Complaints 25

File a complaint to Essel Group

Having problems with Essel Group ?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Essel Group customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

Essel Group

Essel Group Website

Essel Group Head Office Address

Continental Bldg, 135, Dr. Annie Besant Road, Worli
Mumbai City District

Essel Group Phone Numbers

+91 22 6697 1234
+91 22 2490 0302

View more phone numbers

Essel Group reviews & complaints(25)

In MY Locatlity 238/12 Babu Purwa Colony Kidwai Nagar Kanpur. one to two strret light light not working properly they are tottaly shut down. please as soon as possible make correction on in . becuase locality resident having in night because in road whole dark is down. please make correction of two street light fast
Essel Group customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Address:Kuchmulla tral Pulwama

Leakage problem in sink mixer please register a complaint regarding same as mentioned above

Address:h.no. 16639-c, street no. 9,basant vihar,bathinda-151001, punjab,india, Bathinda

Tap Leakage

Address:Khanpora,, distt budgam near shiya grave yard 191111

Head shower is not working and wall mixer is leaking

Address:Plot no. 54, Gurgaon

Hello Sir, I am Prashant. I bought Get 7 on 4th march, 2021 from Kalkaji. From the very second day i started facing problems in my Electric cycle. first the alarm was replaced and then the promised battery backup of 60km never hit. The maximum it can go is 45-50km.But no worries, can manage.
          After a while, The horn stopped working. And Due to lockdown, i had to wait for 2 months. Also, let me mention that the rear tyre was of such...

Total road from ahmedabad to godhra is in very bad condition. Its very difficult to drive. Need to be repaired... you have no right to ask for toll if you can not provide quality...

I am subscriber(sumtdas_mtcn) of Essel group Boradband service.A problem has occurred from the last one month . Currently I am having connect_60 plan and from the last month onwards my down load spped 10.54 Mbps and upload 15.24mbps where as I am able to get speed 60 mbps.I have raised complain in portal twice .After 2 days later ticket has been closed without any update and status has changed resolved.Where as I have paid every month Rs600 for subscription. This pandemic situation we are working from home.
            Isn't the right way to provide service to consumers from Essel group.
            This is very much unfair trade practice.
            I am looking forward for your kind cooperation and quick response.
            Thanks 😌

Address:Panchmahal, Gujarat

You #, your roads are not safe to drive. First improve your roads then show your bloody essel group's unity. So many people complaining about this but you rascals just ignore their complaints. I know you # ignore my complaint but for god sake improve your roads by which people can drive and feel safe. Your roads are just expired. If this will ignore then ready for something deplorable.😤
              You guys are not deserved to get such contracts of roads. #!!

Address:SANGAM VIHAR, New Delhi, Delhi, 110062

Dear,
                Epfo department i request you regarding my uan number its not active if i enter my uan login number generate the password but still not recieved my password im facing that issue last 1 year kindlly revert and raise my complaint already i ask my hr but he is not responding me properly no guidance are there and i will do kyc updation and all mandatory things i can send.. Kindlly request do need full as soon as possible.

Address:Mahendragarh, Haryana, 123001

Sir good evening My sel[censored]pender Malhotra had booked 3bhk number D-504 .Sir I had paid 10% amount i.e is 3.9 lakh as on 22aug 17 one lakh and 9 oct 17, 2.9 lakh .I have sent all essential paper for loan to your delhi office. But till my loan is not done. I did not understand why my loan is not done.Your office staff and executive(Mr.Nitish Batra)do not receive my call.Please look into this matter or refund my money with interest.
                Regard
                Upender Malhotra
                We bought many taps for ved apartment.Dealer had given 7 years warranty but dealer and company executive not positive response to customer. So we are complaint to high court (service and quality branch).The company is very fake and poor response to customer. Regards ved apartment sant lal.
                S L Khairwal's reply, Dec 24, 2018
                No resolve my problems .And very poor response

Address:Muzaffarpur, Bihar, 842005
                  Website:cpmuz.esselutilities.com/Pages/CustomerPortalHome.aspx

My consumer id is [protected], name-sarita devi,
                  I had pay the last month bill (October 2017) of rs 332 by online where i had pay through oxygen wallet.
                  That time payment has done but does not showing in my payment history.
                  Whose transaction id is[protected].

When i connect to the customer care of oxygen wallet he reply me that "i would like to inform you that i have checked your account and found that the transaction is successful of inr 332 on[protected] with request id cpmuzpg207310 from our side."

