Galgotias University Complaints & Reviews

Updated: May 2, 2024
Complaints 54

File a complaint to Galgotias University

Having problems with Galgotias University?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Galgotias University customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Galgotias University reviews & complaints page 3

Arro
Nov 28, 2018

Address: Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh

The dean of school of hospitality mr. Onkar mehra is most incompetent person to held such position... He has got a habit of harrassing both the students and the faculty... I myself was a victim of this.. I have to resign as i got mentally depressed due to his harrassment.. He finds fault in faculties even the fault lies with him.. He favours young and beautiful young lady faculties.. Biased towards others... He threatens the students that if they make complaints to the management they will face dire consequences.. Similar for faculties... Thhe management believes his lies and raise his increment every six months whereas the realhard work has been done by faculties who dont get credit or increment due his buttering nature with the chancellors.. How can this man held such an important position who doesnt even know how to operate a computer? For a better future for school of hospitality and students this man should be immediately remove from his post..
Galgotias University customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

sumitvx
    Jul 29, 2018

Address: Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh, 201031

My self sumit mishra, have completed by b. Tech from galgotia's college from ece branch for session[protected] batch. At the time of admission they took 10000/- security money from us but till now they didn't refund our security money. Its been 10 years. I have visited so many times and every time they have the same answer. I am really not sure how i can get my money back. I am not the only one, everyone from this college facing the same problem. Can you please look into this matter.
    Galgotias University customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Ssswatisingh
      May 8, 2018

I am yash shishodia i have taken admission in university in june 2017and than due to certain reason cancelled it within a week at time of admission they told us that they will refund fees till september 2017 but still now no refund has been provided.. I need money sir due to this my future studies are suffering please help me.. I have tried complaining every one i have complained about this to dm of gbnagar and to higher education system but none of them delivered any result.. Every time they just make an excuse and misbehave with us help us please
      May 08, 2018
      Updated by Ssswatisingh
      Not solved
      I was m.tech student in this University but I had to leave due to some reasons and wasn't able to continue next year. they took the next year fee in advance in mid semester. It's been almost 3 yrs and didn't get my fee refunded yet. All I hear is that it's not sign yet, accountant is not available..etc.

refund of fee - Comment #3415663 - Image #0
      refund of fee - Comment #3415663 - Image #1

ishan1107
        Apr 21, 2018

Last year i had applied in galgotia university to pursue b. Tech in cse. So they had asked to give the money (Rs 50, 000) which we had deposited to them. We had asked them about the refund policy and they replied positively saying that the money will be returned to us if we want to withdraw the admission. So after 15 days i decided to cancel my admission in that college as i had got an offer from inderprastha engineering college, sahibabad (Ipec). I decided to go to ipec as it was close to my home. So when i went to galgotias for my refund, they made me fill a form and said money will be refunded by 2 months but unfortunately it has been 11 months now and they have ignored each and every mails, phone calls and even the visits i made there. Recently, i send them a legal notice which i made myself but again they have just ignored.
        Please help me to get my money back.

Sd271998
          Mar 30, 2018

I shivam dwivedi have requested with 6 reminders to refund my admission fee of 1.8lac from the registrar of galgotias university greater noida from 31st july 2017 till date, but they are not refunding my admission fee.
          I got admission in aktu later hence requested for refund but they are not refunding my fees.
          This is against ugc and central government rules.
          In the month of august 2017 the registrar asked to come in september 2017 and then when i went to ask for refund in september they again delayed it.
          This is just a case of harassing students.

two gupta
            Mar 29, 2018

My daughter alpana gupta took provisional admission in galgotias university noida on 31 july 2017. But letter on she got admission in good govt engineering colleges on 04 aug 2017. On the same day i want to university for cancellation of admissions and refund of fee. But university staff did not receive my application and told me come after commencement of class. Therefore i sent my request for cancellation of admissions on 05 aug 2017 via email and on 07 aug 2017 by speed post. After so many email i received an email from university regarding receiving of my request for cancellation of admission and refund of fee. But till date university not refund the my fee as per rule o[censored]gc. Even university not listen the ugc order in this connection.
            I Shivam Dwivedi have requested with 6 reminders to refund my admission fee of 1.8lac from the registrar of Galgotias University greater noida from 31st July 2017 till date, but they are not refunding my admission fee.
            I got admission in AKTU later hence requested for refund.
            This is against UGC and Central government rules.
            15 other people found this review helpful
            15 found this helpful

Mittal Abhishek
              Dec 27, 2017

My younger brother got admission in galgotia university but didnt joined as he got a better college to continue the studies. At the time of initiating fee refund, galgotia administration told to refund the fee by end of month sep '17. I tried calling several times, but no response. Tried to get the refund by visit the campus but then too no response.

