Employee's Providents Fund Organisation [EPFO] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jul 24, 2026
Complaints 3295

File a complaint to Employee's Providents Fund Organisation [EPFO]

Having problems with Employee's Providents Fund Organisation [EPFO]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Employee's Providents Fund Organisation [EPFO] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Employee's Providents Fund Organisation [EPFO] reviews & complaints page 93

Viral P Patoliya
Mar 1, 2016

My company "Dell international services India Pvt. Ltd." submitted EPF withdrawal claim to EPFO, RO, Delhi(South) office.

To know the claim status, i raised a grievance on http://epfigms.gov.in/

1st Grievance: DELSO/E/2016/80282.
Brief detail - Wanted to know the status of my claim.

Here is the response i get "As per office record your claim form rejected due to member name differ with enclosed bank cheque ".

I notice that Member Name in EPF document is missing my father's name.

2nd Grievance: DELSO/E/2016/80300.
detail - Let me know where do you send my document back since my claim got rejected.

Response i get "As per office rule your rejection letter dispatch on your address /company address "

Again no proper answer. No tracking number is provided based on which i can track where my documents are reached. Whether it coming back home or not.

All the response from EPFO office is like, we are asking for a money from their pocket. Why dont they take little timeout to provide a proper answer with completed detail so that opposite person feel comfortable and praise his work.
Employee's Providents Fund Organisation [EPFO] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

vivekmishra
    Mar 1, 2016

Address: Chandigarh, Punjab
    Website: memberclaims.epfoservices.in/member_view_claim_status.php#

My PF transfer Tracking ID is 999380051512280005287.

This was approved by my previous and current employer by 29-Dec-2015 and the current status is "Your request is In Transit between EPFO Out and In Office."

I sent out an email also to [protected]@epfindia.gov.in through contact us email id on 17-Feb-2015 but there was no response.

Kindly let me know how can I raise the complaint for this now and by when I should see this transfer happening now.

Vivek
    Employee's Providents Fund Organisation [EPFO] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

dheeruindian
      Mar 1, 2016

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411027
      Website: epfoservices.in/claim_status_info-newlogic.php?officename=PUNE

I have submitted twice my PF withdrawl form through my last organisation and both time they have rejected without any reason.

Please let me know, what is the reason and how can I withdraw it.

My PF ac: PUPUN[protected]

Message from EPF0:

Claim ID : PUPUN[protected]
      Status : Claim Form 10C for Withdrawal Benefit AGAINST Member Account No (PUPUN[protected] has been rejected. Rejection letter is under dispatch/ dispatched to address in your claim.

Claim ID : PUPUN[protected]
      Status : Claim Form 19 for PF Settlement AGAINST Member Account No (PUPUN[protected] has been rejected. Rejection letter is under dispatch/ dispatched to address in your claim form.
      Reason of rejection: The reason of rejection is not available in database. You may please contact RO/SRO PUNE for further details

Dharmendra

Jitendra Chhugani
        Feb 29, 2016

Address: Indore, Madhya Pradesh, 452001

On 15 august 2015 I received an sms stating that my PF amount is processed and cheque is under process. AC no is MHBAN[protected].

The status has not changed yet and my amount is still pending.

Please help to resolve the same

My contact no is [protected]. And email id is [protected]@gmail.com.

Pratibha Kalyankar
          Feb 29, 2016

Hi Sir/ madam,

I am pratibha kalyankar. I have checked my PF withdrawal status quite a long time back. It looks like my PF form has been rejected due to some reason and rejection letter has been dispatched to my address . I have not received it yet and i am not able to send them other form as i don't the actual reason why PF office reject my form .

Can you please investigate the issue and let me know what exactly the problem was, because of that they reject my form.?

