HCL Technologies Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jul 1, 2025
Complaints 1853

File a complaint to HCL Technologies

Having problems with HCL Technologies?

File a complaint and get it resolved by HCL Technologies customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

HCL Technologies reviews & complaints page 93

SUDESHNA BISWAS
Jun 18, 2008

myself d k biswas residing at 18/3a bsnl type 4 quarter kali bari marg new delhi 1 mobile no [protected] is giving u an example of we care 4 u

i have puchased a hcl computer system from vikram electricals dariyaganj with machine serial no 3087az146045 on 13.6.08 and ur person came to install on 14.6.08 and found some problem on motherboard and advised me to lodge complain to ur helpline. naturally they gave me a complaint no[protected] but till today i.e. 18.6.08 my computer system is not woking as per specification. simaltaneously i also contacted with vikram electricals but they r helpless and advised me to wait

now question is arising is this a wecare4u

D K BISWAS
HCL Technologies customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

HCL — axis credit card status

hi y name is rahul menon i have applied for a credit car after that i have received credit card application no which is 796723 plkz let me know the staus of my credit card as soon as possible

Hcl Me Tablet — Pan card

I've applied for PAN card on 22/01/08. App. no. is[protected], coupon no.[protected] in the UTI branch of Noida. I was able to see that it was under process 2 days back but now it is not giving me any details of the same. There it was given that my PAN no. is BSAPS7786Q but now it is not showing me any details of the same. Please let me know what is the status of the same. Thanking you.

Hcl Me Tablet — Ticket Booking Counter staff Behaviour

At Electropnic City, BANGALORE location Mr. BasavRaj, Railway staff at Booking Counter behaves mannerlessly with the customer and delays purposefully.Takes half an hour just for breakfast even if there is long Queue at the counter.This ticket Conter is open 8:00 to 14:00 on woking days.

HCL — Not received PAN card for the past 3 yrs.

I am Vineet Mathur, Acknowledgement No.[protected]. Got to to my PAN no. through net, but not received PAN card yet. Kindly net me know from where i can collect it. I am ready to go and collect it.
Vineet Mathur
from,
P.S.PREMLAL
QUARTER NO CR/4
P&T QUARTERS,
THEVARA,
KOCHI-682013

i have bought HCL desktop with serial number: 8074AZ042955,
the machine has -pentium dual core, 1.6 ghz-configuration.
the machine was purchased since 6 months from now.
This macine was bought from -
Himagiri Resources
39/5671-72,
amigo house, thoundiyil road,
panampilly nagar,
koci-682036.
tel: [protected] / [protected]
e-mail- [protected]@md3.vsnl.net.in
The system gets hanged up even while playing almost any game which
reguires a system configurationvery much lesser than my computer.
with regard to this complaint i called up for the service personels
about5 to 6 times till now.but they where unable to clear the complaint.

Then i asked them for replacement of the computer and they are giving
unhealthy reasons and are delaying the replacement.
please take necessary action against the dealer and give justice.or
otherwise we may have to take the help of court.

p.s premlal
i have bought HCL desktop with serial number: 6077az084698,
the machine has -pentium core to duo, 1.80 ghz-configuration.
a one computer
The system gets hanged up even while after two hour
about10 to 23 times till now.but they where unable to clear the complaint.

a one computer

Hcl Me Tablet — Crash of CD in DVD Player

I have bought HCL computer which is in Warranty
I have made a complaint for my HCL Computer. The CD has been crashed in my DVD Player. i have made complaint vide complaint no.[protected] before 11-12 days but there is no response. the customer care is giving my the Delhi nos. but nobody is picking the no. HCL is a branded company if you provide such a worst service to your customer, just think how could we recommend other people to buy HCL products. There is nobody who listen our problem. Sorry to say this but don't make us feel that we have made blunder by buying HCL computer.
a one computer

Hcl Me Tablet — PC not booting

I am not getting any support. My system is not booting.
Need Help, [protected].
Jyoti Malhotra

Hcl Me Tablet — problem in my laptop

i m having some problem in my hcl laptop that i purchased in jan 2007. actuly some of the keys are not working.

so what can be done ? if i need to change that keypad, what will be the approximate cost...??
I had purchased a new laptop from HCL authorized dealer (Digitronics Infosolutions Pvt. Ltd. G-3 & 4 M.G House, 2 Community Center, Wazirpur Industrial Area, Delhi – 110052) Before 2 month ago (12/06/08).But from date of purching it not working properly (Processor is very slow) I complaint 2-3 times regarding that to the dealer but no action is taken by the dealer.
Please solve my problem as soon as possible. The details of laptop is mentioned below.

With Warm Regards,
Amit Kumar
Mobile No:-[protected]

Model No: - Notebook HCL C2D 1.6 GHz 3004
Sr.no:- 3084AX380459
Bill No. S152
Tin No. [protected]
While trying online registration for exam I get an error "pls check your enrollment no. or course name which you have selected". Kindly look in to the matter.
Enrollment no.[protected]
Course name : c.f.a group A (july 08 batch)
contact no. [protected]

Hcl Me Tablet — Touch pad not working

I have a prolem in my touch pad
HCL uses electronic wastes from Toshiba... Never trust them or their dealers. I have sent several complaints to them and they just don't reply. Once them steal your money, then you are not important anymore.
Sir I have purchased HCL desktop, on date[protected], from NEXT showroom, Alambag, Lucknow.
Machine Sr. No. 4087AZ187073,
Product code. AZ001045A, with
Warranty card No.UO79189.
Product description-EZEEBEE TOP Z991 C2D
Since[protected] morning it dose not become start/on. after lodging a coplaint nobody is attended for repair till today
Address:
SK Verma
Type-3/25, Sanjay Gandhi PGI
Raibereli Road, Lucknow
Mob [protected]

I have purchased an HCL PC from Varanasi distributor. Just after purchasing, it started troubling and i am still facing trouble. Sometimes picture quality disturb me and sometimes it does not start even. I have made several requests before the HCL lucknow. Sometimes they send their boy who says that all your PC is ok. But the problem is still going on. I am fed up of this trouble. My warranty period is still existing but HCL company is not intended to listen my complaint.

This is my last complaint and if HCL still does not contact me for my problem, i will go for consumer court since warranty period is still existing.

Please take this seriously.

Truly yours,

Anand Suman
Advocate
Mob. [protected] (Delhi)
E-mail: [protected]@gmail.com
Please do it immediately. you are perfectly right.
i very much fed up now with your services. I Student of Apeejay School of Management have got Laptop from your company here in Delhi from Institute behalf. and they company personals have commited us to give 2 year warranty on the laptops. first of all a machine which is being sold to anyone should be online registered but that was not done till 8 months when i have complained it to one of the vendor in Bareilly(my hometown) then i have got surty that they have been registered and we can get service anywhere in India.but few days back i got to know till yet they are not being registered.
so now can u tell me what next i should do to raise my voice against you.as here 115 students are frustated as the service centre here in Delhi in Nehru Place have said that we can only give you service in Delhi premises. but i m a Loyal Customer of HCL since 5 years i have never listened such ridiculous answers from anyone.
so plz revert me as sson as possible as my work is on hold just 'coz of you.can you help me out?????

