[Resolved]  Ibibo Group / Goibibo — Duped me into taking up a bad hotel and made me pay double

Address:Gurgaon, Haryana, 122018

I had a booking the details of which i have attached. The app showed me that the hotel cost 8.2 k for a night, against 3.4 k, which is the actual amount.
I understand that ibibo keeps commission but not to the extent of charging more than double the price.
I paid, and lured by the false images ibibo put up, took up a room. However, the room was tiny, dirty and there was nothing similar to the images and not the price i paid.

I had to pay the full amount, and spend the 31st at a bad place for which i paid almost 3 times more.

If ibibo doesn't revert back, i will take it to court. I want some refund, and an apology in writing.
Feb 3, 2017
Ibibo Group / Goibibo customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Dec 31, 2016
Updated by Avirupa Basu
I have also the actual images of my stay if you want to see them.
Jan 03, 2017
Ibibo Group / Goibibo Customer Care's response
Hi Avirupa,

Greetings from Goibibo !!

We regret for any inconvenience caused to you, kindly be advised that the direct prices at the hotel may differ from the prices on portal as the direct prices are on the whole and sole discretion of the hotel depending upon the availability of rooms.

Please note that as checked and investigated, no issue was reported from your end during your stay so unfortunately we may not be able to take this any further from our end.

AKshat
CD Team

Hotel Owenr denied for room due to local id proof i have waited 1hr ur bledy executives and manager made me on hold for almost 1hr my money not refunded room was not allowed worst service for refund my money working days what the f#ck

Ibibo Group / Goibibo
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    35%
    Ibibo Group / Goibibo Phone
    +91 12 4674 9000 [CEO]
    +91 92 1302 5552 [Goibibo]
    Ibibo Group / Goibibo Address
    5th Floor, Good Earth City Centre, Sector-50, Gurgaon, Haryana, India - 122018
    View all Ibibo Group / Goibibo contact information