IDBI Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 3, 2025
Complaints 1805

File a complaint to IDBI Bank

Having problems with IDBI Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by IDBI Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

IDBI Bank reviews & complaints page 63

Udhan sumit
from Bargarh, Odisha
Aug 18, 2016

Address: 431009

Idbi tirthapur dis. Jalna branch manager are not responding us about education loan. We are just farmers. So from last two years their where no any income from our farm due to dryness in marathwada.
I hope you are understand my problem.
Thank you sir.
Your fathful
Sumit mohanrao udhan
IDBI Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

jasmine jayne
    Aug 16, 2016

Address: 421301

Currently holding a housing loan in idbi bank since the past 8 years
    Had approached your bank for top off loan against the housing loan.
    Was guided by mr. Dinesh mahajan - manager-retail asset sales - andheri rac (Sol-805).
    Submitted all the below docs on 11.08.2016 for processing
    1) salary slips for last 6 months
    2) form 16 for the last 2 years
    3) bank statement for the last 6 months
    4) id proof pan card copy
    5) residence proof - light bill & aadhar card
    6) qualification certificates
    7) marriage certificate
    8) property papers & agreement copy
    9) index ii copy
    10) photo of the applicant & co - applicant

However every time when we call mr. Rajesh for the status on the loan process, he states that some document is missing, whereas all the documents have been submitted. This is sheer negligence from mr. Rajesh, as it looks like he has still not gone through the documents which are already provided to him. Customer approaches for top off loan only when he is need for the same, but the bank seems least interested in serving the customer.
    Request you to please take this forward to avoid customers to approach higher authorities on the above case.

Looking forward to your assistance on the above.

Jasmine jayne

Dinesh Kushwaha
      Aug 15, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110027

Dear Sir, I have done IMPS of 15, 000/- rs on 12th august 2016 but still i have not getting refund.. Please do as soon as possible...

A/c No [protected]
      Name - Dinesh Kushwaha
      customer ID[protected]
      Mobile - [protected]

PSR Swamy
        Aug 6, 2016

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500085

Ifdo-38158
        My name is pandravada seetha rama swamy aged 57 years. I have deep discount bond 1998a which is martured may 2016 for rs. 1 lakhs. M/s. Karvy not processing the same for 1 lakhs. This scheme closed long back. Whatever it may maturity value must be paid to me. What is to be done in this context. I am really upset with the bank. If the banks are doing like this what is to be done. Kindly help in this regard.
        My transaction password is disabled. Not able to do online trabsactions.
        I am not able to use IDBI net banking facility. i got below error when i tried to log in.
        [11006] Your i-netbanking login is disabled for security reason. Please contact your relationship manager.

Please let me know how to resolve this issue.

vivek581
          Aug 6, 2016

Address: Dhanbad, Jharkhand, 826001

I had a saving bank a/c in idbi bank started with 0 bal. qualification.
          futher after a year co. send msg in my no. that minimum 5000/- bal is required in ur a/c . At the same time have a major accident due to that i haven't check any such msg because i was on bad for 6 months . when i check after 6 month the co. charged 1200 rs as penalty. im a student & not being able to pay such charges how it could be soughed out
          Yes friend idbi bank chitter his not given proper response i am also serfing same case

Venkatesh Jaganathan
            from Madurai, Tamil Nadu
            Jul 26, 2016

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 401208

I have been facing the loss of amount rs.4500/- due to the mistake at idbi end. i have been credited the same amount by the request i have raised (please check the request number 237/12864466 for more details on that). this has been highlighted in red in the attached screenshot. please check.

I want to mention this, i have taken vehicle loan from tata capital finance ltd. so for every month on 15th, rs.6799/- will be debit to them. but on 15th of this month, i have received the message that the cheque has been bounced.

Later i came to know about the issue of the lost rs.4500/-. then it has been resolved on 20th july. rs258/- has been debited from my account which is mentioned as the charge for the bounced cheque by the idbi bank. (highlighted in orange in the screenshot of the statement). and also due to the mistake at your end, i have been charged rs.49/- as dishonor charge and rs 450/- as due amount which is totally rs.499/-.

Please advise why the customer has to face these kind of losses due to the issue//failure at your side.
            No customer can tolerate this. i have paid i. e rs.499 as due amount and rs.258 has been debited from my account as charges for bounced cheque which is totally rs.757/-.

I need the bank to repay this amount which i lost due to some issue at bank side.

