Bangalore Electricity Supply Company Limited [BESCOM]
Bangalore Electricity Supply Company Ltd.
Customer satisfaction rating: 24%
Submit a Complaint
510
COMPLAINTS
ADVERTISEMENT

Bangalore Electricity Supply Company Limited [BESCOM] Customer Care

Website:
TwitterFacebookLinkedIn
Address
BESCOM Corporate Office, K.R.Circle
Bangalore
Bangalore District
Karnataka
India

Customer Care Phone Numbers and Contacts

Phone:
Phone:
up
79
down
28

Fax:
Fax:
+91 80 2234 2484  

Additional info
Submit a Complaint
Customer satisfaction rating
24%
Complaints
510
Pending
0
Resolved
113
Load
So far so good - The company responded to our notifications and is working on resolving complaints.

Bangalore Electricity Supply Company Limited [BESCOM] Complaints & Reviews

Sort by:
We have been paying all BESCOM bills using UPI since Dec 2020. The bill amount appears on the mobile and the same is being...
Helpful
Share
Report
Copy

Dear Sir I asked line man, "when power will come" and i am doing work from home, due to sudden power cut i have to inform our company so i will take photo, but they told i cant say when will finish our tree cutting works until that you have to come with us and clean the cutted trees, I said this is not correct answer sir, I will complaint you should not tell like this, but they replied no no you can complaint to AE/ee/minister I don't care. and even more and more doing sound and threatening me, only because of just asked. also I raised complaint on Bascom complaint number is (HE[protected] Date 19.06.2021 BESCOM LINE MAN Mr.Rao(if i am not wrong) and Vehicle number is KA53 D 1664 you can check with [protected] I have WhatsApp all required documents.
Thanks Do the need full
- you can mail me bellow
-
yours
[protected]@gmail.com
Jun 19, 2021

Complaint Status

Bangalore Electricity Supply Company Limited [BESCOM] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Dear Consumer,

In reference to your post, kindly send the contact number to register the docket mail to [protected]@bescom.co.in for further assistance.

With Regards,
BESCOM Helpline
(1912)
Add a comment
Helpful
Share

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Report
    Copy

    Hi,

    I had change the Bescom connection from Builder to Owner and found the current owner name has a "N" in MINTRA. It should be "MITRA".

    The Current owner name is "DEBLINA CHOWDHURY AND PRASANJIT MINTRA" whereas a "N" has been added in "MINTRA".

    Account ID: [protected]

    All required documents has already been submitted during name change process. Kindly review the documents and request to correct the name.

    Thank you.
    Jun 18, 2021

    Complaint Status

    Bangalore Electricity Supply Company Limited [BESCOM] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    In reference to your complaint, kindly give a requisition letter to the concerned subdivision for name correction.
    Dear Consumer,

    In reference to your post, kindly send the account id, contact number to register the docket mail to [protected]@bescom.co.in for further assistance.

    With Regards,
    BESCOM Helpline
    (1912)
    Add a comment
    Helpful
    Share

    Post your Comment

      I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
      code
      Report
      Copy

      I am living in 1 BHK, i use of electrical appliances on daily basis, which includes one fan and one tube light. I have stove at home for cooking ( no induction), one fridge which is 5 star rated. I use electric heater rod for 5 minutes in the morning.

      I have received electricity bill of Rs 991 for a month on 15.06. 2021.

      Account ID: [protected]
      Jun 17, 2021

      Complaint Status

      Bangalore Electricity Supply Company Limited [BESCOM] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
      Dear Consumer,

      In reference to your post, please send us your Contact number, account id and postal address to register a docket to E-mail id '[protected]@bescom.co.in' to assist you further.

      With Regards,
      Helpline Bescom
      (1912)
      ChhaviSaini's [Complaint's author] reply, Jun 19, 2021
      Sir/ Mam,

      I am not able to view complete email ID. Please message me.

      Thank you
      Add a comment
      Helpful
      Share

      Post your Comment

        I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
        code
        Report
        Copy

        I have a standing instruction in bank for bescom payments and I’ve also received message confirmation for the same. But bescom bill still showing the bill as outstanding
        Jun 17, 2021

        Complaint Status

        Bangalore Electricity Supply Company Limited [BESCOM] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
        Dear Consumer,

        In reference to your post, please send us your Contact number, account id and postal address payment made screenshot to register a docket to E-mail id '[protected]@bescom.co.in' to assist you further.

