Hindustan Petroleum Corporation [HPCL] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 5, 2025
Complaints 3746

File a complaint to Hindustan Petroleum Corporation [HPCL]

Having problems with Hindustan Petroleum Corporation [HPCL]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Hindustan Petroleum Corporation [HPCL] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Hindustan Petroleum Corporation [HPCL] reviews & complaints page 86

singhak2711
from Mysore, Karnataka
Nov 27, 2016

I booked a refill for a cylinder and the delivery boy asked me for Rs 570 for cylinder which was priced Rs 540 (As per Bill) I asked the reason for extra then he said everyone has to give that amount. I understand sometimes we tend to pay little extra as a tip (Being generous) but asking for extra amount which is fixed doesnt make any sense. He asked me to give the amount and wasnt ready even to leave without that.
So the question is-
Is delivery charge included in the price?
If not then is there a fixed price?
30 is not a big amount but asking for any fixed amount inflates the charges of any product which is not good at all.
Hindustan Petroleum Corporation [HPCL] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Govindpareek1656
    Nov 25, 2016

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 421302

Sir / madam,
    This is to inform you that it was wrongly enrolled the “give it up” subsidy option for my lpg connection by one of my family members who is ignorant to understand english words. So, i request you kindly to deactivate this enrollment, my consumer no. 622318. So that i can avail the lpg cylinders in subsidized prices. It's my humble request to kindly deactivate my “giveitup” option and credit my subsidy in my account as i don’t want to lose my subsidy. I want to avail to subsidy cylinder. I am waiting for your sympathetic consideration at the earliest. Below are the hp gas connection details: email: [protected]@gmail.com

Lpg id:[protected]
    Consumer no.: 622318
    Consumer name: govind omkarji pareek

Distributor code: 11603900
    Distributor name: safco gas company
    Hindustan Petroleum Corporation [HPCL] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    Nov 25, 2016
    Updated by Govindpareek1656
    By mistake give up lpg subsidy, it has been activated kindly deactivate this from my hp gas. My consumer no 622318 and lpg id[protected] as soon as possible. Please help me on this. My name is govind omkarji pareek distributor code no 11603900 and aadhar no[protected],
    Safco gas company, 51kaiser baug, bhiwandi. 421302.

Govind.

Upendar Kumar Singh
      Nov 19, 2016

Address: 712702
      Website: Mai jis gas agency me BPL Lpg connection ka apply kiya hu us agency se mujhe without oven ka connect

Mai jis gas agency me bpl lpg connection ka apply kiya hu us agency se mujhe without oven ka connection issue nahi kar raha hai mera naam... Ashtu dari raction card no.. Phh [protected], our adhaar no is...[protected].../ hp gas agency name is... Geeta hp gas enterprise barijhatty chanditala, hooghly 712702 ph no#[protected]/260779... Our mobile no...[protected].
      Worst survice provider I have ever seen in my life. I always book the through online and make the payment right away, but these guys never deliver the cylinder. Even after multiple request, they always keep on postponing the delivery. I have never seen any worst service then these ppl. [protected] is the contact number of the delivery person.

Sparsh Dusad
        Nov 13, 2016

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan, 302012

Petrolpumps are accepting 100rs note but are not willing to give it back to anyone. For eg. They are accepting 500rs but are neither giving back the change nor issuing a receipt of change due. Suppose a person or basically a two wheeler driver wants petrol of rs 300, the petrol pumps are accepting 500rs but they are neither willing to give the 200rs change back and nor giving the due slip. The reason behind this act is that they are selling the 100rs notes to hoarders proportionately for 500 and 1000rs notes for eg. they sell 300rs for a 500 note and 800rs for 1000rs note and these trading of small denomination of notes for the banned notes happens at very large scale as they are legally permitted to accept the banned 1000 and 500rs denomination.
        Nov 13, 2016
        Updated by Sparsh Dusad
        Not only HPCL but almost all the petrol pumps are practising this act
        LPD ID 2 [protected]
        Consumer No. 606389
        Name KOTHARI SAMIMBANU MO ISHAK
        I ACTIVATE HP GAS LOGIN ID, BUT MY LOGIN ID "[protected]@gmai.com" IS NOT ACTIVE.SO, CHANGE MY NEW E MAIL ID "[protected]@gmail.com" IS CHANGE AS NEW LOGIN ID.
        OLD INACTIVE ID CLOSE : [protected]@gmai.com
        NEW ACTIVE ID OPEN : [protected]@gmail.com
        The filling station refused to accept Rs. 500 Note on 10th November morning, around 8.15 A.M., for filling fuel, despite Government notification that these Notes will be accepted for 72 hours (11th November 2016 midnight)
        Please we lost Regular Number and we want to Change to new Number and my number is [protected], dear sir this number is need full.i am Ribka Jyothi.