If the bank repay doesn't this loss, i will escalate this legally since i have a valid reason from my side which completely says this is the fault from idbi end.

I have attached the screenshot of my statement and the bill i have received for the late payment to tata capital finance ltd with this mail.
            Please check the attached screenshot for more information.

I have raised a complaint about the same. the number is web/[protected]. i have also sent a mail regarding this to [protected]@idbi.in. i didnt get any response on that. hence i am posting that in here. the mail subject is "amount lost due to the failure @ idbi backend (complaint no. web/[protected]". pfb my contact

Phno: [protected]
            Mail id: [protected]@gmail.com

Than singh 98
              Jul 18, 2016

Address: 121004

Unblock my idbi debit card sir my details card no [protected] Name Thansingh phone number. [protected]

acharya rakum
                Jul 4, 2016

Address: 560038

Sri Rakum School For The Blind having an account with your Indirangar Br for the last severral years with hundreds of salary staff accounts and FDS of our working students were being humiliated by Ms Vasundar, service manager of your Indirangar Br.Whenever we call to ask her something, she screams and says, its not our duty to inform you etc.Also last month she stopped sending the collection boys to collect the daily collection.Even after we stopped major operations with your bank, it was shocking that your Manager is not aware of it.We were one of the first to open an account with your branch when it started, Now, after you got enough customers, your so called officers starts ill treating us.

Why don’t you try writing to them on [protected]@idbi.co.in with all your details.
                I am sure they will get in touch with you in order to address your concern.

My card is blocked due to repeating of wrong pin pls unblock the card and pls provide me the real ATM pin no.
                Thank you. My card's last digit : 0909

jeenesh jain
                  Jul 4, 2016

Idbi deep discount bond,1998-a

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh, 201002

I am the holder of IDBI Deep Discount Bond, 1998-A. The details of the same are as given below:
                  Name: Meenakshi Dubey
                  Folio No. IFD004549, Certificate No. 225940,
                  No. of Bonds -1, Distinguish No. [protected]-549
                  I wish to know that, how I may get the Maturity of stated certificate. What is the date of Maturity. What paper formalities is required to be completed by me to get the maturity payment (Formats etc.).br...
                  Abhishek Mayekar
                  Jul 2, 2016

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 400607

Such a rich bank that they won't require business anymore. Business such as home loan which is a earning point for a bank but the guy who handles home loan section and branch manager both were not at all interested to provide any information. Infact the guy who handles it was more concern in chit chatting with another coleague. Such a hell experience at pride park GB road thane west branch

satishchandratre
                    Jul 1, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400057

On 29th june 2016, i received sms from idbi bank about the revision in eligibility criteria for prefert a/c.

I do not understand the reason for revision in this criteria for prefered a/c.

Is the bank trying to recover the losses incurred due to loan it had given to dr. vijay mallya by now taxing other customers?

Did the bank have permission for such acts from reserve bank?
                    If yes, please let me have the details.
                    Dear sir I have done recharge on 24/06/16 against Vodafone Rs 28 of SMS and Rs 40 of talk time. But I could not received any balance to my mobile, and the amount has been charged from my account. So kindly do needful help to us as well as possible.
                    Thanking you sir.

Revision of eligibility criteria for prefered a/c with the bank - Comment #2490101 - Image #0

I had applied for the Netbanking a month before, Still I didn't get any information about my Netbanking Details. So that I couldn't make any online payments, Even with the Debit Card I couldn't book the Train Ticket through IRCTC website.

Disharth
                      from Gonda, Uttar Pradesh
                      Jun 29, 2016

Address: 224001

महोदय,
                      मैने अापकी शाखा में अपने सेविंग खाते को Autoswip खाते में बदलने का अनुरोध लगभग 32 दिन पहले अपकी शाखा द्वारा उपलव्ध कराये गये फार्म को भरकर दिया था परन्तु मुझे किसी भी रूप में किसी भी माध्यम से अाजतक मे्रे खाते को मेरी इच्छानुसार बदलने सम्बन्धी कोई सूचना प्राप्त नही हुई जबकि संबंधित कर्मचारी ने मुझे बताया था कि मे्रे पास खाते को बदलने का मैसेज अायेगा परन्तु ऐसा नही हुअा ?

