Greater Visakhapatnam Municipal Corporation [GVMC] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jun 10, 2025
Complaints 569

File a complaint to Greater Visakhapatnam Municipal Corporation [GVMC]

Having problems with Greater Visakhapatnam Municipal Corporation [GVMC]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Greater Visakhapatnam Municipal Corporation [GVMC] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Greater Visakhapatnam Municipal Corporation [GVMC] reviews & complaints page 26

arunamani
Nov 4, 2017

Address: 530 017

One street /pet dog went on to our upstairs and not able to come down since 29th october. We tried to send it out but invain. It is barking especially during night
It does not have food or water sine 5 days. It may die.
I request you to do the needful immediately.
Youers sincerely
T arunamani
4-57-4/7 lig 152, near vijeta super market
Lawsons bay colony
Visakhapatnam
Phones: 2531217 land line
Mobile [protected]
Nov 04, 2017
Updated by arunamani
please accept the above complaint

Atchi Vijayamruth Reddy
    Oct 26, 2017

dog menace at sivaji park, mvp colony

Address: 530017

My name is vijay. My daughter who is learning skating at sivaji park rink had a terrifying experience as two stray dogs attacked her and she ran the whole park to save herself. We complained to the entrance security guard earlier about such incidents but no action has been taken so far. Sir i kindly request you to entrust some one to catch such dogs which are almost 6 in number so that such incidents do not...
    Anitha Kuppili
    from Kakinada, Andhra Pradesh
    Oct 13, 2017

Address: 530017

I am residing in sector-6, m. V. P. Colony, at d. No.2-22-4, plot no-115, ground floor, visakhapatnam (Urban). Our family is facing a serious problem with the vacant place just beside my house as it became a dumping for unknown people. Though gvmc workers come to clean the road, the dont pick the waste on this vacant place. Sir please respond quickly by taking the responsibility in cautioning the gvmc workers who clean this sector-6.

Hoping gvmc will take complaint
    Seriouly. Thank you
    We are residents of gajuwaka Dayalnagar, opposite to our house some people kept buffaloes and cows and they don't clean regularly because of which we are suffering from punjent smell of the dung and mosquitoes. Please try to resolve this as earlier as possible
    Please help us
    We are residentence in gollalapalem dabagardens. We are facing serious problem that our street residents are dumping all wastes besides our apartment instead of dumping in bucket and handover to sanitation.it develops lot of mosquitoes and creating health issues.repeadly we informed to sanitation people they have not responding.
    Pl do needfull sir.

kattabagavati
      Oct 12, 2017

Address: Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh, 530051

Oct 12, 2017
      Street light hanging
      The commissioner,
      Gvmc
      Visakhapatnam.

This is to bring your kind notice that street lights hanging on wires on poll. Nos 19 a/9, a/10 and a/11 and also poll no a/9 and a/10 are not glowing isince two months. There are stray dogs and also very dark during nights and also not easy to return home. I request you to kindly rectify and provide sufficient lighting for which act of kindness i shall ever be grateful to you sir.
      Thanking you sir,
      Yours sincerely

K b eswara rao
      D. No 5-83, hig 458, c2 zone,
      Sujathanagar visakhapatnam-530 051
      Mobile no. [protected], email. Id: [protected]@gmail.com
      Oct 28, 2017
      Ramesh Balivada's response
      Complaint History : Ticket escalated to level 1 officer : N SIVAJI [ZONAL COMMISSIONER] on Fri Oct 13 10:08:52 IST 2017 | Escalated to next level : 2(V RAVINDRA-D.C.R.) by system with status Open on Sun Oct 15 00:00:47 IST 2017 | Escalated to next level : 3(GVVS MURTHI-ADC(G)) by system with status Open on Mon Oct 16 00:00:33 IST 2017 | Escalated to next level : 4(COMMISSIONERS-COMMISSIONER) by system with status Open on Tue Oct 17 00:00:13 IST 2017
      Good
      Title of building bearing no.5-27/2 was transferred on my name through proc.no.MC/[protected] date.[protected]. When I proceeded to pay amounts for new water connection, they said that, the name of old owner is appearing on records.
      Sir I am patnala viswaroopachary living in the area near Sri kanaka maha lakshmi temple pole num 19B/4 ward no.24 the street light is not working since 4 days. Sir please identify the problem and make it to work properly as soon as possible.

