Hindustan Petroleum Corporation [HPCL] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 5, 2025
Complaints 3746

File a complaint to Hindustan Petroleum Corporation [HPCL]

Having problems with Hindustan Petroleum Corporation [HPCL]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Hindustan Petroleum Corporation [HPCL] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Hindustan Petroleum Corporation [HPCL] reviews & complaints page 130

krishna sahay
May 25, 2011

Address: Patna, Bihar

booking no-204232
I booked my hp gas refill via phone services on[protected] and am very sorry to state that I still have not received my refill till date[protected].
I am very unhappy with the kind of services being provided to me and request for some kind of actoin to be taken regarding this immediately.
It provides me a platform to speak for my rights

panusa
    May 23, 2011

Address: Chandigarh, Chandigarh

Our consumer no. with M/S Sabharwal Gas company sco 55, ff.,sector 47-C, chandigarh, is 711340. Their delivered gas cylinders were found empty, at the time of installing. This happened 2 times. First in or around Sept/October 2010, and second time in January, 2011.
    When complained about their empty cylinders, the lady who attended phone, did not try to help us for delivering immediate cylinder in exchange for the empty one, rather indirectly accused us of lying.

When asked to speak with the owner, she said he is not available and will call us. No one bothered to call us. Again after some days, when asked why he did not call us, she said, he was busy and will call us now. Till now no one called us.

HP Gas company, whose dealer Mr. Sabharwal is, must do something about the dictatorial attitude of Sabharwal Gas Company and find out the reasons why gas cylinders were empty after they were delivered and paid for. To get nothing after you pay, is like get mugged at the hands of any mugger (thief).

Respectfully,
    Kulwant Singh
    Sector 51A, Chandigarh.

ashok_reddyk12
      May 21, 2011

Pathetic Customer Support

This is the complaint against M/S SRI VENKATESWARA GAS AGENCY (HP GAS AUTHORISED DEALER) located at Kushaiguda, Hyderabad. This company is serving by supplying HP GAS Cylinders to the surrounding areas. The problem with this agency is very pathetic customer support. Whenever a new booking has to be made on phone, all the provided three numbers will always busy (24/7) and the employees respond very harshly to the customers both on telephone...
      Satish Nirmal
      May 18, 2011

Today at 03:45 pm I visited your Palghar Jai Ambe Gas Agency Agency asking for delivery of cylinder booked on 19/04/2011. While watching some of the cylinders date on the valve protection guard & found expired ( For Hydrostatic Testing)
      On asking to the owner of the agency , he could give satisfying answer blaming the company to be responsible for this.
      Even the persons operating there does not know the significance of the mark given ( Like 'C 10 ' )
      Now & then we find LPG cylinders bursting & there are several fatal cases.
      I wish we must look into the matter seriously & Educate people & take the corrective actions in advance.
      Looking forward to your positive responce.
      Yours,

Satish B.Nirmal
      Manager Safety
      Tata Steel CRC(W)
      [protected]@tatasteel.com.

gvred61
        May 18, 2011

Hi, Sir this is venakta reddy.g , i have applied for new connection in online on[protected]. But upto now i dint get any reply form hp gas agencies.
        my phone no is : [protected], [protected]

so plz do the needful.

here are my registration details:

Internet Registration No. 199857
        Registration Date [protected]

Distributor Details:
        Distributor DEEPAK GAS AGENCY (Code:[protected]
        Address PLOT NO.37, SNEHAPURI COLONY, NEAR KK HOSPITAL, BORABANDA, HYDERABAD 500 018
        BORABANDA , Dist. RANGA REDDY
        Email mailto:deepak.[protected]@hpgas.hpcl.co.in
        Phone [protected]

sam.shyam86
          May 16, 2011

Address: West Delhi, Delhi

sir i have request for the second cylinder to my gas agency(kamal gas agency) they have told me to come after few days .and some days later he told me we cannot give u the other cylinder i request him since 2008(many times) but he could take any action the way of his language is so bad .
          please sir take any action for this type of people.
          shyam..

