IDBI Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 14, 2025
Complaints 1808

File a complaint to IDBI Bank

Having problems with IDBI Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by IDBI Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

IDBI Bank reviews & complaints page 18

Vishnu prasad soni
Dec 30, 2021

Address: Varanasi

Sir mera 4 time ach kata hai pls wo muje refund kara dijiye
A/c -[protected]
Mo-[protected]
Name -Vishnu prasad soni
IDBI Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

rahul khandelwal 17
    Dec 28, 2021

Address: PUNE

I have my SIP on 18th of every month, due to insufficient fund available in my bank account, the bank usually charges 590 rs. but many times they have charged me multiple times.
    this month, they charged me 590 X 2= 1180rs. I just want to complain against the system. If cheque is bounced once due to insufficient fund, why y'all charge us multiple times?
    This issue has not happened for the first time, it has been several times like 3-4 times. Also, when I talked to the customer help dept. they said they got some system failure from their end so couldn't track the charges.
    I would request consumer forum to look into this matter.
    thankyou.

d_vineet
      Dec 27, 2021

Address: Vishrambag, Sangli

My cust id is 82996861.
      I have tried to make inet netbanking payment and used PhonePe UPI option to BPCL gas refill booking.
      Amount Rs. 903 has been debited on[protected]; 11:10:14.
      Reference -- UPI/[protected]/BilldeskBPCL.
      But not received by BPCL. (ebharatgas portal shows 'failure').
      Kindly arrange to refund the debit amount.

Vineet Deodhar.

(p.s. repeated emails to idbibank via inet.idbibank.co.in did not illicit any response.)
      Dec 28, 2021
      Today I recd the credit. Although I don't know whether it is through automated system or due to the response to my follow-up.
      I am mobaile finance ach atr charge refund 590 debit my account 5 bar

Amount debited, transaction failed, UPI/135731189541/BilldeskBPCL - Comment #3955930 - Image #0
      Amount debited, transaction failed, UPI/135731189541/BilldeskBPCL - Comment #3955930 - Image #1
      Amount debited, transaction failed, UPI/135731189541/BilldeskBPCL - Comment #3955930 - Image #2
      Abhishekgauhar's reply, Feb 10, 2022
      My account refund
      Cust I'd 94317241

Rahulsidhwani
        Dec 22, 2021

Idbi bank charges ACH return charges in 15dec. 2021 amount 590 . Bank doesn't give me any information regarding such chages before . Atlist bank must infrom, i am more than 15 year old customer of bank .atlist bank much maintain health customer relation .
        Customer ID - 1437799

It my request help me to get my amount refund in account back .

sumana realistic sketch
          Dec 22, 2021

Address: Panchanantala howrah

Ach-Rtn-Chrg 590₹ has been lieved...
          3 times ...in current situation I request you to refund the deduction amount of 1770₹..
          590 × 3. = 1770₹
          I will be thankful...

Sumana Chakraborty Das
          IDBI branch- Howrah Panchanantala

sumana realistic sketch
            Dec 22, 2021

Address: Panchanantala howrah

The ACH RTN Charges of 590rs has been lieved, with the current situation I request IDBI to refund the deduction amount

ACH-RTN-CHRG 590₹

Total 3 times = 3×590 = 1770₹

Sumana Chakraborty Das
            Customer ID[protected]
            Branch Howrah Panchanantala
            Dec 22, 2021
            Updated by sumana realistic sketch
            Kindly, refund the amount of 1770₹...which has been lieved as ACH-RTN-CHRG..590₹ × 3 times...

Ravi Tanna
              Dec 22, 2021

I have bond purchased by my father.

Folio No-FDDB-1513726
              Number of Bond-1
              Certificate No .[protected]

My Name - Ravi H Tanna
              Email - [protected]@gmail.com

Raghava V
                Dec 17, 2021

IDBI Bank has lost my original title deed in Dec 2017 due to fire accident in Mumbai and never reported this to me till today, i.e., 17th Dec 2021.

I have closed my Home loan in 13th Dec 2021, however IDBI bank couldn't given any confirmation on original documents (condition) status

They simply informing that will verify it and all Original Title/Deed documents before 2017 are damaged and just will verify with in 2 to 3 working days. IDBI Bank persons not responding properly.

Searching on the net and on this website, I have come across someone got a letter from the IDBI Bank that states the below
                "In order to avoid any inconvenience that may be caused to you in respect of your property, IDBI Bank, at its cost & expenses will initiate process for recreation of title deeds and loan documents."