My PF number is :MH/BAN/0049321/000/0000072

Below is the message displaying on PF site office site without the reason for rejection of PF withdrawal form

STATUS for Member ID: MHBAN[protected]

Claim ID : MHBAN[protected]
          Status : Claim Form 10C for Withdrawal Benefit AGAINST Member Account No (MHBAN[protected] has been rejected. Rejection letter is under dispatch/ dispatched to address in your claim.

pratibha kalyankar

Email : [protected]@yahoo.com
          Phone number: 91+[protected]

balajiakm8
            from Arakkonam, Tamil Nadu
            Feb 28, 2016

Address: 602105

My PF account number is TNMAS[protected] . A claim request was filed on 22/12/2015. I have not received any claim till now from the EPF.
            Also, claim status website always shows the same information ("under process") every time.
            Is there anyway I can get the claim faster?
            Vinith

Date of posting this message: 22/12/2015
            Place of posting: Chennai
            my mobile number is [protected]

Peeyush kumar 88
              Feb 28, 2016

Address: 110053

My money is not on my account yet On February 23, my form I have done in the office pf. Sir, how long will my money in my account. I had deposited their money with the two boys and the farm has come. Dear Member, UAN :[protected], NAME :PEEYUSHKUMAR, DOB : 07-JUL-1989, PFNO-DSNHP134191/16692. Sir Please shortly my problem. my contact no - [protected], mail [protected]@gmail.com .
              Very NICE
              Sms or mail [protected]@gmail.com

mangroliya
                Feb 28, 2016

Address: Chittorgarh, Rajasthan, 323307

Respected Sir/Madam

This is with reference to Payment of Pf settled by you in respect of following establishment

Establishment id/Name RJUDROO12707000/SUKHVINDER ENTERPRISES

My UAN No. is[protected].As per statement generated from EPFO website Amount which was supposed to be credited was Rs. 8750 but Amt. of Rs. 7228 has only been credited in my Account.So please look into the matter and resolve the same.

(Sunil Kumar Mangroliya)

contract of M/s Sukhvendra Enterprise

pratek87
                  Feb 24, 2016

Address: Jabalpur, Madhya Pradesh, 482002

im working with icici prudential life insurance company ltd indore since past three years and i left the job on augst 2015 and till date im unable to get my pf amount .still facing the problem kindly do the needful if any.

MANINDERjohar
                    Feb 23, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110066

I have been issued scheme certificate without mention of 22 year's of past service.
                    I have contact all PF offices but not getting any response.

Please help in getting the correct and complete certificate.

immanvel prasad
                      Feb 22, 2016

Address: 641037

I forgot my previous Mobile no. So i can't access my UAN Member Portal. So kindly update my new Mobile No.

UAN No.[protected]
                      PF No. CBCE[protected]
                      NEW MOBILE NO. [protected]

indirapathy
                        Feb 19, 2016

Address: 600014

I am under EPF PENSION SCHEME since 2009. I had so far promptly received monthly pension in the first week of every month through Indian Overseas Bank. To my surprise, the pension for Jan 2016 has not been credited to my bank till date. I had submitted yearly Life Certificate in November 2015 and my Bank Manager also already forwarded the same to EPF authorities.

My PPO no: TN/MAS/520453

Kindly advise the concerned

Yours truly

K.GANAPATHY
                        CELL NO. [protected]
                        EMAIL: [protected]@gmail.com

Amrit Chhetri
                          Feb 17, 2016

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560030

Hello Team,

My Ref Number 999240051511090033640 for PF transfer is showing status as Your request is In Transit between EPFO Out and In Office.
                          The status has been the same for more than 3 months from now.

Kindly let me know when the process would be over and if anything needs to be done from my end.

Amrit
                          mail2amrit.[protected]@gmail.com

prasad.r.jntu
                            from Madurai, Tamil Nadu
                            Feb 16, 2016

Address: 600100

My PF tracking ID/ Online claim form Ref Number 999101051508120018203 for the PF transfer is showing status as 'Your request is In Transit between EPFO Out and In Office since from 60 days.

last 7 months transaction not happened.

Kindly let me know when the PF amount will get transferred to my current account ? Also let me know if anything needs to be done from my side?

KRR Prasad
                            praasad.r.[protected]@gmail.com

Ayon Bhadra
                              Feb 15, 2016

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560043

My PF transfer claim was approved by previous employer on 25th Dec 2015, still the status shows- Your request is In Transit between EPFO Out and In Office.

