you people know much important it was to us.

This is really insane work from your... Can u bring that back to me now.. i need to speak with our higher authorities really, i even don't know you people will read and take care of this complaint ..

Venkat.[protected]@gmail.com

Dated 26.10.2015 docket number Z64264850 delivery adress
      Royaloak Furniture India
      LLP15/1,
      Outer Ring Road,
      Dodda Banaswadi,
      Opp ASR Convention Hall,
      Bangalore

Till today this parcel not delivered i request you please delivered At
      Once otherwise we will take action in consumer court.

Best Regards
      Navneet kumar
      ===========================
      Nikunj Arts
      (ISO[protected] CERTIFIED COMPANY)

(Vrikish certificate code –VRIKSH-SCS-0039)
      Near railway station
      Sardarshahr 331403 (Rajasthan)
      INDIA.
      PHONE - +[protected] / 223601 / 223602
      MOBILE: +91 -[protected]/[protected]
      FAX - +[protected]
      MAIL [protected]@rediffmail.com

website www.nikunjarts.net

rafisq1
        Nov 5, 2015

I purchased some items from amazon, all the orders were received/delivered to my home except the one from DTDC courier(Z[protected] which they dont want to deliver home instead they ask us to collect from their office which is 15km away. the DTDC staff behaviors over the phone was very rude and they said don't care about any complains. this will surely spoil the image and reputation of the DTDC courier for having such kind of service. after 4 hrs i called again he said he ardy send the parcel back to the seller and refused provide any info including their office details. i hope DTDC will take necessary action to protect consumer rights and amazon address this issue the courier companies for the business benefit.
        DTDC Courier & Cargo customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

dhanlakshmi balaga
          Nov 5, 2015

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 401105

My courier was tampered and one item was stolen before delivery within city limit. My parcel was from Bhayander to Andheri. Spoke to Nilesh Branch manager Andheri was rude and tried to put his mistake on Uttam who booked the parcel from mf1134 branch. I am worried about service after being a loyal customer for 5 years. Pathetic service. M25609381 tracking number.
          DTDC Courier & Cargo customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

ashishdas162
            Nov 5, 2015

Address: Papum Pare, Arunachal Pradesh, 791113

I have made an booking on 28 Oct, itanagar to Mumbai but not yet delivered my parcel, when I call to guwahati office they didn't picked up my call and when I track my parcel is showing out for delivery from 2oct but not yet delivered my tracking no is K82638524 please delivered my parcel as soon as possible thank-you if you want to contact me please check tracking numbers you will get my no.

sanju_ghosh
              Nov 4, 2015

Re: Case# 01027835 : Interim Update for Consignment No : D24441883 [ ref:_00D90vrqD._5009014Bqhm:ref ]

DTDC support,

What kind of customer support service is this? There is no followup or interest to resolve the issue of the parcel missing and delivered to the wrong person/address.

Sorry to say that this is pathetic service and will not recommend this courier company to anyone.

I am in contact with the sender of the parcel who has already raised a complaint in this regard but still not getting any update from your end.

It looks like the parcel has been STOLEN from the Mumbai (LOWER PAREL BRANCH, MUMBAI) centre. The tracking D24441883 shows that the parcel is being received and signed by an EMPLOYEE.

Details of parcel : SURYA GS3B-BLKDOT-AI AUTO IGNITION AUTOMATIC bearing order id no 304 has been dipatched to you on 20th oct by DTDC courier.Your tracking id is D24441883 .

Not wrong to come to a conclusion that DTDC is a CHOR COURIER COMPANY.

PATHETIC SERVICE!!!

Sanjay

hopefoundation
                from Ongole, Andhra Pradesh
                Nov 4, 2015

Address: Prakasam, Andhra Pradesh, 523001

Dear sir, My consignment No H60767228 was booked on 12/10/2015 to The Chairperson, National Commission for Women, Delhi, from Ongole.I received my Undelivered consignment on 2/11/2015 with simple reason of company shifted. I bring to your notice that this is not a company this is government office more over it is not shifted to any other location.It is surprised that with in our country when consignment was returned by more then 20 days time.It will shows that clearly noted your negligence on the services given to the public.More over they are taking charges more then the government.I thought there own way not to implementing the norms of government. I need clarification in this regard why my consignment was not delivered.Due to your negligence we lost the project worth c of Rs 6, 00, 000/.who will bare the loss of this activity. I kindly request you sir to do needful as early as possible. Regards Sudhakar Babu.Mannam M.B.A, LLB Co-Founder The Hope Foundation Hyderabad cell [protected]

