Employee's Providents Fund Organisation [EPFO] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 19, 2025
Complaints 3294

File a complaint to Employee's Providents Fund Organisation [EPFO]

Having problems with Employee's Providents Fund Organisation [EPFO]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Employee's Providents Fund Organisation [EPFO] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Employee's Providents Fund Organisation [EPFO] reviews & complaints page 87

sampat lal gurjar
Jul 29, 2016

Address: Bhilwara, Rajasthan, 311001

Please clear my pf transfer claim no. 999248051601050043282
Approve by employer dated on 05.04.2016 but not credit in my new account.

Sampat lal gurjar from pybom[protected] to mhban[protected]
02 mar 2016 claim form submitted.
03 mar 2016 claim form approved by previous employer.
05 apr 2016 claim form approved by present employer.
Current status :your request is in transit between epfo out and in office.

So i kindly request for resolved this claim and credit in my new pf account...

Sampat lal gurjar
Mo. [protected]
Employee's Providents Fund Organisation [EPFO] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

manishraidas
    Jul 28, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400055

My ref number 999318051605020029016 for pf transfer is showing status as 'your request is in transit between epfo out and in office' july 2016. The status has been the same for 3 months now.

Please note my transfer has been approved by both previous and current employer.

Also i had raised a grievance against this query and i got the reply that "no service details received in your new account mh/48475/557725. Member ledger is forwarded to your email id."

Kindly let me know when the pf amount will get transferred to my account?

Manish raidas
    Employee's Providents Fund Organisation [EPFO] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Binay2416
      Jul 26, 2016

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600119

I have submitted pf transfer claim request online on 28th feb 2015 and as per the portal status :

• 28 feb 2015 claim form submitted
      • 20 mar 2015 claim form approved by previous employer
      • 11 mar 2015 claim form approved by present employer

And the current status say your request is in transit between epfo out and in office, but this status i am seeing for more than past 2+ months. Can you kindly help me out in this regards.

Tracking number - 999248051502280007417

I have sent more than 10 mails to the mail id provided in their website but there is no reply.

rickfreek
        Jul 20, 2016

Address: 122016

Team,

I was an ex employee of hcl b-serve and left the organization in the month of april 2012. Now when i am trying to update my old pf number to my newly register uan. I am not able to do so. Upon some internet research i found that it seems to be a different pf scheme all together. And too many people such as mine are facing the same problems.

Please suggest what to do in such a case. Below are my details.

Hil epf trust - hr/5572/208586.

Rohit arora

dhiman_yog
          from Karnal, Haryana
          Jul 19, 2016

Address: 500028

My uan no. Is[protected]

Epfo office is not cross checking about the pf amount submitted and entries done by magna infotech.

Magna infotech did fraud with me as entered my wrong dates of exit & joining and by submitting the less employer contribution.

I worked for 24 months with this company, but company submitted the contribution of few months only and there is flaw of rs 80, 000 by magna infotech for this.

My passbooks are not updated as well and not got updated by epfo office as well (Ap/37852/21829 and ap/61702/60803)

Yogesh
          EPFO Office is not verifying the wrong Date of Exit and Joining provided by Employers and there are flaws in the Employers Contribution.

My passbooks are not even correctly updated.

Magna: AP/37852/21829

Quess: AP/61702/60803

My UAN no.[protected]

I complaint so many times to EPFO Office, but I never got any positive reply from EPFO Office.

How the Employers Contribution less than Employee Contribution????? (Screenshot attached)

Yogesh
          There is no positive reply from EPFO Office after my very mails to EPFO Office.

Manish@ji
            Jul 19, 2016

Address: 602003

I was leave my job on 07/01/1015 but still my previous company not process my provident fund, i was courier all required document two time, i was send mail n call many time for that company hr and all but they not give any response, please help,

My name - manish sharma
            Empl. Code -3983
            Location - bharuch
            Pf no - tn/sro/amb/[protected]
            Job years - 01/092012 to 07/01/2015
            Company name - style spa furniture ltd. Merge with (Indian furniture product ltd)
            Head office and plant - chennai
            Address - g-106, sidco industrial estate, kakkalur, tiruvallur, tamil nadu.

Savvas Varakkala Inayathullah
              Jul 19, 2016

Address: Thanjavur, Tamil Nadu, 613001

Sir i am working past six months tn/try/23104/203 the company didnot sent my form to epfo trichy. I am not get my claim, pls give my uan number, pls i want my claim so urgent. I am sending claim fo
              Rm to epfo sro, that form rerurned back, uan not allotted. I get my uan from epfo toll free no. I get my uan in my register mobile, uan no[protected] now they number is my uan

Anju7190
                Jul 18, 2016

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411057

My Ref Number is 999410051603080066317 for PF transfer is showing status as Your request is In Transit between EPFO Out and In Office.The status has been the same for around last 2 months now.

Kindly let me know when the process would be over and if anything needs to be done from my end.

Ankita

Aneesh92
                  Jul 18, 2016

Address: 560025

My online pf transfer claim tracking id is 999248051602280055471 current status is showing as
                  "current status :your request is in transit between epfo out and in office." since 12th march, 2016.

