IDBI Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 3, 2025
Complaints 1805

File a complaint to IDBI Bank

Having problems with IDBI Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by IDBI Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

IDBI Bank reviews & complaints page 33

R N Sushil
Mar 28, 2020

refund of failure transaction through debit card

I have been done transaction on 16th, march, 2020at 21.36hrs for feeling from fee payment rs1600/- of nielit /nic on www.nic.in, but the transaction has been failed and wave screen shows"exceeded time"and a message from idbi bank also came on my mobile that amount rs1600/- has been deducted from my sb account txn:rpay-pos/cali... On16th, march, 2020 at 21.36hrs. Due to failure of transaction my amount rs 1600/- should be refunded to my account...
Sabsom
Mar 27, 2020

Address: Nuabazar bankcolony jadavpur, Balasore, Odisha, 756001

I am unable to transfer money or check my account balance through net banking. I have 1000 rupees in my bank account. Please help me with this.

jitender.kumar.kwatra
    Mar 21, 2020

Address: 122001

Jitender kumar saving account ending 6728, railway road, subhash nagar, kataria complex, gurgaon, pin 122001, since 2005. I have one ppf account with this branch also,
    My concern is my minimum account balance is always maintained of rs 5000+, but i recieved mail from the bank that penalty charge of rs 118 is de deducted because your mub of january 2020 is rs 4824, i really dont know why.. Without my concern they charge debit card renewal fees of rs 220 also, this is insult of your valueable and old customer. I need refund of my mub penalty chgs.
    IDBI Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    UPI service is not permitted in my account. And i get a message from the bank "your list account req. Is declined as upi service is not permitted for your account or customer category
    Dt 05.03.2020 को मैने hdfc bank के एटीएम से 10000/- निकाला पर वो एटीएम में ही फंस गया और मेरे एकाउंट से 10000/- कट गए। लॉक डाउन के चलते कस्टमर केअर से कॉन्टेक्ट नही हो पा रहा है। प्लीज़ मेरे पैसे वापिस खाता में डलवाने का कष्ट करें।

Imnick
      Mar 21, 2020

Address: Kolhapur, Maharashtra, 416005

While i am doing recharge through debit card transaction due to some technical problem my transaction has been failed. But idbi bank has been deducted my amount. Redbus. I asked them also they said that amount has been not credited to merchant website. The amount should be with bank only. I too seen that in redbus website in failed transaction history menu. Plz solve my problem fast. Plz my customer id is 71054724

jitendradhiran1980
        Mar 14, 2020

Address: Nagpur, Maharashtra, 440013

Dear sir / madam,
        This is regarding a transaction dated 13/03/2020, which i was trying to do from a merchant site tata capital to my idbi bank saving account no. [protected] for amount rs.1, 50, 000.00 which was interrupted due to message from idbi that i am not authorised for the said amount & should contact the nearest branch & the window was closed. Further when i logged to internet banking of idbi i came to know that the amount rs.1, 50, 000.00 had been debited to my account against the same transaction however neither i received any osp which i receive every time & nor i had entered the transaction password, even i had not received any debit message till now.
        I called to the customer support but to inform the same but they didn’t handled it properly & asked me to send e-mail with all the details even when the fault was of idbi, as the transaction cannot be done without osp & transaction password at any condition, actually idbi had recently updated (Actually messed) their banking website around 29/02/2020, & still the site is not working properly & due to their bug my money was deducted & i was in shock.

As per the standard banking system this is not acceptable that an amount can be debited without osp or transaction password. I recommend that this matter should be taken up by consumer forum & i insist that the banking licence of idbi should be cancelled as they are unable to provide proper banking system toe their consumers.

Requesting you to take up the matter.

Jitendra dhiran

I am trying to do transaction in IDBI bank but getting error . Please check and resolve it asap

jmadtha
          Mar 13, 2020

[106803]your i-netbanking login is disabled for security reasons

Its almost 2 weeks i have been sending emails to idbi bank pune viman nagar branch to enable my login.

I get a one line reply after 3 follow ups "while resetting your password, you can select the access for transaction."

I am overseas now and need access to my account immediately, but in spite of several follow ups i don't get any reply.

