IDBI Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 3, 2025
Complaints 1805

File a complaint to IDBI Bank

Having problems with IDBI Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by IDBI Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

IDBI Bank reviews & complaints page 64

Mahesh S Gundolkar
Apr 21, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400013

Actually my idea postpaid number [protected] is this i was paying the bill for this number online. so but by mistake i have enter my another artel number [protected]. from my IDBI Bank A/c 431.00 has been deducted.

Mahesh S G

ajay130
    Apr 13, 2016

Address: 414502

Sir i am ajaysingh pardeshi residing of shevgaon village in ahmadnagar. I have a account in idbi bank shevgaon branch and idbi ahmadnagar delhi gate branch . Ac no - [protected].

The concern branch debit my account 68800 for insurance, without my concern .
    I am poor and draught affected farmer . I can not afford so much amout as 68800 with out my concern.

I approached to idbi shevgaon branch for query, but the branch manager of branch mr suhash kharpude thratened me "get out from here ". I very dipressed . If the concern amout will not refuned to me .I would be died and all responsibility will be mr suhash kharpude only .

Please treat the metter very serious .I am waiting for your response .

Ajay sing pardeshi
    Mob no [protected]
    IDBI Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

afrozkhanchw
      Mar 26, 2016

Address: Chhindwara, Madhya Pradesh, 480107

When i opened the account in idbi bank, my account opened as a salary account with minimum balance 0.00 inr. They changed the policy in july 2015 that customer has to maintain minimum balance of 5000.00 inr. But i didn't get any update regarding this. When i opened my account through internet banking i saw my balance is in minus. I visited the bank and asked about it and they said you would have get this information on your mobile number. But i didn't get any message. When i saw my mobile number in my account there was my mobile number with 11 digit. They didn't even check point in mobile number field that if mobile number is greater than 10 digit. That is not my fault.
      They entered the wrong mobile number. Now they charged me 2400.00 inr as a fine. Now i changed my mobile number and i paid whole amount and request to close my bank account.
      This is not my fault if bank entered the wrong mobile number, they don't have even check at mobile number field that if mobile number entered by bank person greater than 10 digit should not accept.
      I want my money back.
      Could you please go through this and help me out to resolve the issue and get my money back.

Account number: [protected]
      Person name: afroz khan
      first holder -shubham dilip jagtap, certificate no.01555549, folio no. f[protected], distinctive no .[protected], no.1, issue price 53000 0n 1st june maturity value 100000, con tact no. [protected],[protected], from dr.dilip dattatraya jagtap, email id.[protected]@yahoo.co.in
      iam holding idbi deep discount bond 96 for 5300.00 hoe do i redeem it

sunil_mtm21
        Mar 25, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110001

Dear Sir/Mám(RBI)/Arun Jaitely,

This is to update you that, IDBI bank is opening their branches on Saturday(26th March), which is 4th Saturday. But as per RBI guidelines, they should be closed. and Even, they have sent circulars and SMS's to all the customers that now onwards, they will be open on all saturday's. This is kind of harassment to IDBI employees and their families.

As a customer also, i am feeling very much unprofessional way of working from IDBI bank side, whereas, all other banks are closed.

do they have rights to go against RBI rules ?

I hope you will take this matter seriously.

Sunil
        I have received my chip debit debit card on 14/03/2016, but the atm pin has not been received till date. I have informed the fact at IDBI Uttarpara (1052) branch, but still no results. Kindly arrange to send my new chip debit card pin at the earliest.
        When I registered my atm but a last step enter otp and after faild registration

sabi123
          Mar 19, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110018

My bank account no. ([protected]) in idbi bank vikas puri nd-110018
          Due to some personal problem i was unable to maintain my account from last 1.8 years and today when i went to bank and deposit rs. 3000 in account according to bank e-statement (Till 29 february) which they sent me on my mail according to this statement i have to pay rs. 2651 but after clear all this the branch manager mr. Tarun and all the people still saying that rs. 8564 more pending. Then i ask them to entry in my passbook they deny for this, even manager also. If i have any dues/pending amount they suppose to give entry in passbook or e-statement. I think bank never apply any hidden charges.
          I don't know how they people do like this rubbish/unprofessional work.

Clear all this otherwise i m going to file a case.

