Last updated Apr 18, 2024
Complaints 1423

File a complaint to Election Commission of India [ECI]

Having problems with Election Commission of India [ECI]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Election Commission of India [ECI] customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

Election Commission of India [ECI]

Election Commission of India [ECI] Phone Numbers

+91 11 2371 7391
+91 11 2371 3412

Election Commission of India [ECI] Website

Election Commission of India [ECI] Head Office Address

Nirvachan Sadan, Ashoka Road
New Delhi District

Election Commission of India [ECI] reviews & complaints page 30

Address:Jhunjhunu, Rajasthan, 333031

I am enrolled in electrol roll- 2013, voter id no-zre/0616334 in vidhya vihar nagar palika, pilani(jhunjhunu)rajasthan . Now just to become election at vidhya vihar nagar palika, pilani, at that time my name is delected from voter list, and many more voter who did not live here, their name remains or existence in voter list.Kindly resolve my problem at timely sothat i could perform my votting, who is being 27 feb 2016.
Ram babu tyagibr...
alizshan

Non issuance of voter id card

Address:400078

I applied online for the voter ID card but in spite of more than 4 months still it has not been issues, the status shows as 'In Progress', please issue the same or let me know the problem.
Reference ID for the online application - 15425cd542aa9915...
aniljaiswal39

Not yet received my voter id

Address:Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400051

I am anilkumar jaiswal, it had filled correctiom form in 2012, my voter id no: UZV2811941, my EP no - 54, sr no: 220, assembly constituency - vandre east, address-room no -3, nasim bano chawl, jawahar nagar, sai baba road, khar east, mumbai 400051....
rahul8071

Lost voter i-d card

Address:New Delhi, Delhi, 110059

I lost my voter-id card yesterday at Howrah station. I had kept my card in my purse and suddenly after getting off from taxi I checked my purse but it was not there.
I did not get time at that moment bcoz I had my train for Delhi at around 4:50 pm. I request you to please block my card. My card no is ZQP1083393.

Rahul Kumar...
Pavan Krishna Reddy

Voting status in hyderabad corporation elections

Address:Rangareddy, Andhra Pradesh, 500018

None of the polling stations in mothinagar hyderabad are functioning properly. The voters do not know where they have to vote. The people who are given correct stations are sent to some other voting stations. The people who are trying to help bu setting up stations were being removed by the police authorities.
People are going back saying "they dont help and dont let people help"
Sad this is the way elections are running! Hyderabad...
himabindu dunna
from Eluru, Andhra Pradesh

Subject: non issue of correction voter card at parvatipuram assembly constituency

Address:535501

Polling station no. 29; SL.No.708; voter card no.ZAH0173518; non issue of correction card in mee seva centres since last two months as non availability of cards in the mee seva centres, please arrange the new cards so that they can issue the fresh cards....
Shriram Dandage

Voter id not received since long

Address:411038

I have been registered on the voters list for the past 5 years and have voted in the past elections since then but haven't received the voter id card since then.
The respective office in my area has failed to search the I'd card and convey it to me.
It is a very important document and hence I cannot use it as a proof.
Thank you....
Address:Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600061

Hi, I had a vaild electoral card for mine. i wanted to do change of address for mine, for my wife (after marriage). Also, to include my father name in electoral rolls. in this regard, i placed the online compliant on Apr 2014. The request had 7 days of SLA. the request went to default status as it has crossed 7 days. the request is even open now :) :) .. i personally visited the electoral office on May 2014, where i had been requested to...
sharadkcgupta

Name correction

Address:485001

Many times i'd try for my name correction in voter list & voter card, but now its too much. sorry to say that your service is very poor. my card no. is MP/08/063/216103. and my name is SHARAD GUPTA. not SHARADU...
Ruchi Pandya
The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

Updation of wrong entries in voter id

Address:Jhabua, Madhya Pradesh, 457661

I have applied for online voter id correction with proper evidence using form 80 but still no updation . I dont know why updation takes too longer. I tracked the status online, It is showing application is submitted successfully. Reguest would be served after 28th March.I dont think it is task of 3 months or more. It just take the fraction of seconds if proper evidence are available. I need to apply for tatkal passport...
renukajain