Pathetic services!!...
          24 other people found this review helpful
          24 found this helpful
          rmehta64
          Mar 11, 2020

Address: 50 Shantikunj Society no.01, Manjalpur, Baroda, 390010

I have one deep discount bond of 1992 series in the name of rajendrakumar pradyumnkumar mehta with a issue price of rs.2, 700.00 with folio no. Dd00809800, with maturity value of rs.1, 00, 000.00 by 31st march 2017. Please inform the status of the bond & payment as on date.
          In the above cirsumstances, please let me know when can i get this payment and to whom to contact to get back our money.
          I'm Saurabh Deshmukh employee of Ajanta Pharma I get IDBI debit card kit. I generated the atm pin but while transition it shows the atm card is blocked so kindly take necessary action.
          Acc. No:[protected].
          Con. Details.[protected]

ushadhanu
            Mar 7, 2020

idbi infrastructure bonds - 1998

We have 7 bonds each of idbi infrastructure bond - 1998 of rs 5000/- each... The details of the bonds are as follows -

Regd. Folio no. - fib193206 certificate no. - 418980
            No. Of bonds - 7 of rs. 5000/- each
            Distinctive nos. - [protected] - [protected]
            First holder - v usha and second holder - g j vijay kumar
            Issued on 18 mar 1998

Regd. Folio no. - fib193207 certificate no. - 418981br...
            Rachna bp
            Mar 5, 2020

Address: Dwarka 12, New Delhi, Delhi, 110075

I placed a pizza order no.[protected] at 8 :30 pm on 5/3/20 through ur app.. When the pizza didn't arrive even after 50 min of ordering, i cancelled the delivery,.. Still the delivery was made at 9: 30 pm.. The pizza was cold and the worst pizza ever.. I contacted the customer care again but i didnt get a positive response... Request you to kindly refund my money...
            Mar 6, 2020
            This complaint was meant for swiggy and not for idbi...inconvinence regretted
            Mar 06, 2020
            Updated by Rachna bp
            This complaint is for swiggy and not for idbi...kindly close the complaint..inconvinence regretted

akash srivastava1212
              Feb 27, 2020

I submitted account updated form on around 13 feb.
              Still my mobile number is not updated from their side.
              I visited once again to confirm and the lady at the counter said they are having software issues.
              This software issue will be there for how many years?
              As my mobile number is still not updated.
              Should i take leave everytime from my office and go their office just to here they have software issues?
              My account no. Is [protected] named Swatantra Kumar Jain. I tried to withdraw Rs. 1500 from Citi Bank atm Fursungi, Pune at 5:46pm on 1st March 2020 but it said transaction failed and some arbit no. was written on slip. But when I checked at home, 1500 was debited. And money have not reverted yet.
              Please look into this Matter

manu19jain
                Feb 20, 2020

Address: Firozabad, Uttar Pradesh, 283203

I am manu jain (Mob. No. [protected]), employee o[censored]ppcl (Dvvnl agra). We are revoking a bank gurantee (Bg no. 190344ibgp00003 dated 13.03.2019) of m/s bhola electrical enterprises, 218/4, lohiya nagar, firozabad.
                I have submitted original copy of this bg to branch manager mr. Vikash shukla on 6th feb 2019. But from that day he and his colleague mr. Amit are not doing anything about this and delaying intentionally to transferred the amount of 3.5 lakh to our company account. I have fulfilled all the formalities of documents. They have some personal contacts with the contractor and not transferring the money. Please take an action as soon as possible.
                They also not picking the call of customer and mr. Vikas shukla's mob no always unavailable. Bank details are as follows:
                Mr. Vikas shukla (Branch manager) (Mob no. [protected]) &
                Mr. Amit (Don't know his post) (Mob no. [protected])
                Idbi bank ltd.
                Gandhi park chauraha,
                Old baijal nursing home,
                Firozabad, uttar pradesh.

Subhash33
                  Feb 12, 2020

Address: 7/1/6, VIDYA SAGAR SARANI, NEAR BARISHA BASKETBALL GROUND, OM NIWAS, Kolkata, West Bengal, 700008

Not getting the provisional it certificate for the fy 2019-20.
                  Loan account no.[protected]
                  Customer id[protected]

My email. : [protected]@yahoo.co.in

My mobile - [protected]

Send me the certificate immediately, so that i can submit the same for calculating my it liabilities for the present financial year.

Pl. Treat this as extremely urgent.

Expecting an early response.