ANAND BHUSHAN VERMA
            from Balaghat, Madhya Pradesh
            May 14, 2011

Address: Balaghat, Madhya Pradesh

I received gas cylinder and after 5 months of its use I contact to Bhagwan Gas Agency BALAGHAT for my gas rifle He refused to book my gas riffle and demanding for affidavit
            Consumer No 600991 ANAND BHUSHAN VERMA

moinrbi
              May 13, 2011

Address: Andhra Pradesh

Complaint/Feedback
              Name Z.hasan
              Address Flat no 403 chennu Avenue 1-1-568 Golconda x road Hyderabad 500020
              State ANDHRA PRADESH
              District HYDERABAD
              City/Town HYDERABAD
              Distributor MADHU GAS AGENCY PADMARAONAGAR HYDERABAD
              Consumer No 605353
              Email [protected]@yahoo.com
              Phone [protected]
              Mobile [protected]
              Complaint Type Others *
              Subject HP GAS - MADHU GAS Agencies PADMARAONAGAR SECUNDERABAD
              Message COMPLAINT FOR SHIFTING THE SUPPLY OF GAS WE HAD BOOKED THE NEW CONNECTION FROM TWIN CITIES HP GAS TILAKROAD ABIDS HYDERABAD 500001,DURING THE YEAR 1969 SINCE THEN WE HAD SHIFTED FROM MOGHALPURA TO MUSHEERABAD AND THE GAS WAS SUPPLIED THROUGH YOUR AGENT MADHU GAS PADMARAONAGAR SINCE 1982 TILL DATE. NOW WE HAVE SHIFTED TO H.NO 16-6-170 OSMANPURA ,CHADERGHAT HYDERABAD 500024 AP.WE HAVE LOST THE ORIGINAL PAPERS. HENCE WE REQUEST YOU TO KINDLY ISSUE ORDERS FOR SHIFTING THE HP GAS SUPPLY TO HP HEERA AGENCIES H.NO16-2-741/C/B/1/C/34 SAILAJA BHAVAN OPP:ANDHRA BANK COLONY, MALAKPET HYDERABAD TEL NO 24151361 /2415188 /24151362.KINDLY ISSUE THE TRANSFER VOUCHER FOR WHICH THE MADHU GAS AGENCY NOT HAVING RECORDS OF OUR DEPOSIT AND I AM FORCED TO GET THE SUPPLY FROM THEM PERSONALLY.
              WE REQUEST YOU TO PLEASE ADVISE IN THE MATTER.
              Your Complaint has been successfully registered.

The Complaint Reference No. is 11008774 DATED
              Dear sir / madam,
              Consumer No : 625923
              I was submitted application with original document to Manager, Madhu Gas Agency. I have yet not received transfer voucher last week.

Pls solve to my problem.
              Hemant H Nanavati

Email Id : nanavati.[protected]@gmail.com
              Mobile No : [protected] ( Only sms ) I am not able to speak and hear. Pls reply sms.
              May a/c.[protected] sms alrte mob [protected]

NCC user
                May 11, 2011

Non Delivery of Gas Cylender after booking

I booked gas for home delivery on 25.04.11 but till today 11.05.11 not deliver. Whenever i make phone call to their representative, they says tomorrow must be delivered and they are not reply properly. Their behavior also not good to the customers. I am very sorry to say we are facing much problem due to this type of service and it is regular happening with this agency. My Gas Agency Distributor address is (HP Gas) Sri Ganesh Gas Service, 119, Medavakkam Tank Road, Kilpauk, Chennai - 600010. Telephone:[protected], 26610321, 26401444.

