Fortis Healthcare Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Apr 24, 2025
Complaints 690

File a complaint to Fortis Healthcare

Having problems with Fortis Healthcare?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Fortis Healthcare customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Fortis Healthcare reviews & complaints page 6

pmkedia
from Faridabad, Haryana
Mar 11, 2022

Unfair charges made by the hospital

Address: Neelam chowk faridabad

My wife was admitted to Fortis hospital on 10th March 2022 due to certain complications in her pregnancy. The doctor advised for medico termination and the necessary procedure was performed within the labour room itself. The estimate was also prepared on the basis of the same. After the procedure doctor advised for vaccum suction and evacuation procedure which was to be done in the OT for which again estimate was given on general ward basis....
Pbuddavarapu
Mar 8, 2022

Address: Bhupathi Rao Colany

Sir ima indian my name is buddavarapu pullaiah landrovar còmpany win prize money dd despach 21.1.22 mail coming taxies 50000. Sheeting mr bmw andrewo company event fraud onthaway coriour receved 3rd person possition 1 and 2 phellip morri messeage mail coming465 four croro sixfive lak lottery lanrovar company 100000 sheeting 2nd vijay pappu same 45000 sheeting please help me
Oct 12, 2022
Ammount not credit
Fortis Healthcare customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Alokp
    Mar 1, 2022

Phone Numbr - [protected]
    My Wife Sonal Pandey was hospitalized in Fortis Cunningham Road Bangalore, from 06-10 October 2018.
    Now, today we had same kind of problem and we came ro Fortis LA Femme but they are charging the Registration again. What is the use of having hospital chain when we have to pay Registration with every hospital. Otherwise you say it is one time Registration, not sure that is only for a year or 2 year this is not mentioned anywhere.
    I know this is clear revenue. But please do not cheat. Say upfront that you charge. We have left Max and started with Fortis but seems all are the same. Rather I should try once with Apollo.
    Rs. 150 does not make huge loss. But here is the matter of words by hospital and their values.
    Jun 26, 2024
    Fortis Healthcare customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    Mar 06, 2022
    Fortis Healthcare Customer Care's response
    Dear Alokp,

We sincerely regret the inconvenience that you have experienced.
    We request you to email us your concern along with contact details at [protected]@fortishealthcare.com so that we can reach out to you to understand the concerns in detail.

Fortis Healthcare

Pbuddavarapu
      Feb 25, 2022

Address: Bhupathirao colany

Iam indian buddavarapupullaiah your country persons 3 member sheeting 3 lak land rovar win prize money resent andrewo dd ontahaway coriour receved my detil send me coriour detil our send me my

anita@vanshika07
        from Ghugus, Maharashtra
        Feb 24, 2022

I being a CGHS beneficiary where I was referred to Fortis Hospital for the treatment. On 10/02/2022 I got examined by of the Doctors viz, Dr. Shallu Kakkar and it was advised to go for surgery on the basis of diagnosis. The said doctor advised for counselor and Anesthetist on the same day. I again deposited fee for the sevices of anesthetist and was examined by the said doctor. Again I was asked to meet the counselor. The counselor repeated the same process which was earlier repeated by anesthetist and the Júnior doctor itself.
        Earlier The Doctor had advised to come at 7.00 hours in the morning after completion of formalities. on the same day I was in receipt of phone call from the counselor who in turn said that come at 9.00 hours. On 11the of the same month 2022. I alongwith my spouse rushed to the hospital premises and after depositing fee which was over charged against the package by the counselor I was shifted to labour room. I had not taken even water as I was told to come empty stomach. Now I was waiting for my turn to get the surgery completed by the experts. To my surprise I was not moved from the bed till my husband had to ask the authorities for discharging of the patient from the hospital. After the episode Dr. shallu said that our Operation theatre is over busy and by 19.00 hours we will be able to move the patient to OT. Again after the persuasion of my husband the doctor was ready to shift me at 17.00 hours where the formalities were fulfilled. It was 23.40 hours after the persuasion of my husband with the coordinating staff i was discharged so that I could move to my residence. In the last the same humiliation was done by the billing clerk for final settlement of dues.
        This whole process of the hospital has put me as well as my husband who is approaching 60 to great humiliation and mental agony. If the hospital was not having vacancy in the OT then why I was called on the same day, what was the purpose of calling me at sharp 7.00 hours. If I was retained upto 23.40 hours why food was not served to me. Why excess amount as advance was charged from me. In the package it was said that the payment has been made for General Ward and the patient will be shifted to ward after surgery. I was again shifted to Labour room after operation. Why the Package does not mention the charges as bifurcated.
        I want to know why I should not move to consumer Court for justice as the bill is incomplete and for the irregularities on the part of hospital, which is one of the reputed hospitals. When all the formalities had been fulfilled by the junior doctor then why I was pressed to consult anesthetist and counselor. Why I was pressed to go for antigen test for me and my spouse, and if it was very important then how I was treated in OT without it.
        Anita Kar
        UHID/OLD UHID
        8483788/372403
        Mobile No.[protected]