Varun
lapkyuky; eRL;ks|ksx
e/;izns'k

Ø[protected]@D;w&[protected]@vkbZ [protected]@2008 Hkksiky] fnukad[protected]

izfr]

Jh lqfuy tSu
lhfu;j esustj, u vkbZ lh foU/;kpy Hkou Hkksiky A

fo"k;%&, p lh, y ds lfoZl lsaVj es ntZ djk;h tkus okyh f'kdk;rks dks vuns[kk djus ckcr

mijksDr fo"k;kUrxZr ys[k gS fd lapkyuky; eRL;ks|ksx varxZr 36 ftyk bdkbZ lfgr lapkyuky; gsrq, p lh, p daiuh ds dEI;wVj fuDlh ds ek/;e ls Øf;r fd;s x;s gS A dEI;wVjksa esa [kjkch vkus ds lanHkZ esa f'kdk;r, p lh, y lfoZl lsaVj Hkksiky dks nwjHkk"k ij f'kdk;r ntZ dh tkrh gS ftldk muds }kjk fujkdj.k ugha fd;k tk jgk gS rFkk mUgsa ckj&ckj voxr djkuk iMrk gS A bl laca/k esa cSad dks fy[kk tk ldrk gS ijarq vkt i;ZUr rd cSad xkjaVh Hkh foHkkx dks izkIr ugha gqbZ gS ftlds vHkko esa dk;Zokgh dh tkuk laHko ugha gks ik jgk gS A

vr, o vuqjks/k gS fd mDr daiuh dks dMh psrkouh nsrs gq, dk;Z le; ij laikfnr djus gsrq funsZ'k iznku djus dk d"V djsa lkFk gh cSad xkajVh miyC/k djkus dk d"V djsaA

¼ine flag nsoMk½
vkbZ Vh lsD'ku
lapkyuky; eRL;ks|ksx e/;izns'k
i have a old hcl P4 computer .i formatted the computer using recovery cd as provided by the co.Presently i am unable to activate and use my computer as the help line numbers as provided does not exist kindly intimate the new contact no for product activation.
with regards Col SK Bhandari
now this is heights that after a regular verbal as well as written complaint in your this site i have not got a single response from your side. by the way i got to know that this site provides response to the person within a day, but with me its not a day its a week. i think now i have to appraoch to some upper level.
Never buy a HCL COMPUTER.
I lodged complaint with HCL for the replacement of Hard Disk on 28th Septeber & SMPS.
My complaint no. is[protected].& I am in Noida
HCL people are so shame less creatures that I shooted my mails to the topmost in the complaint department but they are deaf & till date no one attended the complaint. I have 10 HCL computers purchased from mega computers noida in the month of june 2008. At the time of purchase these people suggested not to buy HCL, but I thought the they must be getting much margin in Compaq. Today I realised that those people are right.
Again and again I suggest not to buy ANY HCL Product

Hcl Me Tablet — moniter

moniter is notworking

HCL — new hcl laptop battery

i have an hcl labtop. as the battery has given way, would like to replace it with a new one . ready to pay the charges. my mobile no is [protected]. it will be very kind of you i[censored] can guide me. thanking you.

your friend,

agnello dsouza.
In my laptop touch pad is not working properly .some time it working and after that it stop.and i need to do restart lots of time .plz tell me the solution

Hcl Me Tablet — your service is bad

what the hell is going on for last 2 weeks. what is this. you people are only earn mony nothing elas...

repair your service other wice return our money as soon as possible...

Ashish
COMPLAINT ID NO 12089 AT BHUBANESHWAR ON 30/12/2008 BUT TILL TO DAY NO RESPONSE
very very very very bad service.my har disk was damage. there are no replacement after compliants.
never buy hcl computer. no body can give response after complaint.

Hcl Me Tablet — non receipt of my order of Desktop computer

I have purchased two computer from HCL at their sale on December 24 & 26 2008 and paid them full amount of Rs. 60000.00. At the time of booking I have been told that I will receive my computer within 4-5 days after booking. Even after so many follow ups by phone as well as personally contact with their Sector 11 office I still have not received my full order yet.

Whenever I contacted HCL person I have been given a name to coordinate, with assurance that your complaint will be resolved latest by tomorrow.

I am still struggling to solve my problems. This is the worst customers dealing company I have ever faced.

Please let me where and how should I register my official complaint against HCL. Can I register my complaint than I hereby register my complaint against HCL?
i am very much fed up now with your services. I am a Student and oi had purchase t21 note book from ambala cantt shop hcl digilife rbnew age computers 5683 nichlson road.by mistake i have lost the drivers cd i had requeste to your service centre at karnal but they are not listing to me instead they are cutting my phone and abusing me plj help me ourt otherwise i have to do some thiong else i guess satisfying your coustomer should be your priority plz revert me as sson as possible as my work is on hold just 'coz of you.can you help me out?????

Hcl Me Tablet — cmos battery low problem

Purchased H C L laptop in August 2007. Got the C M O S battery replaced twice but still having the same problem of C M O S battery Low.
Kindly help. I am really irritated with this kind of problem.System date and time is always different every time.
Dear Sir or Madam,
I had purchased a Laptop of HCL brand bearing Model no AX7011 dated 26th July 2007 with 3 year warranty from PIONEER INFOTECH . A-45, Janpath. Bhubaneswar (ph. no.[protected], 3259506. But within these one and half year, my laptop has been out of order (no display ) for 7 more times.
The said agency had sent me to HCL Authorised Service Center, Aryan support services, 622/A Saheed Nagar, 753007, ph[protected], 2541158, Bhubaneswar for repairing purpose. To repair my Laptop the said service centre every time takes 2 months more for I could able to use my laptop only 4 -5 months only since purchase date . And with this my computer is out of order till date for they are giving me a time of waiting for unlimited days for repairing.
This time I have given my laptop with same problem on dated 5jan’09 but since then in the same way they used to say me to wait for long time and some time not responding. And this is my 7th time of giving complaint.
To resolve the problem, I would like you to request you to do me a favour to make a permanent solution to exchange the laptop with a new one, because as a student I am facing disturbed in my practical.
Awaiting for your kind decision and quick reply.
With regards .
Sincerely,
Amit Kumar Nayak
Vill- Sisupal Garh
Po- Sisupal Garh
Dist-Khurda
Pin-751002
Contact no.[protected].
sir ihave purchase hcl desktop on 10 dec 08sl. no. is6087az221279 this became unservicable in 08 jan09 due to mathorboard fault the same got repaired in 30 to 35 days again agter one its motherboard u/s. now it is third time same problem came no one came after reporting on 4 mar 09 complend no.[protected] .so u r requested to look in ti matter& change the desk top as soon as possible thank u
I purches a hcl leaptop model no. P2102 cost Rs.@34500/on 31/08/2007 from North Bengal Computer (P) Ltd. Rupashree Golden Cineplex, Jalpaiguri W.B. My hcl leaptop giving problem from dec 2007 it shows cmos battery low signal and it could not start. I send it to service cente and receved after 2month . But after one year become same problem arise then again I send it service center and after 2 month I get back it but today it autometically stoped during runing condition and could not start. So please help me. Dose company have eny buy back policy ? Please inform me . Dont buy hcl product .

Hcl Me Tablet — Monitor problem

CPU Serial No. 9084AZ097129

Monitor Serial No. [protected]
from the time i bought my laptop it is not with me either its with HCL (super sleepers) or it'll hav some problem ...kept inside the bag like a stone..

Believe it or not! even now i'm sendin this with my friend's laptop !!
my pc having a complaint with vireless connection. when i trying to connect vireless net work then it shows that there is no vireless network were found in range.
my compaint no is[protected] and[protected] . Till now no action had been taken on my compaint.
Please solve my comlaint.
thanking u
sachin arora
to Hcl
my compaint no is[protected] and[protected] . Till now no action had been taken on my compaint.
Please solve my comlaint.
thanking u
sachin arora

Hcl Me Tablet — System Hard Disk Not Working

I have purchased a HCL leaptop & since the day its not working properly...
And after 2 days its hard disk crashed as stated by HCL service center Karnal, but till date i have not recd any proper response & same lying with them only
Request you to pls resolve the same

Saket Kumar Niboria
Branch Accountant
IFB Industries Limited
Karnal, Haryana
cll me akshay
call me akshay my6 number is [protected]