Voter id lost and form submitted 1.5yrs back

Address:411042

I had submitted the form for duplicate 1.5years back yet i have not received my voter id will i get it or no. Its is of pune, maharashtra my voter id no is xct3510369. Please check and let me know the status....
pietyrebel

Voter ID not received

Address:401107

Applied in 2014 was promised the voter ids would be delivered in August 2015. Still not delivered. Contacted the Shanti Garden Municipal office where the forms had been submitted and were told the cards were at the house of then BLO Satish who has no time to search for our cards and now does not answer our calls. Please assist. AC145 Part 240 Sr 1435 and 1438...
amitgargasr

Correction in voter ID

Address:203390

I have submitted form 8 for correction in my voter id card last year, but i did not receive it yet. Please tell when I can get my new voter id card. My epic no.- ZAO0644138 District- Bulandshahr Tehsil- Anupshahr Ph.no- [protected] Sir tell me as soon as possible. Thank you....
Revathy a s

Correction of name and date of birth

Address:659009

Dear sir my election id card no: MKG2942225 on my card my name and date of birth is entered wrongly. correct name is Anil kumar s and my date of birth is 26.12.1965 . But on my card it is entered as only ANIL KUMAR and initial is not entered .date of birth is written as 12.4.1966 .in my card my father's name is also written wrongly as SUKUMARAN.S . actually, my father's name is SUKUMARAN NAIR K .SO please help me to get new election cerd...
avinash sinha bittu

Voter id card

Address:Palamu, Jharkhand, 822101

I am Avinash kumar sinha, i was fill the form of votor id card but my name is not updated what can i do. I fill form last 2-3 times but worker is ignore my name. Please sudjest me....
Address:Allahabad, Uttar Pradesh, 211002

Dear Sir, Madam, I am Anurag Mishra an applicant of SSC CHSL CR REGION. I want to ask you how you can select a right candidate when your paper itself consists many wrong questions? The thing is paper held on 15th Nov 2015 of SSC CHSL (Evening Session) has many wrong questions in it. Many of students spent too much time on rechecking their answers in the examination hall when wrong answer found and due to that they lost their time, so I would...
Address:Jaunpur, Uttar Pradesh, 222201

Dear sir i hav llivd at jaunpur utter pradesh taluka machhlisahar police station sujanganj block sujanganj gram panchayat vallhamau kushmol Zip pin 222201 but sir this stets gram panchayat 1- samanya 2 -sc 3- samanya Parciman dewait kusmol&vallhamau Kya waha par backward cast ke loog nahi rahte ples se this qschen Election commissn jaunpur...
prakashpatil.
from DINDOLI, Gujarat

I have lost my original election card

Address:Surat, Gujarat, 394210

I have Loss My Original Election Card

I Mr. Prakash D.Patil from Gujarat, Surat I have loss my Election card, So how can I get please inform me and also inform that were I can get in Surat, my election cards.

Thanks ®ards
Prakash D. Patil
476, Rajdeep Row house, karadava road, Dindoli, surat - 394210

Tel : +91 [protected] /[protected]
E-mail : [protected]@gmail.com...
Ravikiran Reddy

Voter ID deleted without intimation

Address:Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh

Hi Sir, I am Ravikiran Reddy holding VoterID: FPJ2048148 from last few 5 years. Recently When I was searching my voter id details in the CEOTELANGANA website, I have come to know that my Voter ID got delete on the basis of "Shifted/Change in Residency". There was not a single intimation/information about this to me. I have used my vote even in the last elections (By-elections of Medak MP). I am very surprised to see that who is the authority...

I submitted online Form 8 on 3-Jul-15, along with my latest photo. My voter card was issued in the year 2002. I wanted my latest photograph in the Voter Card along with current age in that. I uploaded the photo & submitted online along with Form 8. The form was rejected on 28-Aug-15. I didn't receive any email nor any phone call to this effect & the reason for rejection is also not known. Till last month, the site mentioned the status 'pending'....