Jharkhand State Electricity Regulatory Commission [JSERC] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Apr 17, 2024
Complaints 207

File a complaint to Jharkhand State Electricity Regulatory Commission [JSERC]

Having problems with Jharkhand State Electricity Regulatory Commission [JSERC]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Jharkhand State Electricity Regulatory Commission [JSERC] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Jharkhand State Electricity Regulatory Commission [JSERC] reviews & complaints(207)

Gcdd
Apr 17, 2024

From last night we are devoid of sleep because of low voltage problem
It is really difficult for us to cope up with this low voltage problem during the summer time.
Kind request on behalf of my localities to understand the urgency to deal with this situation expeditiously.

Laxmi Bose
    Jul 19, 2023

Address: Laxmi Bose Ranuka ladies Beauty parlour phusbanglo,minu singh market Jharia sindri road. Post bhaga,Dist- Dhanbad. Jharkhand 828301.

DPC03195 jo Laxmi Bose naam se shop ke liye liya Gaya tha Digawdih subdivision se ।kisi Karan bas shop ko bandh kar Diya Gaya. Uske baad 22/12/2022 ko connection surrender kerake sub division se NOC leker Division office Jharia me sequrity deposit refund RS. 4, 239 claim 21/01/2023 ko Kiya. Division letter no - 55 07/02/2023 ko circle office Dhanbad bheja.Circle office Dhanbad letter no - 454- 15/02/2023 ko age bheja .lekin abhi Tak sequrity deposit refund nahi Mila
    Kripa karke sequrity deposit refund karne ki kripa Kiya Jaye।

Tumpyaprajita
      from Ranchi, Jharkhand
      Mar 14, 2023

Address: Kanke, patratoli, ranchi

From few days there are unnecessary electricity cut at kanke, patratoli. I live in hostel and i don't have gas to prepare food and i use only electric induction for that but due to unnecessary electricity cut I'm not able to prepare food and I'm forced to be hungry. Resolve this problem as soon as possible.

from Khunti, Jharkhand
        Oct 15, 2022

Address: Kulhuttu, Lodma , khunti

Please be informed that I have applied for connections 1 year back. Since now no efforts from JVNL to provide connection.
        Upon several requests they only passing time by giving excuses and saying bijli bivag don’t have poles wires. They are asking me to pay money.
        Sir, with due respect it is very pain to say that we are leaving in a state of encouraging corruption and no value of aam aadmi as we don’t have anyone known face in bijli bivag.
        In one years if a well educated man can’t get electricity connection with running so many persons.

Mob no -[protected]
        Santosh

God of Destruction
          Sep 7, 2022

Address: Jhumra, hazaribagh, jharkhand

It's my pleasure that i am sending a direct message to you . I am shivam kumar giri, a resident of jharkhand, district-- hazaribagh, village - jhumra.
          The main issue is electricity problem. There were no fix timing of cut electricity, there were a bill that government provide atleast 16+ hours electricity to us, but we the people of this place can't even get 5to6 hours electricity properly. If some day there were an issue we will manage, but from a month it is happening on regular basis.
          No any casualties are happening, like weather problem, any storm, any case of accident or whatever that will struck the electricity man to provide us electricity.
          If you received this message . Please help us sir, there are many students in this area.
          And no one is doing anything.
          Hope you will help us.

Thanks you sir/mam
          Shivam kumar giri
          Jhumra, hazaribagh
          06/09/2022

Ayush....
            Aug 10, 2022

Today I'm here because getting problems due to electricity.

Birsa Munda road, Sahpur chowk Palamu.

Sir I'm requesting you to stablish another transformer in my area because day by day the voltage problem occurs in my area. This problem occurs in a month approx 4 to 5 times. I think this happened with high electricals object using by someone . And in this area only renters live and all are in there jobs no one wants to go in electricity office.
            Please come and stablish another transformer.

Rakesh Ranjan Kisku
              Aug 6, 2022

Address: SHIRIL VILLA, NEAR SABHA BHAWAN, BANDARJORI- Dumka- Jharkhand- 814101

Having too much trouble in studying as our class is happening online. Every 3 to 4 days sometimes power is cut the whole night or else voltage is very low. Please resolve as soon as possible.

shubham sourabh
                Jul 8, 2022

Address: Choudhary opticals, Assam acess road,near prabha complex , B.deoghar,deoghar, pin-814112, jharkhand.

My old meter was changed .After new meter tested . I am not get any electric bill more than 6 month of my shop.then I was report in JE office LN -221, S.N-8 on date 1/9/21 after report .Meter reader can't make a bill of my shop. Kindly solve my meter bill issue. Consumer no-8008

Shavi Bhagat
                  Jul 3, 2022

Address: Tender bagica , main road,ratu 835222

Before 3 days electricity has gone just before rain and has not came yet please come and check, we have to face many problems because of of electricity..
                  So please sir take action on this and resolve the issue
                  I will be thankful to you

s1pna
                    from Bokaro Steel City, Jharkhand
                    Jul 1, 2022

It's my humble request to take strict action against jharkhand electricity board. There are not providing electricity properly since a long time. Our lives are getting adversely affected due to this like water supply is not happened and people working from home are affected very badly.
                    My area don't have electricity at all.
                    Area-Vastu Vihar, Phase-7, Bari cooperative colony, rajendra nagar, bokaro -827010, jharkhand.
                    Please help us and resolve this issue.