Hcl Me Tablet — Problem in Combo Drive of Server

we have bought HCL server which is in Warranty. I have made a complaint for my HCL Server. The Combo Drive has not working. i have made complaint vide complaint no.jpb09030520 on dated 23.3.09 and they came and taken the faulty Combo Drive after that so many times i have call in customer care but they are not giving proper response to us.
from
[protected]@rajsico.in
I have purchased an HCL leaptop model no AXOP3838(*)SR NO (-2094AX260272). from (Lotus Electronic Supermaket (A unit OF CPR Distributors Pvt LTD.) add:- Suryasandhna Surevey NO .182/2/1
Choti khajrani Indore 42656663
Now i find same Problame in Lap TOP i was cantact with LOTUS'S Custemar Care he has give one Address of his Servive center. When i have Contact with Servie Center he toll me that thay have lave Service center since last 6 month this thinks cummute by three service center person.than whan we contact with again LOTUS.But Lotus not aware abount it. Thay toll as we are not Rect any Information from Company side. Also you are mantion servie center wrong address in yours officel web side so ples. up date theam

Whit Regard
rajesh birle

Hcl Me Tablet — ups

i have probelem in my ups. i went to service center with ups but they did not take any action. i have tried two times but they were trying to say your ups is proper. acctully my ups back up robelem ups give only 1 minute backup i have purchase 7/7/2008
SIR UR SERVICE IS TO BAD I WANTS TO DOWNLOAD DRIVER OH NCL NOTEBOOK B38C2D BUT TILL NOW I CANNOT FIND IT WHENEVER I GO TO UR SITES ON DRIVER DOWNLOAD IT GIVES AN ERROR THAT SERVER IS NOT RESPONDING . I AM FINDING VERY MUCH ROMBLEM
HCL is a peice of .

a nightmare..you wot find any support.

same here
sir i have purchased hcl pc and my mouse is not working properly. please exchange it

I would like to inform you that I complaint on 17th JUNE and my COMPLAINT ID NO. 08636014 your rules is within 48 hours you solved the complain but today 17th JUNE 2009 Time 1:38 PM Why din, t you take action for sort out my problem.

I extend the computer warranty for getting good service but I think it is useless because you take long time to solve my problem. This is not the way that you take one month to resolve one complaint. My 17th of JUNE complain still pending and you are not responding. Tell me what should I do. if you do not take action then I will have to make complain to your head.
This is my request that solve my problem.
Neeraj Sharma
C-7/101 LAWRANCE ROAD
KESHAV PURAM DELHI – 110035

SIFY COMPUTER CYFE, SHREE CYBER WORLD

CONTACT NO. +[protected], [protected], [protected]
i also have the same problem please help...

Hcl Me Tablet — DVD Rom is not working properly and the monitor had came death spot

I Bought computer from imperial-technologies at wazirpur. The owner of the imperial - technologies change the place. When i call the HCl they does-not pick phone.I am tired to pick my call andmy problem is my DVD -Rom is not working properly and the monitor had came death spots... My CPU serial number is[protected]AZ 152436

Hcl Me Tablet — computer repair

I purchased a desk top computer Model Ezeebee AZ 001112 with sr.no.3097A2134793 in May 2009 from M/s Cyber Cafe, GH 14 Pachim Vihar. A problem occurred about 20 days back and the computer is not getting on. The computer is under warranty. Since last 20 days I have been trying to lodge a complaint with HCL to rectify the fault. The telephone nos. given for lodging complaints are[protected]. But the number either remained busy or no one picks up. I also lodged my complaint about a week ago with HCL HO Noida on tele.No.[protected]. They assured me that a call back will be received by me. Till date I am waiting for the same.
Finally on 7.8.2009 I could able to lodge my complaint at tel.No.46142680 with complaint No.[protected] but still neither any call is received by me from the Engineer nor any person came to rectify the facult.
I don't how the such big name companies functions. From your forum I want to draw the attention of the company to take some urgent action.

KT Singh
dear, complaint redressal system of hcl is so bad that i m frustrated that why i have purchased a desktop of this company. One of my friend have informed that he had to go to consumer court to settle their complaint and on view of judgement of the court he had to get his machine replaced.
I have the same problem. I have purchased a hcl E/z Sn 6087AZ221062 desktop from techmart, janakpuri, new delhi on 30/8/08. my computer is not working properly as mouse is not detecting. i am trying to book my complain at given no.[protected] but all no. are said wrong. when i e.mailed my complaint at given account a service engineer came to attend the complaint but he did not solved my complaint and left with remarks that someone will come in due course to change the mouse. It was 21st July 2009. But till date i m waiting for someone hence i m submitting my complaint electronically as the phone is not working
i m just fed up my computer, i have done many complaints for it, last time an engineer came replaced it's DVD-RW with CD-RW for stand by use ...and now i have done many calls but there is no reply of from your side...please attend my call and take some necessary steps...
I brought a monitor from hcl but the dealers are not satisfying my needs. they not giving me my monitor and instead of it they giving old monitors plz help
REF NO. SR NO.6087AJ215584 MODEL EZEEBEE

TO,

THE MANAGER
HCL INFOSYSTEMS LTD

REF NO. SR NO.6087AJ215584 MODEL EZEEBEE

COMPLAINT NO.[protected]

SUBJECT: COMPLAINT AGAINST COMPUTER

WITH REF TO ABOVE I HAVE PURCHASED ONE COMPUTER FROM ANCHAL COMPUTER SHAKARPUR, DELHI ON JULY 2008.

AT PRESENTS MY COMPUTER NOT WORKING PROPERLY YOUR ENGINEER HAS VISITING MY HOUSE AND BUT TILL DATE NOBODY IS TAKING CARE OF SAME PROBLEM

PLEASE LOOK INTO THE PROBLEM

YOUR EARLY ACTION IN THIS REGARD SHALL BE HIGHLY APPRECIATED.

THANKING YOU,
SINCERELY YOURS

NAMRATA RAI
CELL: [protected]
dvd writer not responding
i bought hcl loptap from hcl show room hydrabad and my lap top s seriel no is BO74AX193610
i am very much fed up now with your services. I am a Student and i had purched destop from ambala cantt shop hcl digilife rbnew age computers 5683 nichlson road. i m not getting ur warranty services properly. the replace my pc damaged part with orther used part which should not be there it should be replace by a new part. they placed old part which dose not work properly &gives lot of trouble. and i m facing lot of difficulty. in karnal service centre they r not picking my ph & listing to me instead they are cutting my phone and abusing me plj help me ourt otherwise i have to do some thing else i guess satisfying your coustomer should be your priority plz revert me as sson as possible as my work is on hold just 'coz of you.can you help me out????? the service engg. comes in weeks.
my all work is stop and i m facing lot of diffcutly. plz solve my problem as soon as possible. ortherwise i hav to do somthing.
Dear sir:- My contact no.:-[protected]
My id :[protected]@gmail.com
Im Ravi kumar gupta from bangalore
i had purchase 1 desktop on17/01/07 with 3year WARRANTY,
now im facing problem with hard-disk(there is two hard-disk 80+80GB)
I call to bangalore service center and they send an service engineering
on 26/08/09 he took my one hard-disk after one week he came with another hard-disk
that was also not working he again check my desktop then there were prob with both hard-disk
so he took both hard-disk.

But still im waiting for the response, im not getting any response from the service center
when i will get back my hard-disk
Please help me
your's
Ravi kumar gupta
Machine no.A064AZ175843
Warranty Card no.9977140
The worst service provider is HCL Computers...my complain #[protected]on 1st July) was closed without any resolution, then they gave me a new complaint number such that the time to resolve is within there specified range, my new complaint #[protected] is stillpending for last 15 Days, nobody cares to attend or resolve it at HCL. PLEASE NEVER BUY ANY HCL PRODUCT.
This is Sonia n Im going to inform HCL that some of there workers sre not doing their work properly and also they making stains at HCL good image. Some of my friends were in Bareilly for Hardware course and their institute had provided them HCL leaptops with one year warrenty and when leaptops don't work properly they went to Abhishek who was incharged by the HCL in Nice college, Bareilly as a hardware engineer.
Abhishek changes the parts of the systems that were provided by the Nice college and sell them to other students for making extra money.He had offered a DVD writer in place of CD writer for Rs.800.
This process continious for many months and at the end of the warrenty he offered 2 year extra warranty on the systems with paying Rs. 4500.This was not legel so he advised all the students to not to go the HCL service center in Bareilly because this warrenty was fake.
In this warrenty case one more person was involved who is currently working in HCL at Noida on a good post.
So this is a request for HCL to identify and punish those workers who are not doing their job properly.

