Claimed

Apollo Hospital Complaints & Reviews

1.6
Last updated Aug 15, 2022
Complaints 644
Resolved
192
Unresolved
452
Quick Links
Statistics
Share
Contacts
ADVERTISEMENT

File a complaint to Apollo Hospital

Having problems with Apollo Hospital?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Apollo Hospital customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

SUBMIT A COMPLAINT
ADVERTISEMENT
Apollo Hospital
Customer Service Contacts

Apollo Hospital Website

Apollo Hospital Head Office Address

No. 21, Greams Lane,Off. Greams Road
Chennai
Chennai District
Tamil Nadu
India
600006

Apollo Hospital Phone Numbers

Phone
+91 44 2829 3333
350
80

View more phone numbers

Fax
+91 44 2829 4429
ADVERTISEMENT

Apollo Hospital reviews & complaints(644)

Newest
  • Newest
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Popular
  • Resolved
  • Contains Photos or Videos
  • Oldest

Dr Rajiv Annigiri not respond email. Send reports by email as his advice at 8/8/2022. Even i called and told him about mail and condition of patient. But he not reply till that.

If doctors not respond reports send by email, then why Apollo adviced patients to send reports by email??
Please take the necessary action

Regarding
Ganesh ch saikia, Guwahati
Apollo Hospital customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Namaste Sir/Madam,

Greetings from Apollo Hospitals, Chennai.

Kindly provide the below mentioned details

1. Patient Name
2. Patient’s UHID
3. Registered Mobile number and email id

Thanks & Regards
Healthcare Services
Apollo Hospitals, Chennai
Helpful
Be the first one to find this review helpful
Found this helpful?
1 Comment
Report
Copy

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
    Submit
    Sir everyday from lst 3 days i came in hospital and contacting in emergency both for getting icu/hdu emergency bed..but they are not giving me that but instantly thay are giving bed to others but not me..my patient is suffering from cancer and already kolkata apollo oncology written emergency admit to patient bt apollo emergency staff nit helping me...
    Helpful
    Be the first one to find this review helpful
    Found this helpful?
    1 Comment
    Report
    Copy

    Hi there
    I hope my complaint will be considered and appropriate action will be taken as needed. Actually, I would like to know that being a patient do I have a right to get information about medical treatments. I have requested a doctor that could you pls write me why are you giving progesterone injection. She asked me to me next day for this thing continuously for three days. But at end she said she cannot write anything like that if she cannot why she was wasting our time and money. Apart from this, I Did not ask anything extra except my history and pregnancy complication but she been stubborn and stuck on her words and never written but said us to come next with different excuses. This is how patient should be treated by doctor. I don’t think so. If she doesn’t like to help humanity she does not deserve to be a doctor.
    I hope this matter will be addressed and some one will get back to me soon.
    Thanks.
    Apollo Hospital customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    Namaste Sir/Madam,

    Greetings from Apollo Hospitals, Chennai.

    Kindly provide the below mentioned details

    1. Patient Name
    2. Patient’s UHID
    3. Registered Mobile number

    Thanks & Regards
    Healthcare Services
    Apollo Hospitals, Chennai
    Helpful
    1 other people found this review helpful
    1 found this helpful
    1 Comment
    Report
    Copy

    Post your Comment

      I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
      code
      By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
      Submit

      It is hilarious to witness that such a famous hospital Chennai greams lane main hospital...is lacking in every aspect...only unbelievable delay and delay had been faced...delay in conducting tests...even after giving time to visit have to wait very very long...it have became a burden for me... surprisingly very much long waiting process in every field...like a government HOSPITAL..
      Apollo Hospital customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
      Namaste Sir/Madam,

      Greetings from Apollo Hospitals, Chennai.

      Kindly provide the below mentioned details

      1. Patient Name
      2. Patient’s UHID
      3. Registered Mobile number and email id

      Thanks & Regards
      Healthcare Services
      Apollo Hospitals, Chennai
      Namaste Sir/Madam,

      Greetings from Apollo Hospitals, Chennai.

