Hindustan Petroleum Corporation [HPCL] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 5, 2025
Complaints 3746

File a complaint to Hindustan Petroleum Corporation [HPCL]

Having problems with Hindustan Petroleum Corporation [HPCL]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Hindustan Petroleum Corporation [HPCL] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Hindustan Petroleum Corporation [HPCL] reviews & complaints page 73

MPW
Dec 7, 2017

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560098

Dear sir, without my knowledge/voluntary decision by mistake "opt out of subsidy option", has been activated. Kindly deactivate the same at the earliest as i am poor man and require this subsidy very much. My hp gas consumer account details are as below:

Lpg id : 2 [protected]
Consumer no: 612865
Consumer name: mallikarjuna. P. Wali
Address: 613, 2nd cross, beml 3rd stage r r nagar bangalore
City / town: bangalore central
Registered mobile: +91-[protected]
Email: mallikarjun. [protected]@gmail.com
Gas agency: abhishek gas agencies[protected]

Please do the needful at the earliest and priority basis, thanks in advance.

~regards, mallikarjun
Hindustan Petroleum Corporation [HPCL] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Skkumar51
    from Agartala, Tripura
    Dec 4, 2017

Address: 852218

होदय / महोदया, आपको

यह सूचित करना है कि यह गलत तरीके से अपने एलपीजी कनेक्शन के लिए मेरे परिवार के सदस्यों द्वारा अंग्रेजी शब्द को समझने में अज्ञानी है, "जीटी आईटी यूपी" सब्सिडी विकल्प में दाखिला लिया है.तो, मैं आपको अनुरोध करता हूं कि कृपया इसे निष्क्रिय करने के लिए कृपया नामांकन, मेरे उपभोक्ता संख्या -625498 ताकि मैं सब्सिडी वाले दामों में एलपीजी सिलेंडर का लाभ उठा सकूंगा। यह मेरा विनम्र अनुरोध है कि कृपया मेरे "giveitup" विकल्प को निष्क्रिय करने और मेरे खाते में मेरी सब्सिडी क्रेडिट करने के लिए मुझे अपनी सब्सिडी खोना नहीं चाहिए। मैं सब्सिडी सिलेंडर का लाभ लेना चाहता हूं मैं जल्द से जल्द अपने सहानुभूति विचार की प्रतीक्षा कर रहा हूँ नीचे एचपी गैस कनेक्शन विवरण हैं: ईमेल: [protected]@gmail.com
    उपभोक्ता का नाम : संजय कुमार
    उपभोक्ता संख्या: 625498
    मोबाइल नंबर: [protected]
    वितरक का नाम एवं कोड: pramila hp gas gramin vitrak, 13443000
    At+po. : pipra
    Dist. : supaul, bihar
    पिन कोड: 852218
    Hindustan Petroleum Corporation [HPCL] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Mahadev Samanta
      from Siliguri, West Bengal
      Dec 3, 2017

Address: 712410

Tarakeswar chaul patty saha petrol pump refuse to give 44 rs petrol. Why we need our own the aforesaid company stuff misbehave with me. He refused to give me of 44 rupees petrol. I want to a proper step against the issue. We people suffer day by day. So got should take necessary step at this situation. It's small problem but it is not so good for the people of india like me.

PRIYADARSHI GHOSAL
        from Konnagar, West Bengal
        Dec 3, 2017

Address: 712235

Sir, here, i am informing you that subsidy is crediting to uco bank a/c. 1xxxxxxxxx1252 w. E. F. 23.07.2017 which is not my bank a/c. Please check my personal details i have mention my bank a/c. Number with ifsc code along with my aadhar also clearly. I have received my subsidy in my bank a/c. Upto 11.06.2017 only. Awaiting for your response.