Please find some of the details below:
              Date of admission: 3rd june 2017
              Program: ba (Jmc)
              Name: akshat mittal
              Admission no: 17smcs101005
              Date when fee refund was applied: 1 jul 2017

Kindly help.

Abhishek
              +[protected]

Rahul Harinder
                from Dharwad, Karnataka
                Aug 17, 2017

Refund of security money of rs. 10000.00
                What to tell about galgotias university. Such a shameless management. After so many personal visits to university by myself as well as by my old aged parents regarding refund of security money of rs. 10, 000/- which was submitted for the course master in computer application for the session 2012-15 having enrolment number [protected] and admission number 12sc1102259 through cash. But till date no action has been taken by the university. Its really shameful that we studied in this type o[censored]niversity where students are being harassed.
                I don’t understand the reason why they are unable to return security money to the student.
                You are requested to do the needful and return my security money as soon as possible as it’s my parent’s hard earned money and will let it go like this.

(Rahul kumar)
                [protected], [protected]

krchahar
                  Apr 18, 2017

Address: Agra, Uttar Pradesh, 282001

It is submitted that i deposited rs 159000/ vide receipt no : set - 1213/08013 receipt date 24/07/2012 and rs 77100/ vide receipt no : set-1213/08014 receipt date 24/07/2012 for annual course fee and hostel fee respectively including academic security rs 10000/ and one time hostel security fee rs 10000/. It is submitted that i had left the school of engineering and technology, galgotias university, after exam of i semester i. E. December 2012, due to some unavoidable circumstances. Vide my letter dated 04/04/2014, and subsequent email reminders dated 09/07/14, 10/07/14, 13/07/14, 17/07/14, 04/08/14, 01/08/14, 25/08/14, 04/09/14, 07/09/14, 27/10/14, and on two personal visits with registrar, and phonic talks several times. I requested to refund the said security amount of rs 20000/. But no refund has so far been made to me.

You are, therefore, requested to do needful in the matter.

Shivashish chahar,

Admission no: 12 set 401023,

Session: 2012-13,

Course: b tech eee,

Address:

39/88 b, old idgah colony, agra - 282001,

Mob: [protected]

Talha parvez
                    Mar 2, 2017

Address: Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh, 201310

Sir apke pas se verify krne k liye msg aate h per mere colege ke registrar k pass ap logo k taraf se verification mail nhi gya ..kch error h mre id h UP[protected].sir plzz chek kr ke verification mail mre university m send krwa dijiye mera nam Talha hai sir registrat office 2 bar ja chuka hu pr wo kh r h ki verification ke liye kuch mail nhi gya h unke pass apke scholarship branch se

viip
                      Mar 2, 2016

Address: Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh, 201306

I am a student of Mba[protected] Batch.i applied for my security amount

around 6 months later deposited at the time of admission 10, 000/-rs around

6 months later.

As per mentioned in the form of security amount university will send a

cheque to our home why university bears the charges of the courier.

Simply email us or call us.

galgotias university having enough money to pay charges of courier company

for sending the cheque to student home.

http://galgotiasuniversity.edu.in/

deepankarb89
                        Oct 30, 2015

Refund of security

Address: 110030

No refund of college caution money even after 1 yr and 7 months of passing.. Dear concerned authority, i am an alumnus of galgotias business school, greater noida which comes under the authority of galgotias university Yamuna Expressway( formerly -AICTE) i did my PGDM-HR, during the period 2012-14 this duration, i had submitted caution money of rs. 7000 (rs.2000 for academic and 5000 for hostel security) at the time of admission,...
                        surabhi31
                        Apr 4, 2014

Fraud!

I took admission at Galgotias University on August 13, 2013 in Masters in Social Work. During the admission I was told that there were 5-6 students already admitted, but when I reached for the Orientation on September 5, 2013. I was told that the course will not commence as I was the only student. I was asked by the Dean of humanities and social science to take my money back, which was 60, 000. I submitted the application next week and was...
                        12 other people found this review helpful
                        12 found this helpful
                        kiran rauteal
                        Jan 24, 2014

fees refund

i take admission in galgotias university on date 07 Aug 2013 and submit full fees on date 12 Aug 2013 that time they told that classes will starts from 9th of September, but due to some family problem i apply for cancel admission & refund my fee on 5th of September that time account department received my application and assured me that they will refund my fee with in three month. after wait i did not received any cheque of refund money,...
                        17 other people found this review helpful
                        17 found this helpful