Tarunshubh
          Nov 13, 2016

Address: Gurgaon, Haryana, 122001

I wanted to get my scooter fueled for Rs 100 and I have 500 note. But they don't have change to give me. They have clearly noticed that they want only change and they only collecting in change . In front of my eyes they have collected approx 2000 change but not ready to change exceptional customer. If they have any issue with govt decision of collecting old currency they should raise there voice but not put people in trouble
          Dear sir _ this is rajanna s/o doddaiah
          Plese chage the my booking contact number sir.
          Old number : [protected]
          New number : [protected]
          Consumer no: 29347156
          Sv no: 7698822
          Card serial NO.ioc./ka: 0922966

Booked the cylinder on 8th November (booking number 574576, delivery confirmation code 2873)Not received the cylinder till now.Please do the needful.
          [protected], [protected] both the phone numbers are not working.getting continuously engage.

Jay Prakash Narkar
            Nov 8, 2016

My name is Ms. Narkar, consumer No. is 605020, LPG ID No. is [protected], Agency Name is Bhagwati Gas Agency, Santacruz (west) Mumbai 400054.

From last 8-10 days Gas stove is emitting yellow flame due to which al the utensils are becoming terribly Black. When I called mechanic from the Agency to check yesterday i.e. on 07/11/2016, He informed that this is due to Gas cylinder getting over. He also suggested to start using new cylinder without wating for current cylinder to get over.
            This problem has never occured earlier. Utensils used to blacken slightly whenever cylinder was about to get over for about 2-3 days. Now the blackening quite heavy. Please help urgently.
            I have wrong clicked in non subsidy please give me subsidy i have poor shop plz kindly my problem solve date 05/11/2016 my mobile no. [protected] plz repair
            Booked a refill almost 2 months before, but till now not delivered it to me. when going to book another refill, we r being told already u have booked a refill, shortly it will be delivered. Hopeless agency...worst agency i have ever seen.
            I am Ramia Oraon consumer no 613844.i ask for changing my phone number. My previous number is [protected] and my nee no is [protected]. If you allowed to change i will be very happy
            Sir I have booked a cylinder on line booking no [protected] so far one week over and have not received the cyclinder so far.
            Kindly deliver the cylinder.
            Krishna Kumar
            Con sumer no 610437
            Mobile number [protected]

Girish Kumar j
              Nov 2, 2016

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560093

I have a connection with murali enterprises and have booked a refill and the cash memo is generated on 28/10/2016 no: 154180 the same has not been delivered and have got the credit of subsidy even though the cylinder is not delivered??? This malpractice and against the law. Been calling murali enterprises since morning they never answer the phone... Would request action on the same.
              SUBSIDY NOT RECEIVED

My consumer No. is 646624
              But till subsidy amount not yet received my Bank Account. So, please transfer the subsidy amount to my Bank.

My mobile No.[protected]

Murali enterprises, marthahalli is very frustrating experience. Two days after booking refill, it got cancelled on the pretext if door locked. Next booking is not accepted. Is there anybody to help?

Ramani Dhanaraj
                from Gajuwaka, Andhra Pradesh
                Oct 29, 2016

Address: 530011

Ramani dhanaraj

Oct 29, 2016
                Denial of booking of gas cylinder
                We had booked a domestic gas cylinder on 24th october and immediately we received as sms from jyothi gas agency saying "hp gas booking no 567373 - consumer no 600931. Delivery qtp 2456" msg at 17.37 pm on 24th october.
                The same day at 19.30 pm the following message was received "hp gas booking no 567373. Cash memo no. 184337 dated 24th october 2016. Rs 516 generated. Cylinder delivery confirmation code 2456. Please share it to the boy upon delivery"

Since the cylinder was not received today 29th october we went to enquire and the man said it didn't get recorded in their system. He checked and flatly denied no booking was done.
                Immediately since the message was on the mobile we showed but still the irresponsible man totally denied registering the booking or sendingsending the sms.

