Hindustan Petroleum Corporation [HPCL] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 5, 2025
Complaints 3746

File a complaint to Hindustan Petroleum Corporation [HPCL]

Having problems with Hindustan Petroleum Corporation [HPCL]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Hindustan Petroleum Corporation [HPCL] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Hindustan Petroleum Corporation [HPCL] reviews & complaints page 136

sakhariya.tusharkumar
from Gidam, Chhattisgarh
Jan 11, 2011

Address: Raipur, Chhattisgarh

at nawapara rajim district raipur c.g.have a dealership that's name is vinay gas agency is not providing services to their customers in time and also selling cylenders in black for motor car. he is not providing cylenders in time and doing bad work like blackmarketing, jamakhori, etc. all the citizens of the city are facing a lots of problem because of him . the people of city has made a complaint to the head office in state that is situated in raipur c.g. but they didnot take any strong action against him and as a rich person he setteled all the matter in easy way . we all are facing lots of problem and as he is only dealer of gas and here is no any other dealer in city so he is taking profit . we hope you will take a strong action against them and give us relief from this matter.

jinu_shyni
    Jan 10, 2011

Hi.

This is to infor you that i a residence of Nallasopra is not receiving the gas on time after booking it its been 5 days now still we have not received the gas yet and today my gas cylinder has become empty.

I have also notice that the gas agencey in our place sell gas to hotels with extra charges because of whihc we dont receive gas.

I request you to please look into this matter.

Gas Agency Name: Chirag Gas
    Place: Nallasopara (W)

it is also to inform you that gas cylinder delivery staff/Boys instead of giving the delivery to the authorized gas cylinder holder the same is sold to unauthorized customer at high cost.

Gas Agency Name: Chirag Gas
    Place: Nallasopara (W)

meghali
      Jan 8, 2011

Hello Myself Mrs Meghali A. Talnikar, resident of High Bliss, Dhayari, Pune, would like to lodge a complant against the HP GAS authorities, While booking a new cylinder when we call the customer support centre, their calls are always busy. Kindly look into this matter and resolve at its earliest.
      Thankyou,

Meghali Talnikar

i am sunil kumar my consumer no is 630507 my add is a-16 main market garhi east of kailash and

booking no 257805 but have not receive gas and my deler is smart gas agincy lajpat nagar

my contact number is [protected] plz sent my gas

devikaswami
        Jan 2, 2011

Address: Mumbai Suburban, Maharashtra

For a long time I have been noticing the road side joints in our area using domestic cylinders instead of commercial cylinders. Please take note and follow up with action.

Address is as below
        Jhunka Bhakar stall & road side stall
        opposite Super Bazaar
        Chapel Lane / Dominic Pinto Road
        Santacruz (west)
        Mumbai 400054

same thing happening in suduguntepalya, tavarikere main road opposite to oracle, bangalore 560029 in a pork cooking shop,
        next to a wine store, who uses 4 to 5 cylinder of HP domestic gas for his hotel, heard that BBMP coroporator manjunath (manju) who is running bar their is back of him for support. so no one can do him nothing and also fame for roudiszam.
        hello sir
        here in my society many house hold business man using non commercial hp gas cylender for commercial purpose. i would like to awear about that event.
        my residence is pandurang chawl, cutting no 10, gandhi nagar, kurar village, malad (e) mumbai no. 400097.
        The businessman is srawan kumar gupta.
        your informer

DilipKamath
          Dec 31, 2010

LPG DEALER FOR Hindustan Petroleum

The vendor is an authorised dealer of HP for supply of LPG cylinder to house hold in Kurla East Nr. Stn. and Chunabhatti , Sion East, known As Laxmi Gas Services. his telephone no 22925798 is always busy. does not pick up the phone. we donot know what to do. Pl help urgently.
          Read comments

LPG DEALER FOR Hindustan Petroleum — non delivery of LPG Cylinder.

The vendor is an authorised dealer of HP for supply of LPG cylinder to house hold in sarita vihar area. his telephone no 26827575 is always busy. hence the gas booking is impossible to do. even if his telephone no i connected he does not pick up the phone. we donot know what to do. we are buying the gas cylinder in black market.