      Kindly provide the below mentioned details

      1. Patient Name
      2. Patient’s UHID
      3. Registered Mobile number and email id

      Thanks & Regards
      Healthcare Services
      Apollo Hospitals, Chennai
      Helpful
      Be the first one to find this review helpful
      Found this helpful?
      2 Comments
      Report
      Copy

      Post your Comment

        I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
        code
        By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
        Submit
        On 17th May I had a snapping problem in my right-hand elbow and I came to the Apollo hospital Bennargatta Banglore and consulted Dr. Mansih Samson. The problem that I was experiencing in my hand, after checking the hand visually without doing any test should have been found that I have a problem with my right hand ULNAR NERVE. A surgery date of 25th May was given and the surgery was performed on the same day. They did ULNAR NERVE TRANSPOSITION...
        Helpful
        1 other people found this review helpful
        1 found this helpful
        1 Comment
        Report
        Copy

        Most inefficient apollo hospital kolkata. Labs are not able to test covid sample since 2 days. Treatment is very slow and ineffective. They are just making afraid and making money. Doctors are not providing patients conditions details or neither talking to relative. Management is also involved in the scam for charging huge amount of money.
        Apollo Hospital customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
        Namaste Sir/Madam,

        Greetings from Apollo Hospitals, Chennai.

        Kindly provide the below mentioned details

        1. Patient Name
        2. Patient’s UHID
        3. Registered Mobile number and email id

        Thanks & Regards
        Healthcare Services
        Apollo Hospitals, Chennai
        mohan6197's [Complaint's author] reply, Aug 2, 2022
        UHID- AMHL0001993063
        Patient Name - Deoyanti Shaw
        Contact number- 8376892734
        9064044115
        Email - [email protected]
        Your hospital is not able to test covid of patients they are just taking sample and wasting time and money. They are inefficient in finding cause and charging high amount of money and making fake reports. Very poor and inefficient staffs and doctors.
        Namaste Sir/Madam,

        Greetings from Apollo Hospitals, Chennai.

        Kindly provide the below mentioned details

        1. Patient Name
        2. Patient’s UHID
        3. Registered Mobile number and email id

        Thanks & Regards
        Healthcare Services
        Apollo Hospitals, Chennai
        Helpful
        Be the first one to find this review helpful
        Found this helpful?
        2 Comments
        Report
        Copy

        Post your Comment

          I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
          code
          By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
          Submit

          My Father named Ramana Reddy aged 57. wrongly diagnosed with meningitis TB and used medication for 2months .and then all of sudden he got shortness of breath then after few tests they mentioned this is vasculitis not brain TB. he died due to heart failure on 23 June 2022. he is been wrongly diagnosed with tb and he is started on tb medication with out tb for 2 months.

          Thanks,
          Lokesh.
          Apollo Hospital customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
          Helpful
          Be the first one to find this review helpful
          Found this helpful?
          Write a comment
          Report
          Copy

          Post your Comment

            I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
            code
            By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
            Submit
            [protected] Forwarded message[protected]
            From: O200428VuyuriVamsiPrasannaKumar.(PT)
            Date: Thu, 30 Jun, 2022, 11:53 am
            Subject: Payment failure refund
            To:, Info Chennai

            Sir,

            I made a payment through Google pay UPI for my lab tests (message received from Ask apollo 71515 CPOE Services) on[protected].

            Amount Rupees. 7610 debited from my bank account but Receipt was failed...
            Helpful
            1 other people found this review helpful
            1 found this helpful
            1 Comment
            Report
            Copy

            My mother Prabhavathi Ronde was diagnosed with meningioma for which she underwent a brain surgery on 4 Jan 2021 in NIIMS Hyderabad. For post surgery consultation we approached Dr Vijay Anand Reddy who suggested that we go for radiation. We agreed and paid advance for the same and my mom had the initial scan done for the same. However my father who had prostate cancer and was undergoing chemo at Apollo and getting treated by Vijay Anand Reddy passed away on March 1 2021. Because of the loss and the second wave of corona, we decided not to go ahead with the radiation as it was not very urgent. We approached the hospital I. May 2022 and we were told that the money will be returned. I have been following up with Miss Pavani from the accounts department who never has an answer to my question. The amount that we had paid is Rs 2 lakhs. I have been very patient all this while, however no proper response from the accounts department is forcing me to write this complaint. I am hoping to get my money back atleast now.
            Apollo Hospital customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
            Namaste Sir/Madam,

            Greetings from Apollo Hospitals, Chennai.