But after my sister argued then he said you have to rebook and quoted some illogical stupid rules. I am a senior peifessor in the university well aware of technology and legal procedures. How can a sms received on our mobile not be registered on the system??? Please enquire and take strict action against the agency. There are lot of corruption charges that jyoti gas agency may be selling the booked cylinders to others for profit.

Since we insisted to clear themselves they sent another booking sms like the first one with code etc! When we have not rebooked how can another sms be received sir! Please cancel their registration. They are full of corruption.

The message received today was hp gas booking no 569424 etc. It's so ridiculous that without booking through phone how can we receive another message. It's sheer manipulation sir!

Please look into the details of jyothi gas agency!
                Our consumer no is 600931. Name is john dhanaraj.

Dr ramani dhanaraj
                Professor in management
                St joseph's college for women (A)
                Visakhapatnam.

If no action is taken i have to move in a higher court sir!

devarasetty99
                  from Anaparti, Andhra Pradesh
                  Oct 29, 2016

Address: 533342

With reference to the above subject it is request that d. nagaraju my consumer no.647840, i had already submission of many times bank account pass book, aadhar card & ration card xerox copies on 22.10.2016, because anaparthi gas company intimation update software system base to online base, in update software processes loss some system data, after that i submitted above said documents. anaparthi gas company not deliveried gas after booking gas company
                  Oct 29, 2016
                  My phone no.9494998019 Email I'd. [email protected]
                  I have booked a refill on 15/10/2016
                  But till today I have not got it
                  Can we get it without filing a complaint
                  OR company really don't care
                  Suggest me the way to get it
                  dear sir my code no is 681810 I booked 2 time but stil not deliver my cylinder not that time only alwys facing too much problem about the cylinder and when we call to agencey they talk very roudly and direct said compney not giving us cylinder so how we deliverers just do something have no gas at home to cook food after 8hundred and 60 rupees if can't take cylinder on so what we do pl help us bcoz this problem many people facing now pl do something we hopeless

Not delivered gas after booking - Comment #3251583 - Image #0

My gas cylinder booking has been locked without any prior notice from omkar gas service agency, thane
                  I am not able to carry lunch from home from last 2 days.
                  My consumer no. 624163
                  my con.no.[protected]
                  omkar gas service [protected]/[protected]

supriyaranjan
                    Oct 26, 2016

Address: 560076

My consumer no is 648001. On 25th october 2016 i kept my empty hp cylinder outside in watchman's place so that deliver man will come and give refill pack.. But it was stolen.. The shopkeepers outside the house are telling that they have seen that delivery man has taken the cylinder. But deliv ery man is refusing... What should i do now.. After that deliveryman has not even approached for delivery of cylinder.
                    I, rampada metya, (consumer no[protected] of rajasthan area.I am not receiving lpg subsidy since last six months though i submitted up kyc to lpg distributor and also adhar updation in my hdfc bank account.pls do needful

N. V. N. L. Sarmista
                      Oct 26, 2016

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500049

Sir, This is for your information that I lost my earlier mobile phone, that is the earliest registered mobile phone. Hence kindly register my new no [protected], for future reference and booking. My consumer no is 622406. I am living in 202, Poojitha Pride, HYDERABAD, MADINAGUDA, Miyapur - 500049. My name is - N. V. N. L. Sarmista, software engineering. Kindly help me in this matter. Thank you

hirawat
                        Oct 24, 2016

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 421201

I am pawankumar hirawat from dombivli (east) and here i am writing this complaint because we have been delivered an empty cylinder with sealed and as we have ordered new cylinder we are not getting it replace again. we have registered a complaint but they are not responding our complaint
                        Thus hoping for our quick solution.
                        Our consumer id is 660207
                        Thanking you...

Oct 22, 2016

Address: 673011

Dear hp gas management team,

I am k. subramanyam, consumer no 631787, i would like to bring to your notice that today morning i. e[protected] we found a full sealed cylinder with empty gas!!! we had received a full cylinder from rk gas agencies, calicut - kerala on 5-8-2016 and which was not used so far till date and kept it as buffer as we always keep as safer side to use when the old cylinder gets over. as part of the same today when try to replace it, the cylinder is wait less with sealed condition, this is a big surprise to see a cylinder like this for the first time, we had already raised a complaint through the help line no and the ticket no is 16148946. we had also informed local rk gas agencies team, and immediately the delivery boy has come and verified the same, and also they tried to replace with a new full cylinder with free of cost. i have not allowed to do so with the sealed and agreed to replace with actual empty cylinder.