Address:New Delhi, Delhi, 281001

I am harshal gupta. I visited essel world on 13.11.2017 with my 2 brothers. I bought 3 tickets amounting to rs 3627 for which i gave them my sbi debit card. They tried 2 to 3 times and said that card not working. Then i gave my brothers bank of baroda debit card by which payment was successful at 12.20pm. After 15 days, i checked my sbi account, is shows 3627 deducted on 13.11.2017 at 12.19 pm. I tried their customer care numbers, first they gave one no. When i tried that no many times, they did nt pick up. Then again i called customer care, they gave other no. When i tried that no., they said its not our work. Plz call customer care. I am not getting proper response. Plz take necessary actions. Mobile no [protected]

Address:Muzaffarpur, Bihar, 842004

Sir, my father's name and address are both wrong in the electricity bill sent to me. My dad is not alive and we do not know why the electricity bill has not been deposited since. Now about 35 thousand electricity bills are being said to be owed. It is possible that the bill is wrong. Please take proper action so that we can know why the name and address are incorrect in the bill and when the bill is outstanding and such arrangements will be made that the applicant keeps on burying the electricity consumption bill along with the free loan.
                      Kamlesh kumar, mob. No.- [protected]
                      I have been paid for each entry and exit even explineing for the same valit for 12/24 hrs
                      Still they r deninging and charging more

Address:Muzaffarpur, Bihar, 843321

My complaints is related to electric meter which are not calculate reading properly as per my electric appliances. I have already droped three times mail to essel group about my issues but not get positive response yet.
                        While my electric consumption is as 2 ceilling fan and 6 cfl bulb and each bulb is of 8 watt and company sent bill 245 units in last month and 375 units in current month whereas my actual consumption is 65 to 75 units as per apliances.
                        If you wish then i can prove that how much units will be consume as per my appliances.
                        I bought 06 geyser from sunshine traders Sir Syed market gogji bagh srinagar kashmir last year but one geyser is not working properly, it take so much time to give hot water kindly do the needful as soon as possible.

Raman Jeet
                        M no-[protected]
                        Meter reading has not been taken in this month and electric bill has been generated.
                        Prakash kumar chaudhary's reply, Jun 23, 2018
                        Meter reading has not been taken.

Address:421312

I was an employee at essel propack limited, wada branch. As an production enginner trainee. There i was was asked to open salary account in icici ambernath branch. And with my profident fund acount. I worked there from[protected] to[protected]. I have completed all my form with all necessary documents for profident fund.
                          Then first they told me that i wll get after 6 month. But till now i had call lot of times to hr in every month. But since i dint get my pf. Al the wway they are delaying me. So please suggest me how can i get my profident fund. Now i m staying in delhi. So is a big deal to go there in mumbai again.

Address:60706

To Whom It May Concern,

I sincerely hope that this letter finds its way to someone at Essel Group who is in a position to make a difference; and is not just simply ignored.

I was recently contacted by one of your representatives (or at least posing as someone who was representing your company) in regards to employment. They claimed that they were with the Human Resources Department at Essel Group (Ms. Khloe Ramsey to be exact) and after reviewing my resume, wanted to interview me for a position at your company. They instructed me (if I was interested) to contact a Mrs. Kimora Cole, the person who would be conducting the interview. I followed Ms. Ramsey's instructions, contacted Mrs. Cole; and successfully met the criteria for employment. I was very excited about the opportunity to work for such a dynamic company. So I thought.

After completing a series of tasks that were assigned to me by Ms. Cole, I was informed that my official training would commence in a few days. She also stated that there was some equipment that I would need for the job (i.e., tablet, laptop, etc..) and the company would be providing said equipment. A couple of days later, I received a check in the amount of $4, 850.00 with instructions to deposit the check in my bank account. I was a little confused at first until Ms. Cole explained that the check was to be used to purchase the aforementioned equipment. It still did not make much sense to me; but I trusted Mrs. Cole. She then instructed me to wire transfer said funds to a man named Mr. Robert Jones who was supposed to be one of your vendors. Again, I questioned the logic behind this. Wouldn't it just be simpler for Essel to purchase the equipment directly from the vendor? I thought. But again, I trusted Mrs. Cole; and complied with her instructions. Well, a few days later, Mrs. Cole contacts me to inform me that your Accounting Department neglected to include the funds necessary to purchase the security software for the equipment; and asked me to purchase $400.00 worth of iTunes cards (eight cards in total- each valued at $50.). Now this was very strange; but I went ahead and did it anyway. She instructed me to email a snapshot of each card with security strips removed for the vendor to process. I did exactly as she instructed.

Two days later (May 11, 2017) Mrs. Cole contacts me to inform me to tell me that the vendor had not received the wire transfer from my bank; and if she could contact the bank to inquire about said transfer. I immediately told her "no way." Needlesstosay, I was beyond suspicious; but told her that I would investigate the matter and get back to her.

On Monday, May 15, 2017, I went to the bank and spoke to one of the representatives to find out that there was a problem with the check Essel Group sent me. I informed Mrs. Cole. She stated unequivocally that the bank must be mistaken; but she would check with your Accounting Department to be sure. Not long after (about a day later) I received a letter from Bank of America (my bank) informing me that said check was "fictitious/altered". In plain terms- this means it was a BOGUS check!

I immediately contacted Mrs. Cole to express my outrage regarding the matter. I explained to her that this would affect my reputation and rapport with the bank. She assured me that the matter would be handled by your company.

I have heard nothing from Mrs. Cole since this incident occurred. In fact, she has deleted or abandoned her "hangout" messaging account. I have made several attempts to contact her as well as Ms. Khloe Ramsey to no avail.

