Gokul Milk Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jun 3, 2024
Complaints 149

File a complaint to Gokul Milk

Having problems with Gokul Milk?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Gokul Milk customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Gokul Milk reviews & complaints page 8

murthyeskay
Sep 13, 2010

my mother who is staying in Bhakti Park Odysse "B" wing at flat no.602 regularly buys Gokul milk from Radhika store at Bhakti Park, near Imax theatre, wadala. On 11th, because of the festival day, she purchased 3 litres - entire 3 litres got spoilt and next day she purchased 5 litres of milk -first four litres got spoilt and later in the evening - one litre was spoilt in the pouch itself. the last pouch (where in the milk was thick like curd) was dated 11th -normally we trust the shop keeper and not check the date on the pouch which is ofcourse our mistake but what about the 7 litres which got spoilt. One another customer also came with same complaint

when we contacted Radhika store - they were totally indifferent and said they cannot do anything about it and we should speak to the customer care.

we want proper explanation and refund of money or we will have to approach grievances cell for such incidents. More than the money, it is the attitude of the shop which has really offended us who is totally in-sensitive and not bothered about the customers. Yesterday i.e. on 12th evening I spoke to the customer care and spoke to one Mr. Sanjay Desai who promised to visit my mother's at 11.00 am on 13th to attend to the complain, unfortunately and to our disappointment nobody turned up and hence this email.

Awaiting your reply.

with best regards

chandra murthy
We are buying gokul packet milk since long time...and used to bring readymade curd from market, now when we thought to make home made curd...it intailly it appeared that curds is done while in first stiring it becomes sticky like fevicol.....or like some sticky fluid...my cook also saw and tasted that freshly made curd it was really a very bad experience.......its no curd....we were sure that its the problem of milk as many of our friends complaint that they have stop making curd from packet milk every time it happens....this thing happened to us 3 rd time.....for the company we will say whatever price you need to take you take but dont play with people life....maintain ethics of business.....
so now it scares me to even drink milk...we dont know what poision we r getting in which form....we r sure to switch on tetra milk packs...what do you say......
bye take care!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
please, find out some handy tool to measure any adultration in milk. From consumer web site or from that of, food and drug department 's site. if any tool is available in Market, let we accuse with proof, without any doubt, and complain to department for investigation.

push1278
    Aug 20, 2010

I stay in Regency Estate, Dombivli East. Till 6th August the supermarket in our complex - Goga milk stores now being run by some other party with owner name Ravi at Patels Low price super market. They are now charging for Gokul milk special as 18 Rs for 1/2 litre and 36 for 1 Lit. The reason quoted for the same is that every where in the country Gokul milk is sold at higher price than MRP.

Kindly look in to the matter as selling goods above MRP is loss to consumer.
    Each and every dairy & general stores in maharashtra charge 1Rupee in excess of the printed MRP on the pack.When confronted with the shop owners they give excuses saying that it is a old packing and all the nonsense.
    When will this Excess pricing stop.No body seems to be bothered about this charging in excess of MRP.
    Where do i lodge a complaint and who will take action against these shop keepers.
    The same story goes for all cold drinks products.

Pls revert.
    government milk vendor of maharashtra is selling gokul milk @ 36/- per litre whereas its mrp is 34/-.
    it is not affordable to poor people, but it is being charged . pls take action. vendor is on chandavarkar road
    opp,goragandhi bldg, near borivali station - west.
    Dear Sirs,
    Iam a regular customer of your milk. We are buying milk since 6 years. At present we are charged Rs. 40. In Matunga all your dealers are charging Rs.40. The MRP on your milk bag is Rs. 34. What are the new rates? Kindly print the new rates on the bags as we do not know the new rates. Before a month we were charged Rs 36.
    Best Regards
    Paresh Shah
    i stay just 3 km from gokul factory then to been charged Rs 2 extra for 1lt milk. n they say its transport charges. n they are been told by the gokul limited to take the charges. then y the hell they write the MRP.

