Last updated Mar 30, 2024
Complaints 574

File a complaint to Greater Visakhapatnam Municipal Corporation [GVMC]

Having problems with Greater Visakhapatnam Municipal Corporation [GVMC]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Greater Visakhapatnam Municipal Corporation [GVMC] customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

Greater Visakhapatnam Municipal Corporation [GVMC]

Greater Visakhapatnam Municipal Corporation [GVMC] Phone Numbers

1800 4250 0009
+91 96 6690 9192

Greater Visakhapatnam Municipal Corporation [GVMC] Website

Greater Visakhapatnam Municipal Corporation [GVMC] Head Office Address

Jail Rd, Ram Nagar
Visakhapatnam (Urban)

Greater Visakhapatnam Municipal Corporation [GVMC] reviews & complaints page 7

Shankar Dora
Mar 22, 2022

Regarding payment of House Tax

I payed my house tax for assessment number :[protected] of rupees 426/- from puraseva app, the transaction got failed but the amount got deducted from my bank account, again tried to make the payment and the same result.
I noticed both the transactions amount got deducted from bank but in puraseva it failed.When contacted bank, they say the amount got credited to beneficiary which is GVMC or Govt.Before this transaction i also payed...
Piyoosh Jadiya
Mar 20, 2022
Mar 26, 2022
This thread was updated on Mar 26, 2022

Street lights in pole no. 26C/4 in Lane no. 2 of VUDA Phase -7 not working since last 6 days

Address:in front of 31-58-27, HIG 161, Vuda Phase -7, Kurmannapalem (near shakeela dept store)

Street Light in two poles of Lane no.2 of VUDA phase 7 kurmannapalem is not glowing since last 6 days . residents are facing problems .
Pole No. 26C/4...
Devendra Venkat Mutyala
Mar 19, 2022

Property tax

My father is an ex-servicemen and the house is tax exempt, we have all the documents but tax in getting accumulated with fine over the years. The tax today is 40k. Please look into it....
G Ramabhadra Rao
Mar 18, 2022
This thread was updated on Mar 18, 2022

User charges are not accepting at ward Sachivalayam

User charges are to be paid monthly. I am from MIDHILAPURI VUDA COLONY. User charges are not taking at our ward Sachivalaya. We have to pay it at Madhurawada, zonal commissioner's office. Proper tax I paid in Bank, again water charges are not taking at the same bank.
I paid water tax at zonal office.
There is no proper online system with GVMC. It will not work properly. You want us to download GVMC app. Though we have smart...
SRI RADHAKRISHNA E PAY SERVICES
Mar 17, 2022

Online payment of House Tax and Water Tax

Address:SRINAGAR, GAJUWAKA, VISAKHAPATNAM

i tried to pay house tax and water tax online but not successful. When trying to pay again it is telling continueously to consile and not able to make the payment...
srivas k
Mar 11, 2022

Revenue Department gajuwaka area

Applied for transfer of title of property first assessment no. [protected]. MIG-67, VUDA PHASE7, Kurmannapalem on 25 feb 2022. Till to-date no action taken. Moreover, revenue officer gvmc gajuwaka is also not attending phone call.

Please expedite the request...
Vizag Vamsi
Mar 9, 2022

Backwardness in Permissions

I am Vamsi and applied so many times for the permission to start business in the area of RK Beach related to public entertainment like sky dining, world largest book, selfie stands and many more which can be highlighted for the tourism and also it will help so many unemployed people. but all the times I am tired by applying and no answer or reply from the department. Kindly let me know the acceptation or rejection. I am...
Kishorenrll
Mar 8, 2022

Street dogs causing problem in our area

Address:Sampath paradise II apartment,ravinagar,naiduthota, visakhapatnam 530047

Hi sir/madam,

This is to bring to your notice, in our area (Ravinagar, naiduthota, visakhapatnam 530047) street dogs has been increased, they are creating lot of problems to the public, damaging households, sometimes biting people, attacking 2 wheelers bikers by chasing .Please take an action and do clear them from our area...
Siva3699
from VISAKHAPATNAM, Andhra Pradesh
Feb 28, 2022
Jan 2, 2024
This thread was updated on Jan 2, 2024