Prithish ghosal
        Customer id :2 [protected]
        Consumer no. :- 602158

Respected sir, I m Deepan S my father sathiyanathan was working with HP company he died when I m 7 years old now I have completed my BE aeronautical engineering so kindly help me in getting my dad job. Thank you, Deepan S [protected] [protected]@gmail.com
        Dear Sir, .
        Please change the online registered mobile number to new number.The new number is_[protected]. Consumer number_631522. Name_Anil Kanti Mohanta. Distributor-INDUSTRIAL SUP.
        PLIERS SHAKTINAGAR, ROURKELA.

Please do the needful as soon as possible.Thanking You.

amit.k.lall
          Dec 2, 2017

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 412308

This complaint is regarding bad quality (Mixed with water) of petrol filled by hp petrol pump.
          Complaint against hp petrol pump address:
          Shri vitthal petroleum fhursungi,
          Pune-saswad road,
          Bekhrai nagar, pune-412308, maharashtra
          On 29/11/2017 i went to hp petroleum (At above address) and filled petrol of rs. 2000 and paid by icici debit card at 21:33 in my hyundai grand i10 which i purchased from sanjay hyundai manjri 1 year ago.
          After filling petrol, i left that place and moved towards my office, but after only 1 km my car stopped working in the middle of traffic near sp infocity (Ibm), fursungi. Then with help of few people i moved my car to some safe place. I called road side assistance and they took my car to sanjay hyundai manjri after 1 hour 30 minutes. And next day on 30th nov evening i got a call from sanjay hyundai service centre manjri that they have found some water contents (40%-50%) in fuel tank. They told me fuel tank and fuel injector cleaning will be required by them which will cost around 1227 rs (Including gst) and fuel indicator (Gauge) has also stopped working because of water and will cost around 1700 rs. Now they have cleaned the tank and i asked them to order fuel indicator.
          On 1st december i also went to police station and they told me this is consumer complaint and you should file a complaint against them in consumer court. I also had word with hp vitthal petrol pumps manager and owner, they told it is not their fault and this is hp companies fault, as they have received full petrol tanker with bad quality petrol from them and they can refund only for exchange of petrol which you have removed from your cars fuel tank.
          Now my question is: i have only 20 litters of petrol left with me and rest is wasted in fuel tank cleaning. Who will pay the fuel tank cleaning cost and the damage which is done by water contents in petrol i. E damage in petrol indicator (Gauge) worth rs 1700 and hyundai service manager also told me one sensor in the car can also be damaged worth rs 40000 because of this and they will check it after few days of testing. So total expenditure excluding sensor which is under testing will be approx. 6000 rs.
          My hp petroleum complaint number[protected].
          I have all the required documents, bills, images, videos, petrol sample and attaching the same with this email. Please investigate in this matter.
          Looking forward for your favourable reply.
          I am not attaching docs here for some security reasons. Provide me mail id i will share the same.
          Dec 29, 2017
          Nov 28, 2017
          Gouranga Dev Chakraborty's response
          This enterprise hesitated me all time
          Nov 28, 2017
          Gouranga Dev Chakraborty's response
          I want this dealer punishment

Mera user name Aur password reset karna Hai mera aaaps nahi kul Raha hai invaild bataa raha hai
          My consumer no is602085of Paul enterprise after month of June I have not received my subsidy Adhar also attached from 2013, 2nd time I also attached recently my dealer can't help me so l mailed you.

AbhijeetKlu
            Dec 1, 2017

Address: 522501

Hp india — no activation link send to registered email id

1 review
            Ab abhijeetklu on dec 1, 2017 mark as resolved

Respected sir/madam,
            My consumer no. Is 55249.
            I have not received activation link on given register email id ([protected]@kluniversity.in).
            Now i request your kindly resend activation link on above mentioned register i'd or please send me activation link on my alternate email id [protected]@gmail.com.