            Kindly provide the below mentioned details

            1. Patient Name
            2. Patient’s UHID
            3. Registered Mobile number

            Thanks & Regards
            Healthcare Services
            Apollo Hospitals, Chennai
            Helpful
            Be the first one to find this review helpful
            Found this helpful?
            1 Comment
            Report
            Copy

            Post your Comment

              I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
              code
              By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
              Submit
              My Patient Pushpa Yadav is Admitted in Apollo Hospital, Belapur, after so much of struggle we had been allotted room no 8033. Now it has been one and half hour since we have been shifted in the room, still the case file has not been transferred to concerned desk
              Apollo Hospital customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
              Namaste Sir/Madam,

              Greetings from Apollo Hospitals, Chennai.

              Kindly provide the below mentioned details

              1. Patient Name
              2. Patient’s UHID
              3. Registered Mobile number

              Thanks & Regards
              Healthcare Services
              Apollo Hospitals, Chennai
              Helpful
              Be the first one to find this review helpful
              Found this helpful?
              1 Comment
              Report
              Copy

              Post your Comment

                I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                code
                By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
                Submit
                This is regarding the admission which we had taken today at your hospital name Apollo women's hospital creadle.greams road Chennai.

                We had confirmed to your admission department mr.premnath on 13th July 2022 and he has confirmed me that to come by 6pm on 14th July to get admitted.

                I and my wife who is 9th month pregnant came to hospital at 6pm.

                We had been adviced by Mr premnath to go to receiption...
                Helpful
                Be the first one to find this review helpful
                Found this helpful?
                1 Comment
                Report
                Copy
                I called apollo for home service nurse to change my mom's catheter they asked me to provide information on whatsapp which I did after that they said they will call me back but even after 2 hrs I didn't rcv a call back so I called them back n I did not get any response when I contacted another person from apollo she told me u r her (first person) client then plz contact her I can't help u n did not rcv my calls aftet that when I kept calling...
                Helpful
                Be the first one to find this review helpful
                Found this helpful?
                1 Comment
                Report
                Copy
                Hi, I have consulted apollo doctor Dr.Sharmila K through 24*7 video consultancy for my 2yr daughter with high fevers. Third day we have taken afew tests based on her suggestions as per prescription. Uploaded reports under 24*7 Apollo reports section and doctors what's app number (she suggested to send message reports, she shared a mobile number)Kid is down completely with fever and other symptoms...no response more than 14hrs after upload...
                Helpful
                Be the first one to find this review helpful
                Found this helpful?
                1 Comment
                Report
                Copy

                This is dr. shweta dentist in apollo hospital, we went for a Tooth pain, she told us to book an appointment for root canal, the pain was extreme so we went 2 days later but she told us that they will call and given an appointment and continue antibiotics, its been 15 days they didnt call, the consulation fee, xray fee and everythng went a waste, doctors are doing work as per their wish … where is apollo taking stand on this
                Worst experience
                Apollo Hospital customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                Helpful
                Be the first one to find this review helpful
                Found this helpful?
                Write a comment
                Report
                Copy

                Post your Comment

                  I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                  code
                  By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
                  Submit
                  I have admitted my father in apollo hospitals nellore branch for some medical emergency. He was admitted through the employee medical insurance policy of mine. Today my father is discharged. But inspite of claiming insurance amount they are charging us extra amount on our shoulders. The amount is claimed as room keeping charges @₹900 per day. The charges are collected completely to deceive the customers....
                  Helpful
                  Be the first one to find this review helpful
                  Found this helpful?
                  1 Comment
                  Report
                  Copy

                  I want to state that doctor's secretary is shifting time and delaying visit to doctor.
                  On[protected] Friday I was referred by a doctor to visit another doctor but when I reached there then doctor's secretary told doctor is not available eventhough he was present and after arguing secretary told doctor will check on[protected] Monday .
                  Then on Monday after meeting secretary, she told doctor is already on leave so come on[protected] Wednesday.
                  "Urgently justify this matter"
                  Apollo Hospital customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                  Namaste Sir/Madam,

                  Greetings from Apollo Hospitals, Chennai.