Parveen Garg.
          Consumer no 2671.
          M-[protected].
          D-171 SARITA VIHAR, NEW DELHI.
          sir, my hp gas consumer number is 618486 from Bangalore., earlier we lived in C.V.Raman nagar and gas was being supplied by Ms.Murli gas agency & there was no problem, recently we shifted to K.G.F.Munireddy lay out in Mahadevapura., i may many attempts to find out the H.P.gas dealer for this area., but in vain I could not get their address, i will be thankful to you to provide me the dealers name, address and phone number responsible for supply of gas to this area.
          B.N.SATHYANARAYANA

manisha bawlekar
            Dec 30, 2010

I am consumer of HP gas for past over 4 years at Mumbai with consumer No 633069 Recently I shifted my residence and requested my dealer – plot no.207, sant mirabai apt, sant nagar, mavelpada road,virar-east shift my gas connection to the dealer servicing the area of my new residence. Accordingly, I was advised to contact vasai bazaar Gas Service, vartak chawl, virar-west I also received SMS from HP giving following details -
            we have been running from pillar to post since then for getting the gas supply at our new adress but to no avail. vasai bazaar Gas Service asked us to get some documents along with the regulator, which when produced, they refused to accept the same sayng that our new house location does not fall under their service area. On contacting my previous dealer, they say they have nothing to do with us. We are runnung without gas and there appears to be no solution.
            PLEASE HELP ME IN GETTING MY GAS SUPPLY RESTORED AST MY NEW RE$SIDENCE> ISHALL BE EVER SO GREATFUL FOR THE SAME

dashrath.patkar
              Dec 27, 2010

irregular supply of cylinders

Address: Mumbai Suburban, Maharashtra

i have problem of irregularity of supply of gas cylinders from our dealer vaishno gas agency Shukla chawl, Jawahar nagar jaiprakash road khar east mumbai 400051 they are not giving cylinder even after fifteen days after the booking,
              This problem was from last 12 to 15 months
              please do the needful to us

VG 7245/51
              jkm
              Dec 26, 2010

Address: Odisha

My consumer no. is 603135, I have booked for supply of gas to lingaraj gas, khadagiri , Bhubaneswar on 07 December 2010, on inquiry I came to know that bill was prepared on 18 December 2010. Since then each day over telephone, I am calling over telephone to Lingaraj gas but till date they have not supplied the gas My telephone no. is given below-[protected]/[protected] for verification. In this process I have been harassed by the dealer. Therefore necessary action/steps may be taken failing which I will take shelter before the competant court of law.

Yours sincerely
              Janaki Kanta Mohapatra
              Bhubaneswar-20
              We are not getting Gas Cylinders from our HP Dealer in Hyderabad even after 10 Days from booking Date.
              It is noticed that Consened officials of HP are colluded with the dealers and ignoring Consumers Complaints & Supporting Dealrs.
              i customer of you gas agency sited at Mankhurd Mumbai Agarwadi village i personally contact to concern person who is take the booking of gas on 22nd Decembr 2008 that time she told me your gas will supply after 7 to 8 day i wait for gas but till today 5th January, 2009 time 2:15pm gas is not supply me .
              today 5/01/2009 also they talk to me your gas will supply after 03 Days.
              i heartly request you what is problem to spply of dealy.
              please look in to matter.
              Dear Sir, I have a gas connection with my name from HP gas agency. my consumer no is 609987. I had made booking for refill on 28th Nov'09 but concerned gas agency is not refilling my Gas Cylinder even after several requests. Kindly intervien. Regards, Neel Garg
              I have a gas connection with my name from HP gas agency. my consumer no is 669087. I had made booking for refill on 28th Nov'09 but concerned gas agency is not refilling my Gas Cylinder even after several requests. Kindly intervien.
              Neel Garg
              no gas cylender delivery since booking over 12days from Ganga GAs agency. shahdara, Delhi .
              our add. is 12A/2A, street no. - 7 vijay mohalla maujpur delhi - 110053.
              No gas cylender delivery since booking over 12days from Ganga GAs agency. shahdara, Delhi .
              our add. is 12A/2A, street no. - 7 Vijay Mohalla Maujpur Delhi - 110053.an costumer no. 648425.
              My consumer no. is 603576 I have booked the gas since 15.10.09/ but since then whnever i go to the seller m/s priya gas agency bargarh/ orissa, he says tuesday is the delivery date, and when i am going on tuesday the stocks end early, even when in line the the consumer has to return empty hand. kindly look into the matter.

