HDFC Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Mar 24, 2026
Complaints 32945

File a complaint to HDFC Bank

Having problems with HDFC Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by HDFC Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

HDFC Bank reviews & complaints page 384

Prince kumar karn
Jul 3, 2020

Sir mera nam parmeshwar karn hai mera account hdfc bank me hai account no. [protected] mere 16 may ko ach debit return chrg lga diya th 1770 rupess or debit vcard ho gy th or june m v ach debit retuen chrgr lga diya gya th 16 june ko 1770 rupess jb mene complain kiyaa toh 16 may 2020 me jo kata th wo retuen kiya or june ka jo ach debit chrgr th wo nhi kiya tb mera account misuahno m th slary nhi aae th to abpet vaps kar diya hai 1770 to hold ma kar diya hai june ka amount 2 july ko kat gy hai ach denit return chegea sir plz mera amount aaap jaldi ae retuen kar dijiyr plz sir ijohn req to you mobile no. [protected], [protected] lone account no.[protected] hai plz sir ab mera jaldi solve karvaa dijiye
HDFC Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Jul 03, 2020
Updated by Prince kumar karn
ach debit return chrge lga diya gya th 16 may kono wo return aaaa k frr hold peno aa gy hai usme v 16 june ko ach debit returncard chegr lga diya th plz aap jaldo solve karvaa dijiye

snjeevdhanbad123
    Jul 3, 2020

Address: Kaushalya Apartment, flat no. 2B, babudih, before babudih Bank of India

With the reference to the complain ID NO. 2654367. ON 2ND OF JULY your honorable Manager Mr. Rattan visited my house in the morning with one guy from agency in absence of me they again threatened my wife opting to do physical assault publicly. Find no positive response I am bound to file CP Case against Mr. Rattan as well as HDFC BANK. THE COPY OF THE FIR WILL BE SENT TO DC DHANBAD ALSO.
    sir since my family has got the threatening of putting me and my family physical harm I want to put into your notice IF ANYTHING HAPPENS TO ME AND MY FAMILY YOUR HONORABLE MANAGER MR. RATAN AND HDFC WILL BE DIRECTLY RESPONSIBLE.
    REGARDS
    SANJEEV SHASHANK

Shehryar Khan
      Jul 3, 2020

My name is Shehryar Khan and I had ordered Mi Bluetooth Earphones of RS 848 in Amazon and I returned this order due to personal reason. And on 30 June 2020
      Amazon initiated the amount to my card but I still didn't get the money. Amazon sent this reference number[protected] and told me to fill charge dispute form but HDFC Bank doesn't have such policy. So
      please kindly respond to this complaint it's very urgent.
      Thanks you
      Jul 11, 2020
      The amount was refunded in full.

purmolla1994
        Jul 3, 2020

I have payed credit card payment. Credit card expire year was 2019. I have reapplied for new one but there is no response. From last year. Please reissue the credit card asap.
        Contact mail id [protected]@gmail.com

Acubeinfo techsite Private Limited
          Jul 3, 2020

Address: HDFC Bank LTD VIDYA COMPLEX PATNA -800023,bihar

I want to discontinue my current account of acubeinfo techsite private limited and also want to discontinue 17 savings account of family and friends due to bad service of this branch
          By authority
          Acubeinfo techsite private limited

Gowthami111
            Jul 3, 2020

I have been charging unnecessary changes. And form last 2 months i didn't receive any statement till now.

From last 10 days, i have been trying to contact every hdfc number that i got to contact customer care, but very dissatisfied, that no customer care is available at least once.

I always thought that hdfc offers very good customer support, but now it is clearly proved wrong. Felling regret that i have selected hdfc instead of many other good banks which offers good customer service even now.
            Aug 14, 2021
            Jul 04, 2020
            HDFC Bank Customer Care's response

we wish to inform that in the event of non-receipt of payment, delayed payment or payment less than the total minimum amount due the applicable late payment charges/finance charges would be levied to the card account. You will appreciate that the bank charges levied is legitimate and in accordance with the Schedule of Charges shared along with the Most Important Terms & Conditions. Hence, we regret our inability to accommodate your request for reversal of bank charges and ensure to effect payment towards the total amount due within the payment due date to avoid levy of bank charges. You may refer to the below link for details of the same. https://bit.ly/2ZzEkzv. -Zubin

R jagannathan
              Jul 3, 2020

refund of failed transaction

My customer id 71290424. I transacted an amount of rs 505.27 for payment to 1mg thru paytm on 26th june 2020 vide ref.[protected] but said amount not credited to the payee and amount got debited to my account. I waited for refund of this amount but so far not done. Kindly verify and reply.
              Rajan jagannathan
              Mobile [protected]...
              K R Satishreddy
              Jul 3, 2020

Address: No,43 velankany information campus system electronic city bangalore 560100

I am a hdfc bank credit card holder. The bank has auto debited rs. 1899/- on date[protected] & rs. 1899/- on date[protected] from my credit card number ending with 1186 without my concern. I am not interested about this service and don’t want this membership any more. So cancel the membership and refund this debited amount of rs.3798/-

Name :- satheesh r k
              Mobile no. :- [protected]
              Credit card number ending :- 1186
              Dear Satheesh,
              We regret the inconvenience caused. Kindly share your Membership Details or registered contact number and other details requested on this link: http://survey.webengage.com/ws/~1qq44ps and we will look into this - Nitesh, Team OneAssist.