The form submission and approval is as below:
                  28 feb 2016 claim form submitted.
                  11 mar 2016 claim form approved by previous employer.
                  04 mar 2016 claim form approved by present employer.

Previous employer (Wipro ltd, bangalore) pf account# pybom[protected]
                  Current employer (Seaton india pvt limited) pf account# bgbng[protected]

Please help here in getting the amount transfer to the current employer pf account as this is pending from 4 months

Thanks in advance!

Aneesh goel
                  I registered grievance against non signing by Employer several times since last year but without any remedial action closed by assigned Officer and as per EPFO rules claims can be withdrawal by attesting other authorities as mentioned in form 19 instructions. so, the matter is tossing to and fro with delaying too much.

swath60
                    Jul 18, 2016

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560085

Hi team
                    My ref number 999101051508030017534 for pf transfer is showing status as your request is in transit between epfo out and in office. the status has been the same for 1 year now.

Please note the claim has been approved by both the companies

Kindly let me know when the process would be over and if anything needs to be done from my end.

Swathi

mesrapu
                      Jul 18, 2016

Address: 600014

Previous company pf: th/tha/0043355/000/0029026
                      Present company pf: tn/mas/31309/299906

My tracking id is 999318051504010006057.

I raised the above pf transfer concerns to both the pf offices chennai (With request id : rchen/e/2016/08507) and thane (Request# rotha/e/2016/02273). Below is the response what i received.

From thane pf office:

Sir, with reference to your grievance no rotha/e/2016/02273 it is intimated that, your eps service already transfer to tn/mas/31309/299906 on 10/06/2015, annexure k copy attached h/w for your ready reference. Please submit your feed back as excellent or very good if you are satisfied. If not for let us know we would be happy to help you.

From chennai pf office:

It is informed that the transfer in not received from the previous pf account. Hence member is requested to contact previous pf office/ trust where your pf account is maintained for details. If transfer already done, then provide transfer in details like transfer in amount, cheque date, cheque number and also provide a copy of annexure-k for further necessary action.

Thane officer say's that eps has been transferred on 10/06/2015 and chennai pf officer says that transfer is not received.
                      I heard like pf transfer process takes just 2 months time but in reality it is very pathetic.

Someone from kindly help here to get it transfer asap as it is pending from more than 1 year.

Narmadha98
                        Jul 14, 2016

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600119

I am narmadha, ex-employee of sacred heart school, school cheated me giving dummy pf number. They didn't pay pf to any teachers. Apart from that school correspondence treating badly. It will be helpful if we get our pf number and pf money back. Till now they are giving dummy numbers with is fake. Request to help all the teachers to get provident fund. Behavior of the correspondence with female teachers is bad. Request government to take action,.

School details : devaraj nagar, sholinganallur, chennai, tamil nadu 600119
                        Phone:[protected]

ghaus
                          Jul 12, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110025

Status for member id: gnggn[protected]

Claim id : gnggn[protected]
                          Status : claim form 19 for pf settlement against member account no (gnggn[protected] has been rejected. rejection letter is under dispatch/ dispatched to address in your claim form.
                          Reason of rejection: authorised officers signature not tallying
                          Remarks by da/ao:ok

Status : claim form 10c for withdrawal benefit against member account no (gnggn[protected] has been rejected. rejection letter is under dispatch/ dispatched to address in your claim.

Status : claim form 19 for pf settlement against member account no (gnggn[protected] has been rejected. rejection letter is under dispatch/ dispatched to address in your claim form.
                          Reason of rejection: the reason of rejection is not available in database. you may please contact ro/sro gurgaon for further details

Remarks by da/ao:sent to bank manager vijaya bank new delhi/ok

Status : claim form 10c for withdrawal benefit against member account no (gnggn[protected] has been rejected. rejection letter is under dispatch/ dispatched to address in your claim.
                          Reason of rejection: not eligible for withdrawal benefit
                          Remarks by da/ao:service less than six month/ok

Reason of rejection: not signed/ attested
                          Remarks by da/ao:attested by bank and establishment is running/active/ok

mesrapu
                            Jul 12, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400051

My online pf transfer claim tracking id is 999318051504010006057. current status is showing as
                            "current status :your request is in transit between epfo out and in office." since 15th april, 2015.

The form submission and approval is as below:
                            01 apr 2015 claim form submitted.
                            09 apr 2015 claim form approved by previous employer.
                            15 apr 2015 claim form approved by present employer.

Previous employer (capgemini india pvt ltd, bangalore) pf account# ththa[protected]
                            Current employer (cognizant technology solutions india pvt, ltd) pf account# tnmas[protected]

Please help here in getting the amount transfer to the current employer pf account as this is pending for more than a year.

Thanks in advance!

Manasa esrapu

I raised the above PF transfer concerns to both the PF offices Chennai and Thane . Below is the response what i received.

From Thane PF office:

Sir, with reference to your grievance No ROTHA/E/2016/02273 it is intimated that, your EPS service already transfer to TN/MAS/31309/299906 on 10/06/2015, annexure K copy attached h/w for your ready reference. Please submit your feed back as excellent or very good if you are satisfied. If not for let us know we would be happy to help you.