        With Regards,
        Helpline Bescom
        (1912)
        Add a comment
        Helpful
        Share

        Post your Comment

          I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
          code
          Report
          Copy

          We are resident of Icon Sanctuary, we are facing heavy power fluctuations at the villa from 3-4 months. One microwave also got damaged. This is common in almost all the villas. Please rectify thia issue immediately.
          Jun 13, 2021

          Complaint Status

          Bangalore Electricity Supply Company Limited [BESCOM] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
          Add a comment
          Helpful
          Share

          Post your Comment

            I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
            code
            Hi Sir/Mam,

            My address details in the electricity bill require a change in flat number and spelling of apartment...
            Helpful
            Share
            Respected BESCOM Officials,

            There is a correction required in my electricity bill. The actual house address...
            Helpful
            Share
            Report
            Copy

            There is no power since morning. Why there is power cut everyday in Arekere Samrat Layout? How we should do office work? Is a basic need and government is not able to fulfill the basic needs of the common people. This is shameful to say that the capital city has power shortage issue.
            Jun 08, 2021

            Complaint Status

            Bangalore Electricity Supply Company Limited [BESCOM] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
            Add a comment
            Helpful
            Share

            Post your Comment

              I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
              code
              Report
              Copy

              Electric pole light not working
              Jun 06, 2021

              Complaint Status

              Bangalore Electricity Supply Company Limited [BESCOM] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
              Add a comment
              Helpful
              Share

              Post your Comment

                I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                code
                Hi, Today in our apartment (in New Thippasandra) meter reading person came and by mistake he entered the final reading as...
                Helpful
                Share
                Report
                Copy

                We hand over our home electric meter to a person called Kodandapani near my place. We paid him and gave him the meter. we really had a bad time with him, he never responds for call. He took money and meter and never came back. Now its been 3 months since he took it. Please help us with this fraud.
                Jun 03, 2021

                Complaint Status

                Bangalore Electricity Supply Company Limited [BESCOM] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                Add a comment
                Helpful
                Share

                Post your Comment

                  I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                  code
                  I have recharged my bescom prepaid meter through bescom Mithra app with upi id of paytm to bescom for billdesk for Rs 1200...
                  Helpful
                  Share
                  Report
                  Copy

                  I have been charged incorrect bill amount of 3738 ( Rs 1891 bill + 1847 arrears) . The arrears is incorrect as i have paid the bill for the last month .

                  acc id : [protected]
                  May 26, 2021

                  Complaint Status

                  Bangalore Electricity Supply Company Limited [BESCOM] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                  Add a comment
                  Helpful
                  Share

                  Post your Comment

                    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                    code
                    Report
                    Copy

                    In month of May we have received the of electricity and we have paid 2 times in differnce dates.

                    So kindly requesting you to refund the money (to this number by Google pay r phonepay [protected]
                    May 20, 2021

                    Complaint Status

                    Bangalore Electricity Supply Company Limited [BESCOM] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                    Add a comment
                    Helpful
                    Share

                    Post your Comment

                      I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                      code
                      Report
                      Copy

                      My consumer id is [protected]. This month I got a bill amount of 21290. I used to get a bill of 1500 to 2000 monthly. Nobody came for meter reading because of the lock-down. Please do the needful.
                      May 16, 2021

                      Complaint Status

                      Bangalore Electricity Supply Company Limited [BESCOM] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                      Add a comment
                      Helpful
                      Share

                      Post your Comment

                        I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                        code
                        Hi Team,

                        For quite few months am noticing that my bill due amount is not being fetched on Amazon, payzapp...
                        Helpful
                        Share
                        Report
                        Copy

                        My flat is vacant for more than a year now due to pandemic and was paying avg ~240 per month but I have received exceptionally high electricity bill for April Month (May bill date) and Bill amount is 2496 which is crazily high. Definitely this is faulty bill and needs correction

                        Bill No:[protected]
                        Bill Period: 13th April - 13th May

                        Complained the same in Bescom as well
                        May 14, 2021

                        Complaint Status

                        Bangalore Electricity Supply Company Limited [BESCOM] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                        Did they resolved it?
                        Add a comment
                        Helpful
                        Share

                        Post your Comment

                          I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                          code
                          Report
                          Copy

                          Dear sir /mam

                          My credit cards NOC letter request
                          I have already cleared amount closed but NOC letter not given by company
                          My pan Card- ARCPV7111Q
                          my email ID - [protected]@gmail.com please share NOC letter and kindly do the needful
                          May 15, 2021

                          Complaint Status

                          Bangalore Electricity Supply Company Limited [BESCOM] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                          May 14, 2021
                          Updated by Venkataravanappa B
                          Dear sir /madam

                          I have payed both my credit card payments but still NOC letter not received please kindly do the needful

                          My pan No- ARCPV7111Q
                          mob num- [protected]

                          Please send me NOC
                          [protected]@gmail.com

                          Add a comment
                          Helpful
                          Share

                          Post your Comment

                            I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                            code
                            Report
                            Copy

                            I received electricity bill from BESCOM for the duration of april 3- may 3. The bill amount is around 750, which otherwise used to be around 250-280. There are no heavy electricity consumption appliances used in the house and I am sure the bill received is faulty
                            May 13, 2021

                            Complaint Status

                            Bangalore Electricity Supply Company Limited [BESCOM] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                            Add a comment
                            Helpful
                            Share

                            Post your Comment

                              I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                              code
                              ADVERTISEMENT