Show menu
Close
FAQ FAQ Sign in Sign in
Close
ADVERTISEMENT

GlaxoSmithKline — Issue of shares of new company

Sir,

We hold 50 share to eskayef ltd, name changed to smithkline beecham pharmaceuticals (india) limited which was merged with glaxo india to form glaxosmithkline pharma ltd.

Details of our shares is as follows:

50 shares of eskayef full paid up as on 18.08.1988

25 bonus shares allotted on 24.08.1988( folio number- SKS11136. certificate number[protected] distinctive number[protected] to 07122625 name of the share holders- smita G. baldev and shaknkerlal R. Tanna. " shivam" 28/43 Prahlad plot Rajkot 360001).

total number shares as on 24.08.1988=75

30 bonus shares allotted as per bonus on 11/12/1991. total number of shares as on 11/12/1991=105

42 bonus shares allotted as bonus on 08.06.1994. total number of shares on 08.06.1994= 147

147 shares allotted as bonus on 07.04.1998. total number of shares on 07.04.1998=294

as per the merger between smithkline beecham and glaoxo india in 2001. 1 share of glaxosmithkline pharmaceuticals is allotted for every 2 shares of smithkline beecham. hence we are entitled to 147 shares of glaxosmithkline pharma.

We have a confirmation from the company as on 30th august for the 50 original shares and a physical share certificate of 25 bonus shares allotted on 24.08.1998, details of which are mentioned above.

however we have not received bonus shares after 1998. we request you to send the new certificates for the same or 147 shares of glaxosmithkline pharma as the company policy allows

we hereby request for the lost share certificate for:

50 share of smithkline beecham held as on 18.08.1988

30 bonus shares allotted in 1991

42 bonus shares allotted in 1994

147 bonus shares allotted in 1998

We have not received any dividend since 2000. We would like to claim all the dividend declared since 2000.

kindly process our request at your earliest convenience

Regards,

Smita G. Baldev

Shankerlal R Tanna (deceased)

c/o S S Tanna
"shivam"
28/43 Prahlad plot
Rajkot-360001

[protected]
ADVERTISEMENT

Complaint Status


[Jan 25, 2017] GlaxoSmithKline customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Complaint comments  Add a Comment     Updated: ShareTweet

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    32%
    Complaints
    25
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    8
    GlaxoSmithKline Phone
    +91 22 2495 9595
    GlaxoSmithKline Address
    Dr. Annie Besant Road, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400030
    ADVERTISEMENT