Greater Visakhapatnam Municipal Corporation [GVMC] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jun 10, 2025
Complaints 569

File a complaint to Greater Visakhapatnam Municipal Corporation [GVMC]

Having problems with Greater Visakhapatnam Municipal Corporation [GVMC]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Greater Visakhapatnam Municipal Corporation [GVMC] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Greater Visakhapatnam Municipal Corporation [GVMC] reviews & complaints page 28

sunil62vskp
Sep 22, 2014

To all General Public and GVMC and Government of APIt has been observed that if you complain about non-working of a street light to GVMC Higher Officials through their Website, etc., they immediately remove all the street lights in the complainted area and the contractor or contract workers will give no response and do not attend for replacement or refixing the removed street light in that area leaving the residents old aged, women, children darknees at the fate of thieves, chain snatcher, eve teasers, stray dogs, etc. which may be verified by anyone in the areas of Ward No.70 of GVMC, Chinamushidiwada in areas like Savithri Nagar, Srinivas Nagar, Shramika Nagar, Kaanthinagar Colony, Prasanthi Nagar, etc. GVMC has also never bothered or verified such things due to the great adoption of principle invented and followed by them:The funda adopted by of the GVMC is an exemplary one : ''NO STREET LIGHT::NO NEED TO MAINTAIN THEM AND WILL BE NO COMPLAINTS TO ATTEND" Long Live Indian Republic for this funda. Great thinking and Great Action and Great Implementation.However, Expenditure to Government is not reduced for maintenance, those bills are paid regularly with irregular maintenance/service or non provision of street light or removing the street lights (off record: may be shared).

Vijayakumar Kaliyaperumal
    from Vepagunta, Andhra Pradesh
    Sep 15, 2014

Address: Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh

PM Palem Visakhapatnam -41 Near Ramalayam, LIG II -28, in front of my home and beside of my home there are so many plants and used coconuts is there. so many mosquitoes And Ants coming night time so much troubling but in my row no cleaning.please cut all plants before and beside my house thanking you sir . i hope you will do in 48hrs. thanking you sir.

N. Ravichandran
      Sep 4, 2014

Sir, I am staying at House No.166, siddardha nagar, Vadlapudi, Visakhapatnam-46. We have been facing problem with street dogs for the last three months. They bark very frequently even at the day times, dragging the waste from the dust bin and dumps it in front of the houses which is a burden to the municipal cleaning staff and also for dwellers. In our colony more than ten dogs are roaming and especially in my street four dogs are dwelling. It's a surprise that other than that dog group, if any dog they find in that street, they bark heavily and leap on children who play in that locality. This a very serious problem to the dwellers. As you know that street dogs are not vaccinated and dangerous when bites the humans. In view of the above, I request the authorities to take necessary action to curb the menace. I shall be highly obliged, if the authorities would initiate action Thanking you Dr.N.Ravi [protected] 4.9.14

sanitation 24th ward towmhall street

in respect to above streets the sweeping is not done they replied the person posted was expired .There is no response in sanitation office also .hence make necessary arrangements.we are paying taxes for all these services.

shanthipuram
        Sep 2, 2014

To The municipal commissioner, GVMC VSP Respected sir, We, the residents of shanthipuram are worried about the damaged retaining wall which was constructed around 1980's. The wall has become very loose with heavy stones falling from it and loosing its strength. The water flow in the "gadda" is also an added advantage to it. This has become a threatening issue for the residents of shanthipuram. Sir, this news has been already covered in the local newspapers like "sakshi" and "eenadu" on 1/9/14. We are enclosing the cut out of these news coverage. This is a humble request on behalf of the residents of shanthipuram to kindly look forward into the critical situation and instruct the necessary action for the rectification at the earliest. Thanking you. Yours sincerely, Residents of shanthipuram.

MP Srinivas Murthy
          Aug 27, 2014

There is no road connecting the apartment "Rajeswari Residency" behind Teresa School in PM Palem Visakhapatnam. There are three apartments in the place and no street light connecting the apartments to the nearest road which is 100 meters away.