मैने 15 जून 2016 को द्वारा मेल व पत्र के माध्यम से देरी के कारण अपनी प्रार्थना (request) वापस ले ली I

उसके पश्चात भी मुझे 28 जून 2016 का मेल Ms Archana Verma, Astt Manager, customercare सेन्टर का प्राप्त हुअा जिसपर मैने बैंक के उच्चाधिकारियों को मेल कर उक्त अव्यवहारिक कार्य की सूचना दी, जिसके फलस्वरूप संभवतः अापकी शाखा को भी उक्त शिकायत अापके उच्चाधिकारियों द्वारा भेजी गई जिसके पश्चात अाज दिनाँक 29 जून 2016 को लगभग 10:32 बजे पूर्वान्ह अापकी शाखा के दूरभाष no[protected] से मे्रे खाते के प्रथम खाता धारक के मोबाइल जो अापके यहाँ रजिस्टर्ड है [protected] पर फ़ोन अाया जिसे मैने अटेंड किया उसपर कोई Sri Narendra Yadav बोल रहे थे मुझसे उन्होंने कहा कि क्या मैने शिकायत की है मैने हाँ कहा, तो उन्होंने मुझसे शिकायत करने का कारण पूछा, मैने उन्हें अपनी शिकायत के बारे में बता दिया उसके उपरान्त उन्होंने मुझसे अादेशात्मक भाषा में यह कहते हुए कि अापका खाता फैजाबाद में है अापको हर कार्य के लिये हमारे पास ही अाना है जिनके पास अपने शिकायत की है वह फैजाबाद अाकर अापकी मदद नहीं करेंगे, बैंक में अाकर मिलने को कहा I

मै 60 + वर्षीय केंद्र सरकार की सेवा से निवृत्त खाता धारक हूँ और अापके बैंक से पिछले लगभग 10 वर्षों से जुड़ा हूँ, नया रिश्ता बनाने हेतु वरिष्ठ नागरिक बचत खाता खोलने के लिये विचार कर रहा था, जिसके लिये अाज ही मैने ऑनलाइन अनुरोध भी अापके बैंक से किया था, उनका फ़ोन अाने के बाद मैने उक्त खाता खोलने का विचार त्याग दिया और अापके बैंक से सभी रिश्तें तोड़ने का फैसला कर खाता बंद करने का प्रार्थना पत्र साथ लेकर बैंक गया और Mr Yadav से उनके बुलावे पर मिला उन्होंने मुझसे अत्यंत अपमानजनक लहजे में मुझसे कहा कि क्या बैंक सिर्फ अापके लिये ही बैठा है उसके पास अापके अलावा भी ग्राहक हैं अापके कार्य में जो समय लगा है वह नार्मल समय है इतना समय तो लगेगा ही वह हमारे हाथ में नही है हमारे यहाँ कोई भी कार्य (बदलाव ) शाखा स्तर पर नही होता दिल्ली से होता है, यदि अाप संतुष्ट नही हैं तो अाप अपने खाते के बारे में अपनी सुविधानुसार निर्णय ले सकते हैं, मैने उन्हें खाता बंद करने को कहा उन्होंने कहा वह अापकी इच्छा है, अाप शाखा प्रबंधक से मिलें जो अभी नही हैं बाद में अाइएगा, मै अपमानित होकर चला अाया और बाद में गया I

शाखा प्रवंधक महोदय जैसा कि मैने अापको सभी वस्तुस्थिति से मौखिक रूप से अवगत करा दिया है जिसपर अपने अपने रहते भविष्य में इस प्रकार की अकार्यालयी भाषा का इस्तेमाल दोबारा न होने व लोकसेवक ( Public Servant ) जैसा व्यवहार भविष्य में किये जाने का अश्वासन मुझे दिया है, जिसके लिये मै अापका अाभारी हूँ I परन्तु सभी कर्मचारियों के समक्ष इतना अपमानित होकर खाता अागे चलाने का औचित्य है और मुझे क्या वह सम्मान पुनः प्राप्त होगा यह विचारणीय है यद्यपि अापका व्यवहार अत्यंत सराहनीय है फिर भी क्या अापके सभी कर्मचारी अाप जैसा ही व्यवहार करेंगे यह भी प्रश्नचिन्ह लगता है ?
                      आप अपना संपूर्ण विवरण देते हुए [protected]@idbi.co.in पर उनसे संपर्क करने का प्रयास क्यों नहीं करते. मुझे पूरा विश्वास है कि आपकी समस्या का समाधान करने के लिए वे आपसे संपर्क जरूर करेंगे.
                      Thanks for your advise but NO any effort ( response) by IDBI Customer Care .Only received acknowledgement of my mail through autogenerated acknowledgement.