Sonia Singh

Hcl Me Tablet — mother board not instal

महोदय,
मैंने गांरटीसुदा एच.सी.एल. कम्प्यूटर्स को दिनांक 04.09.2009 को शिकायत दर्ज की कि मेरा कम्प्यूटर खराब है । तत्पश्चात उनका इंजीनियर दिनांक 05.09.2009 को घर पर आया और यह कहकर कम्प्यूटरर मदर बोर्ड ले गया कि यह खराब है और कल परसों तक ठीक होकर लगा दूंगा । महोदय उस दिन के बाद इनके सेंट्रल शिकायत केन्द्र नोएडा में कई फोन कर चुके हैं वे हर बार यह कह कर टाल दे रहे हैं इसके स्टेटस हम नहीं बता सकते लेकिन आपकी शिकायत फारवर्ड कर देते हैं । हमेशा उनका यही जवाब रहता है । उन्होंने फिर बाद में ग्रीन पार्क का नंबर दिया जिसे वे कभी नहीं उठाते । लेकिन बार-बार प्रेस करने के बाद उन्होंने एक मोबाइल नं. दिया जो मिस्टर कपिल का है जिसका नं. [protected] है जब इनसे बात हुई तो ये भी टालते रहे कई बार तो ये भी फोन नहीं उठाते थे । मगर करीब 22.09.2009 को मुझे कहा कि आपका मदर बोर्ड रानी बाग चला गया है और वहां से ही आपके घर पर लग जाएगा । मगर जब नहीं लगा तो मैंने उनसे पता मांगा तो उन्होंने बड़ी मुश्किल से एक मोबाइल नं. दिया जो कि मिस्टर योगेश के नाम था । जिसका नं. [protected] है जब इनसे बात की तो कहने लगे आज लग जाएगा । मगर शाम को फिर फोन किया तो होल्ड करा दिया और फिर करीब पांच मिनट बाद फोन काट दिया । उसके बाद जब भी इन्हें रिंग करो तो ये मेरा नं. देख कर फोन नहीं उठा रहे हैं । महोदय लगभग 20 दिन गुजर जाने के बाद भी मुझे अपनी शिकायत का स्टेटस नहीं मालूम चल रहा है । क्या आपके माध्यम से मेरी शिकायत का निराकरण हो सकता है । उचित सलाह दें
dear sir /mam,
i have bought hcl notebook sr no.7074AX024149 and model no.K21PDC from sigma computers jhansi (up) on 13 may 2008. they are aslo a authorised service center of hcl .but ur distributor sold me second hand notebook and not providing me any warranty card. this notebook have lots of problems.two times dvd player changed, one time hard disk changed and one time charger was changed.in one year these things were changed now from last five months leaptop is not working he told me pcb problem.now he accepted he was sold me second hand notebook but bill was on my name n about warranty card he was told me he was missed that and thier is no problem regarding any warranty.
so its case of missaling plz solve this problem as soon as possible otherwise i will go for consumer forum against hcl and ur distributor.

Hcl Me Tablet — repair of BC buddy

On request by me your CE Mr. Bhup Singh is come at my CSC Basai on 18 Aug 2009 for repair of PC buddy Ser No 1086A 4109092 and Keyboard, mouse, but repaire of these items was not possible at CSC, so he give me a customer call slip No 207574 date 17 Aug 2009 (Copy attached with mail) and all these items he bring with our self.

Now one month gone but my bc buddy is not repair and not received tilldate regarding this matter i call to customercare and Mr. Punit time to time, but is in vain.

Sir, in this period i have loss of money Rs 20,000/ (Rupees twenty thousand ) without PC buddy. At least may i request to you please take a early action on it and return the same otherwise i take help of consumer court.

CSC Basai (3I Infotech ltd)
Gurgaon
i very much fed up now with your services.i purchase HCL desktop model no. 8087az038789 on november 15 2008 from sec 14, gurgaon.
after three weeks of purchase the mouse started to give lots of troubles and finally after 1 month of purchase it stop working.
from 23 december to 24 april 2009 regularly i used to call to your service centre but there is no solution to my prob.
one day service centre pick my call and then they told to fax the warranty card bt till there is no reply from your side.

below mentioned are the details, which you probably required

Invoice no.- p/c 6424
Date of purchase[protected]
Machine serial no.- 8087az038789
Product code.- az001077
warranty card no. - u123808
cont. no. - [protected]
Email- abhi.abhi.[protected]@gmail.com
I have purchase HCL laptop (SR NO.9084AX104752, MODEL NO.HN-P28) since nov.2008 from kolhapur. My laptop is facing the problem of faulty charger and battery backup i have complaint on 23/09/09 at HCL tower 360, marol military road, marol naka, andheri east mumbai 400057 but still i havent received any feedback from this service centre and they havent even confirming aftre making several calls that when my charger of battery backup will be repaired.My job sheet number is [protected].so u r requested to look in to matter& change the battery and charger of my laptop as soon as possible thank u

pradeep kumar
koperkharane
navi mumbai
I have purchase HCL laptop (SR NO.9084AX104752, MODEL NO.HN-P28) since nov.2008 from kolhapur. My laptop is facing the problem of faulty charger and battery backup i have complaint on 23/09/09 at HCL tower 360, marol military road, marol naka, andheri east mumbai 400057 but still i havent received any feedback from this service centre and they havent even confirming aftre making several calls that when my charger of battery backup will be repaired.My job sheet number is [protected].so u r requested to look in to matter& change the battery and charger of my laptop as soon as possible thank u

pradeep kumar
koperkharane
navi mumbai
This is the letter i have written to HCL. (Hopeless Computers Limited). Normally people say "Customer is the King of the market" which is totally wrong! Here i would like you tell you how my marketing professor used to define "Customer"
he says, "JO Kasht (Cust) kar kar ke marta(dies) hai use CUSToMAR kahate hain"

Enjoy reading this letter, u'll know A $5b company cannot provide solution

Date: 13th October, 2009

Head Consumer Service (Personal Computers Division)
HCL Infosystems Ltd.
E-4, 5 & 6, Sector 11,
NOIDA 201301, UP

Subject: Delay in replacement of motherboard and repair of monitor

Sir/ Madam,

I have HCL EZEEBEE DESKTOP COMPUTER. My machine number is ‘9054AZ021990’. I have made two complaints first on 08th September 2009 and second on 26th September 2009. Complaint numbers for the same are ‘89090196’ and ‘U260962’ respectively.

Complaint number ‘89090196’ is for replacement of motherboard. There are some issues with my motherboard, HCL engineer visited my place and checked my computer. According to him the motherboard needs to be changed. He raised the demand for changing the motherboard and also assured me that it will be done in 3-4 working days or a week. However, the motherboard has not been replaced till date. Even after lots of follow-ups from my side, your people are saying that the motherboard is still in demand and due to shortage of motherboards with them they are not able to replace my motherboard. Every time I call HCL, your people request me to wait for few more days. This has been happening for last one month.

While the replacement of motherboard still pending, my monitor started giving some problem. Its screen started appearing yellow. On 26th September, 2009 I made complaint for the same (complaint number: U260962). On 30th September, 2009 HCL engineer visited my place to repair the monitor. According to him, some IC of the monitor was weak and while he was trying to repair the monitor the IC got permanently damaged. Like the commitment I got for the replacement motherboard from your engineer again your engineer committed that the monitor problem will be solved within 3-4 working days. However, till date my monitor has not been fixed. I wonder why replacement of such small part takes more then 12 days. It appears to me that whatever is going on at the lower level is either not known to the top brass or it is the strategy to delay those calls where parts are demanded or money needs to be spent.

