EarlySalary Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 6, 2025
Complaints 314

File a complaint to EarlySalary

Having problems with EarlySalary?

File a complaint and get it resolved by EarlySalary customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

EarlySalary reviews & complaints page 11

kldp143
Jun 29, 2020

Address: Office no. 404, The Chambers, (Samrat Chowk) Clover Park, Near Ganpati Chowk, Viman Nagar, Pune, Maharashtra 411014, India

I have pay the emi of rs.2596/- on date 08/06/2020 to early salary platform by dbs bank ltd with the transition id s5681046,
Description-upi~[protected], early salary~kuldeep kumar.

But early salary team refuse to accept the payment of 2596 rupees till today, and raised the late payment charge of 590 rupees.
(Actual emi to be paid 2996 but i payed it in two part as 2596+420 with extra charge they accept 420 rupees.

Pls look in to the matter and resolve my query.
Jul 7, 2020
Ticket no. 59299337656 they write to me that this is with reference to your request regarding the payment status is closed for your emi. this is to inform you that payment made you of rs.2596 on 08 jun is showing failed at our end kindly contact your bank for same. All query related documents attached with you in previous complaint latter. E-mail address [email protected] 020-67639797
EarlySalary customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Jul 07, 2020
Updated by kldp143
After compliant to the early salary customer care we does not received any clarification for emi amount of 2596 rupees till now. all compliant related document share with you previous e mailed.
Pls please look in the matter resolve it ASAP

kuldeep kumar

him.bisht
    Jun 25, 2020

I am using early salary services for last one year and never missed the emi. But in this covid-19 situation I lost my job and therefore applied for moratorium but they rejected my application by saying because of internal policies they are not able to providing the moratorium.

I asked them to give me one month time to pay the emi as I will recieve fnf from my last organization in July but they are talking like goons and asking me to submit the emi by any cost and threatening me by saying that we will send the people from collection company to your home.

They are not following the RBI rules. Please take the strict action against them.

Yuki Praveen
      Jun 24, 2020

Address: No 94/1 Patel road perambur, Chennai 11

Hi my name is praveen. My mobile number [protected].

Agent name kishore [his number [protected]] torchering me like anything. He threating harsh not at all professional.. Very bad behavior he telling u need to pay 1 loan today u do what ever dont you feel shame go and die like this.. I am early salary customer more than 2 years.. Never missed single loan.. This is the first time because of this pandemic situation.
      I have clearly explained my situation that from lockdown i lost my job. Just now i joined new job. I will pay my loan amount one by one and come online. Please advise him not to behave like this. Please response.
      Jun 27, 2020
      EarlySalary Customer Care's response
      Dear User,
      Sorry for the inconvenience caused. Please drop the email at [protected]@earlsalary.com along with your customer id and the problem you are facing. We will definitely look into it and get back to you at earliest.

Best,
      Team EarlySalary.

Tanuja B
        Jun 22, 2020

Early salary requests for additional paperwork for moratorium extension and has a crazy amount of collection agents call for non payment of a single emi overdue. One of the worst financial institution i have ever dealt with.

What if i as an early salary customer is getting my salary but i'm unable to have enough money to pay the emi as my spouse does not get his salary due to covid. No, they won't accept this and will decline moratorium request and keep harrassing with numerous phone calls each day.

I wish rbi had set clearer guidelines so that organisations like this would not be able to take advantage of the situation.

They behave like they are letting go of the complete emi amount whereas all they are doing is extending the tenure with added interest. Pathetic service early salary. Totally inconsiderate and ruthless during this pandemic time.
        Aug 8, 2021
        Dear User,
        Sorry for the inconvenience caused. Please drop the email at [protected]@earlsalary.com along with your customer id and the problem you are facing. We will definitely look into it and get back to you at earliest.

Best,
        Team EarlySalary.

maneeshkumar52
          Jun 18, 2020

I have escalated the issue once i saw the incorrect entry in cibil report and i have been paying before or on the due date. I have been chasing more than an year now and now all hopes lost.
          All different lenders are green and even after clearing all amount well before still they are showing it is due.
          Have been following this multiple times and till now no resolution.

KavimMathur
            Jun 13, 2020

I have taken a loan from early salary and was paying them regularly till march and then after that due to lock down issue i opted for moratorium and now when i asked for increase in moratorium as per rbi guidlines the executive on call start asking me unnecessary questions and asked for my bank financials, i shared those also as i am the one who require the option it's been 10 days i was repeatedly following up with them and now today i got a mail from them that as per the policy i am not eligible, i dont understand which policy they are referring to and the reply also took 10 days to come, this is completely unethical
            Jun 17, 2020
            Dear User,
            Request you to please share the reason why you want to apply for a moratorium? If you are facing a job loss or salary cut issue, please share the bank statement or a letter from your office, so that we can check and help you with the moratorium with the earliest. Also, you can email us at [protected]@earlysalary.com.

