Hindustan Petroleum Corporation [HPCL] — aadhaar number not deactivated

Address:600126

After my retirement from sail, salem steel plant in nov. 2016, i have vacated the township quarters and surrendered the lpg connection no. 2-[protected] on 10/02/2017.in chennai i got the lpg connection from m/s bharat gas on 14/02/2017 and getting cylinders for the past one year. Now suddenly they have blocked my connection saying that i have already have connection with hpcl. My aadhaar link was deactivated by ssp co-op stores last week. Even then i am not able to get cylinder from bharat gas. Kindly look into the matter and do the needful immediately.
When a consumer surrenders the connection why the aadhaar link is not deactivated automatically. Kindly check & correct the error in your system.
Hindustan Petroleum Corporation [HPCL] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Jan 24, 2018
Updated by Ramakrishnan Kalyanaraman
After my retirement from SAIL, Salem Steel Plant in Nov. 2016, I vacated the township quarters in Feb. 2017 and settled in Tambaram, Chennai. So, I surrendered the LPG connection No. 2-[protected] on 10/02/2017 and got a connection from M/s Bharat Gas and getting cylinders for the past one year. Last week, suddenly they have blocked my connection saying that already I have a connection from HPCL. So, I informed the Salem Steel Plant Co-stores to deactivate the aadhaar link and they too did it. Even then I am not able to book the cylinder till today. when I enquired they are telling to get a certificate from HPCL that I don't have any connection from HPCL. When I surrendered the connection why the aadhaar link was not deactivated automatically. Then how I was getting cylinders for the past one year. Kindly look into the matter and do the needful immediately.

Hindustan Petroleum Corporation [HPCL]
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    41%
    Hindustan Petroleum Corporation [HPCL] Phone
    +91 22 2286 3900
    +91 14 1274 0087
    Hindustan Petroleum Corporation [HPCL] Address
    Petroleum House, 17, Jamshedji Tata Road, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400020
    View all Hindustan Petroleum Corporation [HPCL] contact information