pawan kumar agrawal
              Consumer no. 603576

HP — Non supply of Gas

I have gas connection of HP Gas company. My consumer No. is 609987. I had made internet refill booking on 8th January'10 vide booking No.205353 but i sorry to write that concerned gas agency has not made the supply even after lodging complaint to higher authorities. Kindly resolve the issue.
              I customer of you gas agency from village ahlupur distt mansa punjab I am getting problem to getting booking cylinder on right time every 22days I hold booking but after 10days dont get delivery .Supply of Golden agency Sardulgarh is very poor .They r doing black of cylinders ..supply should after 03 Days of booking as per rule
              i heartly request you what is problem to spply of dealy.
              please look in to matter.

Bhagwant singh
              9 Comments

meetnagendra
                from Imphal, Manipur
                Dec 23, 2010

Address: Jhansi, Uttar Pradesh

Non Delivery of Gas Cylender after booking

I booked gas on 22.10.2010 but till today i didn't get home delivery on till date 23.12.2010 not deliver. Whenever i make phone call to their representative, he says tomorrow must be delivered. I am very sorry to say we are facing much problem due to this type of service as it is regular happening with HP. My Gas Agency Dealer Code-610850 M/s Pitambara Gas Service Near Jhansi hotel,sadar Bazar,Jhansi(U.P.) My Booking No-2295 Consumer No-604109 by Name-Naresh Kumar Pandey. Address-16 Out Side Khanderao Gate Infront of Gandhi Bhawan,Jhansi.

Nagendra Mishra
                Mb-[protected]

HP GAS DEALER COAD-610850 — GAS PROBLEM

gas booking date 10/07/2008
                sir gas abhi tak nahi phuchi h
                sir plase gas compalint koi son nahi raha h

RAJANDRA KUMAR
                168/3 nandanpura jhansi u.p

iyam
                  Dec 23, 2010

Address: Vellore, Tamil Nadu

I am Baskaran. I get a new HP gas connection before one year from murugan gas agencies at Alangayam.They are not issued consumer number and consumer card to me till now. But i recieved cylinder (regularly)and regulator from their. I submitted all required documents and fully payment to the Manager Mr. M. Ganesan, when i get the connection.I asked them many time for pass book but they are not responding. Kindly solve my problem.

My Address : R.BASKARAN,
                  Jamunamarathur.
                  Mobile No. [protected].

arjun m.s
                    Dec 22, 2010

Address: Dakshina Kannada, Karnataka

hello sir,
                    im arjun i want to know y ur collecting extra 15rs per cylinder, naw a days cylinder rate is going high day by day in bitween this again 15rs how can middleclass can leave pls see follow throw this
                    thank u faithfully
                    arjun

Mr. Jain
                      Dec 22, 2010

Address: Etah, Uttar Pradesh

i m mr . jain sir jalesar me ek hi hp gas agencies hai or vo agencies thik samay pr gas ki supply puri nhi kr pa rhi hai kyo ki jo gas aati hai vo unhe BLACK me sale kar dete hai is karan gas supply karne me 25 se 30 lag jate hai isliye yha pr koi ek nyi company ki gas agencies available kra dijiye jalesar me hp gas agencies ke distributors RAVI GAS AGENCIES hai

MR. Jain & all jalesar family

realrajput
                        Dec 21, 2010

I a have connection of HPCL cooking gas and we have been transfered to Kiran Gas Agency in year 2008 from previous LPG dealer Shivshanti Gas Agency. Till 1st Dec.2010 we were very much satisfied with the services of Kiran Gas Agency and it is convinient fot us. When i went to book the LPG as routine process , i came to know from the Kiran Gas Agency that we are been transfered again back to Shivshanti Gas Agency. I enquired about it in HPCL Retail Office at 3/C Dr.Ambedkar Road, Next to Nehru Memorial Hall, Camp, Pune-411 001. There the a lady officer told me that they are about to shut down the Kiran Gas Agency as it was temporary arrangement. I came with very nervous mood to home thinking that we are going to face again the same problems now for LPG. But today i received printed pamplets advertising that Kiran Gas Agency is giving new gas connection for year 2011. By reading this i was really shocked and came to know that either the HPCL officials are Lying & Misguiding me or Kiran Gas Agency(Who is Searching for new customers.