From Chennai PF Office:

It is informed that the transfer in not received from the previous pf account. Hence member is requested to contact previous pf office/ Trust where your pf account is maintained for details. If transfer already done, then provide transfer in details like Transfer in amount, Cheque Date, Cheque number and also provide a copy of Annexure-K for further necessary action.

Thane Officer Say's that EPS has been transferred on 10/06/2015 and Chennai PF officer says that transfer is not received.
                            I heard like PF transfer process takes just 2 months time but in reality it is very pathetic.

Someone from kindly help here to get it transfer asap as it is pending from more than 1 year.

Yogesh Bani
                              Jul 8, 2016

My pf form got rejected for 3 times. i provided all the documents but every time the form gets rejected. whenever i call to the customer care nobody respond on the matter. when i went to the pf office and asked the reason of rejection, they said all the documents are ok and i applied again. but this is happening again and again.
                              I am also not getting the rejected pf forms (which include the reason) i just got an sms.
                              Pf settlement claim id : dsnhp[protected]
                              Member account no dsnhp[protected] has been rejected. rejection letter is under dispatch.

kumarsunilk
                                from Ambala, Haryana
                                Jul 6, 2016

Address: Ambala, Haryana, 133001

Earlier i have already registered the grievance in epfigms, registration number is hrknl/e/2016/00441 on dated 24/05/2016 and my complaint has been sent to mr. mohammad shariq, but no action has been taken by the official till date and problem is persistent,
                                5273 rupees employee share was submitted by the bsnl to epfo for the month of october 2015, but this amount is not reflected in the epfo passbook. no official in the concerned office is picking up the phone that was provided in the mail which i got after registering the complaint.
                                Please look in to the matter and do the needful

jay04
                                  Jul 5, 2016

I have submitted my PF Transfer request on Jan 2016. It got approved by my previous employer and current employer. MY PF Transfer request Tracking ID: 999203051512300040678. Usually the transfer request takes maximum 2-3 months. I waited for 5 months already. There is no change in the status.

It's now showing "Your request is In Transit between EPFO Out and In Office." since Jan 2016. Please resolve the transfer as soon as possible.

I have mailed [protected]@epfindia.gov.in regarding this but no response.Could you pls. assist in this?

Om Shiv Dwivedi
                                    Jul 5, 2016

Address: Agra, Uttar Pradesh, 282006

My claim tracking ID is 999105051605040058681 approved by previous employer on first week on May 16 but transfer from previous to current employer is still pending even though i have sent complete details to concerned 2-3 times over mail to EPF help desk but no response received yet.

Expecting quick resolution of the same.

Om Shiv Dwivedi

Mohini Dagar
                                      Jul 1, 2016

Address: 110061

The pf request that was sent from my previous company's end was rejected for 'no reason' given from your side. I am the employee whose pf got rejected and request you to kindly sort this out end your end to process my pf request.

As i asked for the status of my pf, i got this message from paytm:

Claim id : dlcpm[protected]
                                      Status : claim form 19 for pf settlement against member account no (Dlcpm[protected] has been rejected. Rejection letter is under dispatch/ dispatched to address in your claim form.
                                      Reason of rejection: the reason of rejection is not available in database. You may please contact ro/sro delhinorth for further details

Would appreciate a quick solution for this.

No responses on the contact id ro. Delhi. [protected]@epfindia.Gov.In or call on the landline number mentioned on epf website.

Mohini dagar
                                      Mohini. [protected]@yahoo.In

Ashish7600
                                        Jun 29, 2016

Address: Valsad, Gujarat, 396191

I am rajesh triveniprasad dubey,
                                        Working in bombay intelligence security (Bis). My epf a/c number is th/tha/0021136/000/0035416.
                                        I am poor person made study of my son any how and now i want to construct my home for my future of son that's why i had a applied for loan from my pf 1 month continue i had follows but after that results came that form has been cancelled and not even informed me what is the reason for cancellation of form.
                                        After that again i gone in pf office vapi their the employee saying me that with out giving us money your loan can't possible.
                                        Sir i am poor person not having money to save a single peni how should i give money.
                                        We poor person thinking that pf is only our savings but when we going to take our money their is lot of problems creating by pf employees.
                                        Why should we common man face this all issues we paying provident fund that's why that all employees working so why they doing like this with common man.
                                        More than 10 times they reject doing form we have to waste more than 10days just to submit pf form.
                                        And then after we getting news that your pf form has been cancelled.
                                        Why sir i asking when we have to pay pf their is no rules but when we taking our money their is 100 rules.
                                        Actually i am ashish dubey son of rajesh dubey.
                                        I am doing complaints on behalf of my father rajesh dubey.
                                        They had wasted his 10 days to submit form and then als form has been cancelled.
                                        Please do the needful if any uncurrupt person their in provident fund office then please understand our problems sir.
                                        We tired happen our hope was only pf loan and that hope always going waste please understand common man and do not heristate so much that we feel irritating by listening pf name.