I am T. Chiranjeevulu residing at Pothina Mallayya Palem, APHB Ratnagiri colony, 4th ward, Visakhapatnam-41. Street light is not working. I hope this complaint will solve our locality problem.
      I like to bring to kind notice that they are snakes in and around, due to that every one are afraid for walking after 6.00 pm,
      I hope a immediate action at your end.

Pole No: 51/B/2
      4th Ward

T. Chiranjeevulu
      Ph: [protected]

I am T. Chiranjeevulu residing at Pothina Mallayya Palem, APHB Ratnagiri colony, 4th ward, Visakhapatnam-41. Street light is not working. I hope this complaint will solve our locality problem.
      I like to bring to kind notice that they are snakes in and around, due to that every one are afraid for walking after 6.00 pm,

4th Ward

T. Chiranjeevulu
      Phone: [protected]

street lighting - Comment #3476074 - Image #0

4th Ward

T. Chiranjeevulu
      Phone: [protected]

sita saravana
        Oct 3, 2017
        Aug 10, 2023
        This thread was updated on Aug 10, 2023

street dogs are more in your area

Address: 530011

The gvmc commissioner
        There are so many mad street dogs in this locality because of them it is very difficult to take step out from our houses.
        These dogs bark and chase the people who cross that area, especially “children’s and women’s” and two wheeler raiders.

These dogs are scaring the children very much and sometimes biting them even. There are many dogs in this area.
        Generally,...
        128 other people found this review helpful
        128 found this helpful
        22 Comments
        Nageswararao Eti
        Sep 14, 2017

Address: Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh, 530026

Hello sir this is nageswararao from mindi ward number 65
        Last 7 to 8 years ago all wells r cleaned in mindi in the between no one came and not maintain the cleaning process here. So now wells are filled with some garbage so it seems too much dirty please sir if it any chance to clean the wells please consider it and start the cleaning process as well as soon thanq gvmc team.

srinivas rao prasadula
          Aug 29, 2017

illegal construction

Address: Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh, 530026

Constructing three floor building with out permission at main road gajuwaka bus depot opposite to saibaba temple as they didn't leave any set backs and even 1 feet also they didn't leave towards main road passing from scindia to gajuwaka and that to they cast excess slabs towards side roads. Till now no one came to stop the construction even i complained to building inspector....
          R R sahoo
          from Bhongir, Telangana
          Aug 25, 2017

Address: 530026

I am staying near jaggu junction, amravati road no.3, supraja enclave.
          Just behind our building there is one vacant plot but day by day it is becoming a jungle and lots of pig are also staying for which it is becoming very much unheigenic in near by area.
          Si i request you to kindly look the matter and clear the area by cutting all the trees and also taking out all the pigs.
          Re sahoo

avantsa
            from Udaipur, Rajasthan
            Aug 16, 2017

Address: 530016

Door no.45-1-8/14, near andhrajyothi, zone 4, 33 wad-muslim thatichetlapalem. Vizag-16
            Not found my door no on line to view house tax details. Unable to obtain ec from subregistrar office akkaayayapalem on line.
            Very poor response of the on line system
            Rectify it
            As a result i am unable to obtain my ec from sub-registrar office visakhapatnam-16 and also unable to pay house tax on line

satyan rajan
              Jul 3, 2017

Address: 530013

From April 2017 to Till now my Complaint is pending in Zone -2 office Revenue section of Greater Visakhapatnam Municipal Carporation of visakhapatnam.

I have already bring this to the commissioner of GVMC, and Commissioner of Zone-2 and revenue section commissioners also through e-mails and a written complaint with a copy of my tax book, but nobody is taking any action to rectify the problem in their online computers system.

I siruvuri sitarama lakshmi bring the following discrepencies to your kind attention to do the needful to my case. I am unable to followup the matter with the concerned departments, due to my old age and sickness.
              Sir i have sold my house in 2014 to navaratna estates. I have purchased one apartment from them.