Both email id is on working
            Register email id - [protected]@kluniversity.in
            Alternate email id - [protected]@gmail.com
            Consumer no - 55249
            Consumer name - abhijeet ganguly
            Hp distributor name - sri balaji gas company
            Distributor code[protected]
            Mobile no [protected]
            Abhijeet ganguly

Sunny Cools
              Nov 29, 2017

Address: Faridabad, Haryana, 121003

I am sunny shama. Last sunday 26 nov i buy a petrol our local petrol pump in 100 rs.
              They give 1.3 ltr something.
              My bike is splenderpro. Its average is 50+.
              In 1.3 lts it goes around 70km
              But its run only 35 km
              Petrol pump staff not fill full quantity of pertol in my bike
              Please inquiry these problem
              They make profit from poor person money.

Faheem Uddin
                from Chirala, Andhra Pradesh
                Nov 29, 2017

Address: 500076

Hi sir/
                Madam
                My counsumar no :618847 i was booked on 10 nov 2017 total 20 days no cylinder did not came, i go to agency she telling tommaro, tommaro, now don't have cylinder old, agency name (Ravi prasad agence) worst agence nacharam 500076
                My name mohd faheemuddin
                My number. [protected]
                Bad bad hpgass ravi prasad agency nacharam bad coustmar service.
                Thank.
                By mistake opt out of subsidy (voluntary) activated by me, so please deactivate it.
                Name-prakash s. Tiprale
                Consumer no. 655896
                Agency -Renuka gas agency, Aurangabad
                Mob no. [protected]

stiwari123
                  Nov 27, 2017

Address: 560076

Today i had delivery of gas after 8 days of booking with cash memo no 1061913 and booking no 536278 charges was rs 743.50.

I had provided 750 rs to delivery boy he was asking for another 30rs for delivery charge.

When i refused to pay he said he will not deliver gas in future and asked me to take yourself by agency.

Is it the case that we need to provide extra charges to them an why?

Saurabh

amolpingle
                    Nov 26, 2017

Address: Vadodara, Gujarat, 390004

My hp gas consumer number : 636123
                    Hp gas agency : m/s gasolit, vadodara

I booked a hp gas refill with booking no. 585579 on 17 nov, 2017. Cash memo was also generated successfully. But on 25 nov, 2017 i got message that my booking has been cancelled automatically. After passage of 8 days i'm being denied the refill. This is happening to frequently. Booking was cancelled earlier also without any reason.
                    My consumer id-609731
                    Kindly change my mob.no. in the above HP gas idw ith this one ...
                    that is-[protected]

Naveena S N
                      Nov 25, 2017

Address: 560068

Change opt out of subsidy to subsidies dear sir, sorry!!! Due to wrong click on "opt out of subsidy option", it has been activated. Kindly deactivate this from my hp consumer number 618018 as soon as possible. Please help me on this. My name is naveena s n and consumer no 618018 and lpg id:[protected] and aadhar no:[protected]. Hp gas agency - m m enterprise.[protected]
                      Nov 25, 2017
                      Updated by Naveena S N
                      Change OPT out of subsidy to subsidies Dear sir, sorry!!! Due to wrong click on "opt out of subsidy option", It has been activated. Kindly deactivate this from my HP consumer number 618018 as soon as possible. Please help me on this. My name is NAVEENA S N and Consumer No 618018 and LPG Id:[protected] and Aadhar No:[protected] . HP GAS AGENCY- M M ENTERPRISE.[protected]
                      Dear sir /madam

This is Madugundu Eswaramma
                      Consumer No is 920369
                      Card serial No is [protected].
                      Agency code 959590.

Bhasker agencies, Yemmiganur kurnool district. Andhra Pradesh - 518360.

We forget our both hogas login user I'd and password. Please help me to get my login ID and password. Thanking u sir/madam.