The Essel Group has an impeccable reputation which spans worldwide. I hesitate to believe that Essel Group condones nor encourages this type of business practice. I also believe that your company reads the reviews customers and former employees post on websites like but not limited to "Glassdoor." If not, then I don't know how you have managed to grow into such an international conglomerate.

I am confident that you will resolve this matter. Maybe these individuals (Mrs. Kimora Cole and Ms. Khloe Ramsey) don't even work for Essel; and are just impostors. I really don't know. That's why I am contacting you in hope that you can provide some clarity and closure to my (and if you take the time to read some of the comments that are being posted about your company) and the countless others who have similar experiences' which can be only described as regretful.

Please note that I can provide (upon request) all of the email, text, and hangout correspondences between the individuals (supposedly working for the Essel Group) mentioned in my letter; and that I wish not to alert the authorities until after receiving a response from you (if you choose to respond) In addition to the aforementioned, I can also provide you with receipts of the funds in which I have lost in this ordeal. I mention the funds that I lost in this ordeal in an effort (however naive) to be reimbursed by the Essel Group)

It is humbling to admit that desperate people sometimes make irrational choices. I have been unemployed for several months and was really looking forward to sharing my wealth of experiences with a company like yours. I know that I could have been a great asset to your company. It breaks my heart (but not my spirit) that I had to be subjected to such unprofessional minutia and fraud. But I am confident that if the right person at the Essel Group reads this letter then maybe I can be made whole again.

Respectfully,

Carl A. Peterson

Address:Muzaffarpur, Bihar, 843106

प्रिय श्रीमानजी
                              मेरा नाम दिनेश राय है ।मैं BPL की श्रेणी में आता हूँ । मेरे नाम से बिजली कनेक्शन है । मुझे बिजली का फाइनल बिल 2015 में 2000 यूनिट का 6000 रुपया मात्र आया था जिसे मैंने जमा कर दिया ।उसके अगले महीने 50 रुपया का बिल आये उसे भी मैंने जमा कर दिया एवम उसके बाद मुझे 1600 रुपया का बकाया बिल आया इसके लिए मैंने कंप्लेन किया तो मुझे समय देने को कहा गया और इस तरह से एक से अधिक बार मुझे बुलाया गया और पैसा जमा करने के लिए बाध्य किया गया लेकिन मैंने जमा न करके बिल सही करने के लिए कहा लेकिन वो लोग आज तक कम नहीं किये और इस तरह से मेरा बिल अभी करीब 5200 रुपया है जो गलत है जबकि मेरा कुल बकाया खपत यूनिट 900 है ।
                              इसलिए श्रीमान जी से नम्र निवेदन है कि वह अपने स्तर से मुझे इंसाफ दिलाने की कृपा करें ।
                              आपका विश्वाशी
                              दिनेश कुमार
                              मोबाइल नंबर - [protected]
                              Consumer number[protected]

Maumita munshi, faced 1 st audition on 25 th sep, 16 and 21 st oct, 16 from 260 km but totally ignored in 2 nd audition just giving a chance
                                (30 seconds) to perform.

Have they any previous selected pannel?

I am feeling insulted very much!!!

I have mailed to mr. subhash chandra, founder & chairman of essel group
                                On 23 rd oct and nov 3, 2016 but don, t get any reply.

I want to know why i get harassed?

Address:११००६३

में आप का एक इट्ज़कार्ड का दिल्ली रीजन का फ्रेंचाइजी पिछले १० साल से हूँ पिछले दो तीन साल से इट्ज़ कार्ड मे बार बार request डालने के बाद कभी भी request का जवाब नहीं दीया जाता जब जवाब दिया जाता है तो मैसेज फ़ोन पर लिख कर भेज दिया जाता है की मैंने वैल्यू लेने से मना कर दिया है
                                  आप ही बताए जब मै request डाल रहा हूँ तो मे क्यों मना करूँगा
                                  आज दिनाक १७-०८-१६ को मैंने ७०००० रूपये वैल्यू डालने के लिये request डाली मुजे वह वैल्यू नहीं डाली गयी और जब मैंने मिश्रा जी से बात की उन्हों ने थोड़ी देर मे बताने के लिए कहा उस का जवाब मुजे अभीतक नहीं मिला मिश्रा जी को मैसेज भेजने पर भी जवाब नहीं मिला
                                  महोदय कृपया कर के मेरा डिस्ट्रीब्यूटर सुभ से किसी ओर को किया जाये जिस के पास प्रोपर वैल्यू मिल सके
                                  धन्यवाद
                                  राजस्थान फ्लोर मिल ए २ ब्लाक पश्चिम विहार देल्ही 63 फ़ोन [protected]

Address:Ahmedabad, Gujarat, 380008

I have visited Kathlal on 14.04.16 & paid toll tax of Rs.130/-for return and 20.04.16 & paid Rs.85/- and return on 21.04.16 & paid again Rs.85/-. The toll tax is too higher also than express way because express way toll tax for Nadiad is very low and Ahmedabad to Kathlal is lesser distance than Nadiad i.e. 45 KM. and toll tax is like Ahmedabad to Baroda.