Ibibo Group / Goibibo Customer Care
Ibibo Group
Customer satisfaction rating: 12%
Submit a Complaint
941
COMPLAINTS

Ibibo Group / Goibibo Customer Care

Ibibo Group

TwitterFacebookLinkedInGoogle+Youtube
Address
5th Floor, Good Earth City Centre, Sector-50
Gurgaon
Gurgaon District
Haryana
India - 122018

Customer Care Phone Numbers and Contacts

Toll-free:
Toll-free:
up
25
down
24

Phone:
Phone:
up
16
down
28

Additional info
Ibibo Group (CEO's Office)
5th Floor, Good Earth City Centre, Sector-50, Gurgaon - 122018, Haryana
+91 12 4674 9000

Gurgaon
5th Floor, Good Earth City Centre, Sector-50, Gurgaon - 122018, Haryana
Tel: +91 92 1302 5552
Tollfree: 1860 258 5858

Bangalore
RMZ Millenia, Tower A, 2nd Floor, Ulsoor Road, Bangalore - 560008, Karnataka
+91 80 4250 1300

redBus - Corporate Head Office
3rd Floor, Karle Premium, # 1 Old Airport Road, Opposite Manipal Hospital, Kodihalli, Bangalore - 560008, Karnataka
+91 80 3003 8301

View More Information...

Customer satisfaction rating
12%
Complaints
941
Pending
188
Resolved
75
Load
So far so good - The company responded to our notifications and is working on resolving complaints.

Ibibo Group / Goibibo related photos (212)

Complaints with pictures are more trusted and informative    View all

Ibibo Group / Goibibo Customer Care related pictures (212)

Ibibo Group / Goibibo Complaints & Reviews

Sort by:

Ibibo Group / Goibibo — Bad policy and incomplete information

 roshanmanjitsingh@gmail.com on Mar 24, 2017
I Roshan Kumar Singh a PhD student was travelling to Rio de Janeiro for research purposes. I had booked my ticket via GoIbibo and I had two layovers at London and SauPolo. But when I came to British Airways counter for checking they said that I cannot travel because for entering London airport I need to have a transit visa and I was not having a transit visa.
Since I booked my ticket via GoIbibo so they should have informed me about all the visa requirements. The tickets they issued me was a Multiple Airlines so contacting each airlines was not possible for me. Since my ticket was a non refundable...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Travel Agents

Ibibo Group / Goibibo — Money neither refunded to my account nor in my Gocash account

 shantadvg on Mar 22, 2017
I requested Goibibo representative to refund my amount of Rs 5481 to my recharge Account on 8TH of March 2017. i was informed that it will be done in 8 to 10 days.SR No 1046664 registered . after that i rised couple of times the request for the same till now refund has not been done. iam just getting only default mailers but no resolution. and also iam not able to contact customer support representative .

Please find Attached Screenshot for the same...
Complaint comments  Read comments [1]Complaint category Other

Ibibo Group / Goibibo — Air Tickets

 Rahil89 on Mar 16, 2017
Have never faced such an unpleasant experience ever in any website while purchasing air tickets.Had booked a flight on 14th of March 2017 for a roundtrip from Del-Ccu. While making the booking on the app I paid trough net banking and my money was deducted from my account but booking was failed. It was a surprise to me so I called their Customer Service number and spoke to the first agent named Gaurav, this person had no clear justification on what happened and was repeating the same line again and again that the money had been initiated for an auto refund with no appropriate answer and on asking...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Travel & Vacations

Ibibo Group / Goibibo — Brighton(Daman) hotel and service are not Good- Return me Rs 1200

 mr.anupamchanda@rediffmail.com on Mar 14, 2017
Dear Sir,

I stayed at Hotel Brighton at Daman. I already sent you my feed back yesterday before leaving the hotel. I have few points pl revert as early as possible:

1) How do you decide any hotel's per day charge ? only looking at hotel photograph ?
2) from our side this hotel is decorated.
3) Room is very small, one family can't stay.
4) bath room is too dirty.
5) shower nob was broken.
6) poor service.

I want back Rs 1200. As per the location and quality of the hotel, charge/day should not be more than Rs 1200...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Other

Ibibo Group / Goibibo — Booking of hotel in Hampi

 Maylogistics on Mar 9, 2017
I had booked Hyatt Hampi through a travel agent for a holiday in the month of march (9th-12th Feb).
The issue is I couldn't travel due to personal reasons and I asked my travel agent to cancel my booking and he said to talk to goibibo which I did and was kept on hold for hours. After talking to goibibo I was told to talk to the Hyatt Hampi. After talking to Hyatt hampi they said that only goibibo can cancel the booking and where as goibibo is saying only Hyatt hampi can cancel the booking and I spoke to both and both agreed to cancel the booking after charging me for 1 night which was fine...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Travel & Vacations

Ibibo Web Pvt Ltd — Ordered pizza but no order confirmation and money deducted from account

 sunnysagar on Mar 8, 2017
I have order Pizza (Dominos) from Foodpanda today on 8/3/2017 using Internet Banking Of Rs.752 and money has deducted from my account Union Bank but no order confirmation of the order have came.

