Bangalore Electricity Supply Company Limited [BESCOM] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Apr 7, 2026
Complaints 764

File a complaint to Bangalore Electricity Supply Company Limited [BESCOM]

Having problems with Bangalore Electricity Supply Company Limited [BESCOM]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Bangalore Electricity Supply Company Limited [BESCOM] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Bangalore Electricity Supply Company Limited [BESCOM] reviews & complaints(764)

Chandan Keskar
Apr 7, 2026

Bescom Uneven and high Bills

Address: # 29, 2nd cross, Khb colony, krishnananda nagar, nandini layout, 560096

I have been complaining from a year but still getting high Bills even though my usage has been Average and constant....
Address: Purva Venezia Apartments, Major Sandeep Unnikrishnan Road, Yelahanka NewTown

Unable to login to any of the Bescom websites to pay monthly electricity Bill. Please Help. BESCOM Account ID. [protected], Problem exists since 17th March 2024...
swamyk
from Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh
Jan 9, 2024

Fake Data entry Job

I have enrolled in Marc Netcom company for data entry job and paid deposit amt Rs-20, 000/ and it supposed to be return back to me in second month of my employment. I worked for 1 month and sent my work details through [protected]@marcnetcom.com as suggested by company but still i did not get any response and not paid first month salary Rs-18000/- it supposed to be deposit on 31-Oct-23. I tried to reach them, but they are not picking up calls...
BasavarajT
Sep 21, 2023

Street lights

Address: Hosa road, Amruta Engineering College road, Choodasandra

Hi, I'm a resident of Hosa road in Choodasandra. Bbmp and Gram panchayat collects street light charges every year but so many places the lights are missing. At night, it's very difficult to go to such areas that too a main road. There are no street lights in between two Nandini junctions or near the Amruta Engineering College (main road). Kindly install a few street lights in every 50mtrs. There's a MRP liquor shop and it's difficult to roam...
Viswanone
Jan 19, 2023

I paid the BESCOM bill | but still status shows as the pending payment.

I paid the BESCOM bill on 09/Jan/23, which was deducted from my account. But still status shows as the pending payment.

Customer Name: Ramesh Tenkil
Bill Date: 06-Jan-2023

Transaction ID
NX23010918511775762858531

BBPS Transaction ID
PP013009I882XZ04NDL1...
vijayrajagopal
Dec 24, 2022

High electricity bill this month

This is in regards to my electricity bill as my bill amount is very high this month for no reasons. I enquired about the same to bescom, they said they will raise a complaint and it should get resolved within 24 hours. However, it’s almost a week now, I still haven’t heard back anything from them. I don’t know what to do or who to escalate this. I will attach the mail trails please help me expedite this....
Address: GA 56A, Pul Pehladpur, Badarpur, Delhi 110044

ALL THE DOCUMENTS AND PROOF NEEDED FOR THE CASE
Miss. Harshita ([protected]) from (IZS TECHOCRATS PRIVATE LIMITED, This company has the website in the name JUST FOR PAY link of the website https://justforpay.co.in/ ) Called me on 18/AUG/2022 and offered me saying that the company is providing an Aadhaar Suveda center through UTI, and to get started I need to get there NSDL Payment bank from which I'll get 900/- per month as a salary...
sushantgupt
Aug 13, 2022

Address correction in BESCOM Electricity Bill

Address: Bangalore

Respected BESCOM Officials,

There is a correction required in my electricity bill.

The actual house address is:
D1805, Ozone Evergreens, 53/1 & 54, Haralur Road, Off-Sarjapur Road,
Bengaluru 560035

but in BESCOM record doesn't have my unit details(D1805, ozone evergreens)

Please do the needful to correct the adsress ASAP.

My bescom account details...
mukesh132mishra
Jul 30, 2022

Name not updated on Electricity meter bill

Address: HSR Layout, Bangalore, Karnataka

Greetings!

I submitted an application for a name change for an electricity meter account in the first week of April. All the due process (document submission, verification, approval, fee payment, etc.) of the application was completed. I was informed that the next bill onwards will have the updated name.

Even on the online portal, the application status is marked as closed as on 12th April.

