Dakshin Haryana Bijli Vitran Nigam Customer Care
Dakshin Haryana Bijli Vitran Nigam (DHBVN)
Customer satisfaction rating: 1%
Submit a Complaint
501
COMPLAINTS

Dakshin Haryana Bijli Vitran Nigam Customer Care

Dakshin Haryana Bijli Vitran Nigam (DHBVN)

Address
Infront Government Petrol Pump, Mehrauli Road
Gurgaon
Gurgaon District
Haryana
India - 122002

Customer Care Phone Numbers and Contacts

Phone:
Phone:
up
1020
down
348

Customer satisfaction rating
1%
Complaints
501
Pending
0
Resolved
7
Bad
Bad news - Even though we've managed to contact the company, they're quite slow at resolving complaints.

Dakshin Haryana Bijli Vitran Nigam Complaints & Reviews

Sort by:

Dakshin Haryana Bijli Vitran Nigam — wrong billing for acc no 5678301000

 Sunil Juneja on Sep 23, 2018
Account no [protected]
House no 942/9
Faridabad
Units consumption not correct on bills
Sept 2018 month bill shown more than four times of average units consumed in previous months.
Hence bill amount extra by many thousands of rupees because slab rate increased as high no of units shown in this month.
Kindly attend and make refund of difference.
Thanks...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Other

Dakshin Haryana Bijli Vitran Nigam — overcharge dispute on account no 2632350000

 Albert Vaiphei on Sep 15, 2018
Dear sir / madam,

I would like to request you for concerning the above account and bill number.
As per electric bill received from dhbvn, the meter reading units consumption jumped times in the last 2 months and a bill of 13719 was sent to me this month on september 1 2018.

In june the total bill was 7000 plus for 2 months.. No additional usage was done.. I have paid all previous bills given by dhbvn regularly. It is clear there is some discrepancy in electric bill provided by dhbvn.

Requesting kindly to recheck and update, please look into...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Utility Services

Dakshin Haryana Bijli Vitran Nigam — faulty meter unauthorized charges

 ankit260 on Sep 10, 2018
Hi,

I reported a faulty meter for account number : [protected] for sector 16 faridabad (Haryana). As per the policy the meter is dhbvn property why should i pay the charges. Secondaly when they raised the order i got a message of rs. 1600 vide no.[protected] but they are demanding rs. 2300 for the same.

Please provide the justification for the charges (Rs 700).

Details are as follow :

Account number : [protected]
Contact : [protected]
Address : house no. 260 sector 16 faridabad (Haryana) sdo : east

Thanks,
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Unauthorized charges

Dakshin Haryana Bijli Vitran Nigam — change request for burnt meter

 Sameer Ahlyan on Aug 27, 2018
In connection to above subject you are kindly informed that the account No.[protected] bears owner Name Umed Singh, R/o Gali no 8/2 Champapuri, Charkhi Dadri be burnt. So I requested to please send the lineman for taking enquiry and process the change of new Meter in place of burnt Meter.
Particulars are following:-
Name: Umed Singh
Gali no 8/2 Champapuri Charkhi Dadri
Account No:- [protected]
Kit No:- B32RC1D0559A
Mobile No [protected]...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Utility Services

Dakshin Haryana Bijli Vitran Nigam — last two months bill are basis pr

 Chintan Kalra on Aug 27, 2018
Hello team,

Wanted to highlight again new colony sub division bills are generated basis the pr and no reading are captured. Why have they been doing it again and again? Why can’t they capture the actual units consumed. Last two months it’s the same story bills are generated basis pr and no hard copies are delivered. If the bills aren’t received how can you charge the late fees charges from consumers.

Bill details - [protected]...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Unauthorized charges

Dakshin Haryana Bijli Vitran Nigam — voltage fluctuations

 Siddhant Zawar on Aug 22, 2018
Trying to lodge a complaint from 2 hours, and they are marking it resolved without even checking the actual fault.
Keep calling the customer care and they have no idea why the complaint is getting closed automatically.

Is this the way things work, and they are suggesting me to visit the office if that's the case then why have you created customer care.