After finishing the apartment i have taken possession and shifted my residence into that apartment. The property tax department gave the property tax book to navaratna estates and they gave me the same.

In april, 2017 when i went to the bank to pay the yearly tax so that i may get 5% benefit which the gvmc is giving to consumers.

Then i came to know that the gvmc online computers department is showing the old assessment number 46390 and old tax rs.3304/- as due for six months with some other door no (51-8-40/47). The old house is dismantled by the navaratna estates in 2014 during hudhud toofan time and constructed apartments by taking the side land also.

But in my new property tax book my door no. Is 51-8-40/67/13 second floor, flat no. 204 with an amount as rs.2615/- for six moths. I approached the navaratna estates, they contacted the concerned person mr. Raju cell no. [protected] to rectify the problem and make nescessory changes in the online computer section so that i can pay the new amount immediately.

I made a written complaint to zone-2 commissioner on[protected] again and i made 2 complaints to their complaints dashbord nos. 4242 and 4477.
              As today nobody is taking action to rectify the problem in their online servers/computers.

Today in local news papers the zone-2 commissioner gave a statement that house owners should pay the six months tax instalment by june, 30th 2017, otherwise the will take 24% interest on the amount as penalty penalty.

Please do the needful at the earliest so that i can pay the half yearly tax immediately (Otherwise the gvmc will collect 24% as penalty)
              I have already sent e-mails to commissione, zone-2 commissioner and
              Thanking you sir,
              S. Sitarama lakshmi,
              51-8-40/67/13,
              Flat no-204, second floor,
              Navaratna grand apartment,
              K. R. M. Colony,
              Visakhapatnam-530013.
              Andhra pradesh

Dandamudi V V Satyanarayana
                from Vepagunta, Andhra Pradesh
                Apr 20, 2017

Supply water by tankers

Address: Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh

The Commissioner
                Greater Visakhapatnam Municipal Corporation
                Visakhapatnam

Sub: Provide additional Phone numbers for booking Water by Tankers - Reg

With reference to the subject cited, I hereby inform you that, we are trying to book the water tanker through call center vide number 2569335 and the number is continuously in busy mode and unable to book the...
                arunarajasekhar
                Apr 20, 2017

Address: 530013

The Commissioner
                GVMC
                VISAKHAPATNAM

Respected Sir

Sub:- Encroachments by the neighbour – construction of house without leaving a pinch of site ignoring the setbacks – Encroachment by pulling window sun shades towards my site – Removal of sun shades standing towards my site – Requested.

I submit that I have purchased a small/dwelling house vide Doc.No. 6097/2014 and the property is assessed vide Assn. No. 100003/21889 with D.No. 52-13-23/7 Ward No-14, Resapuvanipalem, Visakhapatnam-13 and the house is under my possession.

The neighbouring house covered Smt B. Bharathi, w/o Late Laxmana Reddy residing under D.No. 52-13-24/4 of Resapuvanipalem Ward No-14, Visakhapatnam-13 has encroached into my site around 2 feet and put the sub shades towards my site and creating nuisance by throwing kitchen waste materials and other used napkins etc., through the window and creating embossing atmosphere to myself and family.

Therefore I pray earnely to consider to order to close the window immediately which is existing towards my building and also order to remove encroachments immediately to facilitate ventilation to ourselves.

S. Aruna Kumari &
                S. Rajasekhar Reddy
                We r in convince to parking cars and walk also because of newly kept pan shop

Encroachments by the neighbour construction of house without leaving a pinch of site ignoring the setbacks - Comment #2711580 - Image #0

Mohana Vamsi Krishna
                  Mar 30, 2017

Address: Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh, 530024

I am a resident of vidyuth nagar, lane next to port stadium, opposite to kiran park, visakhapatnam - 530024. Our colony members are facing trouble with the stray dogs. They jump and bark on the children's on their way to school. And the children are very afraid due to dogs and they are screaming that they will not go alone in that way. So, please kindly take this complaint against stray dogs and relieve our children and elderly people in our colony.

bandanashaw
                    from Vepagunta, Andhra Pradesh
                    Dec 21, 2016

Address: Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh, 530017

I had requested for Tax re-assessment for property Tax Asses no 031931. I feel that the tax paid by me is quite high and I wanted the same to be re-assesed.