My Consumer number is 623566.

amulya12
                  May 10, 2011

compulsory to buy hot plate (stove) and other accessories from distributor while availing new LPG connection

Address: Angul, Odisha

I sri Amulya Biswal,Village-Hanumanpur,Po- Nalam,Ps- Kaniha,Mob no-[protected],Complaint against M/sKAMALINI HP GAS GRAMIN VITRAK (Code:[protected]
                  AT/PO: KANIHA, VIA: TALCHER
                  KANIHA , Dist. ANGUL
                  kamalini.[protected]@hpgas.hpcl.co.in

said that it is compulsory to buy hot plate (stove) and other accessories from
                  distributor while availing new LPG connection and Charge maximum amount for
                  a new...
                  sahu.sudhansu
                  May 10, 2011

Address: Ganjam, Odisha

My consumer No is -24947, sir , i very regreat to write that every time after booking of sylinder minimum 2 m,onths take to delivery , after that in branch i have complained somany times but nobody bother that . After that i am requesting to delivery the person working with agencies demand extra charges . Please hel[censored]s to solution. My email id and tel no given below.
                  Sahu.[protected]@mahindra.com

bhagwati lal
                    from Barpeta Road, Assam
                    May 5, 2011

Address: Rajasthan

Hi, I have already got a LPG Domestic gas connection with a single cylinder in year 2007 from dealar(Dis.code-724379) of pindwara dist-sirohi(Rajasthan). I requested for DBC and dealer say that it will be charged Rs. 2500 (with unwanted things as Tea,Lighter,apron etc which not needed me) . I want to get confirm the charges of second cylinder with all thing? Please reply.

santanupal2000
                      May 3, 2011

Address: Cuttack, Odisha

With due respect i Santanu Pal of Champati,Po-Bhairpur,Ps-jagatpur,Distt-Cuttack would like to bring into ur notice that i have applied online for HP New gas connection in my name and at that they told me that i will get the connections within 3months of registrations but it is now more than 6months from the date i have applied for the gas , from some reliable source i came to know that the person booked after me they have already got the connections but i hav not got till now why? ,many times i visited their offices but still they are saying that we are not ordered from Hindustan petroleum LPG to give new connections, The details of my new gas connection Booking are as under given below:
                      Registrations Date;[protected].
                      Registrations Number; 193992
                      Contact Mobile number: [protected].

Hence I request you to be kind to consider my applications and look into the above said matter and arrange for me a new connections as soon as possible for which i shall remain ur obliged for ever.

Your's faithfully
                      Date;[protected] Santanu pal
                      Place : Cuttack Email id [protected]@gmail.com
                      Conatct Number: [protected]

Hindustan Petroleum (LPG Cylinders) — New LPG Connections

Dear Sirs,

I approached the agency at B-5 SECTOR-7 ROHINI NEW DELHI for new LPG Connection but I was turned down saying,"we don’t give new connections".

I have just moved into a new accommodation away from my brother’s residence and now I don’t have a gas connection to meet my need of one. However the cylinders are being sold at a black of Rs.600 and above.

Please help me get the new connection understanding my need at the earliest possible.

Looking forward to receiving your help in this matter.

Best regards,
                      AShutosh Verma

Hindustan Petroleum LPG Gas — NEW CONNECTION ON A/C OF TRANSFER FROM GWALIOR TO BHOPAL

DEAR SIR
                      I HAVE BEEN TRANSFERRED FROM GWALIOR TO BHOPAL AND STAYING IN CHUNABHATTI, KOLAR RD BHOPAL. WHEN I CONTACTED THE NEAREST HP DEALER NAINIKA ENTERPRISES FOR NEW CONNECTION ON MY TRANSFER BASIS HE TOLD ME TO WAIT FOR SOME TIME AS HE IS HAVING NO STATIONERY. SOME TIMES HE TOLD ME THAT HIS PRINTER IS NOT WORKING .
                      I HAVE VISITED 7-8 TIMES BUT STILL MY PROBLUM IS NOT SOLVED.
                      PLS LOOK INTO THE MATTER. AND DO NEEDFUL

P SUBRAMANYAM
                      CONSUMER NO-:009419 DOC NO 2000902 DT 20052008
                      pls look into the matter as soon as possible