Munmoon86
                      Jun 30, 2022

Address: Bari coperative, bokaro

Frequently power cut in bari coperative areas of Bokaro. No power. We are getting only 02-03 hrs power in a day. Very difficult to survive without power. #No power in Bokaro.

chotitri
                        Jun 24, 2022

There was a bill of 11, 973 for consumer number H5051 which was made cleared on 24th June 2022 but what can be seen is that the page is still showing amount of Rs 11973 to be paid for the bills.Kindly update the status as i am sharing the transaction id of the same, as below message received on payment.
                        Rs.11973.0 for Jharkhand Bijli Vitran Nigam Limited (JBVNL), Consumer Number H5051, on 24 Jun 2022 01:17 PM . You can use the Transaction ID CC012175BAAA14562282 to check the status of your transaction with the biller.

abhiprit shekhar
                          Jun 15, 2022

Address: Chas, bokaro

Frequent power cut in chas bokaro

ANKITA SHRIVASTVA
                            Jun 12, 2022

Address: Piska, Kelande, Nagri

Respected Sir, There is either erratic supply or absolutely no supply for 3-4 days of electricity in my locality i, e, Piska, Nagri, Ranchi, Jharkhand...Only a few drops of rain become the reason of power cut. We are facing power cut for 2 days.We tried to contact Executive engineer, junior engineer. But Officials' Response is not satisfactory.I hope you will look into the matter and solve it.

Shahid1127
                              from Nirsa, Jharkhand
                              Jun 9, 2022

Hello, The voltage in my area is very low.
                              The voltage steps down to almost 100V and there is a constant fluctuations between 110-150V. It rarely crosses 160V.
                              I along with residents have requested multiple times from the local technician for a solution but everytime he has ignored.
                              Hope to find and receive a quick solution.

Ria Jha
                                Jun 6, 2022

Address: Bhagraibera, PO - Satanpur, Bokaro Steel Cityty

There is no electricity in our locality since 12 hrs i.e from yesterday's evening 6 to today's morning 6. Its been a very hectic situation to face such kind of issues in hot summer days. People are now facing water crisis here due to long power cuts. Govt officials are very punctual in their money collection after every month but they are not concern about the service providence. Please sir do take immediate actions on the above situation for the sake of people.

Bksahucimfr
                                  from Chatra, Jharkhand
                                  May 28, 2022

Address: Village kade, post tatra, dist chatra

I would like to bring to your kind information that your Office has provided a false Electricity Bill against Consumer No. CHRS00898, Consumer ID[protected] in the name of my brother Subendra Kumar Sahu, Village - Kade, PS-Rajpur, PO- Tatra, Distrcit - Chatra and I am a permanent resident also. Your Office has generated 898 KWH consumption of electricity on[protected] and the previous month was 140 KWH given on[protected]. But the meter reading as on date is 175. How the Urja Mitra generated 898KWH urja for the month of April 2022 is not known. I have also contacted the toll free No. 1912 to raise the issue and they advised that they have registered the matter but an application is to be submitted to Chatra(North) Sub-Division but I have not get any acknowledgement for this complain from Toll Free No. 1912..

Accordingly, an application is given to your office for the same on 16.05.2022 to rectify the same but somebody in your office has advised to pay the whole bill and it will be managed monthly by under assessment of electricity consumption. It is totally the fault of your office to generate such a huge consumption of electricity.

Secondly, the previous month Bill of 140 unit for Rs. 396 has been paid but is not updating in the online system of JBVNL. As such JBVNL has raised the demand of Rs. 5, 042/- for payment. This is totally misleading and harassing the consumer from your part. May I know why the consumer is responsible for this vague electricity bill generated by your Office.

This is also to bring to your kind notice that one of the Urja Mitra named Prabhu Mobile No. [protected] was demanding Rs. 2000/- (Rupees two thousand only) to sort out this problem over mobile. This is worth mentioning that Urja Mitra has put 898KWH by knowingly which is the last three digits of consumer number(898) i.e. CHRS00898 and he has admitted over the mobile.

I, therefore, request you to kindly sort out the issue immediately and take corrective action to update the receipt money in the online system of JBVNL for hassle free payment for electric consumption and strict action is to be taken against the persons involved in it and asking for bribery in the form of Rs. 2000/-.

Chahat_Kumar
                                    Apr 28, 2022

Address: Ranchi

The supply of electricity in Capital Ranchi is very low. There is no time-table of power cut and duration o[censored]navailability of electricity is also very high causing a big issue to us. Please take necessary action against this and make away this pathetic situation.

Sahjendra Kumar Singh
                                      Apr 12, 2022

Address: Plot no. 15ii, Hethu hundru Ranchi

I have a commercial connection and my meter was faulty regarding which I complained in October and also paid for meter but my meter got changed after 4 months and was provided with an average bill.

rasika warren
                                        Apr 3, 2022

Address: Amritpur, Khunti Jharkhand

Hello, Sir.
                                        This is to complain that transformer of my place Khunti Jharkhand area Amritpur has blown from last two days, and need to be replaced.
                                        Kindly please look into this problem. I'll be great full for your service.
                                        Thankyou.
                                        Your's greatfull,
                                        Rasika Barla.
                                        3/4/2022