Anirban_09
              Jun 9, 2020

Address: Pune

This is the first company i’m coming across who can be unethical to any extent; after writing regular mail and informing them, that i would like to avail the moratorium facility given by rbi... There is only auto acknowledgment... And on regular basis they are presenting the “ecs”, which is getting bounced and my account is attracting unnecessary bounce charges. When called up the customer service i was been asked several unnecessary questions that why i would like to avail ; i explained them all still they were asking me to provide documents for them to understand that i should be given moratorium, i immediately told them my discomfort of sharing any documents to avail moratorium... As per rbi guideline the same is not required... However i still kept them informing and one sided communication over the mail for availing moratorium. And they were on regular basis kept hitting the ecs to my account. Not only this they are sending threatening sms and mail to me.
              Loan account number - lai[protected]
              Jun 11, 2020
              Updated by Anirban_09
              No action is yet taken from the “early salary” team after a repeated mail communication & they are not honouring the deferment of loan termed as “moratorium “under Covid 19 which is given to all “Banks” & “NBFC” under the RBI guidelines ; where the existing client with “term loan” can avail this benefit.
              However they are continuously sending threatening sms and mail (screenshots attached for reference).
              When I got an opportunity to speak for the second time yesterday, they are not interested in understanding my situation and only sending sms, or mail.
              I think that there is no other option left rather than taking a legal step against this type of harassment.

Jul 20, 2020
              Updated by Anirban_09
              They are still threatening me of sending across the recovery guys at the place, and what not... giving unnecessary mental stress to me and my family, request to kindly advise what legal step can be taken against this harassment.

ramanpadma012345
                Jun 7, 2020

Address: VIJAYA NAGAR, BANGALORE

Request you kindly do not take any loan from early salary

As they are cheaters and are fraud with un necessary charges

And no proper customer service.

Wasting our time and the the the worst service.

Please please do not download this app and avoid fraud charges from this app.

Ramana kumar
                Aug 8, 2021
                Hello Raman,
                Your feedback is very important to us. We request you to elaborate on the issue you faced so that we can look into the matter and resolve it asap. You can write to us at [protected]@earlysalary.com with your contact details so that our team can coordinate with you. Regards, Team ES.

Shanatanu
                  Jun 5, 2020

I have taken loan from early salary, all my emi was going on time but due to this pandemic covid-19 situation i was unable to make emi payment also applied for moratorium for may and june but conditions was not is favour to pay emi and thinking that only rbi has extended the moratorium policy till aug 31st. I was trying to call early salary customer support from 27th of may for extension of moratorium request but call was not getting connected and on 1st of june i got call from recovery dept that my emi is due, i told my situation and they disconnected the call and on 2nd of june i received the mail that my emi got bounced and i have to pay bounce charge. From that day on daily basis i was trying to call customer support but same issue on 4th of june my call get connected. Customer executive named monika placed my call on hold after listening the concern and after 11 mnt of hold call automatically got disconnected and on 5 th of june again i received the mail with extra bounce charge, when i shouted on customer care and told that i'll go and do fir then i received mail from one of employ zafar. Mentioned that i have to pay 5600 hundred for extension of moratorium for 1 month and my emi is 6600.
                  I do have screenshot with call recordings, kindly help me
                  Jun 11, 2020
                  Hello Shantanu,
                  While initially your request for a moratorium was registered with us to further complete this steps we need you to provide either of the documents mandatorily.
                  We request you to specify the reason for opting this facility and it can be one of the below reasons and help us with the documents as mentioned on [protected]@earlysalary.com to understand the financial hardships.
                  -Job loss (such as written confirmation from the company on losing the job)
                  -Salary not paid by the company (Last 3 months salary bank account statement)
                  -Received reduced salary (Last 3 months salary bank account statement)
                  Please note, we will be unable to fulfil your moratorium request without documents (Either of above-listed documents)
                  Post receiving the required documents if you are eligible to opt-in for a moratorium, you will receive a call from EarlySalary to discuss the further steps and your 1-month moratorium request will be processed. If you wish to extend the period, in the subsequent month please share us your request with the above-listed documents again.

Shivani0802
                    Jun 2, 2020

I have reapplied for moratorium as i am not getting my salary on time. Requested so many times. Now your executive says i am not eligible for moratorium... This is ridiculous torture at the time of pandemic... Pls help me resolve this issue.