V.P.mudaliar
                        May 2, 2011

Address: Amravati, Maharashtra

DEAR SIR

I am v.p.mudliar my consumer is 601081 amravati the mentioned name is my maiden name and after marriage I am shyama modak presenly settled in nagpur I would like to know the procedure for tranfsr to nagpur.
                        i am vikram singh s% buti ram from khaira khurd p.o. khaira kalan teh sardulgarh distt. mansa (punjab)
                        i had apply for new gas connction from 2year.but hp gas company company emplyee say that connection is not open. please solve my problem.
                        cont. no. [protected]
                        email. [protected]@gmail.com

raj.watts
                          May 1, 2011

Address: Ferozepur, Punjab

I, Rajesh Watts, Consumer No. 513998 want to draw your kind attention to problem regarding online refill booking. Sir, I have booked a refill on[protected], but this entry has net been downloaded by the distributor of HP Gas M/S Gupta Gas, Fazilka dealer code 19608300. This booking has been auto acknowledged on[protected]. On dated[protected] when I called the distributor to confirm the delivery of refill, they said that we have booked your refill today i.e.[protected]. In this way perhaps the distributor will deliver my refill late by 19 days. Sir, I have submit online complaint regarding the same problem with complaint no. 11006191 on[protected] but in vein. Sir, You are requested to take strict action with regard to my complaint and solve my problem urgently.

Rajesh Watts, Fazilka
                          Consumer No. 513998
                          Cell No. [protected]

Distributor:
                          M/S Gupta Gas
                          Fazilka
                          Dealer Code 19608300

krishnendu34
                            Apr 29, 2011

Address: North 24 Parganas, West Bengal

I am very much surprised with the fact that, despite of gas booking in due time I have been suffering badly with the delivery. My consumer number is 625720. I booked for a gas on some where around 4th to 7th april. My bill was cleared on 22nd april. Since then, everyday I have been told that cyllinder will reach today. I am fed up with the people of the agency. It is happening since a week. Now, my gas is empty for last 3 days. Every morning I am reminding them and in the afternoon getting reply it will reach tomorrow. This is not for the first time. I had similar experiences before. I do not understand How Gas authority can qualify such kind of shameless agencies to serve people's common need. The people sitting there are giving excuse like " Too much sunshine, your destination is too far". I think the time has come to kick them out and kick the agency for this kind of nonsense governess.

Krishnendu Singha, Purbo sinthi, Dum Dum, [protected]
                            I am very much surprised with the fact that, despite of gas booking in due time I have been suffering badly with the delivery. My consumer number is 619758. I booked for a gas on some where around 17th January, 2012. My bill was cleared on 3rd January, 2012. Since then, everyday I have been told that cyllinder will reach today. I am fed up with the people of the agency. It is happening since a week. Now, my gas is empty for last 3 days. Every morning I am reminding them and in the afternoon getting reply it will reach tomorrow. This is not for the first time. I had similar experiences before. I do not understand How Gas authority can qualify such kind of shameless agencies to serve people's common need. The people sitting there are giving excuse like " Too much sunshine, your destination is too far". I think the time has come to kick them out and kick the agency for this kind of nonsense governess.
                            Complain for Gas Cylinder not supply to time to.
                            Consumer No. 619758.
                            RAKHA MONDAL,
                            92, (OLD 50) SREEMA ROAD,
                            P.O.-RABINDER NAGAR,
                            KOLKATA - 700 0065.
                            PAUL HP GAS CO,
                            PAUL BHAWAN,
                            26, R.B.C.ROAD, DUM DUM, KOL-28.
                            BOOKING 17.01.2012
                            AGREED 12.02.2012 BUT NOT YET RECEIVED MY GAS CYLINDER.
                            SO MATTER SEEN URGENTLY.

jadon.krishna1
                              Apr 28, 2011

Address: Etah, Uttar Pradesh

Sir I Wanna say to you that I book my cylender for Home Delivery on[protected] but still i don't get delivery so plz take further action towards it and today is the date[protected] I have problem whenever i call to my distributor . he tells me for next day .like it they have passed above 1 month. my name is Satyapal Singh s/o sh.Siyaram MY mob no. is [protected]plz contact me. thank you . for reading it.

and my consumer no. is 631715

card serial no. 27414
                              distributor of etah is FAUJI GAS SERVICE
                              Thandi Sadak ETAH