Please take necessary actions on such liar officers.

Kunal

Hindustan Petroleum Corporation Ltd. — NON RECEIVE OF REFILL CALENDAR AGAINST THE BOOKING DATED 16/10/2008

DEALER PRIYA GAS AGENCIES HAPUR CONSUMER NO. 602974 SUPPLY OF REFILL CYLENDER ARE VERY POOR AFTER BOOKING THE TIME OF DELIVERY 30 TO 45 DAYS. PLEASE TAKE THE NEEDFULL ACTION

apparao1784
                          from Dhone, Andhra Pradesh
                          Dec 21, 2010

Address: Vizianagaram, Andhra Pradesh

I have booked gas for home delivery on 19.11.2010 and the booking number is 5554 but till today 20.12.2010 not delivered. Whenever I make phone call to their representative says tomorrow they are going to deliver, the same in repeating but I have not received the gas till date. I am very sorry to say we are facing much problem due to this
                          This type of service and it is regular happening with HP GAS. My customer No is 617691
                          My Gas Agency
                          Distributor is
                          PRIYADRSHINI GAS AGENCY
                          H P GAS, KOTHAVALASA,
                          VIZIANAGARAM ROAD,
                          VIZIANAGARAM – DISTRICT.
                          Ph 08966 274842 / 273334

HP domestic gas cylinder — Non delivery of cylinder

Shivalik gas company , barewal road , LUDHIANA.
                          are not giving gas cylinder when it has been booked
                          10 days before . They there is a shortage of gas supply.
                          My house is suffering because of this . They do not even
                          pick up the phone.

Singh Deepak
                            Dec 20, 2010

Address: North Delhi, Delhi

I am facing a regular problem in getting my gas refill delivery. My gas agency is M/S Devidyal enterprises sector 8 Rohini Delhi.
                            Generally it takes only 7 days for the cylinder to reach after applying through any time HP , but the refill never reaches before 30 days and that too after booking 2 times and making amny calls which are generally not taken up by agency staff as they are reluctant to pick any phone calls.
                            This time too i booked a refill on 07.12.2010 ( booking no. 447197) and till date the cylinder has not reached my place.
                            The agency phone nos ring continuously and are not picked up by the staff.
                            My consumer no is 622078.
                            Please help me in this case.
                            I am facing a regular problem in getting my gas refill delivery. My gas agency is M/S Devidyal enterprises sector 8 Rohini Delhi.
                            Generally it takes only 7 days for the cylinder to reach after applying through any time HP, but the refill never reaches before 30 days and that too after booking 2 times and making SO Many calls which are generally not taken up by agency staff as they are reluctant to pick any phone calls.THE GIRLS THERE ARE SIMPLY PATHETIC, THEY DO NOT BEHAVE PROPERLY WITH CONSUMERS.
                            This time too i booked a refill on 02.03.2015 and till date the cylinder has not reached my place.
                            The agency phone nos ring continuously and are not picked up by the staff. I HAVE RECEIVED A MASSAGE REGARDING DELIVERY OF MY GAS, BUT STILL I HAVE TO RECEIVE IT. IT MEANS THEY ARE BLACK MARKETING MY QUOTA.
                            My consumer no is 616415
                            Please help me in this case.
                            SUBODH BHARTIYA

Mr.Ram Singh
                              Dec 19, 2010

Address: North West Delhi, Delhi

Booked gas cylinder in DEVIDAYAL ENTERPRISES Sector-8 Rohini by SMS and also on Telephone No.[protected] on 27.11.2010. On 18.12 2010 I Made contact on Phone no.27940639 My phone was not attended and kept on hold for fifteen minutes. I Went personally by hiring TSR I was assured to get the gas delivery on 18.12.10 but it is not delivered till 19.12.2010.My Consumer no.is 604358.Please confirm it and take action.

devi dayal enterprises / hp gas — not delivered (gas cylinder)

bocked my gas for refilling in devidyal gas company on[protected] they did not delivered

my connection no 623362

date of booking[protected]

sosolve my problam
                              Thanks girdhari lal ([protected]@yahoo.in)
                              m. [protected]
                              date of complant[protected]

Niranjan79
                                Dec 17, 2010

Checking the Status for New LPG Connection Booking

Address: Rangareddy, Andhra Pradesh

This is MVNSN Kishore requesting you to inform that i have applied for new LPG Gas connection through E- Seva Center at Vanasthalipuram , Hyderabad on 29/10/2010.