However this case is very unique and a big surprise to everyone in my colony, ideally this could have happened in 2 ways according to us, 1. this can be a duplicate cylinder with seal and no gas while delivering, or 2 the cylinder was delivered with damage/leakage conditions.

We feel both are very dangerous to the people who are all depending this hp gas cylinder!!! and this is very serious issue according to us. if at all if something goes wrong... who is responsible???

Cylinder no b-22, 16.1- filling plant mangalore lpg plant.

Attached photos here for the same cylinder.

Note: i would like go for a case at consumer court if i am not satisfied with your resolution on the same as quickly as possible.
                          Oct 22, 2016
                          Updated by [email protected]
                          I am K. Subramanyam, Consumer no 631787, I would like to bring to your notice that today morning i.e[protected] we found a full sealed cylinder with empty GAS!!! we had received a full cylinder from RK GAS agencies, Calicut - Kerala on 5-8-2016 and which was not used so far till date and kept it as buffer as we always keep as safer side to use when the old cylinder gets over. As part of the same today when try to replace it, the cylinder is wait less with sealed condition, this is a big surprise to see a cylinder like this for the first time, we had already raised a complaint through the help line no and the ticket no is 16148946. We had also informed local RK Gas agencies team, and immediately the delivery boy has come and verified the same, and also they tried to replace with a new full cylinder with free of cost. I have not allowed to do so with the sealed and agreed to replace with actual empty cylinder.

However this case is very unique and a big surprise to everyone in my colony, ideally this could have happened in 2 ways according to us, 1. this can be a duplicate cylinder with seal and no gas while delivering, or 2 The cylinder was delivered with damage/leakage conditions.

We feel both are very dangerous to the people who are all depending this HP Gas cylinder!!! and this is very serious issue according to us. if at all if something goes wrong... who is responsible???

Cylinder No B-22, 16.1- Filling plant Mangalore LPG plant.

Attached photos here for the same cylinder.

Note: I would like go for a case at consumer court if I am not satisfied with your resolution on the same as quickly as possible.

Raghu Nath HN
                            from Srivilliputhur, Tamil Nadu
                            Oct 20, 2016

Address: Mysore, Karnataka, 570017

With ref to the above subject i raghunath hn would like to bring few lines for your kind consideration.
                            Due to shifting my house from hootagalli mysoreto vijayanagar mysore. I have lost my hp gas passbook.
                            I kindly request you to please provide new gas book as early as possible.
                            My consumer number:642343.
                            Amardeep gas agency mysore.
                            Mobile number [protected].
                            Oct 20, 2016
                            Updated by Raghu Nath HN
                            Due to unexpected situations, like shifting house from hootagalli to Vijayanagar Mysore we have lost our mobile .
                            Kindly I request you to please update my mobile number to book hp gas and other transaction.
                            My consumer number 642343.
                            My mobile number:[protected].
                            Amardeep gas agency Mysore.

Pamarthi Kanakaraja
                              from Sathupalli, Telangana
                              Oct 18, 2016

Address: 521108

OLD ADD:Consumer No 640469
                              Consumer Name KANAKA RAJA PAMARTHI
                              Address S/O MUNEENDRA RAO 44-9-5, OPP OLD POST OFFICE GUNADALA
                              City / Town VIJAYAWADA CITY
                              Pin Code 520004

NEW ADDR:Consumer No 640469
                              Consumer Name KANAKARAJA PAMARTHI
                              Address S/O MUNEENDRA RAO SVS ESTATES, 3rd Floor, Plot No-1, Prasadam padu, Ramavarappadu post
                              land mark:BESIDE SAI BABA TEMPLE, STann's SCHOOL ROAD
                              City / Town VIJAYAWADA CITY
                              Pin Code 521108
                              Oct 18, 2016
                              Updated by Pamarthi Kanakaraja
                              same no updatation please change my address as early as possible

Dr Babasaheb Kakde
                                from Akola, Maharashtra
                                Oct 16, 2016

Address: Jalna, Maharashtra, 431204

I has lost my hpgas cylinder regulator during sifting materials from room.So I have no old regulator for replacement new one advice by maneger of" Guru Krupa gas Agency's, Ambad 431204, District Jalna" Maharashtra & refusing to issue new one without old one.
                                It is not possible to common man like me to buy new gas connection only for gas regulator.
                                So please think about my complaint & issue me new regulator . I am ready to full pay amount for new one .
                                Regards from
                                Consumer no 113453
                                Mob [protected]
                                Ser/madem mistek #GIVEUPSUBSIDY# My subsidy debit my account plase ser madem my account my subsidy cradit please .