shahchin
      Aug 7, 2010

Dear Sir/madam,

I got to know about this site today,and I am thankfull for the space created to register a complain about petty issues.
      I wonder why people mostly complaint about price and not quality? For people like me (vegetarians) consider milk as a bset source of food for our kids. we were taught that its a balance diet. But how strict are the regulations for milk adultaration, or food adultaration? we travel abroad and if we compare the quality of milk its so very diffrent.
      We try to give best to our kids but are we getting best for what ever the price we pay? I have never seen any where the oil or ghee floating on milk , buth that happens everytime here in mumbai. I am sure its not about the fat becasue I have tried boiling a full fat milk as well but it never shows like that.and many times the cream which layered on the milk, i[censored] squeese it with your hand its not at all oily. so basic facts of milk changes here.
      I would appreicate if I get a reply on this and if you can broaden our knoweldge for milk adultaration.

Chintan.
      recently i too have started purchasing gokul milk and i too find that after boiling and cooling ghee or oil floats on top and it is very oily. is this genuine cream or adulterated.milk

dr.manisha shah
        Sep 22, 2009

We have been regular user of gokul since 10 years( ghatkopar-east ). Earlier on 3 occasions we had complained to company executive for tamepred bag & so milk, alll the times company exec. came explained us how to remain alert & keep a watch on bag.BUT my Question is WHY COMPANY IS NOT DOING ANYTHING TO STOP IT ?we have changed the vendor even main distributor of our area is also not spared in this scam!
        i will be sending photographs also
        I m a regular consumer of Gokul milk (buffalo), one day I boiled the milk 2 times, morning and in night next day when i woke up and boiled it again, it had taste of Kerosine oil, it happened many times, now i have stopped using it. I think it is adultrated milk.
        I am a regular consumer of Gokul Milk the milk supplied to me on 4th and 5 th of December 2009 continusoly both the days when I kept the milk in the gas to boil instead of boiling it began to give bad smell and the base of the utensil started to burn and something yellow like oil started to flot on the top of the milk and latter on the milk started to boil. The milk was not in a good condition to be used.The person who is supplying the milk has been informed and also the condition of the milk has been shown to him. I am staying in Bhandup (w), Shree Co-op Hsg Scty Ltd, 3rd floor, Room No.13 A, A-wing, Keshavjee Nagar, B.P.Rd. my mobile no. [protected]. Pls send me your reply why this has happened since the milk are not only consumed by elderly people but also kids in the house. Your attention in this matter is required on priority basis.

Namrata Waghole
          Sep 10, 2009

I have been using Gokul milk for over 10 years.I buy the full cream milk and am aware of the kind of cream that I get.I have noticed recently the milk does not have the kind of cream that it orginally had.
          I suspect the milk packets are tampered with. The suppliers are residing in slum area. I am residing in Government Colony Hajiali, Mumbai, where Government Class I officers, Judiges, Municipal Officers are residing. Earlier it was never happened like this.
          You are reuested to send your employee to check the quality of milk.
          You are requested kindly look into the complaint urgently.
          Namrata Waghole
          30/6, Government Colony Hajiali,
          Near Lala College
          Mumbai-34.
          With thanks

swati j bhatt
            Sep 2, 2009

we stay in ghatkopar west , and using your gokul milk since 15 years. me and my friend and neighbours found quality diff in recent product. we noticed that since last 4 months we donot get that much of heavy cream those we got from earlier. what we want is that u must find out if there is any mixing or may your own product is not maintaining that of good quality. kindly do the needful . kindly reply for us.
            yours loyal customer,
            swati

Gokul Milk — Difference between MRP & Actual sale price

What is the Price of Gokul Milk? The MRP is Rs.17 for 1/2 Lt. but the shopkeeper charge Rs.18/- Where is Re.1 absorbed. Who is responsible or irrisponsible !!!!!
            Is there any answer for this?

