Last updated May 6, 2024
Complaints 11614

File a complaint to DTDC Courier & Cargo

Having problems with DTDC Courier & Cargo?

File a complaint and get it resolved by DTDC Courier & Cargo customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

DTDC Courier & Cargo

DTDC Courier & Cargo Phone Numbers

+91 80 2536 5032
+91 80 2536 5039
+91 80 2551 4461

DTDC Courier & Cargo Websites

DTDC Courier & Cargo Head Office Address

DTDC House, No. 3, Victoria Road
Bangalore
Bangalore District
Karnataka

DTDC Courier & Cargo reviews & complaints page 578

Pradeep Kumar
from Meerut, Uttar Pradesh
The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

Courier Not Delivered Yet

My Courier Number is Z80006435. My relatives couriered an important Wedding card on 6th November from Ludhiana.
On 15th Noember DTDC exec called my wife to ask about the house number details due to some problem. After that he assured us to deliver it on the same day. After waiting 2 days we contacted at the same number. People just don't recognise and trying to mould up the things. They provided their manager number which is always...
C HARISH GOWDA

PAN CARD NOT RECEIVED

my father Mr. CHIKKAHONNIAH applied for the pan card 04/08/08 still we didn't received the pan card to our communication address.
We got the pan number in this site with the cupan number

pan number : AKJPC5445L

kindly let me know the delivery status of the pan card to my mail ID and my contact number : [protected]

RGDS
Harish gowda...
Dr Saras Kempraj

Inefficient services

A package was sent from Pune on the 25th october 2008 and to date 3rd November 2008, there has been no delivery...How could a package addressed to Mysore go to Hyderabad???????Just shows that the company does not care for its customer...DTDC SHOULD BE BLACKLISTED AND THE CONSUMER COURT SHOULD INSTRUCT THEM TO PAY UP FOR THEIR DTDC: Delayed, Tardy, Deficient, Cheating services...that's what DTDC stands for!!!......
Rohan Jain

Consignment delivered with missing items

I couriered some of the items thru dtdc from hyderabad to ahmedabad.
I had packed all the items in one single gift wrap and kept all the items inside the pack. Items included decorative candles, clothes, 2 perfumes and a watch.
But when the consignment was delivered to the recipient in ahmedabad, the watch was missing from the consignment
The perfume bottles were open.
This is something intolerable from DTDC, or...
Rahul Khandelwal

Excess Charged

Email sent to DTDC office. Reminder also send but no reply till date.

I would like to draw your attention to the excess charged by your office. When contacted your staff declined to accept the low rates as mentioned on the website.

The link is as below

http://www.dtdc.in/subpages/services/tariff.html

On enquiry to Ms. Pinki (your staff at Mumbai Office) as to whom to complaint…...
babloo81

Product missing in the consignment

I had purchased a pen drive online from ebay and the seller sent it to me through DTDC courier. When I received the courier and opened it, I was shocked to realize that the product was missing from the packing. The cas inside was cut open, pen drive taken out and the pack put back in and re-sealed the envelope from outside. After lots of to and fro with DTDC, it came up that the product was stolen in transit. When it was put in courier at...
a aziz

damage of 2 nos laptop computers during delivery from mumbai to indore.

now approx 3 months has been over, no any positive response received from DTDC couriers ltd, till date. my 2 laptops damaged by dtdc during delivery to indore from mumbai are still lying at agarwal estate, jogeshwari west DTDC office/branch. i have written letters to all administrators including bangalore but no response till date. (following is the compain letter written by me to dtdc)
i dont have much money to go to consumer court....
Ajit.Shanmugam

Pathetic Courier Services.

Hi All,
Why is courier services there! So that If we are sending anything there is a assurance that it will be reached safely to the destination. It very painful to now that there is no difference between Courier and postal services. There was a Cheque was been delivered on 20 August 2008 and the status is also delivered but I was out of station from 14 August to 29 August 2008 and it is been signed also by some else.
For...
Amit gupta

Parcel Not delivered

as i couriered one parcel from banswara (rajasthan) to kalka(distt. panchkula, haryana). The courier person even not given any docket no. & even this parcel doesnot reach the destination till now. I couriered it on 25/9/08 from banswara (rajasthan)...
14 Comments
anupam sharma

not delivering document till given date

i send my leagel document by DTDC courier at 6sep2008 by the bill no. K30442396 from Kolkata to Lucknow. they told me it will reach there within 5 days. i had to subbmit that document by 15sep but today is 19sep and my document didn't reach there. i have complained two times but there is no effect. they have given me telephone no. of lucknow head office but there no body is receving the number.the no. is[protected]/45....
Bhaskar Chowdhury

Pathetic Courier Service of DTDC

I m writing this Letter against one of the worst courier services, as I think DTDC is the black spot on the name of the courier services.