Phone no-[protected]

Consumer no-602596

Distributors, name-ninai hp gas gramin vitarak at sarud tal shahuwadi dist kolhapur

Distributor code[protected]

ritadas
                                  Oct 16, 2016

Address: 411028

Dear Sir&Mem

I need to change my communication address for hp gas delivery.i have submitted the update request form in Distibutr before15 days. but still not change my address.please
                                  solve my problem as soon as posiable.
                                  consumer no-728996.
                                  my old address=SR 152 A/4 MIREKAR WASTI SHANKARMATH PUNE.
                                  new address=SR NO 5, VETALBABA Z PATTI, GADITAL, HADAPSAR, PUNE-41102

satish1429
                                    from Jangaon, Telangana
                                    Oct 14, 2016

Address: Prakasam, Andhra Pradesh, 523155

Sir iam opening my hp gas online account on 11/10/2014.
                                    But iam not using that. now i like to use the online account from now,
                                    But i forgot my login id and password also. so please send the link to reset me for both. our distributor name sri chirala gas company.
                                    Please kindly solve my problem

My email id:- satishkumar.[protected]@gmail.com
                                    Mobile no:- [protected], [protected]
                                    Sir, I forgot my login id and password
                                    But iam not using that. now i like to use the online account from now,
                                    But i forgot my login id and password also. so please send the link to reset me for both. our distributor name Vanasthali Gas Services. (vanasthalipuram RR District Telengana HYD)
                                    Please kindly solve my problem
                                    MY E Mail ID: [protected]@yahoo.com
                                    Mobile no: [protected]
                                    I have drive track plus hp re fuel card and i forgot my login id and password so what should i do ? please give me response has soon as possible please please please

Name :- Raj Mahesh Parab
                                    Email-Id :- [protected]@gmail.com

biswa263
                                      from Gobardanga, West Bengal
                                      Oct 13, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400001
                                      Website: www.hindustanpetroleum.com/DomesticLPG

I am a subscriber of HP gas. I had booked a SUBSIDIZED domestic gas cylinder on 17/09/2016 but the cylinder has not been delivered yet. It has been almost a month now but the gas agency has not been able to provide any suitable reply for this lapse of service. The distributor doesn't even answer my calls now. I am thoroughly disappointed with the service of HP gas. I want the delivery to happen as early as possible.

I want HP gas to take up the matter immediately and resolve it at the earliest.

The details of the booking are given below
                                      Date and time of booking:[protected], 11:42:46
                                      Order ref no: [protected]
                                      Order no: 502057
                                      Cash memo no: 174181
                                      Cash memo date:[protected].

My subscription details are as follows
                                      LPG ID :[protected]
                                      Consumer No : 616091
                                      Aadhaar Number : [protected]
                                      Distributor Code : 13092900
                                      Distributor Name : LOKEMATA ENTERPRISE

I have attached a snapshot of the booking details as can be seen in the website http:\\www.myhpgas.in

Afreen Memon
                                        Oct 12, 2016

Address: Bangalore Urban, Karnataka, 566016

We bought a Gas connection in November, 2015 from Domlur HP Branch.1st Cylinder fitted fine, When we try to change the Cylinder, The regulator doesn't Fit properly.We tried to fit but the regulator doesn't fit properly.

Please help us ASAP.
                                        Address: 2nd Main, 1st Cross, Paid Layout, Bengaluru, 566016.

Let us know if more information is required.

Afreen
                                        By mistake give up subsidy.
                                        PLEASE CANCEL AND GIVE ME BACK SUBSIDY
                                        LPG ID :2 [protected]
                                        Consumer No : 603691
                                        Consumer Name : KHEDAPAWALA MA.ISHAK.MA.HANIF
                                        Aadhaar Number : [protected]
                                        Distributor Code : 11603500
                                        Distributor Name : AVAKAR GAS SERVICES