Arawat7
          from Gurugram, Haryana
          Feb 24, 2022

Address: Near huda City center gurgaon

I visited Fortis hospital sector 29 near huda City center gurgaon today around 4 am - they have taken blood sample without my consent and charged 598 rs for paracetamol injection and 598 rs for cannula and 350 rs for cannula fixer . Unreasonable and unethical charges
          Mar 30, 2022
          Feb 24, 2022
          Updated by Arawat7
          I visited Fortis hospital sector 29 near huda City center gurgaon today around 4 am - they have taken blood sample without my consent and charged 598 rs for paracetamol injection and 598 rs for cannula and 350 rs for cannula fixer . Unreasonable and unethical charges
          Feb 24, 2022
          Dear Sir/Ma'am,

We are sorry to hear about your experience with us. Please be assured that we have forwarded your concern to our internal team and they will get in touch with you at the earliest. Our response team remains available at [protected]@fortishealthcare.com

Warm Regards
          Team Fortis

Bellur
            Feb 16, 2022

Address: NO 146 LIG 707 HOUSES 1ST MAIN 2ND, Yelahanka new town, 4TH PHASE YELAHANKA NEW TOWN BANGA

I am B N SURESH CGHS Private ward entitled patient. Serving as Sr Accounts Officer in Ministry of Defence under PCDA Bangalore. I had RTA incident on 16th December 2021 and was admitted as inpatient for a surgery of left clavicle by Dr Raghu Nagaraj vide UHID NO 11458695 at Cunningham road Fortis.
            On discharge i had been billed for RS 64134/- verification of bill revealed following discrepancies.

I was billed a sum of Rs 3020/- towards bed side charges, admission charges etc., I would like to intimate that Hospitals in India have entered into a MOU with Government of India that they will be treating patients at CGHS apporved rates. Any surgery as such should be done at package deal rates . Which includes all in cost including admission charges bed side charges icu charges etc etc.. which should not be billed to patient separately.

Further, no CGHS code for the sugery was printed in the bill on my insistence they worte CGHS code by hand.

Total bill of Rs 64134/- includes a sum of Rs 33810/- towards implants VIZ plate, screws etc. For Which i needed copies of invoices to prove that charges towards implants were genuine.

On persuasive approach after a delay of almost two months copies of invoices were provided to me today. To my horror i notice a large difference in actual cost and billed amount. To be specific the cost of implants was Rs 30176 Only leaving a difference of Rs 3634/-.

On enquiring i was mocked at like an illiterate and was told the additional amount was towards handling charges marking charges etc., When I asked the same is not mentioned in the bill I got a reply you will be reimbursed invoice price only not other charges.

I herey seek justice against unethical practices of excess billing by Cunningham road Fortis. And suitable compensation for the pain, agony and humiliation by the billing staff. By duly refunding Rs 6654/-
            Feb 17, 2022
            Dear Suresh,

We are sorry to hear about your experience with us. Please be assured that we have forwarded your concern to our internal team and they will surely get in touch with you. Our response team remains available at [protected]@fortishealthcare.com

Team Fortis
            Mar 08, 2022
            Updated by Bellur
            Since no one has bothering about this issue may i seek a escalation, kindly let me know whom to escalate
            Mar 08, 2022
            Updated by Bellur
            Has/is

Feb 12, 2022

Address: E-1, Income tax Colony, Infantry Road, Opposite sparsh hospital

I booked appointment of doctor on 11th feb at 6PM For 12th feb 9.30 AM. I reached hospital on time and staff confirmed that doctor will only be available at 10AM. I filled registration form and given to staff. As soon as she got to know that i am covered under CGHS, suddenly the behaviour changed and doctor availablity also changed to 11.30.
              Why this change of availability and change of time. Is Goverment is not paying hospital for cghs covered patients. If not why the hell hospital is registered under cghs. The partiality is bad. Finally i am paying the full amount as i also dont have much time.
              Why only doctors time matters not patients.

