Employee's Providents Fund Organisation [EPFO] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 19, 2025
Complaints 3293

File a complaint to Employee's Providents Fund Organisation [EPFO]

Having problems with Employee's Providents Fund Organisation [EPFO]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Employee's Providents Fund Organisation [EPFO] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Employee's Providents Fund Organisation [EPFO] reviews & complaints page 84

Ravi Kumar Ch
from Kakinada, Andhra Pradesh
Aug 5, 2016

Address: 500028

Dear Sir, Like me so many who worked in the organisation had not received and not been deposited the deducted PF amount in their account by the employer. Please do the necessary and help us. But not only PF even ESI has been deducted even to the present employees but not provided for so many years. My wife left job in 2009 and that PF amount is even not paid. Please help people like us.
Employee's Providents Fund Organisation [EPFO] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

reshmar
    Aug 5, 2016

Address: Ernakulam, Kerala, 682030

I have been working in poornam infovision for 5 months. I dont know my pf account number, i contacted Poornam infovion for many times but i didnt get any response.please help
    KR/KCH/0019556/000 is the establishment code.
    Date of joining: january 21, 2011.
    Date of resignation :25 june, 2011.
    Date of birth: 09/01/1989
    Full name: Reshma Raman
    Employee's Providents Fund Organisation [EPFO] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

sundarjinde
      Aug 4, 2016

I had initiated a PF transfer claim request from my previous employer(Sasken Communication technologies LTD -pf acc. no. : KN/14943/10179) to present employer(Sicon Design technologies pvt ltd- pf acc.no-PY/KRP/52396/000377) on 30/09/2013. But still I don't see the amount credited to my PF account at Sicon design technologies .

Could you please let me know when would this claim get processed ?
      Do you normally take this long to process a claim transfer ?

I am attaching the copy of the PF transfer claim letter written by my employer (Sasken) to the Assistant PF Commissioner Officer, EPFO, SA0-Whitefield, KR Puram, Bangalore on 30/09/2013.

.Kindly look into this matter at the earliest to resolve the issue.

Ashish Shukla2
        Aug 3, 2016

Address: Anand, Gujarat, 388001

I had worked in m/s. Idmc ltd., anand, gujarat from 01/11/2010 to 25/04/2012. For withdrawal of my pf (Account no. Gj/ahd/0024766/000/0002536) amount many times i have sends my application but same pending from last 4years and there is no response from idmc hr dept. Also. Few months back i again submitted pf withdrawal application and its subsequent form to pf office ahmedabad, however no response has been received from epfo till date. I request you to pls look into the matter and suggest.

indramohanmishra
          from Gangtok, Sikkim
          Aug 2, 2016

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 110092

Subject: fw: pf withdrawal (remainder 1)
          To: "[protected]@gmail.com" and others

Sent: fri, 29 jul 2016 22:33:09
          To: "uanepf"
          Cc: "[protected]@epfindia.gov.in"
          Subject: fw: pf withdrawal (remainder 1)

Sent: fri, 29 jul 2016 10:15:16
          To: "[protected]@epfindia.gov.in"
          Subject: pf withdrawal

I am indra mohan mishra, i was working with nova pulse ivf clinic banglure and i was posted in delhi. from october-2012 to may 2015.

I had send my pf withdrawal form to your office on 31/05/2016. through dtdc courier doc. no. z88593744. and it was delivered to your office on 02/06/2016. at employees' provident fund organisation 36, national highway 4, laxmi complex (opp. syndicate bank) old madras road, k. r puram bengluru karnataka-560036.

Unfortunately i have not received any update about it yet. so please update me about my pf withdrawal status.

My details

Name - indra mohan mishra

Employee code:- ivfsfj001 (nova pulse ivf clinic)

Pf no. - kn/52752/75
          Uan no.[protected]

Thanks®ards
          Indra mohan mishra
          S-139a, ground floor
          Pandav nagar
          Delhi-110092

nlmanju
            Aug 2, 2016

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500049

I have initiated pf transfer on feb 12, 2016. on 17 feb 2016 claim form approved by previous employer (cognizant technology solutions).
            15 feb 2016 claim form approved by present employer (tata consultancy services).
            Still the amount is not transferred to my current pf account and i see the below status in claim portal.
            Current status :your request is in transit between epfo out and in office.
            Please let me know to whom should i reach out in order to complete the transfer process.
            Aug 17, 2016
            Updated by nlmanju
            Is there any update on this issue

AChilka
              from Mudhol, Karnataka
              Aug 2, 2016

Address: Belgaum, Karnataka, 591123

I am in receipt of your letter no hr/fbd/110/rejection/643 dated 16.05.2016 where in you have mentioned my pf amount already transferred to the no dsnhp[protected] amount rs 75, 203/-. but i did not transfer rather than applied for withdrawn of my money. hence you are requested to arranged the things withdrawal of my money from the transfer account. so kindly resolve above said matter.