However,...
Q
Queen diva
Jun 25, 2022

Double payment for the electricity bill

Good day to you, I had made a double payment to the same beneficiary account regarding my electric bill which was paid by two separate accounts. This payments where done on the 9the of june 2022 and I would like to request you to look into this properly and make the necessary decisions needed. If it's possible I would like the money refunded back to the account that made the last payment for this bill this month. Thank you...
Pratheek Naik
Feb 23, 2022

Short claim for meter not reading by Bescom

Address: AEE bescom office, S-19 sub division, Vijaya bank layout, Bengaluru

With reference to above, the assistant executive engineer (electrical) BESCOM S-19 sub division has issued a letter addressed to me on 11th Jan 2022 stating the meter no
MSS10L72549 is not recording reading properly which is not acceptable by me. I would like to highlight the following few points to your notice.
1) the above property has been purchased by our family on 10th Dec 2020 from A L Sathish Kumar.
2) the respective...
deb02anjan
Oct 25, 2021

Consistent issue with voltage fluctuation and low voltage supply

Address: Kr Circle, Bengaluru

Since the past few months, we have been facing a lot of voltage fluctuation and instances where the voltage goes down to 100V instead of 220/240V. This puts all electrical devices under serious danger of damage. Our washing machine already got damaged due to this. Despite multiple complaints and visits from BESCOM personnel, this issue has not been rectified....
Alexanupa
Oct 5, 2021

Wrong meter reading on bill

This is to bring to your notice that my meter reading was recorded wrongly in the bill of September 2021. Actual reading is 2759.5 as on october 5th, 2021 and reading mentioned on the bill is 3244 taken on october 3rd, 2021.As per the bill I have to pay almost Rs.4100/- more. Could you please look in to this matter at the earliest.

Sub Divn:S20
Consumer ID:[protected]
RR N0: S20MSIL4809
Mohammed Ummer
Jun 25, 2021

Electric meter issue bills are fluctuating

Address: BESCOM S7 service station HAL

My residential meter number is 7SHEH70751 and customer id is [protected]. generally i consume about 150 to 200 units every month from past 2 months i had reiceved bill o[censored]nits about 39 units and 43 units and to my surprise i recieved May month bill of 3001 units my previous meter reading was 26091 & May month i recieved meter reading of 29092 just a digit number changed in thousand place. after getting the bill i had contacted BESCOM (S7...
Satyadeep Behera
Jun 11, 2021

Address correction in Electricity Bill

Respected BESCOM Officials,

There is a correction required in my electricity bill. The actual house address is:

Satyadeep Behera,
#7, Royal Palm Enclave, Srinivasapura, Near Sathnur Colony, Bagalur, Bangalore - 562149, Karnataka,

but it has been mentioned as "Site No. 7, Byappana".

Please do the needful to correct the errors ASAP.

My electricity bill details...
Address: 104, Annapoorna Apartment, 3rd Cross, 2nd main, Church Street, New Thippasandra Bengaluru 560075

Hi, Today in our apartment (in New Thippasandra) meter reading person came and by mistake he entered the final reading as 7704 in place of actual 7204 causing the electricity consumption to be 513 units in place of actual 13 units. From last 8 months no-one is there at our apartment (due to COVID), hence the consumption average per month is around 13 units. I am attaching the bill (4th June 2021 this month's bill and 4th May 2021 previous...
Address: 'Lavanya', 25, Lavelle Road, Bangalore - 560001 (Opposite Harley Davidson Showroom)

Ref: AEH 32 in the Name of Dr. K.M. Anantan at 'Lavanya' 25, Lavelle Road, Bangalore - 560 001.

Smart City Work is undertaken on Lavelle Road since June 2020. We were informed by the engineers that a provision for under-ground connection is made adjacent to our Compound Wall on Lavelle Road which I have also seen. Now I am told that I should take an overhead connection from Garden Apartments. This cannot be a permanent arranged...
niteshagarwal_
Feb 23, 2021

Fuse taken away

Address: Green Glen Layout, Bellandur Bangalore

The due date of the electricity bill payment was 16th Feb. I missed that. They removed the fuse. I have paid the bill now. How long do you think before they put the fuse back? Also, it was a new fuse that I had to buy last month because of a short circuit. Can you please make sure you return that fuse. The electricity guy said that the earlier fuse was of bad quality, hence the short circuit....
kala sundararajan
Jan 28, 2021

Manual Audit short claim -

Address: CHENNAI

I would like to complain regarding my current eb consumption bill :-

i have been charged rs. 7620 as manual audit short claim. i do not understand what it is and i do not get any proper explanation from the concerned audit. they say it relates to short calculation for the period prior to 2 years from now.

also we had paid for change of meter in the month of jan 2019 and they say there was fault in the meter in...
santycp
Dec 7, 2020

Meter Reading too high

Address: D318, R3 APARTMENT, VAKIL WHISPERING WOODS, MADIVALA VILLAGA, MARSUR P.O ANEKAL TALUK, BANGALORE 562106

This is to request to check my Electricity consumption meter. The reading is exceptionally high compared my usage

CONNECTION ID: 3979146

RRNO: NLMS3374...