Arvindvenkat
                      Jun 1, 2020

overdue and late fee charges

I had taken loan amount rs 11.000 loan from early salary in that i already paid rs 16, 032 including the interest and late fee charges. I request early salary to provide wavier for late payment and overdue charges for the period of march 1st to may 30th. I hope the government has already provided moratorium time to repay the due amount..in addition to that they are asking me to pay additional rs 5069 overdue charges which is not acceptable....
                      rashidhusain12
                      May 21, 2020

Address: Maharastra

I have checked my Cibil Score Recently, & found out there are several loan running from Different Private firms, Including Ashish Security. ( early Salary)

Ashish Security Account No- [protected]
                      ( Early Salary)

These loan accounts are fake & is hurting my credit report, I never took any loans from them, I followed up with them on email, but no positive response given, I raise the Dispute with Cibil but they decline to change.
                      i never got any loan credited to my account,

All Loan accounts mentioned in my credit report is fake, & i am totally unaware of these loans,
                      I dont know how these firms give loan to someone else & then it shows up on others credit report.

All the mobile no., Email Addresses & Address mentioned in loan details are not mine, Only My PAN card ( AEYPH2521K) details are corrects, All other details are someones else, & i am not aware of it.

Kindly arrange to remove my PAN details from these loans as i have never taken any loans from these firms.

I tried to launch a complaint to RBI banking ombudsman, But cannot find the NBFC registered name,

Kindly launch a complaint against them ASAP, this is a total negligence from their end, how they give loan to someone without proper verification of documents???????

anurag.dadhich
                        May 13, 2020

Dear all,

I am writing to you as complain that none o[censored]r representative has taken any action on complain done for waiving of the late fee and penalty levied due to late payment. As due to covid 19 the payment got delayes and rbi has also announced the same for no late fee and penalty charges. There was no mail and message from yourside to opt the same. I want to close the loan therefore request to please take the above request.

Lastly i want to say this will be my last request or else i have to take certain action on same because there was also behaviour issue fro your call representator.

Anurag sharma

May 13, 2020
                        Updated by anurag.dadhich
                        Rest all services i give 5 star but not for this.
                        May 13, 2020
                        Hello Anurag,
                        We are sorry for the inconvenience caused. Request you to please write to us at [protected]@earlysalary.com along with the details and issue. We assure you that we will check and get back to you at earliest. Also, share this screenshot complain on the email.
                        Best,
                        Team EarlySalary.
                        May 13, 2020
                        Updated by anurag.dadhich
                        Sorry to say but no email is getting delivered to above email id and also i received mail from Mr Amit Nosina for not waiving of the same under covid 19. I would also like to take help from RBI ombudsman department considering all rules laid down for late fee and bounce charged under covid 19 perios.

Praveen Kumar J
                          Apr 27, 2020

I have taken a early salary loan in the month of feb and for a tenure of 3 months i have made my payments for the month of march. Then after applied for moratorium which was suggested by our rbi if we have any financial issues.

But i am receiving daily at least two to three times calls emails and whats app messages for the repayment. Now i am frustrated answering and explaining to everyone.

I do not understand why this financial institute is chasing back to back for repayments in this hard situation even i have applied for moratorium.

I request you to take necessary actions.
                          May 13, 2020
                          Hello Praveen,
                          We are sorry for the inconvenience caused. Request you to please write to us at [protected]@earlysalary.com along with the details and issue. We assure you that we will check and get back to you at earliest. Also, share this screenshot complain on the email.
                          Best,
                          Team EarlySalary.

sandy96372
                            Apr 2, 2020

I kept the sufficient amount of emi in my bank account, you people haven't debited the amount till 16th march 2020, 8:00 am and you people have sent message that you loan repayment is overdue and asked to pay on the app.
                            Then immediately i have paid the emi amount on app and next day you people levelled bounce charges on my account.
                            Please go through the screenshot of message you have sent.
                            I have already sent e-mail to [protected]@earlysalary.com and not received proper response.
                            Aug 12, 2021
                            May 13, 2020
                            Hello Sandy,
                            Best,
                            Team EarlySalary.

sana padmaraj
                              Mar 26, 2020

Can you plz wave my late fee and other charges. Due to some family financial issue i couldn't pay on time and i chance my salary bank account number, so my auto debit is falling.. Plz try to understand and plz do the needful. And last month also u added bounce charges and there is no response from your side. I told my problem clearly plz do the needful and help.

I send multiple mail i didn't get solution for my issue. I hope i get help for protected team.