After speaking to your customer care executives for many times and not getting any solution I also spoke to their manager Mr. Yogesh Birla (Ph:[protected] hoping that he will be able to solve the problem. He committed that the problem will be solved by 9th October, 2009. But he too failed to honor his commitments. I have paid around Rs.4300/- for warranty extension, I would like to know, why as a customer I have to follow up so many times and in return I get nothing but false commitments. What about after sales service? What is the value of your customers in your eyes?

I went through the terms and conditions of warranty document. In that it is written that the replacement could be ‘either new or like new’, if motherboard is not available then you are supposed to replace it with the new one, you just cannot just let your customer keep on waiting for so long.

I therefore request you to solve both the problems that are mentioned above, within 3 working days from the date of receipt of this letter. I also want HCL to reply to this mail and also apologies for such service, within 5 working days from the date of receipt of this letter.

On not getting satisfactory solution for the problems and reply to this letter within the above stated duration I’ll be left with no other option but to approach the ‘Department of Consumer affairs’.

Maulik Buch

CC: Head Consumer Service (Personal Computers Division)
HCL House
360 Marol Military Road,
Marol Maroshi,
Andheri (E),
Mumbai: 400059.
I baught my HCL leaptop laptop (model no. MH02 / Serial No. 6094AX470931) on 7th August, 2009 and within just one month o[censored]sing, it broke. I took it to an HCL service center in Kolkata ( Digicare, 37 shakespeer Sarani) and their engineer diagonezed the problem as faulty PCB and said PCB would be replaced on 19.9.2009. From that date till today, they have not yet got back! in the mean time, on 3rd October, 2009 I visited ther service center, and took my laptop back as I was supposed to travel to a different city. however I requested them to keep the case open and inform me as soon as they have the replacement PCB. But, unfortunately. till date they have not yet got back and enquiring with their service center number has only one reply, " the pcb will be replaced probaly by next week"!
I tried to escalate the issue by forwarding my complain to [protected]@hcl.in, [protected]@hcl.in, [protected]@hcl.in, [protected]@hcl.in...but none of them have helped me so far in this.
Sir, I request you tot take immediate action on this or else the only process would left for me is to go to a consumer court.
for any clarification, please contact me at [protected].
problem in screen light which is very dim and cant see on it
my monitor has been not working, because no signal received from CPU
kindly send any body and rectify my problem
i had HCL UPS600.it is not giving backup of even one second.but it is getting charged continuously.UPS is 2 years old..pls tel me the solution immediately...
i am the student of Center Institute of Business Management Research & Development, Nagpur
last year we had purchase 45 laptop from your hcl company, when we purchase laptop from that time laptop have giving problem, and your service center of Nagpur unit has not provide the proper service to us and which model (C2D) you sale us those are totally defective.

that's why please replace our laptop other wise, the consumer court door open for us. we will directly and taking the legal action against you. it's first and last notice to you. alrady i had send you a notice on your e-mail and send by post (hard copy).

One more thing you provide very worst service to your customer, take care about that.

Please give me replay of this matter.

product code : C2D
product sr. no. 9084AX106039
9084AX106029
9084AX089737
9084AX089673
This is to inform you that I have yet not received my parcel of young india HCL which was sent by DTDC no V 01934866 on date 22.08.09. When I went to check my parcel in nearest DTDC office I was given a fault information that the parcel was sent long back, but I have not received it so please ponder upon this matter.

My Address : Rajendra Nagar road no 1 opposite to Suraj Narayan Complex C/O Mr Mohan Prasad Singh, Barahiya house, Patna - 800016
Bill No SC/RI/09-10/53
Party- Sanjeev Kumar
Product was Purchased from Susan Computers, Frazer road, Patna

HCL — Key board

I buy a HCL P.C and after few months my key board is not working and it was in warenty period
so i sent it to the shopkeeper after few days he is saying that your company has rejected my key board.So you sent your man to my home for repairing my key board.
maintain your servic

Hcl Me Tablet — false claims in warranty extension & consumer harrasment

i own a hcl media center pc & 1 years back got a warrant extensn for 2 years .... but my experince with company"s customer support service is horrible.... i am not able to lock a complain for my faulty mouse for over past 2 months ... no one picks the phone & if some one does they don"t respond .... and if they do they say systemz down so can"t give you a complain number.... last tym the engineer took my hard disk without even there being any fault in it.... i had to spend rs 1000 on a set of new mouse n keyboad cause these did"nt respond and i had an office deadline to meet plaese help
Sir I have purchased HCL desktop with serial no.-7074am01562, intel(R), pentium(R) D CPU 3.00ghz, 3.01GHz, 504MB of RAM two year before from Jammu (janipur road near doordarshan, new plot, 5, a commercial business partners j&k state) now the problem is:- its display start automatically off and on not CPU, only TFT whenever i am working on the computer.
please suggest me the best way to rectify the problem as soon as possible
please mail me. i'll be thankful.
hi...
m manish kataria .i have mother board problem .my comlaint no is 01c090338.and pc no is 9067az004262. plz regardin this soon my contact no is [protected]
i want to extend the warranty of my laptop can u please tell me the procedure
I got hcl leaptop from our college {bareilly}.I registered a complaint on 29 October 2009 for dvd writer in Janakpuri service center, Bareilly .But still[16 DECEMBER 2009] i did not get parts from hcl .I m a management student so i need a notebook but unfortunatly i m still waiting for parts from hcl.
Please take required action against hcl serveic center BAREILLY.Otherwise i will approch to the upper level.
problems in my HCL laptop...

1. Fn key stopped working
2. bluetooth not working
3.wi-fi not working
4. sometimes when power is on nothing appears on screen den againt i have to switch off via emergency off
and den restart again

shopkeeper misbehaves and no action is being taken from last 2 months...

Odysseys computers ---durg[shops name]

Hcl Me Tablet — monitor black off but cpu running

my problem is that my HCL computer ( desktop) powers on but there are no signals send to the monitor. I have replace the RAM but the same problem. No error bips. What can be the problem?
its the mother board problem. good i[censored] have warrenty, else u have to get the mother board repaired, or take a new one.

my number [protected]
what the hell is going on sir all company drivers will available but your hcl drivers was not available what is this are u doing software business or fish marketing business what is this from 2006 iam searching for hcl vga still there is no result.so what is the solution for that i request u to plz tell me the solution otherwise i will do propaganda on your hcl company you will close your company iam a press.do something iam not warning u its our problem. plz con [protected]@yahoo.com.
i have complaint to hcl office gorakhpur & complaint number 10015
there is no response pls take some action
I got a fraud mail from HCL limited regarding jobs

The mail i got
[protected][protected]
Dear Applicant,

This is inform you that your Resume has been short listed from Timesjobs.com and after our HRD had been short list you in the company, so read carefully the attachment file.

Rahul Gupta (Asst. HRD)
HCL India Limited .
[protected][protected]--
Dear Applicant,

Ref : selection and initial response of your Resume online.

Information for selection of final stage in new Plant of “HCL India Ltd”. The Company
Deals in IT, Software, Computer and Electronics Manufacturing business. The company offered to the candidates to join as an :- Executives, Engineers, Assistant Managers, Managers and other Executives post for new established Plants in Delhi, Noida, Bangalore and Pune. The Company short-Listed “205” candidates for the requirements in IT, Production, Electronics and Administration Department.

You are selection according to your resume in which Project you have worked on according to that you have been selected in company.

Your interview will held on 14th of Feb. 2010 in Noida.

You will be pleased to know that Company has advise you in the selection panel that your
Application can be progress to final stage. You will come to Company corporate office in Noida.
Your Interview call letter with Air-Ticket will be send to you by Company HRD. You have to come with Photo-copies of all required documents. First you have to deposit the (Cash) as an initial amount in favor of (HCL India Ltd.) for Rs 5450/- through any UNION BANK OF INDIA Branch from your Home City to our Communication Department’s Head, Account Number [protected] – Name of Mr. Shiv Kumar. This is refundable interview security both of condition weather you select or not. Your offer letter with air-Ticket will be sent to your home Address by courier after receiving the confirmation of interview security deposit in UNION BANK OF INDIA. The TA / DA will be paid to all candidates by company at the time of interview. The Company offered salary for these Post Rs. 28, 500/- to Rs. 84, 000/- HRA + D.A. + Conveyance and other Company benefits. The designation and job Location will fix by company HRD, At time of final process.

