Employee's Providents Fund Organisation [EPFO] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 19, 2025
Complaints 3293

File a complaint to Employee's Providents Fund Organisation [EPFO]

Having problems with Employee's Providents Fund Organisation [EPFO]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Employee's Providents Fund Organisation [EPFO] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Employee's Providents Fund Organisation [EPFO] reviews & complaints page 70

Balakrishna M
Jul 20, 2017

Address: 560091

I am seeing this below message from past 2 months, what the hell is happening, pf is our earned money, then why is this delay in settling the same.

Hope some one will look into it and co-ordinate accordingly.

Status for member id: pupun[protected]

Claim id : pupun[protected]
Status : claim form 19 for pf settlement against member account no (Pupun[protected] has been approved. Payment is under process.
Hello Sir, i have applied for pf settlement. on 07.07.2017, i have received the status as claim has been approved and payment is under process. Do any have idea when will recive my claim.
I am not able to activete my UAN number only because the website provided for UAN Activation http://uanmembers.epfoservices.in/ is crashed or not opening.

Mamtasidcul
    from Vikasnagar, Uttarakhand
    Jul 20, 2017

Address: Nainital, Uttarakhand, 263139

Sir.
    Mai pichle 1 year.6 month se apna pf withdrawal karne me lagi hu 6 july 2016 me maine first withdrawal form submit kiya tha par mera form bina kisi reason ke reject kar diya gaya jab maine submit date se 4 mahine baad apna form manga to mujhe koi record nahi mila na hi form resend hone ka na hi speed post details.. Uske baad mai oct.2016 me fir se apna form lekar gai to mujhe bank statement change karne ko kaha gaya jo sirf do mahine purani thi. Fir mai bank statement change kar ke jab third time gai to kyc na hone ke vajah se mera form reject ho gaya.. Lakin abi 05 may 2017 me maine fir se withdrawal form submit kiya hai jiska form 10, 19 under process ka msg mujhe 11 july ko receive hua hai ab mai jab pf office se updates puch rahi hu to mujhe sahi information nahi di ja rahi hai please suggest me.. How to get a correct information in this situation.
    I received this msg on 11.7.2017🔽
    Form 10c (Withdrawal benefit/scheme certificate) for acct ukhld[protected] recd on 27.06.2017 and claim id ukhld[protected] is under process.
    Uan claim form 19 for pf settlement for member acct no ukhld[protected] received on 27.06.2017 and claim id ukhld[protected] is under process.
    my PF a/c no is-BR/PAT/8901/983, sir although i have received notification that i will receive PF money in my account on 21/4/2017 but till date no any amount is credited.
    Kindly do the needful as soon as possible.

pf office employees not give the correct status in my pf withdrawal form - Comment #2792775 - Image #0

gauravitchap
      Jul 20, 2017

Address: Kanchipuram, Tamil Nadu, 600045

Regional provident fund commissioner
      3, rajaji rd, west tambaram, tambaram
      Chennai

Sub: transfer of pf – tn/30027/24433 to new account no: dsnhp/33691/00e

I have submitted my application for transfer of pf from pf. No. Tn/30027/24433 to new account no: dsnhp/33691/00e. The same has been received by your office.
      When i checked in with my old office they informed me that same has been transferred to tambaram office.
      But when i checked in my new office they informed me that they have not received my application {annexure k & cheque number) till date.
      So i hereby request you to kindly look into this matter and let me know the status of the same.

Gaurav sharma
      Sir please let me know my pf claim status whether it is approved or rejected.. if rejected what is the reason.
      UAN NO[protected]

Sulaksha Gawas
        from Aurangabad, Maharashtra
        Jul 19, 2017

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411039

My previous employer as well as current employer has submitted forms to get my date of birth updated but still the correction is pending. My date of birth is 19 march 1989 but pf guys have entered it as 13th march 1989. Due to wrtong date of birth i am not able to get my aadhar card number linked to pf account. My pf account number is mhban[protected]
        Jul 13, 2017
        [email protected]'s response
        My name is not correct as my document and date of birth and father name and
        Jul 13, 2017
        Jayamasibarla
        Jul 13, 2017
        Date of barith
        Jul 13, 2017
        Father name
        Jul 13, 2017
        Father name prabhusae barla
        Jul 13, 2017
        Date of barith 15/04/1981
        Father name and Date of barith

Pabitra Dutta
          Jul 19, 2017

Address: 110030

This is pabitra dutta, my uan no is[protected] i already updated my adhar/driving license /pan card/ bank account with ifsc code on uan portal, but after 15days i check there kyc still pending, i cant process for pf balance claim.
          I visited my head office (Bsa infomedia pvt ltd.) and discuss with hr & manager they say u didn't complete your notice period. We cant approved your kyc now. You contact after some days we will discuss. I noticed they are totally not interested to approved my kyc.
          Please help me.
          Jul 19, 2017
          Updated by Pabitra Dutta
          i left company i march, kindly check my resignation letter.attached copy.