Ambedkar chailka

Rats012
                Aug 2, 2016

Tds deducted on pf withdrawal but not shown in 26as

My tds was deducted from pf office while remitting my pf amount on withdrawal although i had submitted my from 15 g along with copy of pan card

My salary is less than tax slab. My trying to claim it through it return but tds deducted by pf office is not visible in my 26as.

I have visited pf office, kandivali mumbai in person. I have registered my grievances on epfo site vide registration number...
                kriya kharb
                Aug 1, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110043
                Website: epfoservices.in/claim_status.php?officename=REVMSElOT1JUSA==

Hi team

My name is kriya kharb and pf has been rejected but i did nt knw the reason behind it and did not received any letter also so kindly let me the reason and how to reapply for my pf.

My pf number is dl/cpm/41334/1862

This is the error which i am getting

Status for member id: dlcpm[protected]

Claim id : dlcpm[protected]
                Status : claim form 10c for withdrawal benefit against member account no (dlcpm[protected] has been rejected. rejection letter is under dispatch/ dispatched to address in your claim.

Status : claim form 19 for pf settlement against member account no (dlcpm[protected] has been rejected. rejection letter is under dispatch/ dispatched to address in your claim form.
                Aug 01, 2016
                Updated by kriya kharb
                Hi team

My name is kriya kharb and pf has been rejected but i did nt knw the reason behind it and did not received any letter also so kindly let me the reason and how to reapply for my PF.

MY pf number is DL/CPM/41334/1862
                very bad...rejection reason is not mentioned

amreek834
                  Jul 30, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 500011

I have submitted my withdrawal form, which has been done on behalf of me by the company, now the same has been rejected and i dont know the reason.

And online status is below, how can i reapply for claim with out know the status.

It feels so helpless and mercy of the government i cant withdraw my own amount which is mandatory deducted by them.

As a citizen should i be running from pole to pole to know the status, i reside in hyderabad and have to come to delhi where my pf is to settle the same is this what the government wants and calls for development, dont know when i will get my pf settled.

This money was urgently needed.

Status for member id: dlcpm[protected]

Status : claim form 10c for withdrawal benefit against member account no (dlcpm[protected] has been rejected. rejection letter is under dispatch/ dispatched to address in your claim.

Status : claim form 19 for pf settlement against member account no (dlcpm[protected] has been rejected. rejection letter is under dispatch/ dispatched to address in your claim form.

* * data available since last six months. * *
                  * * delhinorth data availaible from[protected]. last updated on[protected] at 03:30 am * *
                  * * approval details on ppo and scheme certificates will be made available soon.. * *

Amreek singh

kom.Kumar
                    Jul 29, 2016

Address: 560048

Recently i transferred my previous company's pf to my recent company's pf.
                    I got below sms
                    Member id: bgbng[protected]-105 pf claim id:[protected]settled amount: rs * sent to a/c no.: [protected] (ifsc code: sbin[protected]epfo what does this sms mean? the above account no. is not mine and does it means the amount has transferred to some one else's account?

sampat lal gurjar
                      Jul 29, 2016

Address: Bhilwara, Rajasthan, 311001

Please clear my pf transfer claim no. 999248051601050043282
                      Approve by employer dated on 05.04.2016 but not credit in my new account.

Sampat lal gurjar from pybom[protected] to mhban[protected]
                      02 mar 2016 claim form submitted.
                      03 mar 2016 claim form approved by previous employer.
                      05 apr 2016 claim form approved by present employer.
                      Current status :your request is in transit between epfo out and in office.

So i kindly request for resolved this claim and credit in my new pf account...

Sampat lal gurjar
                      Mo. [protected]

manishraidas
                        Jul 28, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400055

My ref number 999318051605020029016 for pf transfer is showing status as 'your request is in transit between epfo out and in office' july 2016. The status has been the same for 3 months now.

Please note my transfer has been approved by both previous and current employer.

Also i had raised a grievance against this query and i got the reply that "no service details received in your new account mh/48475/557725. Member ledger is forwarded to your email id."