My Customer Id : ZTS0729301

My Transaction ID : VSP[protected]

LPG Distributor No: 19607800

Distributor Ph:[protected].

But so far i have not received any kind of information...
                                39 Comments
                                Livin42
                                Dec 15, 2010

Address: Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu

My consumer number is 606078.I had booked for gas cylinder on[protected]. So far i did't receive the refilled gas cylinder,but my neighbour Mr.Rajeevan who is residing by the next door received the refilled gas cylinder on the fourth day from the date of booking.Mr.Rajeevan received the cylinder today[protected] at 4.30 P.M.Now i called kovartanambika gas,they told me that you will received the cylinder on 24-12-10.
                                So i kindly request you take necessary steps to get refilled gas cylinder as earlier as possible.

KOVARTANAMBIKA GAS,
                                2/162-2,Chinna Thottam Street,
                                Kanakkampalayam,
                                Perumanallur,
                                Tirupur-641666.
                                ph #[protected]

mahajanpankaj73
                                  Dec 14, 2010

Address: Aurangabad, Maharashtra

I have booked gas cylinder in Pawan Gas Agency - New Osmanpura Aurangabad - 431005. On 3/12/2010 but till today i.e. on 14/10/2010 we have not got the delivery from the dealer and already 3 to 4 times we have reminded him about the delivery but everytime the answer is it will reach to youo by tomorrow but we dont know that tomorrow when will come? This is the repeatetive problem we are having with the dealer and the people who are carrying the cylinder personally are gettting the cylinders when they want and the customers who have booked the cylinders have to wait .

PLease look in this matter on topmost priority and the dealer must get some punishment for this.
                                  I have booked gas cylinder in Maa Pitambara Gas service, sadar bazar jhansi CODE-610850.GAS BOOKING NO-1389 TILL ON DATE[protected].I may complained ten times for reached gas cylinder at my home.dealer says daily that i send your gas cylinder next day .But gas cylinder has not reached
                                  now .date:[protected].please take interest in my matter.

thankingyou
                                  yours consumer
                                  anamika kushwaha
                                  664, o/s bara gaon gate, near kala nursery, Jhansi
                                  mob.no-[protected] .consumer no:605312.

vikrant agnihotri
                                    from Garhdiwala, Punjab
                                    Dec 13, 2010

Address: Hoshiarpur, Punjab

i booked for my refill gas cylinder through internet booking facility . booking no 355863 dt 23.11.2010. till date i have not received any gas cylinder despite various reminders to the gas agency as well as complaint to the HP gas through ( complaint ref no. 10032085 dated dec 09 2010, and again a reminder on 11.12.2010 also i registered my grievance on toll free telephone complaint ref no. [protected]. )till now i have not received any gas cylinder despite the verbal assurance of the gas agency-----manjit gas agency garhshankar.
                                    pls do the needful so that our grievance is taken care off and we are not harrassed in future.

consumer no. 700418
                                    company- HP gas , dealer: manjit gas agency GARHSHANKAR
                                    consumer name RAM DULARI
                                    bazaar bhattan, ward no 8 , teh. GARHSHANKAR
                                    distt. hoshiarpur pb
                                    mobile no. [protected]. email. [protected]@yahoo.com

Hpcl — not supplying of hp gas cylinder

I BOOKED MY HP GAS CYLENDER FOR REFILL MANY TIME NO GAS CYLENDER HAS BEEN SUPPLIED AFTER THEIR GIVEN TIME.
                                    MY HO GAS CONSUMER ID NO.-590508
                                    PASCHIM GAS SERVICE ,PASCHIM VIHAR DELHI

Hpcl — Refill Gas cylinder was not delivered for online booking through Internet.

I am having LPG connection from HPCL. I have done online refill booking request on 19/12/2011. It was not delivered. then I have booked a complaint. Still cylinder was not delivered. Again I have booked on 02/01/2012. But no use. Cylinder was not delivered. How can I tackle it?. Whether I can go to consumer forum?