sonugupt25
            Jul 18, 2017

Address: 110095

Pf transfer request pending due to epfo previous organisation date of leaving wrong mention in updation o[censored]an, i have submitted correct information 2 times.
            I have trying from since last 3 month regarding pf transfer request in laxmi nagar epf office (Jhilmil), i have submitted requested two times, first time in counter, they have given me one task id 10104, & told me its would be done with in 10-15 days, but nothing result will come, after one month, i have again make visit & ask from counter, so they are talking me in abusing language (Me tera nauker laga hoon) so i have told why are you talking me like that, so he i will not do your work, after complaint in one mam, his attitude is same, not doing anything after some, after that he has stamped the paper in very abusing language, i have submitted the authorized person, who handled it, he has kept the document & told me i have a pending work i will do, but he has nothing do anything, i am very frustrate about that, sir do something this matter

Pf no. Dsshd[protected]Old)-which i want to transfer
            Uan:[protected]

Sonu gupta
            I have a account in axis bank Narela my PPO no is DL/CPM/00062940 I have not received any pension from last two months. Kindly take appropriate action against it.

Address: 385535

I am facing an error "multiple member id's found linked to your uan. Kindly transfer all to current member-id before proceeding" while submitting online request for final settlement pf withdrawal on uan portal. I understand that multiple member id's are linked to my uan. However, all the member id's have already been transferred/settled to my current member-id.

As per error message, once i tried to transfer the same, another...
              Pinaki Lahiri - PMP®, ITIL V3
              Jul 18, 2017

My pf claim on 10 c got rejected for no reason stating that now i need to submit proof of birth for me and my wife, issued by school or hospital. To prove that my wife is my wife, they would also ask for marriage certificate, since my wife's birth certificate would have her maiden name. This is really frustrating.

How did my claim for for 19 get processed if they did not have my date of birth?
              Jul 13, 2017
              meet.sagar's response

Its been over a year I have applied for PF transfer my PF account is - MH/BAN/44816/0234, Claim status in website is showing "under process"
              Kindly request you to settle my amount as soon as possible.

Sagar

Its been over a year I have applied for PF transfer my PF account is - MH/BAN/44816/0234, Claim status in website is showing "under process"
              Kindly request you to settle my amount as soon as possible.

Sagar

shailesh mhalsekar
                Jul 16, 2017

Address: 411039

My claim was approved since past 4 days but yesterday it is again showing as claim is under process.

How to track my updated status please update mi.

Status for member id: pupun[protected]

Claim id : pupun[protected]
                Status : claim form 31 for pf advance for member account no pupun[protected] has been received on 03.07.2017 is under process.

As claim was already approved.

Needed help

Shailesh
                Jul 12, 2017
                Kubi Varman's response
                Father name differs
                Jul 17, 2017
                Updated by shailesh mhalsekar
                Kindly update i a big trouble, plesae update if any documents i needed to submit to get my avance claim amount

shailesh
                My father name A.Nagaraj
                My godian name P.Vijaya velan

Selvaraj2017
                  Jul 15, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110078

I have submitted my transfer claim on 11 sept 2016 but till date it was on pending status and now if i open the online epf member portal the submitted document was removed from there.

Several mail was done to the mail id - [protected]@epfindia.gov.in but no reply received till date.

Kindly resolve at earliest and transfer my claim. Below are the details
                  Online transfer claim form [form 13 (Revised)]
                  (Tracking id 999101051609110051441)
                  (Submitted through the member log-in 5360743)
                  Claim date :[protected]

(Tracking id 999248051609110089716)
                  (Submitted through the member log-in 5360743)
                  Claim date :[protected]

Portal url-http://memberclaims.epfoservices.in/check_eligibility.php

P. Selvaraj
                  I have given clam form 8-9 months ago but still I didn't receive my PF amount I do know what is the problem from your side no any update
                  Aadhar card not authenticating in epfo office

UAN[protected]

vijay singh rana
                    from Jind, Haryana
                    Jul 14, 2017

Address: 135001

Myself vijay singh rana epf no hr/knl/4966.

My pension as per calculation is coming very low so i want to get it rechecked again.
                    My ppo no hrknl00036488.
                    I was working in private organization and complete my 58 year age on 7.1.2017. My total service is 3 4 year

As per epf pension rules the my pension will be appx rs 3450/_ but i got only rs 2755/_pm
                    So pl rechecked the same and inform me.

Vaibhavkumarsingh
                      Jul 14, 2017

Address: Gurgaon, Haryana, 122002

I am facing an error "multiple member id's found linked to your uan. Kindly transfer all to current member-id before proceeding" while submitting online request for final settlement pf withdrawal on uan portal. I understand that multiple member id's are linked to my uan. However, all the member id's have already been transferred/settled to my current member-id.

As per error message, once i tried to transfer the same, another error message "present & previous member id's must be different" i faced.

Can anyone please advise me if present & previous member id's are same, how can it be transferred.