Panchavati Township
            Aug 17, 2014

Sir/Madam, There is no water supply since yesterday in Panchavati Township located at Akkireddypalem, Visakhapatnam. Hence, we are request you to please look in to this matter and do the needful at earliest. Manager, Panchavati Township Akkireddypalem Visakhapatnam

Naresh priya
              from Shikohabad, Uttar Pradesh
              Aug 16, 2014

One mongrel entered our cellar and laid her puppies there. We are unable to drive the dog away and it's creating a nuisance by effecting our health as it brings in meat from the nearby shop which disposes it improperly on the road. Also the GVMC dustbin is often not cleared and it brings wastes from it. The hawkers primarily fruit vendors and meat shops who are on our road are running trade without licence are the main source of food for this dog which has literally messed our cellar by bringing in the filth. Request the authorities to please take away the mongrel and its puppies ASAP.

dayakar babu
                Aug 13, 2014

Respected sir, I would like to bring to your notice the horrible condition of the mud pathway of our apartment. There was no road laid by the muncipal authorities since the construction of our apartments and its been 3 yrs now. The horrible condition is stones laid all over garbage and drainage water accumulates. The pathway often leads to accidents. Request your goodself to do the needful at the earliest. Thanks, J Dayakar G6, Kalyan empire apartments, Krishna nagar, Maharanipeta, Visakhapatnam - 530008, Ph : [protected] e mail : [protected]@gmail.com

Zainuaarif
                  Aug 9, 2014

The traffic police have declared the dwarakanagar station road below the flyover, opposite TSR complex as a no parking zone. This is the main business area of Visakhapatnam where customers from all over the city come here for shopping. The biggest Jewellery, textiles, electronic, home appliance showrooms are on that road. Either the GVMC should provide for Paid Parking under the flyover or should remove the Un-authorized cellar constructions converted into showrooms. One such illegal construction is in the Cellar of Rathna Arcade- 47-15-6, dwarakanagar, by a showroom M/s Preethi Emporium. We request you to kindly remove the cellar and provide for parking. This cellar was already removed twice but the owners of M/s Preethi Emporium have managed the local building inspector an again re-constructed the cellar. We wish to bring to your notice this illegal construction which has to be removed and provided for parking.
                  Please arrange to demolish the cellar and provide for parking.

cramesh
                    Jul 25, 2014

Dear sir, I am resident of Ward -33, Gavarathatichatlapalem, Visakhapatnam. The road is connected from Railway new colony to Akkayyapalem 80' Road, the mention road always parking with Autos, 4 wheelers, Lorries. The mentioned items always doing repairs & maintenance. Some people are storing the building materials and doing business. Always occupying road with vehicles parking & other materials. Therefore, I am requesting you to please take necessary action from your end. Regards, Ramesh C

Bammidi Lokanath
                      Jun 29, 2014

Greater visakhapatnam muncipal carporation is permitted arround 200 flats 2 years back in my area door no 4-25/6. Gayatrinagar, p.M.Palem, 4th ward, visakhapatanm. And aslo issued the occupancy certificate to the builders, with out considerign common amenities like drainage and road,
                      Officiers are not responding even after several complaints, by written, on line and ivrs complainst.
                      But the officers are very eagar to provide roads and drainages whare there is no houses and people.( see eenadu 28th locla edtion) on demand of builders.

Kindly do the need ful

Streetlight

Complaint given two weeks before two times to phone Number[protected].they have noted the details like pole number 18A/5/1 LIC Colony Pendurthy. Till date not resolved Kindly resolve it. Regards Eliya

Tube light replacement for street light

I have Lodged a complaint regarding replacement of Tube light for our street light The complaint no 41965 Dated 14.7.14. kindly do need full ASP
                      (Honorable Municipal Commissioner)
                      GVMC,

To my knowledge of vizag from long time, Vizag is being honored with the best services of Municipal commissioners and many of they have left from vizag leaving their inspirational services in the city which is the result of continues growth of the city and happiness of the people living in vizag. The recent developments took place in the city even in remote areas, where there was no development / improvement from long time forcing us to hope for the best we can live with. Regarding Swatch Bharat, Your contribution is inspiration to many individuals and in many areas your team is also doing a fabulous job.

Here i would like to share one the problem needs to be resolved in our area at Madhurawada / PM palem / Visakhapatnam. Here we do not have proper Drainage system in most of the areas even though roads are developed. At the same time municipal dust bins are not available / even there is no garbage collection from municipality in most of the areas. due to which collection/ Accumulation o[censored]nwanted material in the form of garbage / polluted water so as mosquitoes / pigs /causing diseases. There needs to be frequent visits to these areas by the concern departments which we feel lacking.