The job profile, salary offer, and date time of interview will be mention in your call letter. Your call letter will dispatch very shortly after receiving your confirmation of cash deposited in UNION BANK OF INDIA. The last date of interview security deposit in Bank 29th January 2010 before 4.00 pm. We wish you the best of luck for the subsequent and remaining stage. You have to give the information after deposited the security money in Bank to same Email ID of [protected]@gmail.com. Your letter will be dispatches same time after recd. The security money deposited information by Email any problem contact Asst.HRD Mr.Rahul Gupta.

Mr. Rahul Gupta (Asst. HRD)
HCL India Limited
Plot No.79 A, Greater Noida
GautamBudh Nagar (U.P.)
Mobile No.-[protected]

AFTER CONFIRMATION YOU CAN SEND ME THE DEPOSIT SLIP IN THIS EMAIL ID
([protected]@gmail.com ).

[protected][protected]-

I think this is a scam, can any one comment on it
one of the bad company of india in laptops...
if you want to know why call my no [protected]
highly dissatisfied by hcl laptops
its not a laptop but a plastic box of problems
sir i purchased a laptop model axop 3838 from nehru palace new delhi from ssdn infosolution that shopkeeper has cheated me and given me old version laptop dual core rather than giving me core 2 duo i had money sufficient to buy c2duo but they black mailed me by saying what is ur use why you want to buy c2 duo in a day u can watch a movie or can use little bit net . now a days noone is buying dual core after 2 days i approached to him that can u get it exchanged by c2 duo they replied 16000/= i can give which has purchased on 24600/= just 2 days ago one kindly take necessary action against that shopkeeper not to repeat same in future so that innocent buyer cant trap in his net.
Sir, I purchased a desktop computer core 2 duo processor model no. a087az086743 from Sky Solution in April 09. Now I have many problem with this computer. I made many complaint (complaint no.[protected],[protected],[protected] to customer care but they didn't any action. After few days your engeineer came and said it is a problem of motherboard then he said it is a problem of hardisk. Actually he was not able to find out the problem. He replace the hardisk, motherdisk, smps, ram, proseccor etc with old ones.I want to know did I purchase a new computer or old one. Now I am not able to accpet this computer Please replace it with new one. thaking you.

Pervesh Singhal
Ph. No. [protected], [protected]

Hcl Me Tablet — for my laptop tft screen

my hcl laptop model no. isU2401 acctually i replace my laptop tft screen because my is damaged on red line
show on the screen of laptop i want to know its rates and its solution.
There is some technical problem in my computer.Kindly send the technical person to make the correction.

warranty Card no[protected].
Model no/Mechine no-1084AZ297686.

With Regards
Rana P K singh.

i have hcl b38c2d model (collection of garbage parts).. your service center person are just damm fool..they dont know anything...they know only one thing if any part is not working just replace it..my hardware failing again & again ...they just change that part but still my leaptop is not working..your every customer feel foul..i need u r good engg that can find out what the real problum...

Hcl Me Tablet — Poor performance

I purchased one HCL ME note book 06 on[protected] at ARUNA
COMPUTERS ,VIzag .MC serial no.2104AF277797, pod code AF1V0018.
My laptop has got the problem Within a week i.e[protected]
the laptop has displayed the multiple colors on the screen . so I given at your service center on[protected], By seeing HCL brand name I bought the laptop but after using of your brand laptop 2 to 3 days I come to Conclusion it is not a worth of HCL brand .so I am not at all satisfied with your product
Try to ensure that peace has to be replaced.

daniel

We had purchased HCL system on 3 months before... now My system cant explore... have to repair windows XP. I think one file s missing in windows. i already complained twice.. Mr. Selvakumar from tirupur( Business executive), he took order from me... In office, they didnt response till now

but now, he didnt pick our call... Good company but irresponsible workers...

HCL — keyboard

we are facing some problems in our keyboard since 1 month.Few essential keys of computer are not working, so kindly replace our keyboard.
157 Comments

prashant hyanki
    Jun 18, 2008

My hcl laptop having a defective dvd drive was submitted to hcl service center Rudrapur on 3-june 2008 but no repairs have been done up till now(18-june-2008)
    MY WARRANTY CARD HAS BEEN LOST BY SERVICE CNETRE IN PUNE . THEY HAVE GIVEN ME COPY OF SERVICE THAT DID THERE. BUT I AM FACING A LOT OF PROBLEMS FOR WARRANTY(LAPTOP PROBLEMS ON TFT, M.B) MY SERIAL NO IS 8074AX079303, MODEL NO-HCLNB, MODEL NO-P19.
    I GOT THIS SYSYTEM IN COLLEGE ( ALARD SCHOOL OF BUSINES MGMT) DURING MBA COURSE.DOP-24-8-07 FOR 2 YEARS FROM CHENNAI.
    my Machine serial no is- 6084ax517705
    I have upgraded my warrenty i want to know my warrenty extension status.
    how meny time we can extence our warrenty.
    Is it possible to extence it again 2 year...
    I am tried by using the service process of hcl.
    it is so slow... although it take 2 or 3 month to send a part...
    i want to sale my laptop and buy a local computer. by local company...

it lives in service center 3 or 4 month in a year...

g.hemavathi
      Jun 16, 2008

I am using the HCL laptop for more than a year now, and i am expecting the HCL people to come in for the general service or check up for the last four months.

I couldn't find the exact number to contact them since numbers has not been mentioned anywhere for this services. Can you just help me out with this, so that my notebook would be faster.
      I have a Laptop Infinity Powerlite 9500 MT which is down from last 3 days.
      S/n A073A1167138 purchased in November-2007 with 36 months onsite warranty condition.

Complient No ANR/08060122 raised at Pune office[protected].

I am sorry to say u that no one has reported to solve it nor any one can tell me that who & when it will up.

We have taken another two laptop of HCL ( powerlite 9200GL) in the last week & now we feel that we have done the mistake to choose HCL.
      Our experience is that the HCL after service is very poor.

Can anyone help me ?

SJ Shah
      Kinetic Engg Ltd.
      Ahmednagar, India
      91-[protected]
      I have a Laptop vide serial nos 3074ax407607 model y20 purchased in jun-2007 with 14 months onsite warranty condition.

Complient raised at kolkatta office saspera branch.

I am sorry to say u that no one has reported to solve it nor any one can tell me that who & when it will up.

We have taken another one labtopo of same model which is buyinh in 6 monts & now we feel that we have done the mistake to choose HCL.
      Our experience is that the HCL after service is very poor.

Can anyone help me ? in this regards please
      gopal lohia [protected]
      gopal.[protected]@kotak.com
      I hv purchased the laptop of HCL 10 months back and due to problem in my notebook i called up customer serivece and they said you plz visit in Sector 17 chandigarh for aranging the Drivers.our laptop is in Warrenty and we have 3 more desktop of hcl But this kind of service and Rude behaviour of Tech. Support Guy will Ruin the Name of HCL.Kindly Look in this matter and Descriptions of Laptop is :-
      Powerlite 9500MT
      Even we have not Found the Drivers of this laptop on net...Kindly do sumthing to resolve this Problem o[censored]s...

R`s
      SANJEEV KATHURIA
      [protected]@ymail.com

ADDRESS
      SCO 39
      Sector 21-C
      Chandigarh
      my laptop's keybord is not workikng properly.
      Please tell where are you from so that we can give you the phone no.

remitting me money

i have received a sms by bp-080001 at morning 9 am and they asked me to deposit a amount 72000 at punjab national bank.........i request you to block these type of sms and other alerts by taking a proper action........