Subhasish muhuri
                  Not getting the provisional it certificate for the fy 2021-22.
                  Loan account no.[protected]
                  Customer id[protected]

My email. : [protected]@yahoo.co.in

My mobile - [protected]

Customer ID[protected]

Send me the certificate immediately, so that i can submit the same for calculating my it liabilities for the present financial year.

Pl. Treat this as extremely urgent.

Expecting an early response.

VIJAY BAHADUR SINGH LODHI

arunghatkar
                    Feb 9, 2020

deep discount bonds series-1

Have taken one deep discount bond of 1992 series on my name with a issue price of rs.2700/- with a folio no. Dd01003559 and a bond certificate numbers[protected], distinctive numbers of bonds[protected], with a maturity value of rs.1, 00, 000 by 31st march, 2017. Please inform the status of the bond & payment as on date.
                    Kindly help in getting it redeemed....
                    Address: A 1/9-11-4, OPP. BIRLA HOSPITAL, MACHHODARI, Varanasi, Uttar Pradesh, 221001

My A/c [protected] has been debited by Rs.10000 and Rs.10000 twice (total Rs.20000) at midnight on 31/01/2020.These are unauthorized ATM withdrawal which are not done by me. I have my ATM card with me and I have neither shared my ATM card nor PIN with anybody. I have informed to customer care after which my card has been blocked. Kindly take appropriate action as soon as possible....
                    Ramesh Malapur
                    Feb 1, 2020

Address: Jamkhandi, 587301

Where is jamkhandi branch manager
                    Manege not in this bank manager any time out side how to solve customers problems i go four times bank but manager not in the bank workers tell tommarow come manager go to out side who is solved customers problems maneger any time is go to out side custemers who solved customers bank related problems please change jamkhandi branch idbi manager

venkatjan
                      Jan 31, 2020

Address: 560100

Customer id: 89884875
                      Regarding provisional certificate via mail and calls and my last date of submission to my office is over, i have mailed and called the customer care no response, i feel its not at all user friendly and the customer service is worst, also last time i had taken the provisional certificate online but this time its asking mobile number details even though i am registered, please find the attachment

I am not able to raise a complaint in https://crmsonline.idbibank.com/, throwing an error always

Address: 560100

I am following and calling you people for provisional certificate via mail and calls and my last date of submission to my office is over in this case i want to transfer my home loan to other bank which is flexible and faster for me please provide me the process so i can close the home loan account from idbi i feel its not at all user friendly and the customer service is worst also last time i had taken the provisional certificate online but...
                        Pooja Singh Student, Jaipuria Lucknow
                        Jan 30, 2020

Address: Orderly bazar, Varanasi, Uttar Pradesh, 221002

Dear pooja,

This is to inform you that due to some technical issues your amount was debited you have to wait for the 24 hours and you will receive your total amount that is
                        53996 {9999+10999+23998+9000}.

This message i got from refund complaints, again they have deducted 45000 from my account. Horrible, will take legal action against this bank.

Jan 29, 2020

Address: S-2/1 C-27 BHUWANESHWAR NAGAR CLNY, ORDERLY BAZAR CANTT, Varanasi, Uttar Pradesh, 221002

I pavan kumar singh writing this for a payment of rs.9000 through neft transfer on 13th dec 2019 to ranjeeta pandey (Primary holder) and ghanshyam pandey (Secondary holder) from punjab national bank to idbi. But due to some typo error it was transferred to the wrong a/c no.[protected] instead of a/c no.: [protected].

My bank and i have been following up for more than 1 month but no response i have received from your end though that account is no more active where wrong transaction got credited. I have enquired about that a/c which i got to know that it no more active. I hold account in both the banks but still toggling between both the banks. Little support i have received from pnb. Why there is so much delay in the refund process.

Anekal branch manager is also fraud, he keeps disconnecting call

Aasim Sk
                            Jan 18, 2020

Address: G H raisoni college of engineering and management gate no 2, 412207

My name is shaikh shehzad and i have ordered realme 3i (4gb ram and 64gb rom) price rs 8974-/ from amazon india
                            Purchase date - 24-december-2019 and product i received was realme 3i (3gb&32) so i returned on 27-december[protected] and amazon refund initiate on 3-jan-2020 on buy i still haven't got my refund in bank account and amazon provided me this refund ref no:[protected] and told me to fill charge dispute form against idbi bank. So please kindly help me bcoz amount is very big for me. My idbi costumer id is 91420498
                            Thank you sir.