I wonder, what I need to do in order to push IDBI Bank to do the same for me, i.e., recreation of the title deeds and loan documents for myself.
                Dec 27, 2021
                My documents are safe and also received my original documents to mentioned RAC branch. Thank you for your support
                Dec 23, 2021
                Updated by Raghava V
                Not received response from my RAC IDBI Bangalore on my original documents status whether my documents are safe at in stock room, Mumbai or not ?

rashidshifa
                  from jamshedpur, Jharkhand
                  Dec 14, 2021

Address: telco branch jamshedpur

I would like to inform you that i made a transaction with cash on delivery amazon.in on 22 of oct 2021 for an amount of rs.3, 228.00 which was cancelled and refund processed by amazon on 27th of oct 2021 for rs. 3198.00 with refund reference number:[[protected]].

Taking into consideration normal working days it should have credited into my account statement couple of days back itself which isn't the case till date, so i request you to "file a charge dispute" with "refund reference number:[[protected]]". Also provide a reference number for the charge dispute filed.

Request you to kindly resolve the matter and credit the amount back into my account at the earliest.

Looking forward to your reply.

Kuna Appala Raju
                    Dec 9, 2021

Address: Visakhapatnam

Sir, my account was debited for 590 rupees today as ach-rtn-chrg.
                    Please refund my money I need them.
                    I didn't use any loans or services to charge on me.
                    Please refund as soon as possible
                    My registered mobile number is [protected]
                    My account number is [protected]

nvs50
                      Dec 9, 2021

Address: 72 VGP Gokul Nagar, Perumbakkam Chennai 600100

Reg.Folio 22IFBD2508922
                      Bonds value 5000xf= 20000
                      Maturity date: 25.8.08
                      Name: S.V.Jaya
                      Address: 72 Gurukrupa, VGP Gokul Nagar, Perumbakkam, Chennai 600100.

Email for contact: [protected]@yahoo.com
                      Please confirm repayment if possible with details.

AnjanaN
                        Dec 9, 2021

I want to bring in kind notice that no cheque got bounce or no EMI got missed.

I only do investment from my IDBI account through SIP.

This 590 Rs. is charged because my account do not have insufficient fund to invest in Reliance mutual fund which was suppose to deduct on 5th Dec 2021.

Please do reversal of 590 Rs.

Customerid : 82457932

Anjana Nigam

madhuri gami
                          from indore, Madhya Pradesh
                          Dec 9, 2021

Address: Ratlam Kothi Indore

INR. 590.00 deducted from my IDBI account, my customerID is 93842645
                          charged with ACH-RTN-CHRG-[protected] reference charged type .
                          It is debited at 09Dec2021 12:13 hrs
                          i request you to refund my money INR. 590.00 amount

nellaiappan23555
                            from sivakasi, Tamil Nadu
                            Dec 8, 2021

Address: sivakasi

On Nov 2, 2021, tried to withdraw 4000 rupees from my IDBI account.
                            But ATM dispensed only 3600 rupees.

ATM is part of Tamilnad Mercantile Bank Sivakasi

Surajit M
                              from KOLKATA, West Bengal
                              Dec 7, 2021

Address: Maseshtala, kol- 700139

Ach rtn charges of 590 rs has been leived.

With current situation I request IDBI
                              to refund the deduction amount. Please refund my money.

Ach rtn chrg 590 rs

Name Surajit Mondal
                              Cust id 85196542
                              Branch Behala Branch

Monika_champaneri
                                from Navsari, Gujarat
                                Dec 6, 2021

I am working with podar international school Navsari, where I have approached your Navsari branch before a month for salary account opening, but for my surprise till date the account is not opened.
                                I want my account to be opened on priority as my salary is pending.

Rajinder42
                                  Dec 2, 2021

There is no any loan pending no any EMI, instead of that IDBI bank has debited Rs. 590.00 from my account, Need refund of this amount from IDBI bank SAS Nagar Mohali on dated[protected], Account number- [protected].

sureshaccount
                                    Nov 30, 2021

I have given my kyc document in malleswaram 2 times from past 2 months my sb account is not activated

AnilChouhan_17
                                      Nov 24, 2021

Address: Sudama Nagar, Indore

I bought an Earbuds from Amazon on October and cancelled It before delivery on 28 October and they told me that refund will be credited in bank account till 3 November but today is 24 November but still I did not received it. Refund was initiated by Amazon but not got in Bank account and we talked to Amazon customer service they gave us Refund Reference Number:- 30005112991299218851446
                                      They told to show this number to Bank and we did it but they told that we cannot do anything. And we again talked to customer service they told to charge a complaint for this because they have initiated the refund form their side.

Anilsharma47
                                        Nov 20, 2021

I made the payment of Rs 34255.00 on[protected]. Amount got deducted from my account however still not credited to beneficiary account. I waiting for reversal of the payment to my account
                                        Nov 20, 2021
                                        Updated by Anilsharma47
                                        Beneficiary is Early Salary Marchant account.