[Resolved] HP India — hp spectre laptop

 
1 Review
India
 Manan Vijay on May 7, 2019
Name: manan vijayvergia
product name: hp spectre x360 convertible 13-ae0xx
product serial no: 5cd8143lc4
product no: 3me45pa#acj
e-mail: [protected]@hotmail.com

I purchased hp spectre laptop in april 2018.

since then, i have been facing terrible heating issues and speaker sound issues. the laptop gets heated up as soon as it is turned on and continues to heat later on as well, even at very minimum usage. the speaker gives distorted sounds for which i have shared audio notes on mail and whatsapp to the company representatives. honestly, i have complained to hp india about 60 70 times since april 2018
tvs electronics gurgaon has been handling my case since the beginning. for the first 3 4 months, engineers came and opened my laptop to change the cooling paste. even then the problem wasn't solved. this happened 4 5 times. i requested for a replacement but the company didn't do it. again they sent technicians to my office and in one incident, one of the technician broke the back panel of my laptop. i started complaining for that too, to devender yadav at tvs electronics, gurgaon. he did not provide me a solution saying it is my fault and hp is not considering it. even after not resolving my situation, they kept my laptop in the service center for about 15 days for no reason.
after few days, i was working on my laptop and the hard disk crashed abruptly. i lost all my important data. then i dropped mails to hp and this time devender yadav called to see the piece again and then changed the back panel and the hard disk only. the speaker and heating issue was still not taken care of.
i was still very patient with them and requested them for a replacement or refund, they refused. after several more mails, hp asia pacific service head mr. suraj kumar paul contacted me in january or february and I told him very politely and clearly to process a refund and not call me for any other type of resolution. he told me that he just needs the last diagnosis after which they will go ahead with the refund. i felt a bit relaxed then that my terrible experience with the product and service will end soon. it became another trouble to deal with mr suraj, mr devender and tvs electronics partner manager mr sanjeev jain and it was my mistake that i was very polite with them at each and every step. they think that customer is a fool and he/she will continue to use a defective laptop bought for over Rs 1 lakh.
since february, they have just troubled me even more asking for audio samples on mail several times, sending technicians again and again for some or the other check report from my device. it would have been very peaceful for me and them had they processed my refund or replacement for the piece earlier. mr suraj told me that it wouldn't help me even if they processed a replacement for me as it would give same issues. it sounded as if he knew that hp spectre is a problematic product and all pieces have complaint issues. i even told him that my product will be out of warranty on april 10, 2019. so try and conclude my issue before that. in the first week of april 2019, he told me that you can collect your laptop from the service centre and we will provide 90-day period for you to check and get back to us in case of issues. these people think we are sitting here free to just complain and complain, repeatedly.
yesterday he called me again to tell me that they have checked all complaint data of my laptop and they have discussed it with technical and other teams and your piece seems to be fine. on the other hand, their own technicians who have come to check the piece each time, have told me that the product has heating and sound issues. i have just run out of patience and politeness now, and i was left with no option other than sharing my grievance here on the forum. even after spending so much money, i am feeling helpless with the device. i just want Hp india to refund the whole amount of my product and end my terrible experience of 1 year that i have had. i have attached the invoice and other necessary images below.
also, i would like to mention that if my refund is not processed within the next 15 days, legal action would be initiated.

hp spectre laptop
hp spectre laptop
hp spectre laptop
hp spectre laptop
hp spectre laptop
hp spectre laptop
hp spectre laptop
hp spectre laptop
hp spectre laptop
hp spectre laptop
hp spectre laptop
hp spectre laptop
hp spectre laptop
hp spectre laptop
hp spectre laptop
hp spectre laptop
hp spectre laptop
hp spectre laptop
hp spectre laptop
hp spectre laptop
hp spectre laptop
hp spectre laptop
hp spectre laptop
hp spectre laptop
hp spectre laptop
hp spectre laptop
hp spectre laptop
hp spectre laptop
hp spectre laptop
hp spectre laptop
hp spectre laptop
hp spectre laptop
hp spectre laptop
hp spectre laptop
hp spectre laptop
hp spectre laptop
hp spectre laptop
hp spectre laptop
hp spectre laptop
hp spectre laptop
Complaint marked as Resolved Jun 15, 2019

Complaint Status


[May 08, 2019] HP India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Verified Support
HP India Customer Care's response, May 13, 2019
Hello Manan,

My sincere Apologizes for the delay in resolving the issue, I have gone through the case and I have escalated the same with high priority, you will be given an update at the earliest.

Your patience is highly appreciated.

I am an HP employee. If the information hasn’t solved your question, you can continue to post further questions or visit HP support website ( www.hp.com/in ) or visit the HP Support Forum ( www.hp.com/supportforum ) for further help.

Regards,
Smitha
HP Social Media Support
Updated by Manan Vijay, May 15, 2019
I got the same call from Suraj Paul on May 13th, telling that my case has been resolved and that they can't do anything further about it. I do not accept this resolution. HP India will be receiving a legal notice from my end within a week's time.

Regards
Manan Vijayvergia
Updated by Manan Vijay, May 25, 2019
It has been more than 15 days and there is no solution from HP India. It is clear that I have to proceed legally against this fraud brand.
Complaint comments  Add a Comment     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    16%
    Complaints
    3120
    Pending
    153
    Resolved
    434
    phone
    +91 80 2612 9000
    +91 12 4234 6992
    location
    24, Salarpuria Arena, Adugodi, Hosur Road, Bangalore, Karnataka, India - 560030
    HP India - hp spectre laptop