Kindly let me know when the pf amount will get transferred to my account?

Manish raidas

Binay2416
                          Jul 26, 2016

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600119

I have submitted pf transfer claim request online on 28th feb 2015 and as per the portal status :

• 28 feb 2015 claim form submitted
                          • 20 mar 2015 claim form approved by previous employer
                          • 11 mar 2015 claim form approved by present employer

And the current status say your request is in transit between epfo out and in office, but this status i am seeing for more than past 2+ months. Can you kindly help me out in this regards.

Tracking number - 999248051502280007417

I have sent more than 10 mails to the mail id provided in their website but there is no reply.

rickfreek
                            Jul 20, 2016

Address: 122016

Team,

I was an ex employee of hcl b-serve and left the organization in the month of april 2012. Now when i am trying to update my old pf number to my newly register uan. I am not able to do so. Upon some internet research i found that it seems to be a different pf scheme all together. And too many people such as mine are facing the same problems.

Please suggest what to do in such a case. Below are my details.

Hil epf trust - hr/5572/208586.

Rohit arora

dhiman_yog
                              from Karnal, Haryana
                              Jul 19, 2016

Address: 500028

My uan no. Is[protected]

Epfo office is not cross checking about the pf amount submitted and entries done by magna infotech.

Magna infotech did fraud with me as entered my wrong dates of exit & joining and by submitting the less employer contribution.

I worked for 24 months with this company, but company submitted the contribution of few months only and there is flaw of rs 80, 000 by magna infotech for this.

My passbooks are not updated as well and not got updated by epfo office as well (Ap/37852/21829 and ap/61702/60803)

Yogesh
                              EPFO Office is not verifying the wrong Date of Exit and Joining provided by Employers and there are flaws in the Employers Contribution.

My passbooks are not even correctly updated.

Magna: AP/37852/21829

Quess: AP/61702/60803

My UAN no.[protected]

I complaint so many times to EPFO Office, but I never got any positive reply from EPFO Office.

How the Employers Contribution less than Employee Contribution????? (Screenshot attached)

Yogesh
                              There is no positive reply from EPFO Office after my very mails to EPFO Office.

Manish@ji
                                Jul 19, 2016

Address: 602003

I was leave my job on 07/01/1015 but still my previous company not process my provident fund, i was courier all required document two time, i was send mail n call many time for that company hr and all but they not give any response, please help,

My name - manish sharma
                                Empl. Code -3983
                                Location - bharuch
                                Pf no - tn/sro/amb/[protected]
                                Job years - 01/092012 to 07/01/2015
                                Company name - style spa furniture ltd. Merge with (Indian furniture product ltd)
                                Head office and plant - chennai
                                Address - g-106, sidco industrial estate, kakkalur, tiruvallur, tamil nadu.

Savvas Varakkala Inayathullah
                                  Jul 19, 2016

Address: Thanjavur, Tamil Nadu, 613001

Sir i am working past six months tn/try/23104/203 the company didnot sent my form to epfo trichy. I am not get my claim, pls give my uan number, pls i want my claim so urgent. I am sending claim fo
                                  Rm to epfo sro, that form rerurned back, uan not allotted. I get my uan from epfo toll free no. I get my uan in my register mobile, uan no[protected] now they number is my uan

Anju7190
                                    Jul 18, 2016

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411057

My Ref Number is 999410051603080066317 for PF transfer is showing status as Your request is In Transit between EPFO Out and In Office.The status has been the same for around last 2 months now.

Kindly let me know when the process would be over and if anything needs to be done from my end.

Ankita

Aneesh92
                                      Jul 18, 2016

Address: 560025

My online pf transfer claim tracking id is 999248051602280055471 current status is showing as
                                      "current status :your request is in transit between epfo out and in office." since 12th march, 2016.

The form submission and approval is as below:
                                      28 feb 2016 claim form submitted.
                                      11 mar 2016 claim form approved by previous employer.
                                      04 mar 2016 claim form approved by present employer.

Previous employer (Wipro ltd, bangalore) pf account# pybom[protected]
                                      Current employer (Seaton india pvt limited) pf account# bgbng[protected]

Please help here in getting the amount transfer to the current employer pf account as this is pending from 4 months

Thanks in advance!

Aneesh goel
                                      I registered grievance against non signing by Employer several times since last year but without any remedial action closed by assigned Officer and as per EPFO rules claims can be withdrawal by attesting other authorities as mentioned in form 19 instructions. so, the matter is tossing to and fro with delaying too much.