Karan L Nagrani
                        Nov 23, 2017

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 421301
                        Website: www.hindustanpetroleum.com/verify?count=0bed45bd5774ffddc95ffe500024f628

Please find out the compliant number

Mpang/e/2016/05019 i have received from company and still this issue is not resolved hp fuel card is not working on pump k e zojwala at kalyan mumbai maharashtra thane district national highway 222 he should be installed machine last year but still not installed one year has gone please inform to company and resolve this issue asap i got letter from company they said will be done but you can see still is not machine installed kindly help and find attached image letter received copy from company.
                        Nov 23, 2017
                        Updated by Karan L Nagrani
                        Hi team, i have raised the compliment last year but still one year has gone and re full card hp machine has been not installed at least zojwala petrol pump at kalyan mumbai maharashtra state tahne district i have received the letter from hindustan petroleum the number is mpange/e/2016/05019 this letter has been attached with this application now please help me now one year has gone and yet machine is not installed what is the use of card this is on highway location that pump please help me regards karan lalchand nagrani.
                        Nov 23, 2017
                        Please resolve my issue ASAP
                        Nov 23, 2017

Last year i did compliant regarding the k e zojwala petrol pump at maharashtra mumbai thane district kalyan location national highway 222 he is not accepting hp reful card but still this issue is not resolved you can find the compliant number with attached this letter copy of this application kindly help me and resolve my issue asap one year has gone and yet issue is going on hindustan petroleum they sent me letter copy machine will be installed asap but still has not been done kindly inform to them and help me other wise how we can use digital money now government is saying use this now a day don't pay cash
                        Nov 23, 2017

Please find the compliant number for you reference and help me to sort out this matter asap. From long time this issue is going on and yet not resolved kindly help me.
                        Nov 23, 2017
                        Please call me on my mobile number [protected] my name is Karan Lalchand Nagrani

Nov 23, 2017
                        My cell number is [protected] please call me my name is Karan Lalchand Nagrani

Adithya yadav
                          Nov 21, 2017

Address: Rangareddy, Andhra Pradesh, 500070

Change opt out of subsidy to subsidies dear sir, sorry!!! I am very poor man sir, due to wrong click on "opt out of subsidy option", it has been activated. Kindly deactivate this from my hp consumer number 657734 as soon as possible. Please help me on this. My name is jakkala venkateshwarlu and consumer no 657734 and lpg id:[protected] and aadhar no:[protected]. Hp gas agency - m/s vanasthali gas service pin - 500070
                          Sir, con.No600996 rajkumari aadhar no[protected] in active npci
                          jis ke karan gas subcidy bank accaount me transfer nahi ho rahi payment on hold aadhar in active npci show karta hai
                          pls aadhar active in npci

give up subsidy - Comment #2930286 - Image #0
                          I taken diseal Of RS1000 on 3rd nov2017 via credit card of icici bank but till incentive not credit and bank charged 1%, plus GST 18%
                          Ive forgot my login ID and password for my account as well as I don't know which mail id I've given. Please help me to use mobile app

deba1964
                            Nov 20, 2017

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700074

My hp gas consumer no is 629289. I had booked my hp lp gas refill by booking number 500346 on 21/10/2017. I have received bill no - 1014599 dated 14/11/2017, amount rs. 759.50/-. But still today i did not receive my refill gas cylinder. Already 30 days passed, my existing gas cylinder which i am using may empty at any time.
                            When tried to contact, they said delivery man "karick" was absend. Due to that the gas could not be supplied. But mostly their both land line phone no.[protected]/[protected] get un-attainded.
                            I am a physically handicapped person, today i. E. 20/11/2017, i went to their office for enquiry.
                            . I was not knowing, they have changed their weekly holiday in monday from sunday. Still two lady worker are there.. They did not listen a single word from me. I was almost kicked out from that office as they told it is the closed day. I requested them just note down my consumer number and take action in next working day. But their behaviour was totally rude and arrogant. They did not listen a single word from me.
                            Paul hp gas company owner is very good in behaviour and he tried to solve every problem releted to customer. But the attitude and behaviour of the office staff is worst.
                            Hope you will take action as soon as possible to solve my problem.
                            Debashis sarkar
                            Chatakal, dumdum, kolkata-700074, w. B.
                            Dear sir, I am a customer of Hp gas name Arvind gosavi. I was register Hp gas by online. My consumer no. 621889. Email I'd forgotten here. Pls help m. And tell m my user I'd / email. Thnks

Naresh Dagar
                              Nov 20, 2017

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh, 201005

Hi my consumer number is 607897. I never opt out subsidy but you people showing that you have opt out subsidy.