This is the second time I have suffered from this company. First incident was when I had couriered a Book to Guwahati from New Delhi and it reached the destination after 2 weeks. The book was couriered through DTDC with the intention that it would reach the concerned...
a aziz

DAMAGED 2 LAPTOPS DURING DELIVERY

( copy of letter written but after 1month, no response from dtdc)
very poor and irresponsible management. only name is big. God surely punish the dtdc inshaAllah.

The GM - WEST & CENTRAL INDIA,
Mehta Industrial Estate, Gala No 15, Near German Remedies,
Andheri-Kurla Road, Andheri (East), Chakala, Mumbai - 400 093

SUB: REQUEST FOR DAMAGES CLAIM
REF: CONSIGNMENT...
Vijay Mahajan

Courier not reached destination

Respected Sir/Madam,
I am Vijay Mahajan. I sent a courier to Chennai from Mumbai on 14th July 2008 (Courier Consignment Number : M35205339.), but still it has not reached Chennai.I enquired many times to the DTDC office (DTDC COURIER & CARGO LTD. Gala No. 1-2, Green Lawns, Aarey Rd. Goregaon(E), Mumbai-400 063.) from where i sent. I came to know from chennai DTDC Courier office[protected] that my consignment has not reached....
Somojyoti Biswal

Irresponsibility in delivering the urgent documents

I forwarded the IIFT form to NewDelhi.
But it went to Orissa which is the permanent address mentioned as From address...
podasteeve
from Sikar, Rajasthan

Irresponsible staff, non delivery of courier

I have sent some important document through DTDC courier service vide consignment no z68261980 from jaisalmer on 28/08/08 to N Delhi.
The courier has not reached till date i.e 2000 on 02/09/08. I have been contacting through STD since yesterday to your CP office and Parliament street office
on tele no 30480538, 23342627, 23743263. There is no positive response. No one is responsible enough to give a feedback atleast. The addressee’s...
AMIT MATTOO

GOODS MISSING FROM CONSIGNMENT AND SLOW INVESTIGATION

I was having great faith in DTDC Courier. But that was totally shattered . My consignment (Z[protected] to Karnataka was opened and things were stolen from that consignment. Consignment was given on 25th of Aug.
The consignment reached today (27th Aug 08)

Pls help me to relocate the things.
It was having sony ericsson k810i and accessories. Only accessories reached destination.br...
Narender Yadav

Wrong delivery of courier carrying examination form

Dear sir/mam’

I want to bring to your notice the utter carelessness and gross negligence of DTDC.

I had sent a courier on 11.08.2008 to Ajmer (Rajasthan). The no of courier is z77745072. The envelope contained an examination form (whose last date of submission was 14.08.2008) and the address of the recipient was clearly printed on it. However, to my utter surprise, the envelope...
Kamaljeet Kaur

Rakhi Sent on 12th August but not yet recieved

I Have sent the Rakhi to my brother on 12th August, 2008. It should have reached the destination within 3 days or not exceeding a week. But as on now the rakhi have not reached the destination and its very embarasing for me to face my brothers as if they feel that i have not sent the Rakhi to them. Being an indian major festival for brothers and sister this has really depressed me and for which i want to sue DTDC for the same. How can i proceed...
Pavan Kumar

DISPATCHED COURIER NOT RECEIVED BY THE CONSIGNEE

I have booked two envelopes on 13.8.2008 to be sent to Hyderabad through DTDC Plus - an alleged "Premium express product by DTDC Courier & Cargo Ltd.". Under the DTDC Plus service, the charges are very higher than the normal / ordinary courier service, as it guarantees delivery in Metros within 24 hours. Accordingly, I have booked the said two packets, both destined to Hyderabad, @ Rs.120/- each. They had assured me that the...
Swati Gupta

non delivery of my rakhi courier

i had sent card with rakhi on saturday 9th august 2008 from DTDC(hosur road), Bangalore to New Delhi and the company ensured me that the courier will reach on Monday i.e. 11 august or latest by tuesday i.e., 12 august. upon the communication of failure of delivery, the company said that there was nobody at the address mentioned.
i had written addressee's mobile no. and my own mobile no. on the envelope and without calling to re-check...