Mahendra Singh
                      7/9.24, gandhinagar
                      Faizabad.-224001

Why don’t you try writing to them on [protected]@idbi.co.in with all your details.

rajeshtrivedi2001
                        Jun 27, 2016

Address: 400093

I was having salary account in IDBi since 2004, the account number was [protected] which was idle (unused ) for long time since it was my zero balance salary account. I was not in mumbai hence was not using it, then bank send me letter to keep minimum balance or they will put penalty on it. I received few letters from bank hence written application to them and they closed in November 2015.

After that still I received one more letter which is attached here with from IDBI bank but they mentioned wrong account number [protected] and wrong home branch(Andheri-Marol), this account belonges to some one else and they ask me to maintain minimum balance. I thought my account is not closed hence talk to the customer care department of IDBI to person called Amrapali Date and she confirmed that my account is not closed yet and she confirmed its my account only. I transferred 7000 Rs. to this account and later on came to know its not my account. I personally went to that branch but Andheri Marol branch said I dont have this account in their branch. Since last 2 months I am chasing with bank but they are not returning my money. I attached both the letters of my original account and wrong account with this.

I also attached both the letters with different account number (one is my original account which already closed by me). Please help me in getting my money back. Last month i went to Mumbai and went to IDBI Marol branch but they said there is no such account but the attached letter says its Marol branch account belonges to some one else.

I am sure they will get in touch with you in order to address your concern. It is suggested not to post the personal account details on public forums.

Address: 743263

Sir, i live in habra from westbengal. So i 'm open a new account in idbibank habra branch, so after few months overes our a/c in idbi bank. So i'm told in branch loan department employer to help & support to me an our business financial capitaal purpose or i'm branch customer, so can't any replly to me. So i'm apply online idbibank sme loan after few weeks ago but branch can't any responce, so after few days overs i'm re-apply a gov, sub,...
                          Kanhaiya1991
                          May 30, 2016

Address: Khordha, Odisha, 751022

Dear Concern,

I have taken an education loan during my Post Graduation on 2011. And during those 2 years my father was depositing the interest amount to bank on a monthly basis. And after my completion of my study on 2013, still I am repaying the amount to bank. But the concern is that I am not getting any subsidy as of now except a couple of, which are very less that we have paid in terms of interest. And while asking to the bank personnel, they are saying there is no such instruction from Govt or HO. Other banks are having this subsidy offers and my friends and colleagues are availing this offer but I can not. My parental income also was below 4.5 Lacs and now my father is retired. So if I can avail this offer then it will help me a lot and as well as to my family also.

Apart from this, while doing the loan bank has agreed that if I will pay the simple interests during my study then at the time of my tenure starting the ROI will be reduced by 1%. But this thing also I am not getting from the bank.

Details are as below.

Name : Debashis Rajanikant Jena
                          Loan A/c No- [protected]
                          Customer ID : 73946517

Hence it's my sincere request you, please help me in this regard and oblige.

shyam2306
                            from Ramnagar, Uttar Pradesh
                            May 20, 2016

Address: Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh, 201307

I am shyam jee gupta having a savings account (A/c no. [protected], customer id[protected] in idbi bank since october'2013. This account was opened with advised by representative of idbi bank for applying request for home loan.

Idbi representative himself comply all the formalities to open the account even we never visited idbi bank for opening this account. During account opening he confirmed that we should maintain minimum
                            Balance of rs. 1000/- for this account but initially i have to deposit rs. 5000/- to this account and accordingly we did that.

After passing more than a year idbi started to impose penalties in my account without any pre intimation to us however we always kept minimum amount i. E. Rs. 1000/-.In this account to avoid any penalty and this were noticed by us when we visited to our home branct of idbi to close this account on 02.12.2015.

Representative of idbi was not entertaining us to close this account and asking us to deposit penalty amount around rs.[protected]/-.

We cleared all past history of this account to idbi representatives but they were not in the mood to entertain us at all.

Please refer trailing communications with idbi bank which are self explanatory.

Now my humble request you to please intervene in this matter and resolve the issue and advise to concern of idbi to close this account and return my balance amount of rs.1300/- approx which are already kept in my account for so long.