When i talked my distributor he suggested me to re apply connection. What is the joke. Without consumer confirmation how can you de activate subsidy.

I request you to please activate my subsidy and provide my last 3 cylinders subsidy.
                              I am rajaiah pls chenge my mobile no
                              My new mobile no [protected]
                              My consumer no 625933
                              Sir, since last 15 days there is heavy dischsrge of gas and we are feeling irritaion and breathlessness in Sriharipuram and malkapuram area. Please look into issue seriously.

balupawar
                                Nov 19, 2017

Address: Nashik, Maharashtra, 422210

Manisha ajit pawar hp gas consumer no - 601374, hp gas dealar - sidhivinayak gas agency, odha, nashik & dena bank saikheda, niphad, nashik all document submit but not regular subsidy payment recived my bank account please help me sir - my mail id - ajith. [protected]@rediffmail.com, mobile number - [protected], manisha ajit pawar, teli galli, a/p - saikheda, tal - niphad, dist - nashik pin -422210
                                Nov 16, 2017
                                Pardeep Hooda's response
                                Answer me
                                Hurry
                                I have linked my aadhaar number with both bank and the LPG distributor but as per HPCL records, Aadhaar Linking Status in Bank (as per NPCI) states as not submitted and the subsidy is not being credited to my bank account since months. Can you resolve

hp gas refund subsidy issue - Comment #2924172 - Image #0
                                Misbehaving to senior sitizen
                                enquiries About gas subsid

Consumer no. 106289
                                Mr.Rajbir singh
                                Ward no. 1, Kheri Sampla
                                Activation code not received
                                The email activation link was not sent on my registered email id, and the website does not given an option to re-send the link.
                                Consumer no 667115
                                email: [protected]@gmail.com
                                Kindly send the activation link for my HP gas connection

Odaiah
                                  from Chirala, Andhra Pradesh
                                  Nov 17, 2017

My code is 613029
                                  I booked cylendre for home delivery on 12-15days ago but not deliver. To cylendre whenever i make phone call to their representative, he says tomorrow must be delivered. I am very sorry to say we are facing much problem due to this type of service and it is regular happening with hp. Take action on concert people and deliver my order immediately.

Yogita Damani
                                    Nov 16, 2017

Address: Surat, Gujarat, 395010

I am a consumer of hp gas and i want to change my current address with the old one which are existing in your records on urgent basis. The agency name is kasyap gas agency, surat

Kindly do needful and requested you to let me know what will be the procedure to change the address through online and how will i approach.

Hi, i tried to register hpgas account online and all submit i got a message that please activate account from your registered email id but i didn't receive any mail.

Kindly look into this.
                                    Consumer no : 662745
                                    Email : [protected]@gmail.com,

Wanted to update mobile no to new mobile no : +[protected]

joy_dg1221
                                      Nov 16, 2017

Address: 700091

Dear sir, sorry!!! Due to wrong click on "opt out of subsidy option", it has been activated. Kindly deactivate this from my hp consumer number 642272 as soon as possible. Please help me on this. My name is joydeep dasgupta and consumer no 605872 and hp gas agency - m/s sushama gas & gajeds locataed in salt lake kolkata & distric norths 24 parganas.. Plz do as urgent as possible... Plz sir

Vanvi
                                        from Kalka, Himachal Pradesh
                                        Nov 16, 2017

Address: Solan, Himachal Pradesh

I have taken a connection from your respective corporation few month's back. Now i am to trying register my account for online booking. But after creating user id and password it gives a message to activate the mail 🆔. When i go for the process it shows error. Kindly help me out so it can be done easily.
                                        Amit thakur
                                        Consumer no. 515806
                                        Dealer name jagdamba gas service
                                        Solan
                                        Himachal pradesh.
                                        Vanvi. [protected]@gmail.com