[Resolved] Ibibo Group / Goibibo — zero refund on cancellation of hotel booking of manali sun park resort

 
3 Reviews
Parth , Bachubhais chawl, a ward, kubernagar, ahmedabda - 382340, Ahmadabad City, Gujarat, India
 Nkamlekar on Mar 12, 2019
Hello team,

I had a booking of hotel sun park resort of manali from 11th march to 14 march'19 with the booking id: htl3sdyfbv. I have to cancel the same due to medical emergency at home and i have informed to the goibibo team about it and they told me they will check with delight team and get back to me. This query is pending more then 15days and every day i talk with customer care and sending email as well. I am using the goibibo since long time and never faced issue like this before. We have paid of rs. 7878 for this booking and not refunding this amount is trouble for the middle class family. Kindly do the needful to refund the amount, or let me know any other option if i can use this amount in future booking from goibibo.

Regards,
Nachiket - [protected]
Complaint marked as Resolved May 7, 2019

Complaint Status


[Mar 12, 2019] Ibibo Group / Goibibo customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Verified Support
Ibibo Group / Goibibo Customer Care's response, Mar 13, 2019
Dear Nkamlekar,

Greetings from Goibibo.com

This mail is in reference to your booking id: GOHTLDAND3SDYFBV.

We checked booking details and observed that our Management team is already working on your concern and will connect with an update shortly.

For any clarification, please revert on the Ticket #26935436.

Assuring you best of our services.

Regards,
Team-Goibibo
Updated by Nkamlekar, Mar 15, 2019
Hello Team,

Thanks for your update and we also submitted the medical documents required by your team ( Ravipal ) on email about the medical emergency.
Appreciate your support on it to do the needful.

Regards,
Nachiket - [protected]
Updated by Nkamlekar, Mar 25, 2019
Hello Team,

Kindly share the latest update on the raised query.

Regards,
Nachiket - [protected]
Verified Support
Ibibo Group / Goibibo Customer Care's response, Apr 01, 2019
Dear Nkamlekar,

Greetings from Goibibo.com

This mail is in reference to your booking id: GOHTLDAND3SDYFBV.

We checked booking details and observed that our Management team already replied with the closure, stating the hotel management has denied for any refund against this booking.

For any clarification, please revert on the Ticket #26935436.

Assuring you best of our services.

Regards,
Team-Goibibo
Updated by Nkamlekar, May 01, 2019
Hello Team,

Please be kind to share the feedback as we are not asking for refund of amount, we just want to make the adjustment of the amount in future trip. We have paid for the service which we never used, so as a gesture its responsibility of Goibibo to how they can serve it to customer. We cancelled the trip and that is due to some medical emergency at premises and we also submitted the required proof for the same .

Appreciate your positive feedback on it.

Regards,
Nachiket - +91 [protected]
Updated by Nkamlekar, Jun 26, 2019
Hello Team,

Still no resolution on query.
Complaint comments  2 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

They doesn't provide refund after tacking all the document why we want to cancel the booking.
Hello Team,

We are receiving this type of response from big company like goibibo, where they are not able to negotiate with the hotel management for the refund. They took the money for the unused trip and keep that in their pocket. We also give an option to adjust the same in any future trip, but still they are not able to do that. We dont beleive that this is correct step for any customer satisfaction. Kindly do the needful to resolve the same asap.

Regards,
Nachiket - [protected]

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    57%
    Complaints
    2113
    Pending
    171
    Resolved
    1158
    phone
    +91 92 1302 5552 [Goibibo]
    +91 12 4674 9000 [CEO]
    location
    5th Floor, Good Earth City Centre, Sector-50, Gurgaon, Haryana, India - 122018
    Ibibo Group / Goibibo - zero refund on cancellation of hotel booking of manali sun park resort