I submitted the required documents and paid the fees on 6th April 2016. The Application no is 2016-Rev-2-0395. The application has been referred to RO-ZONE-2

The application closing date was 17th May 2016. Since 17th May we have been following everyday with the GVMC office but no one paid a heed to the request.

Every two weeks my husband visits the GVMC office where is submitted the application but until now no one has bothered to look into the application. This is simple harassing people .

Can you get my request action-ed at the earliest.

I have received my H2, 2016 Tax details as well. I will not pay until the issue is resolved.

Hoping to hear soon.

Bandana
                    Dec 21, 2016
                    Updated by bandanashaw
                    attached are the docs

Street lights are not glowing from 10 days at au ladies hostel down to RK beach road, 20th ward, krishnanagar, visakhapatnam-2.and also online services for complaint -registration of GVMC is not functioning properly
                    This is kameswara Rao Reddy, residing at Gopalpatnam, Visakhapatnam, hereby complaint with regard to High Speed breaker causing many accidents & huge dust pollution. No white margin & no RADIUM owl Spark on speed breaker, not visible to drivers..Address: BRTS ROAD, OPP POLICE STATION, GOPALPATNAM, VISAKHAPATNAM-530027.

Request not being attended - Comment #2706148 - Image #0
                    Request not being attended - Comment #2706148 - Image #1
                    Request not being attended - Comment #2706148 - Image #2

Lsrinivas
                      Nov 18, 2016

Address: 530024

34ward satyasainagar, saligramapuram near port quarters...I want to register a complaint on an occupation of cc road in our area ... actually it's an 5-6feet road but recently people started occupying the road..it's very difficult to pass over the road ..1.it's even difficult for bikes to pass on ... 2.recently my mother was in an critical position no auto came inside as the road was occupied and my mother passed away as it's been late to the hospital..3. this is an Durga Devi temple road even the people visiting the temple finding difficulty to go through the road .. please consider this ..we don't want new roads ..we just wanted back which has been occupied ...
                      Nov 18, 2016
                      Updated by Lsrinivas
                      Occupation of cc road
                      Jan 30, 2017
                      Updated by Lsrinivas
                      Respected sir I have given complaint about the occupying of Street line road on 18/11/2016 but till now you not take any required action on the issue so you requested you to action as early as possible.

srinu3467
                        Oct 16, 2016

We the residents of m. S. R. Nagar (Adjacent to madhurawada highway) back side o hero honda show room madurawada - befoe bridge starts. Suffering from years without a minumum road facility to the 250 houses. There are 12 apartments in the area. We are all paying house taxes since 25 years. This msr lay out is a first vuda lay out in madurawada. All other lay outs in madurawada was layed roas except m. S. R. Lay out.
                        We represented offecials in umber of times but, no action till today. Vizag is going to be smart city. But with out roads for the areas like msr nagar, how it is possibe.

In view of the worst condition of road in msr lay out, we request gv mc offecials to visit the site first and request you to kindly attend to the problem of laying road and drainage outlet at msr nagar, madhurawada at the earliest please.

Thanking l you sir in anticipating a quick response from gvmc offecials pl.

By. D. Srinivasa rao
                        Flat no 201, mvp enclave,
                        Msr nagar, madhurawada,
                        Visakhapatnam
                        Ph : [protected]

Sridhar.Jakkula
                          Oct 4, 2016

Address: Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh, 530048

LED streetlighting on the road connecting sai priyagardens and sampathnagar
                          are not working ever since recent 11kv line repairs undertaken recently .
                          Pole no 31/A/6, 31/A/7., 31/A/8, 31/A/9 LED lights are not working . Practically
                          pitch dark during nigts, . Requested remedial actin tgrough service providers of LED ligts of Madhurawada.Area is saipriya gardens first right turn road conneting to sampathnagar.Landmark Anand Prastha in Sampathnagar.

Padmavathi koppala
                            from Belgaum, Karnataka
                            Sep 10, 2016

Address: Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh, 530040

TO,

THE COMMISSIONER,

GREATER VISAKHAPATNAM MUNCIPAL CORPORATION.

VISAKHAPATNAM.