This hospital is anyway pathetic.
              Jun 26, 2024
              Feb 13, 2022
              Dear Prashant,

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. Please write to us your contact details [protected]@fortishealthcare.com, our team will get in touch with you at the earliest.

Warm regards,
              Team Fortis

Rohini Nainar
                Feb 11, 2022

Address: Bengaluru

Hi, i have done telephonic consultation with Dr.Prathima Reddy in Fortis la femme on last Thursday at 7:30 PM instead of video consultation because of the hospitals internet issues of hospital but i haven't received any prescription for the same inspite of following up so many times through call and mails. Such a disappointing service and wastage of my time, efforts and money
                Mar 17, 2022
                Feb 13, 2022
                Dear Rohini,

We sincerely regret any inconvenience that you may have experienced. We have noted your feedback and the same is being forwarded to the concerned department. Our concerned team will reach out to assist you accordingly.

Warm regards,
                Team Fortis

Beermani Pandey
                  Feb 10, 2022

Address: 19-280/4,kuruberpete, hoskote , banglore, 562114

I have done surgery at 10 am only.
                  They told u will get discharge by insurance on 12pm ...
                  Again I went to ask when we will discharge they told it (insurance) it will take 4 hours u will get discharge at 4 pm again no updates only saying wait wait wait wait 😡😡😡😡😡😡😈
                  I will never visit this hospital never
                  Jun 26, 2024
                  Feb 11, 2022
                  Dear Beermani,

We apologize for your disappointment with us. Kindly write to us your contact no, hospital location and all the required details at [protected]@fortishealthcare.com to allow us to understand the matter deeply.

Team Fortis

abhay dhir
                    Feb 7, 2022

Faulty dialysis machines that nearly led to loss of life of a doctor

Address: Fortis hospital mohali

My father Dr Sudhir Kumar Dhir has been on dialysis since last 5+ years at fortis hospital mohali. UHID 6827324

On 07/02/2022 the dialysis machine was supposed to remove 1500 ml of fluid in 3.5 hours. At the end of 1 hr the blood pressure fell to an alarmingly low of 60/30 mm hg. On complaining of dizziness, intravenous fluids were started. But even after 800 ml of normal saline infusion the blood pressure did not rise and...
                    Pankaj2685
                    Feb 1, 2022

It has been more than a month I am requesting to refund teh money which is as per my TPA however these people are not explaining or understanding. People are too rude on phone.

Most of the time they pick the call and hang up. I have multiple request for a call back howevr they are ignoring. I think a government hospital is far better than these people. An audit must happen to their accounts. I am sure there is some thing going wrong . [protected]

Anurag Nambiar20
                      Jan 29, 2022

Address: Noida - Sector 62

Refund against security deposit amount to Rs. 10866/- INR against UID No. 11513171 is pending since 19 Jan, 2022. Calls made to customer care of fortis healthcare results in the operator disconnecting calls.

Kindly take needful action immediately.

Abhirup saha1998
                        Jan 26, 2022

Address: Em bypass, anandapur, kolkata, West Bengal

I had a surgery and after suture removal they gave me appointment for today but after reaching to the hospital I see that the orthopaedic section is closed. The hospital didn’t give any prior information about the appointment cancellation, wasted both my time and cab fare
                        Jun 24, 2024
                        Jan 29, 2022
                        Dear Abhirup,

We are sorry to hear your disappointment with us. We have noted your feedback and will surely share it with our internal team. Please write to us your contact details along with all the necessary details at [protected]@fortishealthcare.com to assist you further.