                  Kindly provide the below mentioned details to proceed further

                  1. Patient Name
                  2. Patient’s UHID
                  3. Registered Mobile number and email id
                  4.Doctor name and hospital location

                  Thanks & Regards
                  Healthcare Services
                  Apollo Hospitals, Chennai
                  Helpful
                  1 other people found this review helpful
                  1 found this helpful
                  1 Comment
                  Report
                  Copy

                  Post your Comment

                    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                    code
                    By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
                    Submit
                    I am even a circle member in apollo, but I did receive a worst steamer which is not at all good.In the first use it self it go exploded.

                    All the parts are made of worst plastic
                    Apollo Hospital customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                    Namaste Sir/Madam,

                    Greetings from Apollo Hospitals, Chennai.

                    Kindly provide the below mentioned details

                    1. Patient Name
                    2. order id
                    3. Registered Mobile number and mail id

                    Thanks & Regards
                    Healthcare Services
                    Apollo Hospitals, Chennai
                    Namaste Sir/Madam,

                    Greetings from Apollo Hospitals, Chennai.

                    Kindly provide the below mentioned details

                    1. Patient Name
                    2. order id
                    3. Registered Mobile number and email id

                    Thanks & Regards
                    Healthcare Services
                    Apollo Hospitals, Chennai
                    Helpful
                    Be the first one to find this review helpful
                    Found this helpful?
                    2 Comments
                    Report
                    Copy

                    Post your Comment

                      I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                      code
                      By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
                      Submit

                      I am having cashless insurance which I have applied before 4 to 5 day's today I am having discharge but still now they haven't get approved and still they are generating queries.
                      And they are not communicating properly with. Us.
                      Apollo Hospital customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                      Namaste Sir/Madam,

                      Greetings from Apollo Hospitals, Chennai.

                      Kindly provide the below mentioned details

                      1. Patient Name
                      2. Patient’s UHID
                      3. Registered Mobile number
                      4.Hospital's location

                      Thanks & Regards
                      Healthcare Services
                      Apollo Hospitals, Chennai
                      Helpful
                      Be the first one to find this review helpful
                      Found this helpful?
                      1 Comment
                      Report
                      Copy

                      Post your Comment

                        I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                        code
                        By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
                        Submit

                        I am janarthanan, travel from Chennai to Salem,
                        Night around 11:30 pm that time body paint and headache went to emergency centre all staff are sleeping in pacent bed. No only response.
                        Apollo Hospital customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                        Namaste Sir/Madam,

                        Greetings from Apollo Hospitals, Chennai.

                        Kindly provide the below mentioned details

                        1. Patient Name
                        2. Patient’s UHID
                        3. Registered Mobile number
                        4.Hospital location

                        Thanks & Regards
                        Healthcare Services
                        Apollo Hospitals, Chennai
                        Helpful
                        Be the first one to find this review helpful
                        Found this helpful?
                        1 Comment
                        Report
                        Copy

                        Post your Comment

                          I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                          code
                          By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
                          Submit

                          Hi,
                          Yesterday, I fixed an appointment for Booster vaccination through your call centre. Basis the confirmation provided by call centre, I visited Anna Nagar Clinic. But I was told that vaccination cannot be done since they need minimum 7 members. It is a waste of time for me. Going forward, can you please communicate properly on the process, while fixing appointment itself
                          Apollo Hospital customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                          Helpful
                          Be the first one to find this review helpful
                          Found this helpful?
                          Write a comment
                          Report
                          Copy

                          Post your Comment

                            I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                            code
                            By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
                            Submit