But money is deducted from my union bank account 316502011000051 and return my money to my account.

Account Number 316502011000051
Transaction Date 08/03/2017
Transaction Amount INR 752.00
Transaction Type DR
Transaction Description ePAY/To:IBIBO WEB PVT LTD/59164680/Pizza...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Food

Ibibo Group / Goibibo — Amount debited for invalid transaction

 indhu v on Mar 5, 2017
I tried booking a ticket in red bus on 01-July-2016. I am sure if I didnot make any successful transaction and i did not book any ticket on that day due to lack of availability.
One of my transactions failed stating 'the booked seat is not available'. But I could see the amount has been deducted for the transaction

transaction details: TO TRANSFER
INB IBIBO GROUP PRIVATE LTD
Ref/Cheque No:CCADG1ABS966IG0CGPCZY2 TRANSFER TO 4
Amount:800
Bank:SBI

I have checked my bank regarding this.Back confirmed it is failure on Merchant side. As...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Travel & Vacations

Ibibo Group / Goibibo — Not refunding money [Resolved]

 Kalpesh Tripathi on Mar 2, 2017
I booked my bus for ahmdabad from jaipur on 04 feb 2017, but without prior intimation bus operator cancelled the bus and due to this i suffer on the road in mid of night and in very cold weather. I called on go care customer care num and they promised me to refund my money to my account with compansiation causes to me. Its now one month gone i am not getting any refund from them and i called them so many time and they told me they already refunded to the account i used at the time of booking i chacked with my bank than told me theres no transection from goibibo made to my account. Its completely...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Public Transportation

Ibibo Group / Goibibo — Refund not yet reflected in account

 anil on Mar 1, 2017
The refund of my ticket PNR: TZH964PD is pending for more than 45 days.
Also goibibo is not sharing the transaction id for the refund.

The refund has been initiated from the airlines side on Jan19th ans still the money is not yet credited to my account.

I contacted the customer care more than 5 times and they keep on saying they don't have the information.

Please tell me how to escalate it further....
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Travel Agents

Ibibo Group / Goibibo — Hotel Puri , At puri

 Dilesh Hemani on Feb 28, 2017
The hotel puri located at puri beach, the people there show around 1600 about 2 persons in one room from goibibo and are showing only one room available, but when we call them they are saying we have rooms available but it will cost us 2400 rs., They are showing less prices in goibibo but not making much rooms available so that they can make much money, when we told them that its showing around 1600 in goibibo & ur telling 2400 than the person there told very rudely "thik h fr wahi se le lo", coz he knows they can't give us 5 rooms in online & we needed...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Unauthorized charges

Ibibo Group / Goibibo — Customer service and cancellation policy

 Manikandan Kannayyan on Feb 28, 2017
I Booked a bus ticket for bangalore to Chennai, no cancellation policy was available at time of booking.

Due to an emergency, I calmed goibibo after 5 mins to cancel the booking, they said no refund as per cancellation policy (which was not mentioned while booking).

I was on a call for 22 minutes and call was disconnected by goibibo as I asked to transfer call to manager.

Worst customer service ever....
Complaint comments  Read comments [1]Complaint category Travel & Vacations

Ibibo Group / Goibibo — Redbus booking cancelled but amount not refunded

 Sandhyathammi on Feb 25, 2017
I have booked tickets to bhadrachalam through Redbus on 20.01.2017 amounting to rs.8350/-. The tickets were not booked but my bank account was debited. Again I have booked tickets on 22.1.17 and those were booked nd I received confirmation. On approaching the Redbus customer care I have been informed that no booking was done on 20.1.17. Plz refund the amount immediately....
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Internet Services

Ibibo Group / Goibibo — Refund not yet initiated

 Deepika88 on Feb 24, 2017
Refund for my failed booking on 8th feb 2017 is not yet credited to my account I have crossed checked with my bank but they didn't find out such refund case with their suspense account they have send me 4 different reference no via email but none of them is reflecting to my account, I sm trying to cantatct them several times but they are giving reasons and trying to make it on hold please find the attached photos for your reference, my amount is 11910/-

Please look in to the matter asap...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Products & Services

Ibibo Group / Goibibo — Hotel

 Sasikumar M Nair on Feb 23, 2017
I have booked a room yesterday in Kollam Hotel sea Palace in the evening.After booking from your App I got message that an amount of Rs.1004/- has been debited against the room rent.But booking has not took place.I have used SBT Silver debit card for the same & all these iNformations I have given in your customer care number as per their advice I am registering this complaint.
Hence I am requesting to take immediate action for getting refund of the above said amount.
Regards
SASI KUMAR M...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Banks