So I request you to take initiative from your side make the concerned authorities to be aware of the situation. We have tried to reach / contact authorities but failed. Hence we are looking forward for your action in this regards to push Swatch Bharat one step ahead.

K.Y.Madhav Kumar,
                      Near Ration Depot
                      PM Palam,
                      Madhurawada,
                      Visakhapatnam.

Not providing drainage and road - Comment #2486800 - Image #0
                      Not providing drainage and road - Comment #2486800 - Image #1

baba.shaik
                        Jun 28, 2014

The commissioner,
                        Municipal corporation,
                        Visakhapatnam.

sir we bring u'r kind notice that here at my street (NAKKAVANIPALEM, SHIVALAYAM 60 FEET ROAD, NEAR DURGA TEMPLE, WARD NO:9), garbage is hugely collected in water drains. this causing mosquito breeding and smell.i shall be very thankful if the concerned authorities look into the matter
                        thanking you,
                        mms.baba
                        d/no 51-9-17/5,
                        nakkavanipalem,
                        visakhapatnam.-530013
                        in aganampudi, uppara colony road having purple kids play school near selling liquor un authorised who named Nookamma, and also giving credits. she is mixing some sprits also Please take the action against on her I request you

snavprasadarao
                          from Vepagunta, Andhra Pradesh
                          May 31, 2014

Respected sir, asper plan given by gvmc slit floor +G+2 but builder constructed Unautorisidly constructed G+3 slit floor one shop and one house occupy by builder.asper plan two houses converted to commercial that was given to rent to S B H.and slitfloor builder constructed car shed on road near the transformer that causes short circuit of the building, sir cellar no parking for residents due to shortage of place. bank generator also placed in cellar.buildeng maintenance poor building ready to dismantle due to lack of maintenance. sir please verify personally and suitable action please ground level employees any action taken against builder and supported to builder, thanking you sir. . ADDRESS SRI RAMA LAKSHMI RESIDENCY, S B H BUILDING, MAINROAD. PRAHLLADAPURAM WARDNO-69 VISAKHAPATNAM-530027, CMMISSINERGI PLESE TAKE AGINEST BUILDER PERSONELLY BECAUSE BUILDING LIFE thangyou sir,
                          what about take action sir
                          do not my name is not tell thank you sir;

Radhikajonnala
                            May 3, 2014

I would like to bring to your notice this is with deep regret We are having a tough time to have an un disturb sleep in midnights every day even day times Its is strange, stray dogs assemble in huge number in the street of Oota gadda, Daspalla Hills, Almost 05 to 10 street dogs are there, which a round 12 in the midnight and start howling one after the other and form groups fight with them selves making huge horrifying noices and also get in to homes on the walls of the houses and start howlings, and by passing on the streets pedistrains follow and getting scarring to come out after and at after 6 we have avoided to walk on the streets by, which very scary and huge risk of being bitten.

My Humble request you to arrange GVMC staff to eradicate the street dogs form our locality
                            permanently. Anticipating an immediate response from you at earliest.
                            May 03, 2014
                            Updated by Radhikajonnala
                            To the above complaint the address is Oota gadda street, Daspalla hills Visakhapatnam-530002 India
                            Dear sir?madam,
                            i, m residing at Muralinagar Dno.39-7-5, My lane is disturbed during the day time and night with stray dogs. They jump the compound wall surrounding my hose, enter in my house in search of food and shelter. These dogs practically disturb our living during the day and night, .They also spoil my house with their excretions on the scooter or car . We r very much upset regarding this matter. I kindly ask your good help and protection . Thanking you.
                            Mr. D.Fatima.
                            Dear sir or madam,
                            Sir my loction panjab hotel jaction husennagar near NH 5 Road, sri my street isdisturbed during the day time and night with stray dogs.
                            My humble reqest to arrange GVMC staff to eradicate the dogs from our locelity permanently.Anticipating an immediate response from you at earlist
                            B CHANDRA SEKHAR RAO

