Honda — Honda Jazz Average Problem defected car

Address:Vivan Honda Ajmer

We have purchased Honda Jazz in March 2020 but due pandemic situations the dealer delivered us the car on 8 may 2020 after 7 days of purchase the we noticed that the car is giving low mileage than it is showing on the display after checking it we complaint about this issue to Vivan Honda then the vivan honda sended there service engineer in order to inspect the vehicle and to test its mileage and told us that the display is showing correct mileage then we complain again about the same issue to the dealer as the issue is persisting the dealer said that this car has technical issue with engine and Vivan Honda will take back the car and provide full refund along with all penalties and sended an official mail regarding this matter. Then the dealer refunded the cash amount of Rs around 1 lakh saying that use the vehicle and if you face the mileage issue or any kind of issues in future then you just complain to us and we will take back the car and refund the financed amount. Now when we are complaining about the mileage issue then the company and dealer is denying to provide us even the service. For the same issue on 25 october 2020 the average of the vehicle has been checked by service engineer of Pink City Honda Jaipur in which he found that on Multi Information Display the mileage is around 20.1 kmpl but when he checked in the reality the milage is only 13.5 kmpl on highway the pink city honda said that they will take 10 days in order to diagnosis and resolving of the issue but they suggested that its better to take the vehicle back to the vivan honda service station as you have purchased this vehicle from there. So we want Vivan Honda to pick up the vehicle and solve the issue from there and then we will recheck the mileage at Pink City Honda Jaipur. Kindly take necessary action for mileage and low pickup issues.
Ashok Malik
No (1)
Honda Cars India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Jun 30, 2021
Updated by ashokmalikajmer
We have purchased Honda Jazz in March 2020 but due pandemic situations the dealer delivered us the car on 8 may 2020 after 7 days of purchase the we noticed that the car is giving low mileage than it is showing on the display after checking it we complaint about this issue to Vivan Honda then the vivan honda sended there service engineer in order to inspect the vehicle and to test its mileage and told us that the display is showing correct mileage then we complain again about the same issue to the dealer as the issue is persisting the dealer said that this car has technical issue with engine and Vivan Honda will take back the car and provide full refund along with all penalties and sended an official mail regarding this matter. Then the dealer refunded the cash amount of Rs around 1 lakh saying that use the vehicle and if you face the mileage issue or any kind of issues in future then you just complain to us and we will take back the car and refund the financed amount. Now when we are complaining about the mileage issue then the company and dealer is denying to provide us even the service. For the same issue on 25 october 2020 the average of the vehicle has been checked by service engineer of Pink City Honda Jaipur in which he found that on Multi Information Display the mileage is around 20.1 kmpl but when he checked in the reality the milage is only 13.5 kmpl on highway the pink city honda said that they will take 10 days in order to diagnosis and resolving of the issue but they suggested that its better to take the vehicle back to the vivan honda service station as you have purchased this vehicle from there. So we want Vivan Honda to pick up the vehicle and solve the issue from there and then we will recheck the mileage at Pink City Honda Jaipur. Kindly take necessary action for mileage and low pickup issues.

Honda Cars India
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    29%
    Honda Cars India Phone
    +91 11 3989 8918
    Honda Cars India Address
    D-126, TTC Industrial Area, MIDC Shiravane, Nerul,Thane-Belapur Road, Navi Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400706
    View all Honda Cars India contact information