gokul — Milk Quality

The milk we have purchased is not pure...The milk pouch is tempered. we suspect that the seller has mixed something in the pouch and we believe this is not healthy milk to be consumed. we seek some hard action against the milkman,

jigna chaturvedi
              Aug 26, 2009

I have been using Gokul milk for over 14years now.
              I buy the full cream milk and am aware of the kind of cream that I get.
              I have changed my residence from Kanchanjunga Buildinng at Kemps corner South mumbai to Yahnee heights at nepean sea road.
              The new Milk supplier stays in the asha nagar hutments below the nepean sea road bridge, and supplies milk from there.
              I have noticed for last 3 months since the time I shifted in May2009, now that the milk does not have the kind of cream that it orginally had.
              I suspect the milk packets are tampered with.
              In between also the prices of milk has also gone up which we are paying, but we are not getting the same quality of milk.
              CAN THIS BE LOOKED INTO.
              With thanks
              Mrs Chaturvedi
              41 tahnee heights nepean sea road
              Mumbai 400006
              I have been using Gokul milk for over 18years now.
              I buy the full cream milk and am aware of the kind of cream that I get.
              I have noticed for last 3 months, now that the milk does not have the kind of cream that it orginally had.
              I suspect the milk packets are tampered with.
              In between also the prices of milk has also gone up which we are paying, but we are not getting the same quality of milk.
              CAN THIS BE LOOKED INTO.
              With thanks,
              Mrs Dabade.
              BEST Officers' Quarters, Parel,
              Mumbai - 400012.
              Gokul Milk
              Inferior quality of milk
              I have been using Gokul milk for over 40 years now.
              I buy the full cream milk and I am aware of the kind of cream that I get.
              I have changed the supplier recently due to late delivery of milk.The new Milk supplier Mr.Nagendra ( Ph: [protected]) & Mr. Yogesh ( Ph: [protected] )started supply since 4th Mar 2011.I have noticed that the milk does not have the kind of cream that it orginally had.I had brought it to the suppliers notice, but the quality did not changed.
              On 23rd March I had observed, the sealing is tampered and showed it to him, he had accepted the fact as it was visible.Supplier is charging 3 Rs. extra than the MRP ( 37 Rs.)and on top of that milk packets are tampered.
              Price of milk is going up, but we are not getting the same quality of milk.
              CAN THIS BE LOOKED INTO.
              With thanks
              Mrs Tawde
              Chincholi under,
              Malad west

Mumbai 400064
              We live at Mohammedali Road and have been buying Gokul Buffalo Milk half litre every day. From the last 2 months the printed price is 18.50 on the pouch of half litre milk but we are asked to pay Rs 19. The reason given to us by the milk shop on mohammed ali road for the same is "Company ne rate badha diya aur bohot jald Rs 19 wala bag mein dudh ayega." To which i fail to understand how can such a big company print thousands rather lakhs of extra milk bags much much before production. And if they have done so, either they should get the prices corrected or supply the milk at the same price. Why are we "the customers" cheated like this for months long. If it was 1 or 2 days it was acceptable but now its almost 2 months which is highly unacceptable.

Also the expiry date of the milk should be printed as clearly as the price. The perforated date is barely seen or noticed buy aged or uneducated people which causes them to buy spoiled milk.

We have faced the milk spoilage problem for continuously 3days in the month of May to which again we did not get any proper response. After which a lot of people of this area have stopped buying Gokul Milk.

This way you will only lose business and name.

If these problems are not resolved immediately with a proper feedback on my email zainab.[protected]@gmail.com, [protected]@hotmail.com we will be forced to register a complaint in the consumer forum.

Anand Agrawal
                Aug 10, 2009

I am a resident of Thane (West), area waghbil naka, Ghodbunder Road. My complain is that the vendor who supplies me the milk packets everyday, charges Re 1.00 extra than the rate printed on each half ltr packet. Even the shopkeepers in the locality charge the same(excess). I request the concerened authorities to help us and do the needful.
                i also agree about high charges, infact here at ghatkopar we have to pay 2 rs, extra. At the same time milk bags are tampered most of the time.
                i agree with this as well, i stay at vikhroli where the milk vendor who supplies us gokul full cream packets charges 2 rs. extra n says that this is the home delivery charges.
                whereas at my mother's place i.e. at ambarnath all gokul milk vendors charge rs 40 for 1 lt of gokul full cream milk packet even if we purchase it at the dairy
                n i feel thats too much n after going through this site i found that maximum complaints are related to price only
                we all would be really greatfull if the concerned authorities would look into the matter n try to solve the problem as soon as possible.