This is very bad service and taking too much time than expected. It was better to withdraw the amount than to stuck in the transfer claim process.

Please help and let me know the status and how do I check the balance.

UAN[protected]
                              Member Name PYBOM[protected]
                              Current Account PYKRP[protected]
                              Status of Claim
                              27 Nov 2015 Claim Form Submitted .
                              25 Dec 2015 Claim Form Approved by Previous Employer .
                              01 Dec 2015 Claim Form Approved by Present Employer .

Current Status :Your request is In Transit between EPFO Out and In Office.

sushovansworld
                                Feb 15, 2016

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560067

My ref number 999249051506270018443 for pf transfer is showing status as "your request is in transit between epfo out and in office".The status has been the same for more than 5 months.

I have written numerous grievances mails and follow up mails to get my pf transferred. Everyday i am trying to follow up to get my money transferred to my pf account. But there is no help regarding this. If this government initiated online process of pf transfer is so painful and so much ignored by the government, this should be stopped.

Please look into this and initiate my pf transfer. More than 5 months is over now.

Sushovan sinha
                                [protected]/[protected]
                                Feb 17, 2016
                                Updated by sushovansworld

I have been asked for my bank account or debit card number details for transfer of PF from my previous account to my current PF account by someone from EPFO Office. I have my UAN number from my current employer.

I am not sure how my PF account is related to my bank account as I am not withdrawing any amount from PF account. I am simply transferring the amount.

Request you to please clarify the same.

Sushovan Sinha
                                Feb 17, 2016
                                Updated by sushovansworld
                                Dear madam,

As per our conversation I need to transfer my PF amount from PREVIOUS account PY/KRP/26344/6463 to CURRENT PF account PYBOM/10275/75631 in Karnataka State.

Please let me know if you need any further information regarding the same.

Sushovan Sinha

I have been asked for my bank account or debit card number details for transfer of PF from my previous account to my current PF account. I have my UAN number from my current employer.

I am not sure how my PF account is related to my bank account as I am not withdrawing any amount from PF account. I am simply transferring the amount.

Request you to please clarify the same.

Sushovan Sinha
                                Dear Madam,

As per our conversation I need to transfer my PF amount from PREVIOUS account PY/KRP/26344/6463 to CURRENT PF account PYBOM/10275/75631 in Karnataka State.

Please let me know if you need any further information regarding the same.

Sushovan Sinha

birendra kr. srivastava
                                  Feb 16, 2016

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, WB/CAL/0044661000

I want to know my pf status as quickly as posible.so please provide me with my pf amount.and my pf no. is 27256and i am employee of visual securitaries at patna.. so please feedback as quickly as possibleand its head office is in kolkata

anand1965moni
                                    Feb 13, 2016

My PF no is DL/30332/11, I have been given my settlement after so many follow ups in which they have partly refunded my pension scheme amount.When I have approached them they told to deposit the amount with interest which I did by giving cheque to their Cash Branch Dwarka filling cheque in front of them for the amount they told on 9th DEc'2015 now this to my utter surprised in between I have visted 5 times to remind them as the cheque not cleared from my bank they told it will take time. Yesterday i.e. on 12 Feb'2016 visited they told all cheque cleared except yours and they do not know the actual status.

BBN
                                      Feb 12, 2016

Address: Khordha, Odisha, 751007
                                      Website: consumercomplaints.in/new_complaint

I am Urmila Biswal, W/o. Late Loknath Biswal, PPO No. OR/BBS/00051536 was getting my regular pension after the sad demise of my husband since June 2015. But suddenly January pension has not been debited to my account without any reason.

Urmila Biswal
                                      PPO No. OR/BBS/00051536
                                      Phone : [protected]

BBN
                                        Feb 12, 2016

Address: Khordha, Odisha, 751007

I was getting pension regularly after the sad demise of my husband Late Loknath Rout after March 2015. Bur surprisingly, without any notice my pension for the last month i.e. January 2016 is not debited to my SB account.

Please help and do the needful.
                                        Feb 13, 2016
                                        While booking complaint I had wrongly not given the PPO number etc. and that is why cancelling this complaint from my side. Hence, it may please be closed at your end.