S.B NO[protected]
                              I have a LPG connection no.602826 of your co. my dealer name is TYAGI GAS AGENCY, GHAZIABAD, the problem is your dealer does not send the booked REFIL at my home, he said that he has no delivery man, if you want REFIL take it away from my Godown. I have already booked on[protected] and remind many more times but no respons. I request, plz transfer my connection to NIM GAS AGENCY I will begreatefull to you. thanks

contact no. [protected]
                              i m s.s. manzurul haque i m consumer of hp gas my agency name is SADBHAVNA H.P. GAS, DEALER NO IS 306480, NEAR NAWADA MORE, JANIPUR ROAD, WALMI, PATNA 801505.
                              I AM NOT RECIEVING ANY CYLINDER, I HAVE CALL SO MANY TIME BUT THEY ARE NOT GIVING ANY GOOD RESPOSE. THEY ARE BLACK MAILNG THE CYLINDER. THEY ARE ISSUING THE CYLINDER WITHOUT BOOKING. MY BOOKING DATE IS 02-12-08 BUT TILL NOW I DIDNT RECIEVE ANY CYLINDER WHEN I AM CALLING THEY DONT GIVE GOOD RESPONSE. PLEASE DO SOMETHING. AND TAKE ACTION AND STOP THE BLACKMAILING OF GAS.(WOH LOG HAR MONTH YAHI KARTE HAIN OR TELEPHONE PAR BOOKING ACCEPT NAHI KARTE, SIRF BLACK KARTE HAIN AUR JO DIL MEIN AAYE WOHI RATE LETE HAIN. HOME DELIVERY KA CHARGE BAHUT ZYADA LETE HAIN. 02-12-08 SE BOKINNG KARWANE KE BAWAJUD MUJHE ABHI TAK GAS NAHI MILA HAI MAIN HAAR KAR YEH COMPLAIN KAR RAHA HOON. KINDLY TAKE ACTION.OK)
                              YOUR FAITHFULLY
                              SYED SHAH MANZURUL HAQUE
                              CONSUMER NO: 604517
                              AGENCY NAME: SADBHAVNA H.P. GAS, DEALER NO IS 306480, NEAR NAWADA MORE, JANIPUR ROAD, WALMI, PATNA 801505.
                              MY ADDRESS: MILKIYANA, NEAR COMMUNITY HALL, PHULWARI SHARIF, PATNA 801505.
                              MOBILE NO:[protected]

HP Gas — not providing home delivery

sir i have book my H.P. gas cylinder on date 19-10-10 and they gave me a home delivery date on 27-10-10.
                              i go there 4-5 times to remind my booking date but they do not provide me a home delivery of gas cylinder.
                              The H.P. gas cylinder diller name is K.B. H.P gas mhowgoan , MHOW.
                              sir please solve my problem as soon as possible..

Rakesh Jangra
                                Apr 26, 2011

Address: Bhiwani, Haryana

Non Delivery of Gas Cylender after booking
                                I booked gas for home delivery on12.03.2011 and slip give by agency in other custmor name Anand S/o Jeetu R/o Siwani on[protected] but till today 26.04.2011 not deliver. Whenever I say about my slip then Bharamdut as not real owner of Surendera Gas Service as hundled to agency inlegally. I am very sorry to say we are facing much problem due to this type of service and it is regular happening with HP. PLEASE MAY BE CANCELLED THIS LICENCE BECOUSE ALL PUBLIC ARE FACIN MUCH PROBLEM DUE TO THIS PERSON OR SAY THIS TYPE OF SERVICE OR SAY BALCK MARKETING OF GAS CELENDER AS HAVE ONLY CUSTMOR RIGHT.
                                My Gas Agency Distributor code is 393660
                                SURENDRA GAS SERVICE,
                                BHAGRAWAT MARKET,
                                SIWANI( BHIWANI), HARYANA.
                                PHONE NO. IS[protected]

My CUSTOMER NO IS 104362.
                                THANKING YOU AND PLEASE TELL ME ABOUT YOUR ACTION ON SURENDRA GAS SERVICE SIWANI, DISTT. BHIWANI(HARYANA) I PAY FEE ABOUT IMFORMATION TO IMFORMATION ACT, 2005. PLEASE INFORME ME ON MY mail : dhansuia.[protected]@gmail.com
                                EMMEDIATLY