I am not asking for cheque bounce charges. I am requesting for late fee charges wave off. Try to understand do the need full.
                              Apr 28, 2020
                              Mar 27, 2020
                              Hello Sana,
                              I would like to inform you that you need to contact the customer care team for further assistance and I believe that it's your request to waive off the charges you have been charged for not making payment on time. It's not a complain which you have raised on this platform. We will really appreciate if you write to us at [protected]@earlysalary.com so that we can check and get back to you.

Best,
                              Team EarlySalary.
                              May 13, 2020
                              Hello Sana,
                              Best,
                              Team EarlySalary.

Sri Krish
                                Mar 19, 2020

Hello, i have taken 52000 loan from early salary and also paid the first emi for the second and third emi i was unable to pay due to my financial situations and constraints, these early salary people are stealing data and giving to other third party vendors and these third party low grade people are calling and harrsing and talking in the most and most abusive way.

I asked them to convert my loan to shorter emi and then provide me time even then they are so persistent in entire lumpsum amount.
                                Apr 21, 2020
                                Mar 19, 2020
                                Updated by Sri Krish
                                The collection agents have been harrasing me by calling me numerous times a day. They are sending threatening messages on WhatsApp through different numbers stating they will send people at home. I am unable to pay the dues right now due to some financial issues and have requested their customer care and email support to give me more time as this is a difficult time of virus outbreak. The only reply the customer support he given is make the payment no option to delay it. The official emails sent by the company do not state collection agents will visit the address registered however people are sending threatening messages through WhatsApp which is an unofficial way of contacting. I have requested all the possible people and sent emails also. No one in the company cooperates and they do not abide by the RBI collections guidelines.
                                I am ready to pay my dues as soon as my financial ability allows me to which is hardly a couple of weeks from now.
                                Mar 20, 2020
                                Hello Sri,
                                We're sorry for the inconvenience. This is a part of the process followed for collection of the loan amount that our customers have not repaid as per the loan repayment schedule agreed by them. We assure you we are taking this measure only after trying all other means to reach out to the customer, which includes multiple reminders via different channels and also like to inform you that we never use any foul language on call. You can write to us at [protected]@earlysalary.com so that we can check and get back to you or you can also contact our customer care[protected] for further assistance.

Best,
                                Team EarlySalary.

Mana$2$
                                  Mar 17, 2020

The collection agents have been harrasing me by calling me numerous times a day. They are sending threatening messages on whatsapp through different numbers stating they will send people at home. I am unable to pay the dues right now due to some financial issues and have requested their customer care and email support to give me more time as this is a difficult time of virus outbreak. The only reply the customer support he given is make the payment no option to delay it. The official emails sent by the company do not state collection agents will visit the address registered however people are sending threatening messages through whatsapp which is an unofficial way of contacting. I have requested all the possible people and sent emails also. No one in the company cooperates and they do not abide by the rbi collections guidelines.
                                  I am ready to pay my dues as soon as my financial ability allows me to which is hardly a couple of weeks from now.

gari raj
                                    Mar 5, 2020

I have requested make my trip voucher (10 k) on 24 dec 2019 but that voucher not received on particular day when i requested after few days they have updated voucher in early salary app and now asking for payment and i have contacted many times and informed the same with early salary custmer care and via mail also.

But no proper solution thay are asking me to pay mmt voucher outstanding which is not received on time

Kindly help me on this regards.
                                    Apr 14, 2020
                                    Mar 05, 2020
                                    Dear User,
                                    Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience caused. We request you to please contact our customer care or write to us at [protected]@earlysalary.com. We will resolve your concerns with priority.

Best,
                                    Team EarlySalary.

Srijan Ghosal
                                      Mar 3, 2020

Address: 404 the chambers, clover park, near ganpati park, vimnaNagar,pune, maharastra 411014, Pune, Maharashtra, 411014

I have visited kolkata bigbazzar, there someone named jonish from early salary have talked with me about the offer..
                                      He told that there is a offer aaginst your number for 5000 rs..
                                      Repeatedly i asked if this is a loan i really dont need. I wilk not pay.. But extremly worst experience suddenly i got a sms for 5000 rs credited. I told the guy that i will not pay any amount..
                                      After some days i got a call from that guy to pay some of amount to save his job. Only for him i have paid some. After 3 month of the payment they again called me for emi pay. I denied to pay.

Loan account number: lai[protected]

I got this for many times.
                                      I will not pay this amount further. Kindly do the needful process.
                                      Apr 14, 2020
                                      Mar 03, 2020
                                      Dear User,
                                      Sorry for the inconvenience caused. Once you make the payment on the app, it takes 24-48 hours to update on the system.

Best,
                                      Team EarlySalary.