Pratyusha Vanapalli
                              Mar 2, 2014

We are residents of Rani Heights, Vuda Phase-6, 58th ward, Kurmannapalem (Green Lands). We are facing lot of problems regarding drainage for the last 6 months. Due to the ongoing Raiwada canal project work beside our residential area, the contractor is blocking the drainage outlet which is beside our apartment. This is resulting in blockage of drainage water coming out from the surrounding houses in this street, we are facing severe mosquito problems during night. We have projected this problem to the honourable Gajuwaka Municipal commissioner during last month. Sir, we request you to kindly look into this matter and please plan for a permanent solution for overcoming this drainage problem in this area.
                              V V S Surya Kumar
                              Resident of Green Lands
                              Mobile : [protected]

partha351
                                Feb 10, 2014

Illegal gvmc mortgage occupancy and illegal construction

V.Parthasarathy 11th Feb 2014
                                Door no 58-29-81/3
                                Flat No 401, Lakshmi Residency,
                                Vinodh nagar, Kakani Nagar.
                                Near Airport,
                                Vishakhapatnam -530009

I would like to bring the glimpses of GVMC officials regarding the bouncing cheques action that will be taken by the GVMC Commissioner has been put in the news paper stating that The GVMC will be taking up the criminal...
                                Anil Chadalavada
                                Feb 6, 2014

I, Anil Chadalavada Advocate residing at MIG II -200 near PM Palem last Bus stop VSP41. Lot of pigs are surrounded in and around my residential area causing lot of inconvenience to us. We are afraid that encephalitis may arise and we may develop medical issues. Hence I request you to arrange GVMC staff to eradicate the pigs form our locality permanently. Anticipating an immediate response from you at earliest. From Anil Chadalavada B.Sc., B.L., BPR., M.L. Advocate, House No. MIG II-200, P.M. palem, Madhuruvada, Visakhapatnam-530041. Mobile [protected]

Kishore Chandra Korada
                                  Jan 4, 2014

STRAY DOGS IN STREETS
                                  We are facing a lot of problems with the street dogs which are staying at DEVI PLAZA APARTMENTS, MADDILAPALEM, NEAR KINNERA THEATRE. Please do the needful to save from biting by the street dogs. Almost 05 to 10 street dogs are there. Please do help to evacuate these dogs from there. Please made us free to walk in the streets without fear. Waiting for your immediate response.
                                  Thanking you sir,
                                  K.KISHORE CHANDRA
                                  D.No. 53-23-32/13
                                  DEVI PLAZA APARTMENTS,
                                  MADDILAPALEM,
                                  VSKP-530013

srinivas.tanuja
                                    from Dhone, Andhra Pradesh
                                    Dec 22, 2013

Sir we are the residents of 58th ward kuramannapalem, iti road.This is to inform you that huge garbage dumping is going on in the middle of the colony by the Gvmc people for the last few years.This road is the main road of the colony.Sir this also to inform you that a complaint was registered at the gajuwaka muncipal office, and infact was solved by the concerned authorities, but only for just 10days.Now since then again the problem is same for the last 8months.Sir this garbage is attracting street dogs, pigs, cows etc which is very danger.When it rains the situation gets worst.Hence we the residents of koramannapalem iti road ward 58 request your goodselves to kindly rectify this problem at the earliest. Thank you.

kannanvsp
                                      Aug 16, 2013

Address: Andhra Pradesh

I am a resident of Pithapuram colony In Visakhapatnam ward No.23. For the past many years we are suffering the menace of garbage of the entire colony is being dumped in the open in front of our house, an area which is a green belt in the Master Plan.There is a municipal market adjacent to this dumping area, and the Animal waste along with the market waste is also thrown in this place. The garbage is cleared once in 10 days by the sanitation departmente, who use the services of a dumper to clear this, which is self explanatory for the amount of garbage dumped in this piece of land. The residents have brought it to the notice of the Concerned sanitary stafff/Inspector but they have turned a deaf ear to our representation. We request you to help us in getting a permanent solution to this problem, by developing this green belt, which is the official status of this piece of land which is centrally located in the colony and avert spread of any epidemic in the future. A visit to this dumping ground by the Chief Medicalnhealth officer of GVMC will make him realize the seriousness of the issue, as the stench emanating from the Animal waste is difficult to bear even for a few minutes, The Plight of the residents who live in the neighbourhood is no exxageration.
                                      +8 photos

SUPPLY OF FORMS ONLINE

I request the authorities to make all application forms available online...like 'application for bulk water supply to apartments' etc.