Varun Bahl
        from Ambala, Haryana
        Jun 2, 2008

My credit card no is [protected] and on 2nd may'08 i was supposed to pay 11265 and i went to all banks from where i could have done the payment on 2nd may'08.But unfortunately all the banks were closed on that day due to some reason in noida (U.P) and hence i could not make the payment and i informed that too the barclays credit card customer care.
        Hence i made the payment on 3rd of may for 9000, but i was charged the interest on the complete amount that is 11265 instead of 2265.I was ready to make the payment on my due date but due to certain reasons none of the banks was working on that day to receive the payment, so how come it becomes my fault.This was ridiculous and pathetic.

Secondly the next payment was of 10626 due on 2nd of june and i droped a draft for 9000 on 29th or 30th of this month which was again 5-4 days in advance of the due date.Now again is it my fault that barclays bank was on off in between and my draft was sent for clearence on my due date and i again had a word with their customer care i was informed that i would again be charged.How come i am liable to pay extra if i deposit the draft 5-4 days in advance but they go on off in between.
        This attitude is realy disgusting and i realy regret to have used your credit card.
        this is complete harassement and mental torture.
        you can register a complaint with RBI and they will take action http://www.bankingombudsman.rbi.org.in/

sumit kumar sinha
          May 24, 2008

I have bought a Hcl laptop model K21 9 months ago. BUt my charger wire get burned automatically. And i am leaving 100km outside from indore. So, please tell where i take my laptop for repair. Please tell me the service center in indore and contact no. if any.Would my charger get repaired or replaced, since it is under warranty period. And what is the procedure?

Chandrashekara L
            Mar 23, 2008

I can see in my account the EMI amount once debited and credited back.

The details are here follows:

07/03/2008
            ECS RETURNED ECS is not registered -4009096

07/03/2008
            ECS DEBIT PAID Paid to AXISLNPPDECS50308 :4009096:LNPPD -ECS - Refno:PP00901.19584

My loan details are here.

My scheme: PP_LNPPD

My Loan Account number : PP[protected]

Customer ID : 44560

Loan amount : 200000

No of Inst: 36

EMI amount : 6884

Please let me know the thing related to this.

nagaraj
              Feb 19, 2008

i am from bangalore my number is [protected] i recharged with 31RS sms pack but that is not recharged then i called to custmer care they told me it is not applicable to ur number u recharge with 49rs sms pack. i recharged some one dealer,what i am asking why they r accept my recharge then they r replayed me ur recharge successfully why they r accepting my recharge why they r not send the sms like this u r not appelicable this plan u go to this plan, first of all ur customer care is not good it is wrost they r not answering properly,now i want refund my amount 31 rs
              please solve this problem customer satisfaction is important do this one
              thanks &regrads nagaraj c bhattad

customer satisfaction is important do this one

sms recharge — customer care

no responce to call..
              i have recharged my mobile no [protected] through my hdfc credit card, but money debilted Rs 125 from my account but i have not received balance to my account, i have launch complaint in tatadocomo customer care but nothing has happen they havent give my balance or not transferred money, tatadocomos service is very pathatic
              - Bhagwnat pawar

Nikil Kanchan
                Jan 30, 2008

Faulty CMOS battery

My name is Nikil Kanchan. I bought an HCL laptop in July 2007 from Chroma Electronics, Malad, Mumbai. The laptop worked fine for a while, and then after about 3 months in October, the laptop started causing problems. It showed a CMOS battery low warning. On going to the service centre they said that the CMOS battery had moved a little so they fixed it and returned it to me the next day. It worked fine after that. Again...
                13 Comments
                S Ignatius Mohan
                Jan 17, 2008

On 23rd March, 2005 I purchased a Beanstalk P4 desktop alongwith an extended warranty pack which is valid upto 22nd March, 2008. This PC I purchased in my daughter's name - SANGEETH MOHAN.
                From the day the system was delivered I was facing frequent problems and nearly 90% of the components were replaced or repaired multi times. Within this three years the system had a downtime of nearly 4-5 Months. Whenever a major problem occurs, like problem in Motheboard or SMPS they take nearly 25 days to rectify.
                Recently, on 14th Dec I lodged a complaint with your Partner (M/s Arshan SysTech Pvt Ltd) reagarding diffculties in booting and unstable running of system.The person came on 15/12 and took away the mother board and SMPS for repair or replacement. After continued effort with the HCL partner and also with HCL Stores the people came with a Mother Board on 05/01/08 as a standby. Then again on 7/01 they came with a replacement Board which did not suit the system. Then on 08/01 they brought in a new board which they fixed. The board worked normally but did not connect to the NET. Till today they have tried with many LAN cards but of no use. To-day (18/01) they have taken away the replace board and I am waiting for the Board to come. If HCL is going to take their own time everytime the problem occurs, then what is the use of having a warrenty. Within this 3 years there was a downtime of 4-5 months because of the numerous problems. Within 30 months if I loose 4 months then what is the use of warrenty?
                Moreover, we do not know what type of replacement they are providing and how long it will work any further? Is there any commitment or warrenty given on this replacement or repaired parts?

BUYERS BEWARE WITH HCL OF ALL THESE SERVICE PROBLEMS

Though HCL has changed the Motheboard 2-3 times, as a lay man I am not sure what type of board they are, whether they are compatible with my Processor etc. And HCL is not extending the warranty on the replaced boards as well.

My request to HCL persons Mr Mohan and Mr Karthic at 26264697 / [protected] did not even yield any result.

My other details are:

HCL Warranty Extension Pack NO.: A04DEX 303247
                HCL Warranty Ext Pack Prod Code: WE010301EB
                Product : BEANSTALK P4
                Customer Code :P14714
                HCL Partner : M/s ARSHAN SYSTECH PVT LTE.
                CONTACT Person: Mr K.A. HARISH
                Contact No.:[protected]

S. Ignatius Mohan

mohan — mother board

mother board is not working properly its under warrenty
                model no: D102GGC2
                seriel No. BTGC63700YWO
                AAD42789 204
                I hv HCL Desktop Infiniti Pro Model, and the SMPS has been damaged
                after very try i not able to found HCL SMPS, other companied SMPS not supporting to HCL Cabinet

How can i get it

Regards/ Raj kumar

Deepak Kumar
                  Jan 4, 2008

I have purchased a HCL V2002 Laptop on June 2007.
                  After one month I started to face problems .
                  1#.My System sometimes hang although sometimes crash(blue Screen) while othertimes It continue to work after hang up.
                  Mostly happen when I am listening to Music.The Music will now change to a loud noise.
                  2#.My DVD Writer is not working properly. Half of My CD/DVD are not written although they are of good quality.It also don't read DVD and CD which work perfectly on other computer.
                  3#MY onboard LAN Card does not work whenever I use a PC to PC
                  Lan Cable to connect two computer(During transfer of Data).
                  4#.Biggest Problem is that my LCD Problem is not working Properly.It becomes black and that really frastate me.My screen also fliker at brightness at maximum .

Pooran Jaiswal
                    Dec 11, 2007

this is with reference to service provided by hcl support team because which i am suffering from last one month.

I had taken a brand new laptop and the keyboard the laptop started giving me problem in just one month and when i approached to the service center, they said its an physical damage, and i will have to purchase a new keyboard, which i said yes to them, since i did not wanted to waste time in arguing about the warranty and all that stuff.

It has been more than one month and i have not yet received my keyboard yet. and when i call up at service center they don't know when it will come.

I Really don't understand the kind of service is hcl is providing to their customer and if it is like that only, then i think need to approach the consumer court for the same.

I believe every company has their support rules and if the company can not give the service to their customers then i think company should close their business and go away rather than harassing the customers.

--
                    Pooran Jaiswal
                    I too agree with Mr. Pooran. Whatever be the company is they shoul have some ethical values. They should not make their customers feel that they have done a mistake by purchasing products from them.

Customers are like your friends, if they r happy they will do anything for you else they can be your worst enemies.