House no 694, h block, palam vihar, gurgaon....
Complaint comments  Read comments [1]Complaint category Government Organizations

Dakshin Haryana Bijli Vitran Nigam — wrong amount in electricity bill

 Raman Gupta on Aug 20, 2018
My electricity bill for april-may month was not correct. I visited s. D. O. Regarding that and luckily i found him in the office that day. He gave me contact number of je and asked me to contact him. When i contacted je, he gave me contact number of line man and asked me to contact him, he will come to my house and will retake the reading. Lineman came in evening and took the correct reading and mentioned his observation on one application written by me. I went to sub division to submit that and than concerned person in sub division asked me to have sign of j. E. On that application. After visiting...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Government Organizations

Dakshin Haryana Bijli Vitran Nigam — no power for more than 8 hours

 Ankita Sahoo on Aug 14, 2018
Am from palam vihar house no 1500a sector 3 block c. Today (14 aug 2018) we do not have power supply from 2 pm till now... We are facing so many problems due to this..
Very shameful act by dept... Staying in such a big and facing such problem... Placed complaint by 5 pm... Still issue not resolved.
Donot expect such kind if services from our government......
Complaint comments  Read comments [1]Complaint category Other

Dakshin Haryana Bijli Vitran Nigam — excess electricity bill for last few months without someone visiting to take meter readings

 Harkesh16 on Aug 13, 2018
Sirs, we received bill of rs.17109 due date 21.05.2018 for 2674 units where actual units consumed were 249. We got it corrected & paid rs 944 & settled fully.
Again our bill amount is rs 36451due date 23.07.18. New readings shown in bill are 5352 while in meter its less than 3000 units. No one visits to take readings. What's going on in dhbvn.
How long we will face such troubles.?
Please get my bill corrected & correct your systems too.
My both bills are attached.

My details are:
Mala devi (My mother, harkesh here)
Meter no. F33gg124632
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Unauthorized charges

Dakshin Haryana Bijli Vitran Nigam — no response from the staff of narwana bijli board in case electricity related complaints

 Funnisha on Aug 11, 2018
I would like to divert your kind attention towards the staff specially sdo and other staff member they dont even pick the call on no. 240426.

They don't resolve the complaints of public. Specially your head staff come on visit there are lot of houses where electricity theft is done. They use remotes. And your staff is well known about it but not even take action because they are getting the bribe.
Just come on inspection you can see the reality and just try to analyse the data.

Worst staff ever of narwana.

Please make surprise inspection....
Complaint comments  Read comments [1]Complaint category Employees

Dakshin Haryana Bijli Vitran Nigam — account settlement for temporary meter and closure account

 hanskamboj on Aug 10, 2018
I have installed permanent meter when I buy property (HOME) and temporary meter disconnected as per old owner, I have been receving the bills against temporary connection on average basis and permanent meter is yet to be regularised. I have visited the office - Kanhaigaon and met with the SDO a dozen times, but no action till date. Since last '06, August I have written a dozen letters to the SDO and still the account of old meter is not settled.
Whenever I met with SDO, he will direct to either CA or cashier to handle and the gentlemen were either out of office or else busy in handling...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Government Organizations

Dakshin Haryana Bijli Vitran Nigam — delay in new meter connection

 anchaljj on Aug 9, 2018
I had submitted a request for new meter installation and paid a sum of rs 2300 for the same on 22/05/2018.

However after several calls made to the je and the sdo have not got any response.

They wont take the calls as well. This is a very careless behaviour and is not expected from a government executive.
Kindly get this resolved with utmost priority.
Thanks!
Receipt number:[protected]....
Complaint comments  Read comments [1]Complaint category Electronics & Appliances

Dakshin Haryana Bijli Vitran Nigam — faulty billing and without meter readings

 vadula rama (Dr Ramasubramanian) on Aug 3, 2018
My house no 112 ground floor, block 5, charmwood village, faridabad 121009
For past one year i received bills showing more than minus[protected] rs. Therefore, i did not pay anything. But i made complaint in the website of dhbvn about this. But they do not respond.
When i enquired through a friend i was told that the officials in dhbvn will demand bribe for setting right the billing/meter readings.
Therefore, i only make complaint on the website and email...
Complaint comments  Read comments [1]Complaint category Utility Services

Dakshin Haryana Bijli Vitran Nigam — electric thief

 Narbir Singh on Aug 2, 2018
Sir good day I request to you my village harchandpur Sohna Gurgaon Haryana 122103 Mr Dheeraj s/o Ram Karan he doing electric theft since five year उनके ट्रांसफार्मर राखा हुआ अनधिकृत और लोगो से पैस लेट है अनधिकृत बिजी चोरी के लिय may I request to you please stop currption and help to a good Haryana