Sangeeta Kuvalekar
                  Aug 1, 2009

I stay in Talegaon Dabhade. I am a consumer of Gokul milk for the last 6 years. I am very upset at the variable cost of gokul milk in different shops here. Is there no mandate on the cost. The MRP printed on the bags is told to us as old mrp & that the costs have increased with no change in the stampings on the bag.

Kindly throw light on this & send in officials to veify this & book the shopkeepers who are cheating the consumers
                  I stay in Navi Mumbai (Kamote - Kalamboli Area). I am a consumer of Gokul milk for the last 4 years. I am very upset with Rs 3 more price than MRP of gokul milk in all shops here. Is there no mandate on the cost. The MRP printed on the bags is Rs 14 per half lit. which told to us as old MRP & that the price have increased to Rs 16 per half lit. with no change in the stampings on the bag.

Kindly look into this & send in officials to veify this & book the shopkeepers who are cheating the consumers.

Milk (all brands) — Milk Price

I am residential of Chembur, since last two months. I have been noted there that the milk packet are being sold on 50 paisa to Rs. 1 more than what is printed on the packet.

Once I had argument on the same with a shopkeeper, that I was about to call police, but at the moment I took my phone to call police the shopkeeper gave my remaining balance back (i.e. Rs. 1).

I asked one shopkeeper that why you charges extra. That time he was reply less. because one day back I bought a soda with cooling surcharges, that time he told me that you can have normal soda (non chilled) in the printed rate. Therefore he was wordless this time because I asked him for normal milk on the printed rate. Even he charges me 50 paisa extra.

Sir, this is disgusting, we are allowing people to make fool o[censored]s and indirectly this is increasing generation of black money.

I am requesting you to kindly take some strict action against these kinds of shopkeepers

Surender Nitharwal.

Gokul Milk — Charging higher amount than the printed MRP

I purchased 1 liter Gokul Milk from the below mentioned place. The shopkeeper charged me 2 Rs extra. When I asked him, he said we always charge 2 Rs extra if you purchase milk after 09:00 P.M.

The address of the shop is:

Pankaj Dairy
                  Sarojini Naidu Road,
                  Opposite Rationing Office,
                  Mulund (West),
                  Mumbai 400080
                  iam a consumer of Gokul milk for the past 2yrs. i buy both- full cream 1/2ltr and also cows milk 1and a half ltr. the mrp on the cover is 14 & 12 for 1/2 ltr.

then they give the milk packet one day later ie. if they give a packet on 1st sept. it is printed as "use by 1st sept" but actually should be printed as "use by 2nd sept". which they say it comes like this nowadays and is not old stock.
                  i have the same complaint as i'm staying in dighi.i wnt to know fro which date & month the price of Gokul milk has been increased& what was the rate before & now?
                  how much we should pay to the ilkman.

Milk — Less quantity than written on the milk bag

The quantity of the milk provided in 1 litre of yhe bag is less than the quantity supplies earlier of 1 litre(Approx.100 ml less in 1 litre)
                  Please look inTo the matter and help the consumer since inflation is killing the people.
                  I am buying Gokul milk from the nearby shop and they have charged me 13.50 per 1/2 liter of cows milk when the printed MRP is 12.50 with effect from 1st Jan 2010. This means they are charging Rs 2.00 extra per liter. I wrote emails to the Co. asking for price and they have not replied. They did not provide the rates over phone either

Branded Milk Pouch — Price more than MRP

The local shopkeepers in Kharadi, Pune Maharashtra charge more than the listed MRP on the basic necessity - milk. This has been an ongoing scenario since past year or so. They charge 50Paise or a Rupee more than the listed MRP. The listed MRP on basic necessities is governed by the Govt. How can anyone charge more than the listed MRP?