--
                    Adarsh T.P.
                    If HCL people are not able to match up to the Service level agreements they should not be launching any of the products in the market cause they are just fooling the customers. Many people just ignore these issues cause they dont have time for all this but then what are they getting, They are just getting robbed from the potential robbers just because they had some name in the industry. I am really happy that my friend has raised a voice against this and i completely support him.. I was about to buy a new HCL bean stalk machine but now i really have to think over it. If this is the kind of service we are getting then I would really opt for some other company product.

Hemant Tembhare
                    This is outrageous, If this forum can help. Please help Pooran to get his problem resolved soon.
                    i agree with pooran, but i think when it is still in warranty period u must ask it for free. they are just profiting demselves.. DELL company has changed my friend's keyboard and CD ROM
                    hi
                    im a student and i hav d same complaints regarding hcl service centers. i hav a hcl laptop which has developed a motherboard problem within 2 months of purchase and these people @ hubli service center hav been giving me worng contact numbersand its almost taken 3 weeks and they still dunno wen they will get it . i strongly suggest not goin for hcl products as they don bother about the costumers problems

HCL — Harassment by company

I have purchased new Desktop of HCL company on 16.06.2008 but after few days of its purchase it is not working properly. Some problem arises in motherboard and service centre ask that motherboard is to be send for repair in company. They send the same but motherboard received unrepaired and they again ask me to wait some days as they will send it again to company. Is not a harassment by HCL company. Whether I have committed any offence by purchasing HCL Desktop? The service centre is doing his service best but what about the company!

HCL — HARRASMENT (PRODUCT OUT OF WARRANTY)

I am using HCL desktop computer at my home and machine
                    serial number is "6064AZ108971" I bought this on 10.10.2006. It
                    has 36 months warranty with it which is clearly mentioned on warranty
                    card. Last year also i had lots of problem regarding this. Every time for
                    any complaint we call to HCL they just say that your computer is out of
                    warranty.

Jut because of this excuse I spent around 10000 rupees to just calling
                    them (this is a overall amount of calling from the date of purchase of
                    this computer). I have already forwarded the warranty papers to them. Now,
                    I want my compensation as soon as possible. As currently the motherboard
                    is not working and monitor is working but the resolution it's too bad.
                    Now, I want them to replace both the things at earliest.

I hope you would do something in this regard.

Ankur Gupta
                    respected sir,

i have a problem regarding my SMPS. i think it has burn out and its under warranty so i request you to change it as early as possible.iam a b.tech student and every time require pc.so i request you to solve my problem as early as possible.

thanks.

Details of SMPS

part no. IE000228
                    model; GPS-300CB A REV
                    DATE OF MANUFACTURE 20080828/D3

DETAILS OF CUSTOMER
                    NAME; DEEPAK KUMAR TOMER
                    F'NAME ; S.P SINGH
                    ADRESS; IN FRONT OF POLICE STATION NEAR PARSHURAM BHAWAN GULAOTHI (B.S.R)
                    CONT NO ; [protected]
                    i will not recommend anyone to purchase stuffs from HCL .this company sucks, their customer care services is very poor, they dont hear the problem very soon
                    hello...
                    I totally agree with all the comments written above and i am also facing the same problem. I am so frustrated with this thing that i don't want the HCL's computer at all in my house now.i feel like throwing it out of the house. my personal computer started giving me problem so i registered my complaint for it and it has been more than one and half a month nothing has been done so far. the way their customer team reacts is equally frustrating. from top to bottom every single person is so indifferent towards us. they donot care at all and at times they behave in a strange way. everybody lies and make promises which they do not intend to fulfill. there is no body who is ready to hear and solve customer's problems. i have one question that why do HCL gives warranty if the company is not interested in giving the benefit of it. it's very sad that we are not able to excercise our own right.HCL customer support system is very poor. i wonder how this company is running?? either the company should close it's business or it should put a tag line-"buy at your risk" under it's name.
                    It is informed that I purchased out HCl Leaptop U3912 S.No.4094AZ375953 from THE PERIPHERALS INDIA, PATNA on 11.07.2009. I had gone to the THE PERIPHERALS INDIA, PATNA on 15.07.2009 for Knowing the code to register for gift item. All coupans of my waranty card is broken by your Technician there.
                    Now, When I open any file on desktop comes Pc security and wants Password, Of which I have no Knowledge. In this position, I am facing trouble to drive the system.
                    I request you to seeze all these coupans which produece to your office against HCl Leaptop U3912 S.No.4094AZ375953 and should not pass them.
                    I have no coupans.
                    So, I again request you to guide me for further drive the system easily.
                    HOW TO CHECK POWER SUPPLY OF HCL DESKTOP

HCL — harrasment

I purchased desk to i.e. in the month of aug 2008 with a assurance from dealer i.e. vikram electricals daryagang new delhi that the machine will be under warranty 1+2 years. As a result of this when contacted with your call centre to lodge complaints for some problem, ist they refuse to accept my complaint and after their guidance I send three times faxed my warranty card , lastly they said my desk top is out of warranty. I surprise how it happens, like a company hcl can do this type behaviour with his last 10 customer. I think there is no coordination between dealer, company and call centre. Now will u please clear my position. Where I have to go now, now I am totally befooling by the company

D K BISWAS
                    18/3A BSNL TYPE 4 QUARTER KALI BARI MARG
                    NEW DELHI M.NO. [protected]
                    MACHINE SL NO. 3087AZ146045
                    13 Comments

DHIRJ GOKUL TAYADE
                      Nov 6, 2007

Please give me the status of my creditcard with ref No:483285 & dispatch the same to my home address to which i have give as the address proof
                      MR. Dhiraj Gokul Tayade
                      Mahrastr housing board yerwada
                      srave No.191, building No.L 41
                      Gala No 755, @nd Floor Center Jail
                      Pune 411001
                      Refe. no 5834

Senthil Kumar
                        Oct 30, 2007

I booked online Train E-ticket using IRCTC site-Details as follows
                        Train Name : TENKASI EXPRESS (2661)
                        Travel from : CHENNAI EGMORE to TENKASI JN.
                        Date of Travel : 22/10/2007
                        Class : Sleeper
                        PNR NO : [protected] - (CONFIRMED TICKET-Berth Coach confirmed)
                        Transaction ID : [protected]
                        Date of Booking : 17/09/2007

When I am going to catch the train on 22/10/2007 at 20:00pm-Egmore,I searched the Coach my name is not listed in the Coach. My Seat will occupied with some other person, Then I asked TTR, gave to TTR my conformed E-ticket, TTR told your ticket has cancelled,

I asked again TTR regarding my ticket not cancelled (without my knowledge how ticket has cancelled) because I booked ticket on 17/09/2007. Then " TTR told (without seeing the list (reservation list)) hardly get down from train otherwise i will catch with police.”

I came-out from rail station went to my place thru bus. I don't know how my ticket me be cancelled , I will return back to Chennai on yesterday then I will login to IRCTC site and review the Cancelled/Re-print E-ticket history " Its shows my ticket PNR [protected] - 22/10/2007 not cancelled ". I don't how this will happen the issues.

Kindly inform to traveler in future “if allocated berth-coach will changed after booking " otherwise Keep co-operate with TTR. TTR is behavior not good in the above case(Misbehavior of ticket checker).

Please don't continue the problems in future………!!!

K.Senthil kumar
                        HCL laptop is worst laptop in the world, no service, , never buy it...

HCL — NO SERVICE AND MISBEHAVIOUR

THERE IS NO RESPONSE FROM HCL STAFF EVEN AFTER MANY CALLS MADE FOR PROBLEMS .JUST THEY DO IS GIVE COMPLAINT NUMBER (SAME)FOR TWO MONTHS.ON PHONE THEY DONOT GIVE CLEAR REPLY.

network problem

psír maine hcl me 2g calling tab liya lekin sir usme sim lagane par network show nahi kar rha .sare sim laga kar dekh liya 2g 3g dono. Sir plz help me my mob no. [protected]