Regards Sarjeet singh from same village contact [protected]
I fully support to your team

Address above mentioned any problems please call...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Neighbours

Dakshin Haryana Bijli Vitran Nigam — regarding excess bill

 npsingh986 on Jul 30, 2018
Sir,
I am a resident of house no 986, sector 28 faridabad - 0121001, haryana. It is stated that my account no [protected] in sub division f012 west faridabad. This month i received a bill from electricity department which is 247, 885.00 (Two lakhs forty-seven thousand eight hundred eighty-five) including rs. 223859.35 as sundry chagres/ allowances.
I visited the office of dmbvn to enquire about sundry charges. I was told that it is because of meter tempering by me and is as per the lab report. I may mention here following
1. My meter was changed in 2016.
2. My consumption...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Other

Dakshin Haryana Bijli Vitran Nigam — electricity bill without new meter reading showing as zero and unit consumed showing as 2063

 bijurawat on Jul 30, 2018
Dear sir,
I am regularly paying my electricity bill online with out fail . but this time i have received the bill no[protected] dated 19/07/2018 against my account no [protected] /meter no dd110068 showing units consumed as 2063 with amount of Rs 15944/- payable by 06/08/18 . but new meter reading is shown as 0 and old meter reading dated 12/05/18 is shown as 40667 . The new meter reading should have been shown as 40667+2063= 42730.
The current meter reading as displayed is showing the figure of 044441 today on 30/07/18. This clearly indicates some typographical mistake in the bill...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Other

Dakshin Haryana Bijli Vitran Nigam — complaints line men

 pkharyana on Jul 27, 2018
श्री मान बायल फीडर के अन्तर्गत आने वाले गांव छीलरो की ढानी के लाइन मेन रन सिंह काम में लापरवाह ह और आज 4 दिन से शिकायत की हुई ह लेकिन अभी तक बहाने बना रहा हाऔर ना ही कभी समय पे काम करता आज 4 दिन से लाइट ना आने से बहुत परेशनी हो रही हा अंत आपसे...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Other

Dakshin Haryana Bijli Vitran Nigam — cmpf1300036562

 nav520 on Jul 25, 2018
Dear sir

Comp no. Cmpf[protected]

I received one phone call regarding this and assured me that in future i will not get new messages of bills. But again i am getting messages that my amount is pending.
As i already surrender my meter of a/c no [protected] at plot no 1572 a green field colony faridabad. As i already surrender my connection and adjusted my security 4000/- and deposit balance amount of 24583/- on 24.11.17 via cheque no 24583.

Kindly close my account and stop sending me bills.

Naveen ahuja
[protected]...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Government Organizations

Dakshin Haryana Bijli Vitran Nigam — transformer change

 Sanjeev Kumar Sharma . on Jul 23, 2018
We, few houses at new palam vihar, phase - 1, had no electricity on 13 and 14 iuly because transformer got burnt. We got temporary connections and were told that in 1-2 days new transformer will be installed. 10 days have gone but nothing has happened. We even called the electricity office and wrote mails earlier but no effect.
Please change our damaged transformer as soon as possible.

Thanks
J-209, phase 1, new palam vihar, gurgaon
122017...
Complaint comments  Read comments [1]Complaint category Government Organizations

Dakshin Haryana Bijli Vitran Nigam — bill basis pr, reading remark rnt, exceed amount of 2 month bill

 jainsaabb on Jul 22, 2018
Account No [protected],
Consumer Name Anita Malhotra,
Bill Amount : 9438.00

This Bill is generated for 2 months of period 01/5/2018 to 02/07/2018, New reading is Zero. so we are unable to figure out on what basis this BILL is generated, because bill exceeds the average amount that comes every month,
Please let us know the reason of this high amount bill generated that exceeds the moving average price for last 6 months.

Regards,
consumer...
Complaint comments  Read comments [1]Complaint category Utility Services

Recently Discussed

(2 minutes ago)
Star Health Insurance Govt. Employee
ID card not receid
(14 minutes ago)
Idea Cellular
regarding network in gandhinagar
(19 minutes ago)
Hdfc Bank
debit card payment failed
(26 minutes ago)
Municipal Corporation Of Faridabad
for cleaning
(30 minutes ago)
Bhashyam School S. R. Nagar Branch
rude behaviour of principle

Featured Complaints