Grand Vivanta Vacations Pvt. Ltd. — Grand Vivanta Vacations Pvt. Ltd. Fraud and Unethical Company

Address:D-27, Level 3, Lajpat Nagar - 2 Central Market, New Delhi - 110024 India

I got a call from Grand Vivanta Vacations Pvt Ltd on 5th Nov 2022 saying I am invited to get free vouchers for a couple movie ticket and free 3N/4D stay in any hotel in India. They told this they are offering since I purchased a car in Tata.

I went to Novotel in Charmiers Road, Chennai around 5pm.
Gurjindar 'Garry' Chauhan (ph no [protected]) and Pradeep (ph no [protected]) talked to us about the holiday packages.

I opted to take 135000 package which they promised to convert to 48 months EMI with 0% (zero percent) interest rate.
When I enquired about the transaction with my bank, they told me that 135000 being converted to 24 months EMI with 20% interest rate.

This is false promise from Grand Vivanta Vacations Pvt Ltd and they cheated us by making us believe everything is proper.
It is unethical thing to do these kind of fake promotions.

They are not responding back properly on my request to cancel the package and refund my amount.
No (1)
Yes (17)
Jan 12, 2023
Updated by deepanchakravarthyst
I communicated with Grand Vivanta for more than two months via email, phone. I had asked my Bank how to cancel this EMIs and loan. They told me to ask the merchant Grand Vivanta to cancel the EMIs and the loan. Instead of doing that, they had just sent the loan amount to my loan account via IMPS. Due to this the bank told they can't cancel the loan now and I have to wait for 3 months and pay 18% GST and 3% penalty for foreclosing the loan.

Grand Vivanta is playing tricks and cheating the consumers. Instead of cancelling the EMIs and loan, they simply transferred the money to the loan account which is causing me to suffer more.

Bank is asking me to pay extra amount to close this.
Jan 23, 2023
Updated by deepanchakravarthyst
My Loan is closed after I paid extra amount to the bank. From Nov 8th till Jan 20, after making 100s of calls, emails, following up with consumer complaints, sharing my concern over ministry of tourism, police, whatever legal path available to me, finally the loan account is closed.
Who will pay the extra money I paid to the bank? I am not going to close this complaint here unless I have been repaid of the extra expenses I made.

Grand vivanta is fraud company. Bloody ### cheating innocent people.
Gary, Sudhir, Amir, Ashish, Mahender, Shyam, Manisha, Abhijeet and many others working in this company are big cheaters. Such ### and ### must be hanged in public.
I was also a victim of Grand Vivanta Vacations Pvt. Ltd. Was invited by them in the month of July 2022 for free gift voucher and got convinced to buy a package worth 1.5 Lakh. The very next day I got to read very bad review on them and decided to cancel my package.

Gave a call to the sale executive who sold me the package requesting to cancel my package and he directed my call to backend team. Was surprised to hear that I would be charged 30% as cancellation charge (the sale person promised that 100% cash back if cancelled with in 10 days during the sale). This proves that this company is really a fraud.

They tried convincing me to stick on to the plan rather than cancelling it. But I was even okay to loose 30% as cancellation fee rather than loosing 100% in believing them. I kept calling them asking to process my cancelation request but no luck. NOTE: They said it would take 90 days to refund as per agreement.

Finally I decided to file a dispute against my transaction stating the merchant (Grand Vivanta) failed to provide the service they promised me. NOTE: This is a service not provided dispute, here the service is REFUND.

My bank filed a charge back and asked me to wait for 9 weeks. I provide all the email communication as proof on my cancellation request. Grand Vivanta then called me and asked me to cancel my charge back and continue their service. But I asked them to just refund me.

I even failed a case in Consumer India ePortal but they didn't respond to them as well. They asked me to file a offline case against them and raise a Cyber crime case.

My bank too didn't get any response from Grand Vivanta against my charge back it seems. Hence finally my Bank helped me to get 100% charge back as they found them to be a fraud.

Kindly don't waste time and get help from your respective bank. Bank can help us if we have proper proof. Hence make sure you have everything in paper. Until you have any email proof from Grand Vivanta just be calm with them else they might stop responding to your email even.

Hope my experience with help you to get your money back.
Hyder007's reply, Jan 4, 2023
Thanks for sharing your experience and the way to get amount back through bank. I will follow the same route.

Grand vivanta vacation Pvt Ltd is fraud company. I am also one of victims of this fraud. I paid 175000 in the month of Aug 2022.
Working in this company are big ###. This company representatives are cheating innocent people. I followed up for services or cancellation of membership for 4 months. No one responses to calls or emails. I was following up with cheaters like Rahul Arora, Mahender, Aftab, Manisha, Ravi, Sudhir Kumar, Pankaj, Ananya, Abhijeet, Dinesh, etc.. These ### are eating fraud money (tat*i) and feeding same to their families. This company must be banned and above ### must be punished in public.

D-27, Level 3, Lajpat Nagar - 2 Central Market, New Delhi - 110024 India