Warm Regards
                        Team Fortis

Sarthak19
                          Jan 24, 2022

Address: Vasant Kunj, Delhi

Dear sir/ madam

As there is emergency covid situation prevailing, it is difficult for us to take our patient for delivery at your Fortis Vasantkunj branch

We had deposited Rs 10, 000/- dated 29/12/2021 with receipt number 1301/DP/2112/193868, we request you to kindly refund our deposit amount

The account number for the repayment is as follows

Account Name - Sarthak Agarwal
                          A/c Number - [protected]
                          IFSC Code - HDFC0004459
                          Bank Name - HDFC bank

Thank you for your cooperation

Enclosed - Picture of receipt and payment
                          Jun 24, 2024
                          Jan 29, 2022
                          Dear Sarthak,

We are here to assist you. Please elaborate on your query along with your contact details at [protected]@fortishealthcare.com for us to understand it better.

Team Fortis

siddsimi
                            Jan 18, 2022

My wife got admitted on 4th Jan 22, and Dr. Thomas provided wrong medication, she was Covid positive but not server. They have provided Molnupiravir and steriod which was not required. After discharge when I have checked with govt hospital for second option they has confirmed that wrong medication has been given to my wife. Currently my wife suffering from vertigo which is not getting settled.

This is not the experience we want you to have. We have noted your feedback and will surely forward it to our grievance team. Kindly share your contact details and the hospital location along with the complaint to [protected]@fortishealthcare.com

Team Fortis

Richi Sandhu 12
                              from Amritsar, Punjab
                              Jan 14, 2022

The patient named Jagir Kaur was admitted in the COVID ward on 13/01/2022. It is extremely regretted that the condition of the patient has not been intimated to the attending family. It is legally wrong and a violation of the rights of the patient. The dealing of the hospital staff is very rude.
                              If our suffers any mishap the hospital authorities will be held responsible and we will go for legal remedies.
                              Yours Truly
                              Chairman HRSWA
                              Dear Richi,

We apologize for your disappointment with us. Kindly share your details of contact no along with hospital location at: [protected]@fortishealthcare.com to allow us to assist you further.

Team Fortis
                              Richi Sandhu 12's [Complaint's author] reply, Jan 16, 2022
                              Dear Sir/Mam
                              I have sent you the details on the provided email address.
                              Yours Truly
                              Richi Sandhu
                              Richi Sandhu 12's [Complaint's author] reply, Jan 16, 2022
                              Dear Sir/Mam
                              Thank you for your response against my complaint. I am hereby sending you the details.
                              Kindly do the needful at the earliest.
                              Waiting for your prompt response.
                              Yours Sincerely
                              Harrachneet Kaur Sandhu
                              Contact details:
                              Er. N.S. Sandhu
                              Chairman HRSWA
                              Contact No. 9814624223

Pbuddavarapu
                                Jan 9, 2022

Address: 13-4-146/5, Bhupathirao colany

Land rovar win prize money complint no resolve

Satanik Das
                                  Jan 9, 2022

My wife is tested Covid positive on 4th Jan. we took an appointment with Dr Pruthu from Fortis immediately by paying 1100 INR. But the response was too bad. After a bad struggle of 3 hours from the time of appointment we could connect with Dr Pruthu. Your customer care kept saying in 5 mins we should get a call but they were all fake …. Post the discussion with Dr Pruthu we were advised to do few tests and he is going to call back on 7th Jan as a follow up and review the report for further action. Today is 8th Jan… we have received no calls even after multiple follow ups. I would request a refund of the amount paid 1100 INR as I have figured out a caring doctor elsewhere … my experience is pathetic with Fortis and their doctors who are money oriented and don’t care about their patients… sorry to say this but that’s my experience
                                  Dear Satanik,

We are extremely sorry for the disappointment you had to face. Please share your contact details at [protected]@fortishealthcare.com for further assistance.

Tea Fortis

Sompita
                                    Jan 7, 2022

Address: APC Roy Road, Tulshi Bagan, Birati

I regret to inform that Fortis Hospital, Anandapur, Kolkata, WB has not given vaccine after waiting 2hrs. I booked my vaccine appointment to Fortis hospital, Anadapur, Kolkata, WB, on 7th Jan21 and reached at hospital at around 2 o'clock and met Receptionist she sent me 6th floor at vaccine camp but unfortunate after 2hrs waiting we have been informed that today vacine not done and it is not possible to open vacine portal for 1 patient. My humble request to everyone if you are unable to issue vaccine plz cancel our booking don't be harassed any patient.They are interested for big Murgi not small Murgi.
                                    Dear Sompita,

We are extremely sorry for the disappointment you had to face. Please share your contact details at [protected]@fortishealthcare.com for further assistance.

Tea Fortis