art_03
                Jul 3, 2020

I moved to a new place and i applied for credit card and i changed my address after applying from old to new address under the guidance of a bank agent. But, the credit card got dispatched to my old address and i asked the agent to stop it and redispatch it to my new address. But it was returned to origin location and i couldn't find the option to redispatch the credit card to my new address. When contacting the branch, they said to try in toll free number, but i didn't find any option for the same in toll free number.
                Jul 16, 2020
                I got a phone call from the HDFC bank on the day I posted the complaint i.e., I lodged the complaint in morning and got the call in the evening from the number +914068241600 and said they will reinitiate the card delivery to my new address in a week and they started the delivery after a week and I got the card delivered in few after the starting of the delivery.
                I got a call stating that the credit card will be redispatched and delivered in a week. But, I didn't get any message that my credit card is dispatched. Please redispatch the credit card to my address.

ravi7985
                  Jul 3, 2020

All the documents and verification was done by the bank's side successfully but my application is showing in process from long time
                  My mobile number is [protected] and application reference number is 20f[protected]nd.
                  No response till now

rishabhgarg_10
                    Jul 2, 2020

I have bought my iphone 7 with hdfc bank credit card in january this year from croma store in mumbai. As mentioned by hdfc bank (To receive cashback of 3000 within 120 days from the transactional month end) i haven’t received my cashback till now, it is more than 120 days. I have asked in croma store, they said to check with the bank.

Greyes
                      Jul 2, 2020

food card lost

I had lost my food plus card, i was a tcs associate when i applied and got the card and i no longer work there, could you block the card and issue the new card. Also kindly update my registered email id.

Could you please transfer the amount in the new card.

The food card number is : [protected]

Kindly resolve this at the earliest.

My registered...
                      Mayur Nirbhavane
                      Jul 2, 2020

Dear hdfc bank welcome kit not received It's been two months since I started the account The welcome kit has not been delivered yet i need its its urgent for me
                      Name-mayur Nirbhavane
                      Mobile no-[protected]

Mayur Nirbhavane
                        Jul 2, 2020

Dear hdfc bank welcome kit not received It's been two months since I started the account The welcome kit has not been delivered yet i need its its urgent for me

Mayur Nirbhavane
                          Jul 2, 2020

Dear dear hdfc bank welcome kit not received it's been two months since i started the account the welcome kit has not been delivered yet i need its its urgent for me
                          Name-mayur nirbhavane
                          Mobile-[protected]

Vishnu Prasadh
                            Jul 2, 2020

Dear hdfc bank

I received this today i didn't apply for any frequency adho please solve this as early as possible

Alert!
                            Mandate reference no: hdfc[protected] issued to tata aia life insurance co ltd with value rs. 27000.00 and frequency adho is received today for processing.

We sincerely regret the inconvenience caused. This is not the experience we want you to have. At HDFC Bank, it's our endeavor to understand your needs and provide you with the highest level of service. Please click on https://bit.ly/2Lzhyn3 and share the complete concern. Please mention reference number TT[protected] along with the requested details for us to help you with the solution.

-Anay
                            HDFC Bank Customer Assistance

We sincerely regret the inconvenience caused. This is not the experience we want you to have. At HDFC Bank, it's our endeavor to understand your needs and provide you with the highest level of service. Please click on https://bit.ly/2Lzhyn3 and share the complete concern. Please mention reference number TT[protected] along with the requested details for us to help you with the solution.

-Anay

Jfa
                              Jul 2, 2020

Hello sir/ madam
                              I received my last month bill. Have been charged as Offus emi for nothing we purchased or anything... herewith I've attached the details

smahajan1
                                Jul 2, 2020

I have bought iphone 11 in the month on feb 2020 and as stated, i am supposed to get cashback of inr 6000 within 120 days but the same is still not credited. Please look into this matter.

Swagata Pramanik
                                  Jul 2, 2020

I have made a purchase of a jewelry item from reliance jewels on 26th dec 2019 and there was a offer with hdfc cards - 10% cashback credited within 90 days - https://v1.hdfcbank.com/htdocs/common/festive-treats/reliance/jewels.html. its been more than 6 months and i have tried contacting the vendor - they mentioned since the offer was from the bank, hdfc bank will be point of contact. I have reached out to one of the hdfc branches and also dropped several emails to [protected]@hdfcbank.com also, but all in vain. I would request the hdfc bank team to look into this and provide a solution. Thanks!
                                  Jul 14, 2020
                                  Jul 03, 2020
                                  Updated by Swagata Pramanik
                                  I have used a combination of Debit Card and Credit Card at the time of the purchase since the offer was valid on all the HDFC Bank cards. Yesterday the credit card cashback got credited but still waiting on the debit card cashback.

Navdesh Tyagi
                                    Jul 2, 2020

Address: Gurgaon dlf city court

Hdfc bank is hold my money 209 rupees plz refund it to me that’s not good i am not able to understand why they done this

Warm regards
                                    Navdesh tyagi
                                    Aug 12, 2021
                                    Jul 02, 2020
                                    HDFC Bank Customer Care's response

We sincerely regret the inconvenience caused. This is not the experience we want you to have. At HDFC Bank, it's our endeavour to understand your needs and provide you with the highest level of service. Please click on https://bit.ly/2Lzhyn3 and share the complete concern. Please mention reference number TT[protected] along with the requested details for us to help you with the solution.

-Anay