Rosha Jameer
                  Nov 4, 2015

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411036

My Courier (H[protected] was made on 30th Oct from Hyderabad to Puneand today is 4th Nov and till now no update. Checking with the Cusotmer care from 2nd november and everyday it is being promised that it will done today. Pathetic service experience I had with DTDC. Highlight of the issue is customer care people saying by mistake it was sent to other location office which is just 4 kilometers away and it took 2 days to them to send their correct office.

rjigota
                    Nov 3, 2015

Address: Chandigarh, Punjab, 160047

Through tracking reference number B27262250, DTDC called (21st september) me to deliver the package. I was not at home and got a call that the house is locked. I said give it to the neighbours and got to know that the person has already left from my house. They committed to deliver it post Dussehra as 22nd is their off. We waited for a week or so before going to the tracking website only to find that the order has been sent back to the origin. Customer service is sorry for it but that is how is works in organizations with extremely poor logistics management. I lost my free delivery and have to get the product again at my cost. My business with DTDC is over and recommend others for the same. I really need my money back with this.

suparna4
                      Nov 3, 2015

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560037

The complaint is for DTDC kandivalli- Samta Nagar branch personal Mr.Jagdale(ph no-[protected]/[protected])I had couriered my house keys(Bunch) to Nagpur to Col. S R Mahajan at civil lines Nagpur on 27/10/15 at 2.30 PM on the pretext o[censored]rgent delivery the very next day before 12 PM. Explaining him very clearly the urgency behind the delivery timings. he confidently called some people & got back to me saying it will be done before 12 pm. I packed the keys & gave him Rs 300/- as charges applicable. to which he gave me a receipt for Rs.260 & said he will pack it in a water proof packet hence charging 40/- additional. since they were my house keys i wanted it to be secured. hence paid.

Next day after 12PM understanding the fact the keys still remain undelivered I called up JAGDALE to enquire about the delay, he kept on asking time saying we are tracking & will get back to you but never called me back. after 4 hrs of chasing him he gave me another no for some customer care exe-Shilpa.. & asked me to talk to her as she is handling all the details & will be able to answer me better. I called her numerous times but she only took my call when i threaten to lodge a complaint with their head office. nobody could come with answer as to what happened to my bunch of keys. all day i had gone in extreme mental agony as to they were my house keys & loosing them would be another jolt in my house security. at the end of the day Ms Shilpa called me & gave me a story that the keys will reach late tonight after 10 PM as the entire shipment if been offloaded. on asking what is offloading, she said, people might have found some unwanted, explosive item in the consignment hence the complete consignment was taken off & i was also told we will delivery next day, to which i said the purpose of sending keys to the person is not fulfilled & he would be leaving Nagpur the very next day early Morning, so pls get my keys back & deliver it to my house add at THANE-MUMBAI-Maharashtra. I had provided all the details like Add, contact details etc but in vain till date i have not got my house keys back 7 nobody is ready to give an appropriate answer to my queries. Ph are disconnecting my calls & putting me on hold. I am extremely worried about the bunch of keys as they can be of a big security threat to my property their at nagpur.

Rumeli Dutta
                        from Darwha, Maharashtra
                        Nov 3, 2015

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560067

My Consignment no. - D24488519, which I booked from Kadugodi on Friday, 16th Oct 2015 in the evening. As per the status updated on the DTDC site its been received in Kolkata Apex Branch on 18th Oct. Thereafter there is no update on the status. It is yet not delivered and there is no response from the DTDC team on it. Nobody from the Apex office is picking our call or replying to the mail. I have also lodged a complaint, no.[protected] on 28th Oct, which is yet not resolved.

I personally believe the parcel has been stolen or lost by the team themselves, else there would have been a possible reason for non-delivery for such a long time

Ashwin Rajshekar
                          from Koraput, Odisha
                          Nov 2, 2015

Address: Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh, 530041

Am booked my parcel in Visakhapatnam Dwaraka Nagar branch on 19th October by evening to Dindigul, Tamilnadu still no tracking and not trace this parcel so many time am gvn complaint in DTDC Dwarakanagar & Area Office but no one not responding for this complaint, i need this parcel urgent delivery inside 2sets of school dress and one LR booking copy is there my house hold items sent thru VRL on 19th these Households are reached to dindigul but courier is still not reached who pare the demarge cost, no one not response so many times am try to mention cell no, no one will not pick my call my booking no was D21856145

Rgds
                          Rajshekar

mrahman888
                            Nov 2, 2015

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110025

This is to inform you my Shipment Reference No.: S01846022 and Reference No.: S01846066 is deliver to wrong person, and I assume this is serious issue for me and your company, I need this Item deliver to me and if DTDC fail to deliver this Item then I will surely go to consumer court and claim with penalty.