I am not getting any response on this from epfo. Also, i sent pf statements to epfo for member id's where they can see old member id is already settled into current member id.

Please let me know if any additional information is required from my end.

Vaibhav kumar singh

sj4
                        Jul 14, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110075

I filled form 13 for pf transfer from uan[protected] to uan[protected]. The process is complete and pf office gurgaon has sent the amount to pf office delhi on 17th may. I have annexure k as well. Still the amount is not credited to my new uan account and has been deducted from old uan account.
                        Kindly look in to the matter and get this issue resolved.
                        Delhi pf office is not replying properly for the grievances i have filed.

Nimu Musi
                          Jul 14, 2017

Address: Vellore, Tamil Nadu, 632009

Reckless and rash driving by tata sumo cherry color vehicle no. Tn25t1995 which entered into the o/o employees provident funds office at sathuvachari, vellore-632009 after a speedy attempt to ditch at my two wheeler in which i travelled with my wife who was jumped out from my vehicle after seeing the aforementioned sumo van ran like fury and rash driving which is unpardonable crime in traffic rule

sunil.maxi
                            Jul 13, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110014

I have requested a name change request to my employer however, it is not yet resolved. I called many a times to the uan support and the epfo department to have this amendment done. I have not seen any changes happened to it. I submitted a formal letter to my employer to change my name in the uan they said they have provided along with the details to the epfo/uan department. However, i can't see anything happening after that. Please help here this is something needs to be taken care asap.
                            Uan number #[protected]
                            Name appears shorter version and not letting me add my kyc as per my legal name.

meet.sagar
                              from Mul, Maharashtra
                              Jul 13, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400007

I have not received by pf amount. I applied it for in the month of aug 2016. I haven't received any acknowledge from my previous employer c2w (Contest2win.com). Now i checked my claim status it says as : claim id : mhban[protected]
                              Status : claim form 13 for transfer to new account number: against old member account no (Mhban[protected] has been approved. Payment is under process.
                              But it is showing as same from last 40 days. It seems open corruption by epfo department. I am also not receiving any help from c2w (Contest2win.com) side.

Sagar patil,

Shiva kondoju
                                Jul 12, 2017

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500032

To.

Regional provident fund commissioner

Sub: transfer of pf – tacking id: 999120051611180093898

Claim form type: form-13 (Transfer out)

My previous company submitted for online transfer to current company and transfer was completed successfully.

But when i checked in my office they informed me that they have not received my application {annexure k & cheque number) till date.

So i hereby request you to kindly look into this matter and let me know the status of the same.

Shiva

Nithyaaugustin
                                  from Raipur, Chhattisgarh
                                  Jul 11, 2017

Address: Nilgiris, Tamil Nadu

Employees' provident fund organaisation,
                                  Regional office, chennai region and
                                  Tambaram, chennai.

Sub: pf claim - reg.

My pf was held with employee provident fund, tambaram, chennai -45.
                                  My pf no. Is tn/mas/0022327/000/0211816. I have been resigned from the company on[protected] due to completion of work. I will send may 29th 1st form i didnt get the pf amount 2nd set of form i will sen jun 29th i didn't get the pf amount till now. I already submitted my pf related documents.. I am waiting for the last 10 days for a positive response.
                                  Please help me in this matter and please send your valuable advise on my mail id.

M. Nithya

Email [protected]@gmail.com

anki000
                                    from Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh
                                    Jul 11, 2017

Address: 122001

Pf withdrawal
                                    Dear all,

I am facing a big problem in withdrawing my pf from epfo gurgaon, i have already submitted all the withdrawal forms, even i can see the status of application also as "received & in process" but till today its more then 1 months. I have not recieved any amount, i called up epfo gurgaon on general enquiry counter, then i asked how long, he told may be 1 more months or maye be more then that,
                                    I am really in need of money, please help me in this,,,, its a humble request,,,,

My pf no - gn/ggn/0033698/000/0001312

Reg-ankit singh

Kindly help me with an update on my Claim Form 13 submitted last year. I have been following for almost an year and I have not received any update on this.

Claim Submission Date- 27/04/2016
                                    TRACKING ID- 999318051604110027591

UAN[protected]

Devesh Mishara
                                      Jul 10, 2017

My previous employer (Net connect pvt ltd) is not approving my online transfer claim and now its disappeared from the portal i was mark lot of mail and call but they did not give any response, and now i not able to track this request on new uan portal, my previous employes belongs to benglor so i not able to go that place presantly i an working noida location so please resolve my problem
                                      My tracking id for otcp is 999240051703250087154.
                                      Jul 12, 2017
                                      I did not found any solution
                                      My EPF Member Id : WBCAL[protected] and UAN :[protected].
                                      My name is Anirban Modak and my gender is male. But inside my EPF account "female" is showing as my gender. For that reason I'm not able to register my wife as a nominee of my EPF account. Please do necessary steps to correct this as early as possible.