Your immediate intervention in this matter will be highly appreciable as matter is long pending with idbi.

Shyam jee gupta

I am sure they will get in touch with you in order to address your concern. It is suggested not to post the personal account details on public forums

Thank You.

nikagni
                              May 18, 2016

Idbi infrastructure (tax saving) bond (2001b) - non receipt of maturity

Address: Farrukhabad, Uttar Pradesh, 209601

Idbi infrastructure (Tax saving) bond (2001b) — non receipt of maturity

Regd. Folio no. 10ifb1461018
                              Cert no.[protected]
                              No. Of bonds: 4
                              Distinctive nos. [protected] - [protected]
                              Name: yogendra kumar dixit
                              Maturity date: july 30, 2004

I did not received any information about aforesaid issue. Kindly resolve the same and confirm the maturity proceeding.

Regardsbr...
                              bosekjose
                              from Rourkela, Odisha
                              May 18, 2016

Address: Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh, 201302

The following mail send by [protected]@idbibank.com

They don't have official email id like this. Beware all of you !!!
                              For your reference please read this.

Idbi bank

[protected]@idbibank.com

Dear mr. Bose k jose,

Greetings..!!!

This is to bring to your kind notice that we idbi bank has received your fund transfer request from ministry of consumer affairs amounting to rs. 7, 05, 000/- which has not yet transfer to your sbi account because according to mca your last procedure of fund transfer is still pending.

So we are waiting for the final instructions from mca. Once we received any confirmation from mca then only we will be able to transfer your funds to your sbi account which is linked with us.

Please find below your account details linked with us:-

Complaint Status
                              [Apr 14, 2016] IDBI Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                              May 24, 2016
                              No information about the matter resolving . what hell you are doing ??????
                              It was posted to 131/3, Railway colony, Santacruz(west), Mumbai-54-return to head office.It is requested to return post the same to A4-203, Royal Meadows, Koproli, Panvel- Matheran road, New Panvel, Post;-Nere, Dist:- Raigad, Navi Mumbai-401206.

IDBI Bank — Debit card block

My debit card has block due to the OTP password card no[protected]. Please unblock my card

Vihang parmar
                                May 14, 2016

Address: Kheda, Gujarat, 387002

In reference to above subject i would like to inform you that A/C no.: [protected] ISFC Code: IBKL0001079 has been charged 115 rs on April 2016. as per RBI rules banks cannot apply penalty charges in account even if there is not a sufficient balance in account W.E.F.: April 2015.
                                I want this penalty charges to be removed from the same A/C as early as possible if this issue will remain same till end of this month i will contact to the higher authorities of RBI

This may short out as early as possible

Vihang Parmar

Email.:[protected]@gmail.com

I am sure they will get in touch with you in order to address your concern. It is suggested not to post the personal account details on public forums

Ajay Morani
                                  Apr 26, 2016

Address: 411030

I have not been clarified for dishonour of cheque by your bank as on 31.03.2016, the details whih has been provided to branch manager with physical copy on 02.04.2016 even though sufficient balance is available in my bank account for clearing of cheque.

Bank account details are as follows:

Customer ID : 83523836

Account no. [protected]

Further, bank has also debited my account with Rs.258 as cheque return charges. Even though approaching your branch and consistent follow-ups, I am still not aware for reason of not clearing the cheque
                                  very bad service money was detecting from my account

IDBI Bank — Money was dectected

Vvvvvvvvvvvvv bad service

IDBI Bank Ltd — Reconnection Not Done Even after payment

Consumer No. [protected]

IDBI Bank — Payment not received but deducted from account

Amount Withdrawal- Rs. 1600
                                  Amount deducted- Rs. 1600
                                  Amount received- Rs. 0.00
                                  ATM - IDBI Bank ATM, Chandmari, Guwahati, Assam
                                  ATM ID- FP120701
                                  Date- 13.05.2016

IDBI Bank — cheque book & atm pin no

my name is Thota Balakrishna in my acuont opening[protected] its not delvery in my cheque book &ATM pin nomber in verry verry impertent is in bank

IDBI Bank — misbehavior

my complaint is about arun singhs behavior as well as customer service is very bad & he do not perform is work properly. i found problems while dealing with him.

IDBI Bank — aadhar not showing in npci status

My account no [protected] idbi bank . harirambapa nagar varacha road surat my aadhar card not seen in npci status aadhar card is linked in bank acc and gas agency but problem is not in npci status