Jilu Suthan
                              Nov 2, 2015

Address: 682021

The following are the tracking details of items purchased by me on line and dispatched via DTDC. [protected] [protected] I received a call on 28.10.15 from DTDC, Kochi office asking me to collect the items from their sub-office at N.Paravur as the did not facilitate delivery at the mentioned address. I personally went to the sub office but they denied any receipt of the above mentioned items. On contacting Koch office the asked me to hold till they track the whereabouts of the item but they did not get back. On 02.11.15 I contacted the Kochi office again and to my surprise they said that the items have been sent back due to non delivery. It is such a lousy reply from DTDC. The person who contacted me was one Mr. Vibin - [protected]. Kindly look into the matter at the earliest.

abhiver
                                Nov 1, 2015

Address: 560037

Case Issue: ============= The details are as follows: Regarding tracking number "k80907050" 1)I called to dtdc office because i did not get the delivery of my courier having above tracking number. 2)They told me that the courier has been delivered but till date i did not receive the courier. 3)This incident happened on 16th oct'2015, phone number to which it should be delivered is [protected]/[protected]. 4)This courier was delivered by Deelip as told by DTDC person. When i called him on Thursday he told me that he delivered it to right address. But when i told him it was not the right person then he told me that he will investigate and let me know. But till 31st oct he did not update me anything about the case. 5)On 1st November 2015 (Sunday) when i called him he told me that today is sunday and our courier is closed. ======================= PROBLEM: 1)When i called him on Thursday, and i told him my issue. He told me that he will get back on it. Question is why he did not get back to me? 2)My leave was on sunday so i called him up on sunday so why he is not helping me out today? If it is urget then he should take the responsibility. This is how the work goes i think. 3)On this i did not get any resolution from DTDC or the courier boy. Please help me in getting this issue resolved asap.

rpolishetti
                                  Oct 31, 2015

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500081

Hi. I have sent one parcel to Bangalore which contains 3 items - electronic radio, headphones set, chocolate box. Consignment number : V26007834 DTDC office : madhapur, Hyderabad. Employee name : Aruna. When it was received by my friend, she found that headphone set is missing and half of the chocolates are not there. When I called madhapur, they responded strangely that they are not responsible for missing. Could you please look into this. Please get back to me Ramesh P [protected] ram.polishetti @gmail.com

navdeepbatra2k15
                                    Oct 30, 2015

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh, 201011

My friend couriered 5 Sodexo booklets from DTDC, Undri (Pune). When I recd. the parcel in Ghaziabad, it had only 3 booklets and 2 booklets were stolen from it.
                                    I lodged a complaint and got to know even in their system they have this information that when parcel was booked at the first DTDC centre it's weight was 200gms and parcel with same weight was recd. at Delhi APEX but when it was sent to and recd.at the next DTDC centre it's WEIGHT WAS REDUCED and it was 70gms only.
                                    Still there is no action on my complaint# 00986619. AWB - P34145660.
                                    My cell number - +91-[protected]

subratsahu27
                                      Oct 30, 2015
                                      Nov 30, 2024
                                      This thread was updated on Nov 30, 2024

Not Delivered But status says DELIVERED

Address: 560068

HI, I have not received any parcel on Tracking Id/ AWB number - X15255904. But in DTDC Tracking sites there is mentioned "DELIVERED". Please tell me where is my parcel. I have not received any call from DTDC also. This is serious thing. Please show me your deliver slip. Please reply me asap. My mobile - [protected] Thanks Kamakshya...
                                      141 other people found this review helpful
                                      141 found this helpful
                                      15 Comments
                                      Debanjan Borthakur
                                      Oct 30, 2015

Address: Kamrup Metropolitan, Assam, 781039
                                      Website: dtdc.com/tracking/tracking_results_detail_map.asp

My valuable certificates with consignement number Z66980124, was delivered on Mon, Aug 31, 2015 to my address IIT Guwahati. But without notifying me, the parcel have been returned and till today I have not received it. I went to their office as suggested by DTDC personnel but they were unable to return my parcel containing valuable certificates. DTDC should be bring to book for laxity in their work.