Gokul Milk — Price charged more than MRP

government milk vendor of maharashtra is selling gokul milk @ 36/- per litre whereas its mrp is 34/-.
                  Why is this being done and why no action is being taken. This is unfair tade practise and should be seriously viewed.
                  Almost all milk vendors here in thane charges 1 or 2 rupees extra than printed price.
                  It should be checked and this is for all brands of milk
                  I am resident og Ghatkopar and i m a consumer of Gokul milk from past 25 years. Now a days the printed price of 1/2 litre i.e. the MRP is 18.50 so the cost of 1 litre would be Rs 37 but the are charing Rs 40 from us. They say thaht It is the old price and not has been updated from your side. Kindly help us by letting us know the Exact price and also whether the price has been changed and not yet updated..??
                  Milk Vendors here in Dombivli - e., Desmukh Home, what is the price of milk gokul
                  the MRP about charging, I bay one lt 40 rps per LT who is responsible or is there any answer for this
                  @aniketthakur: We are residents of Andheri (E) and consume the same Gokul Full Cream which you have mentioned (Printed MRP 18.5 for 1/2 Ltr). Would like to know: 1) Do you get this Rs 40 per Ltr rate as home delivery or from shop?

We take the home delivery and our milkman also says he gets charged at Rs 20 per 1/2 Ltr. And above this he charges Rs 2 for the home delivery. Thus making the total cost as Rs 22 per 1/2 Ltr
                  In the continuation of above post: Please refer to following website where you can find official price of milk - http://gokulmilk.coop/pdf/milk_price__list__wef_16.02.2011.pdf

The official price of Gokul Full Cream milk with effective from 16.02.2011 is Rs 37 per Ltr. i.e. Rs 18.5 per 1/2 Ltr
                  Need to know whats the actual price for Gokul full cream milk at Bhandup as its been charged at 41per liter.

Gokul Milk — price

please let us know the price (m.r.p.) per litter of gokul milk pouch
                  I am consumer of Gokul Milk living Sanpada-Palm Beach Node. I collect milk generally from a vendor named Santosh Dairy. When I go to pick up Milk pouch, I find trays having leaky milk due to one or more pouch leaking.
                  I do not understand why some pouch start leaking. I am afraid that there is some middle agency is doing Mal-practice of puncturing and exchanging milk by injection which leaves pin holes and there by leakage is occurring.
                  I would request that a survey should be carried to find such agency. M/s Gokul is reputed brand and I am sure that organization would like to ensure distribution of quality milk.
                  Kindly ensure pouch are distributed with leakage.
                  S.L.Mandowara- M: [protected]
                  I stay in Kalyan, Thane district. I am a consumer of Gokul milk for the last 7 years. I am very upset at the variable cost of gokul milk which shopkeeper comes up every month. The MRP printed on the bags is told to us as old mrp & that the costs have increased with no change in the stampings on the bag.
                  Please let's know the existing price as package says 44/litre but shopkeeper demand for 48/liter
                  I stay in borivali and I am a customer of gokul ful cream milk since last 3 years, there is always debate on the prize with shopkeeper.right now they are charging 46 Rs per kg instead of printed prize 44 Rs, please look in to this ASAP. the shop keepr address is Ashapura, Vasant marvel market, borivali east Mumbai. pl. take action immediatly and inform me as well
                  I stay in Bhandup (West), Mumbai - 400 078. I am coustomer of Gokul milk but am very irritate due to cost is suddenly increased. Shopkeeprs are charging Rs. 50 /- (Fifty Rupees) per liter but on packet MRP is mentioned Rs 22/- (Half liter). Please tell me there is this much of cost difference in MRP & Actual????

Shop name - Prince General Store

Address - Opposite to Bal - chikitsalya, Patil Wadi, Shivaji Talov, Bhandup (west) - 400 078.

My contact details are - Sunil Gupta - [protected]. Pls take immedaitely and inform me if it is possible..

Awaiting for your favorable response..
                  We have been using Gokul cows milk for the past 10 years. For the last two months, we are experiencing poor quality and the milk is watery. As south Indians, we use curd a lot. The curd is not thick and it is watery.
                  Pl look into this.
                  Raghavan
                  The price of gokul milk (blue) cow sold at Thane (Kolshet Road) is Rs.39/- per ltr as against the printed price of Rs.38/- per ltr. Pl let me know the correct price.

Hariharan

I am resident of ratnagiri.
                  Here gokul milk packet is getting sold above MRP. Its being mentioned on packet that MRP price includes transportation and cooling charges as well.

Shalaka S. H.
                  23 Comments