RESPECTED SIR,

K.padmavathi age of 60 years old residing in door no; 5-196, vivekananda nagar, old dairy farm, visakhapatnam, PIN 530040.ward no 3.

This is bring to your notice that drainage issue. Its been used by commercial shops they are dumping dust and plastic drink bottles and other stuff directly in main drainage and causes the residents for many health issues like fever, heart problems and many more. Because of that problem many dangerous creatures like snakes and scorpions are coming inside the home. We have kinds and elder people around which is very dangerous..Bad smell is coming and masqutos increased like any thing.Already intimated to the sanitary inspector for couple of times but no proper action taken . I request you to kindly take immediate action and rectify the problem.

I request you to save us from this problem and protect our health

K.padmavathi,
                            D.no 1-196
                            Vivekananda nagar
                            Old dairy farm,
                            Visakhapatnam
                            PIN530040
                            Mobile no: [protected]

The muncipal commissioner

Viskhapatanm

SUB:Drinage issue in our area.

Trinadha rao, of resindance, d/no-10-21/1 old village, chinamushidiwada, pendutri, pin-530051, ward.no.70

This bring to your notice drinage issue in our locality. Its dumping of plastic and improper drinage and roads.we causes a helath issue like fever, rashes.mosiqutoes are incresing in number, frogs & other creatures are entering into home. Bad smell is coming.

Alredy complein many times no one is responding for it.i requesting you, for repair of our drinage properly.

Your faith fully

B. Trinadh rao
                            D/no-10-29/1 old village
                            Chinamushidiwada, pendurthi
                            Vishkhapatnam

Drainage issue - Comment #3373857 - Image #0

The muncipal commissioner

Viskhapatanm

SUB:Drinage issue in our area.

Ward number 38, Door no.[protected], girijanagar, BURMACAMP, KANCHARAPALEM POST, VSKP 8.

THIS IS TO BRING YOUR NOTICE THAT THE DRAINAGE LINE IN OUR COLONY HAS BEEN BLOCKED WITH CEMENT PLATES BY MY NEIGHBORS AND NOT ALLOWING US FOR REGULAR USAGE.
                            SO KINDLY COME HERE FOR INSPECTION AND HELP ME BY REMOVING THOSE PLATES.

THANK YOU,

YOUR FAITHFULLY,

M JAYARAM S/O M KRISHNA,
                            [protected], GIRIJANAGAR,
                            BURMACAMP,
                            KANCHARAPALEM POST,
                            WARD NO. 38,
                            VISAKHAPATNAM
                            I am residing at MVP colony in door no 1-91-15/1. Sector 5 plot LIG 22 ..on east side of my house the drainage was blocked six years ago.I am complaining this problem but no response.Now under ground drainage sewage water problem also added.

v.govinda reddy
                              from Vellore, Tamil Nadu
                              Aug 8, 2016

Supervisors or manager not avaible, register not avaiable and rates details display board not avaible taken large amount equal or more than pvt kalyanamandapam already given complaint to our previous commisinor sri satyanarayana . Contractor using store room and other rooms personnal business purpose, morning function also he charged including lighting outside catering and suppliers equipment not enter into this function hall please display board contractor details and tenure of contract, actual rent, and he also giving one day two functions without knowledge of first person, and he not maintain proper record and not given any bill, please help us to poor people

Suvarna Srinivasam
                                Jul 20, 2016

Address: 530012

Sub: gvmc compliant regarding chukkavanipalem via dairy road sheela nagar 60ft master plan road.
                                Earlier the 60 ft master plan road from chukkavanipalem to dairy road sheela nagar has been sanctioned by gvmc. Recently when gvmc management came for survey to chukkavanipalem village (Survey no: 76/100) observed that already some authorised persons has dug the road for the plantation of eucalyptus plants in the place of road which was already laid by gvmc. Some authorised opposed the gvmc management for the completion of the road.
                                This road passes through dairy form orphanage to sheela nagar. If this road is completed nearly 500 families, orphanage will be benefitted from traffic problems.
                                So kindly take immediate action for the development of 60 ft master plan road from chukkavanipalem via dairy road sheela nagar which was earlier approved by gvmc.

Ward no: 59