Requesting to arrange a street light

Address:MIG-109/A,SECTOR-6,MVP COLONY

Requesting to arrange a street light to the electric pole in my street, at night some bad activities are taken place near the electric pole, so request you to arrange a street light to avoid such unlawful activities....
neelima g
Feb 21, 2022

Menace of street dogs

Address:38 4 186 1, Maharani street, MARRIPALEM, near ramalayam, Visakhapatnam

Last night i.e., February 20th'2022 street dogs have tried to bite my grandmother, but our pet dog tried to save her who's got bitten brutally and now he's dead. It's for ur people to blame. You catch street dogs from one street and leave them another street. I request you to kindly take action on mad dogs in Maharani street, Marripalem, Near Ralayam,...
Akkalkote
Feb 19, 2022

Revision in property tax

Notice no SN/[protected] dated 28/1/22 received by me on 7/2/22. I strongly protest for charging unauthorized construction penalty as I have not done any unauthorized construction in my premises. Assessment no [protected]...
Phani Bhushan Tholeti
Feb 15, 2022

Reg Notice No: SN/1086947915: SPECIAL NOTICE OF PROPERTY TAX ASSESSMENT OR REVISION dated 05-Feb-2022

Address:GVMC, Jail Rd, Ram Nagar, Visakhapatnam (Urban), India - 530001

The property tax has been recomputed, for the half year from April-2021, and while previously there was no "unauthorized construction penalty", it got added in the recent one.

My objections:
1. The apartment is 7 years old, and we never had an unauthorized construction penalty (which means everything was proper), how can it get suddenly added when there has no new construction in the...
kishorenp
Feb 12, 2022

Property tax

Address:46-18-20, Dondaparthi, Vizag 530016

With reference to the notice dated 2.2.22 from GVMC.
It is pertaining to our shop at Vizag towers building, Asilmetta. with a plinth area of about 500sft.

My objections.
1. Unauthorized construction penalty: Rs.312 - How?, Why? Not acceptable.
2. Land size is taken as 56.36 sq. yds. (=500 sft). But it is just one shop in a 5-floor building.
So my undivided share will be much less.
3. The...
Address:39-33-94/1 madhavadhara vudalayout Visakhapatnam

As per the government-noms collecting of garbage from residences as well as shops is mandatory. But they are not collecting the garbage.The collection team have full of recklessness.As well as they are collecting charges for grabage collection in time. But people facing problems...
avinash jakkuva
Feb 8, 2022

Mosquitoes are more and causing illness

Address:58-19-60/1

Butchirajupalem pydimamda colony fastrack and lenskart showroom between street, it was an L shaped street no one is caring the inside part mosquitoes are more and more

Jakkuva avinash
Eswara Prasad Potnuru
Feb 6, 2022

Underground drainage system

Under ground drainage system manhole not functioning properly and resulting seepage on the road at sector -3, plot no: 35, MIG -2
MVP colony, visakhapatnam...
varun raj R
Feb 3, 2022

Street dogs in my area

Address:Vijaya Valencia gated community, steel plant hospital road, beside national highway, agnampudi , visakhapatnam. 530046.

Respected sir/mam

There are many street dogs in my area which are causing trouble to pedestrians and vehicles too. They're chasing people in the daytime and are barking all night making it hard for everyone to sleep. Please take this as a serious concern and act at the earliest. This is the address and we want you to clear Every street dog we have here.

Vijaya Valencia gated community, steel plant hospital road,...
P ramana reddy
Jan 25, 2022
Feb 4, 2022
This thread was updated on Feb 4, 2022

Street light not working from 01month

Address:Old age home,jagannadhapuram Akkayapalem,ward no-42

Sir, in our street near old age home, jagannadhapuram street stopped working from 01 month due to some fire on wire passing to light, wire got rectified but still the light not working, due to small children coming from tution during night, it is very difficult to walk.
We kindly request u to resolve the issue and do the needful...
Address:Subashnagar near sagarnagar. Land mark more super market

Memu penchukunna dog okkati undhi adhi andarani karusthundhi danni memu echedam anukuntunam daya sesi van pampinchi a dog ni tisuku velandi...
phanikumar37
Jan 21, 2022

Street dog problem

Address:Marripalem Greengardence 5th lane near church

Marripalem 5th lane near church street dogs are baites rvery one pls takr action for this issue takr them out of street really facing isuue till three months no one is taking action for this issue...