Goibibo — Gocash fraud

 rajesh050490 on Feb 23, 2017
I got a message stating that 10% cashback while booking domestic flights. I booked my 4 flight tickets from chennai to Delhi. Instantly I received 1300 cashback in the name of GOCASH. Today when I try to book my return 4 flight tickets I couldn't utilize my total cashback amount 1300, instead it gives only 133rs off, stating that 1% money could utilize from our cashback amount while booking domestic flights. Fake fake fake. Cheater.plus we couldn't raise any service request if we met any issues. Please find attachments....
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Airlines

Ibibo Group / Goibibo — Incorrect / False Hotel Information [Resolved]

 Lakshendra Singh on Feb 17, 2017
Dear Team GOIBIBO

It is to state that:

• I booked a hotel, Booking ID :HTLRGK9MUV, on Wednesday 15th Feb 2017 from your portal for stay at Paharganj, New Delhi. As per the portal in review of the hotel, 4 star were given with good remarks.

• After the hectic schedule, I checked in the hotel around 10 pm. and was shocked on seeing the room. Room provided was very small in size 6x6. Other than bed, no furniture like table, chair, wardrobe, stool etc. was available in the room. Even room was so small that, if provided then it could not accommodated...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category House, Apartment Rental

Ibibo Group / Goibibo — Services - holiday package

 sandeepjulka on Feb 15, 2017
Were not given proper treatment at Dhow cruise & they told you that you are late.
arranged hotel taxi on yourself from Burj –khalifa. Driver asked you to be at Dubai mall at 9.30 whereas nobody was there to pick you .
Airport drop-up was very late & you were on the edge to miss your flight.
Room full of cockroaches

30/11/2016, 11:47 - Messages you send to this chat and calls are now secured with end-to-end encryption. Tap for more info.
30/11/2016, 11:47 - sandeepjulka: Hi I am Sandeep Julka
30/11/2016, 11:47 - sandeepjulka: Coming dubai tom morning
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Travel & Vacations

Ibibo Group / Goibibo — Flight rescheduling [Resolved]

 Aanamika Nath on Feb 15, 2017
I have booking from Bangalore to Silchar, I booked connected fight, did not book seperately. My agenda is to reach Silchar from Bangalore.
My flights were
1. Bangalore to Chennai - 2/4/17 @22:10 to 23:20
2. Chennai to Kolkata - 3/4/17 @2:20 to 4:35
3. Kolkata to Silchar - 3/4/17 @5:10 to 6:45
What u changed (arranging according to time)
1. Chennai to Kolkata - 2/4/17 @14:45 to 17:05
2. Bangalore to Chennai - 2/4/17 @22:25 to 23:35
3. Kolkata to Silchar -3/4/17 @10:25 to 12:00
Now you tell me how to reach from Bangalore to Silchar ?
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Airlines

Ibibo Group / Goibibo — Flight booking - goibibo is frauding and is not returning us the ticket cancellation charges. [Resolved]

 gaurav.k89 on Feb 15, 2017
This is in regards to my flights booking done via go ibibo from New Delhi to Dubai.
I had got the bookings done on 12th Feb 2017 with PNR UB176Z.

Now, in error the bookings of my wife has been done with the name "Mrs. Monika Bisht" however as per the documents her name is "Ms. Mamta Bisht". Hence, we want her name to be changed. In order to do this, we requested some one from Goibibo customer care to change the name but they suggested that we have to divide the PNR and cancel the flight booking for my wife and then buy a new ticket but If I cancel the bookings Goibibo is returning...
Complaint comments  Read comments [1]Complaint category Airlines

Ibibo Group / Goibibo — Hotel Booking from Goibibo [Resolved]

 Mintu Khanna on Feb 14, 2017
3rd Class Service, I had booked Hotel Alpana in Haridwar from goIbibo for 11th February 2017, My booking was confirmed still when i reached to the hotel, they did not have room for us, They said that room is not available we can arrange you in another hotel, means i had paid them for that hotel and they were trying to adjust us in any other cheapest hotel with the same price i had paid... I just had a complain against tham and goibibo, and get refund after wasting my 2 hours on this, Disappointed

Never Never Never book Hotel from GoIbibo and Never book Alpana... Fraud Hotel in Haridwar,...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Travel & Vacations

Recently Discussed

(10 minutes ago)
Uber India
Unwarranted suspension of account
(24 minutes ago)
Tikona
Slow speed and no help from customer care.
(26 minutes ago)
Marketmagnify
Fraud and cheating in services
(29 minutes ago)
Tikona
Responce and service support
(32 minutes ago)
Tikona
Dissatisfied service

Featured Complaints

www.bdomains.com