One copy of complainet to sent by proper registered post:-
                                Chief Minister of Haryana and chairmen of HP Board Haryana.
                                From; Ramakant Sharma
                                Shish Mahal Co op Hsg Society
                                B Wing G- 3, Ground Floor RNP Park
                                Bhayander (E) Mumbai

The Manager
                                HPCL
                                17, Jamshedi Tata Marg
                                Mumbai – 20

Sub: New Gas Connection of LPG.
                                Ref . Complaint No. 12006126, & 12007888.

With reference to above subject I want to get new Gas connection for my home. When I approched nearest HP gas agency I was asked to pay Rs. 5500 that includes a new stove also. I want only gas connection without Stove because i have got a new gas stove as a gift. I say the officer it is mandatory to buy stove with new gas connection?? The officet is reply for yes so I complain online. But above a one week no answer of my complain with reference to complain no one the concerned officer said to me you are requested to ekvera gas agency for new connection & inspection sir what I request for said agency I am responded. I attached copy of mail by concerned officer reply for me. I am not satisfied for your customer sell that is talk as agent for concord agency. Hence I complain to you & I hope you solved the matter for you goodness.

Yours Sincerely

(Ramakant Sharma)
                                Applicant
                                Mo No. [protected]

Manjurao Pappanna
                                  Apr 26, 2011

Dear Concern,
                                  We had requested for gas refill (Ref no. 203116 - Ravi Enterprises) Agency delivered the same on 25th Apr 11 around 4 to 5 pm. Since the vehicle do not have pick up to our reach our area the delivery guy who introduced him as Venkatesh and had asked us to seek the delivery from Manju or Manjunath instead of Venkatesh. We booked the refill through online ( [protected] ) there is no such option to select the delivery persons name. I hereby request you to either make some option to select the delivery guy or to replace the vehicle which is not in good condition.

Regds...
                                  Consumer no. 647437

HP — Delivery and pick up

Hi Sir/ Mam
                                  My number there is 664686 I have booked my gas cylinder to be delievered within 10 days on the 26/10 and this is November 7th the 13th day I have no Gas cylinder,
                                  I want to know why I cannot come and collect my own gas cylinder?
                                  Why I have to depend on your so complicated and bad service?
                                  As a costumer I have no option to pick it up is that right ? Why?
                                  Please give me a good explanation other wise it seems we are going through a Communism procedure here as I believe India is a free country so my gas cylinder could be delievered if I'm booking or pick it up as well.
                                  I just have to pay you for the refil right?
                                  Why r u making life so difficult for ur costumers?
                                  Like me I have 2 kids and wife and it is very difficult for us besides we are kept at home waiting for your deliever the time u think is good for you only and we have so mach to do. Like today is saturday i wanto to go out with my family and we cannot go till your delievered come. Is that fair? Don't you think this is becoming too expensive for suvh a life quality you are providing with your so bad awfully service.
                                  I hipe those critical message make you waking up and think about provide a better service for your clients.. first if you are human place yourself in our situation you make life become hell for us just because of a Gas Cylinder. THINK
                                  Please reply ASAP
                                  Thanks&Regards

arpan salwan
                                    Apr 23, 2011

Address: Haryana

I Ashwani salwan resident of 45-b gobind nagar ambala cantt having consumer no 6305 with swantar gas services ambala cantt..i wish to inform u dat i hv booked my gas on[protected] aftr waiting 21 days frm my last supply frm your dealer..aftr contacting him 3 times i hd nt been delivered my gas frm your dealer i.e swantar gas services..then i hd a contact wid ur consumer helpline no on[protected]..i waz assured frm dem dat i wil gt my gas in within 24hrs bt i gt it on[protected]..dis is the regular which m facin frm last 3 yrz..i also wnt 2 infrm u dat ur distributor wil nt accept my furthr booking b4 21 dayz frm day of last delivery..wich is quite impossible 4 a household lady 2 manage..so it is my humble request 2 take sum appropiate action against swantar gas service..