Why don’t you try writing to them on [protected]@idbi.co.in with all your details.
          I am sure they will get in touch with you in order to address your concern. It is suggested not to post the personal account details on public forums

@meghnak I already wrote them but don't get any response... really I m frustrated all this.

ankit09patel
            Mar 14, 2016

Address: 380009

I have salary savings account in IDBI bank, since long time we have notice that the SMS service the bank has provide is not in proper manners. As on 11/03/2016, my salary credited in my account. Since on that date to 14/03/2016 i have not get the message on my register mobile. this is not first time i have suffered for the issue. My all colleagues are having the same issue.
            My Mobile Number - [protected]

Ankit

pradeephoysala
              Mar 11, 2016

MAB charges for inoperative salary account

Address: 560071

This is pradeep from Bangalore with customer ID 71452981, IDBI bank, Mission Road Branch, Bangalore. This is pertaining to the MAB charges levied on my salary account which is inoperative since 5 years. For the last six months, i am getting sms to pay the MAB charges and inspite of several requests to close the account stating the actual reason, the bank officials are not responding to the query. The written application...
              JAN REDDY
              Mar 7, 2016

Amount debited but not credited to beneficiary through imps

Address: 500062

I transfered 20000.00 through IMPS on 06.03.2016 having my account no [protected]. Amount deducted my account but not credited to beneficiary . details transaction no[protected]. Beneficiary account no [protected], ifsc code UTIB0000068, axis Bank.
              So please resolve the issue at earliest...
              Sacharya
              from Borsad, Gujarat
              Mar 5, 2016

Address: Kutch, Gujarat, 370001

Me idbi bank customer hu me 7 November se mobilebanking ke liye pareshan ho raha hu par bank mere sath cooperative nahi kar raha hai branch me call karne par galat Jawab dete hai branch manager unka bachav karte hai.

Ramakrishnanram
                Mar 4, 2016

Address: 600006

I had purchased on online store (AMAZON/SNAPDEAL) dt 24.02.2016 b'coz of any reason i need to cancel that order.

Same they had refund was issued to my Visa card on February 24, & 25 2016 for Rs.4589.00 & 4440 but till don't credit the amount on my account so please refer the below for online store (AMAZON/SNAPDEAL) refund referance no for your refearnce and intiate to process the refund on ASAP.

Snapdeal Refund transaction referance no:[protected] dt 24.02.2015 for Rs.4, 589.00

Amzon Refund transaction referance no:74332746056605534980058 dt 25.02.2015 for Rs.4, 440.00

my bank details on below:

Name: M Ramakrishnan
                Account no: [protected]
                Account Branch: Chennai greames road.

Now around 10 days is completed so kindly resolve this issuse and refund the money on ASAP.

M.Ramakrishnan
                Aug 5, 2021
                Dear Ramakrishnanram,

We request you to share your order id or complaint number to help you out in best possible way. Kindly drop us an email on [protected]@snapdeal.com with these details so that we may assist you with this issue.

Team Snapdeal
                Dear Ramakrishnanram,

We have not received the requisite details on your concern. Kindly share your order id or complaint number with us on [protected]@snapdeal.com so that we may assist you further.

Team Snapdeal

Kosaraju Bharath
                  from Khammam, Telangana
                  Feb 17, 2016

Address: Guntur, Andhra Pradesh, 522201

Acutally i opened savings account In idbi bank in tenali branch as on 2-2-2016 for initial amount rs 10, 000.still now the account has been not activated...today I went to bank for account no, they are telling silly reasons...sales person telling silly reasons...sales person name.ch.raja, business development officer...plz activate my account as possible.. Provide my deliverables as possible as...thanking you
                  Dear Kosaraju Bharath,

Why don’t you try writing to them on [protected]@idbi.co.in with all your details.
                  I am sure they will get in touch with you in order to address your concern.

Q
                    Qaiyum Landge
                    Feb 16, 2016

At the time of account opening perfectly filled form and provide documents with correct name and address, But bank mentioned wrong name and address.
                    Also when I called customer care no.[protected] they taking complaint but bank will automatically resolved and mentioned that correction has been done. Still corrections are pending from bank side.
                    See the comparison between actual and bank updated in snapshot. Only some part is uploaded due to confidentiality.

Harassment with customer name - Comment #2313800 - Image #0
                    Hi Qaiyum Landge,

kanti k patel
                      Feb 9, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400004

Name - dhiren k patel
                      C A No.- [protected]
                      Debit Card No - [protected].
                      This card is block due to wrongly put pin no.
                      I request u to pls. remove the block urgently.
                      Dear Kranti,

Please write your concern to [protected]@idbi.co.in with all your details.
                      I am sure they will get in touch with you. I would suggest, not to disclose your card details on public forums for security purpose.

Dilip Narayan Oshinkar
                        Feb 5, 2016

Address: Kolhapur, Maharashtra, 416005

Hello sir

i am allrady credited MAB balance are 3000/- last months but this months today recive my mobile massage debited 1500/- why debited my balance becouse i am all ready updeted balance so kindaly refud may any balance debited so refund mi ..

my name : Dilip Narayan Oshinkar

A/c No [protected]

mob : [protected]

neetachandelkar
                          Jan 27, 2016

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 401404

Dear Sir/ Ma'am,
                          I opened my saving bank account in IDBI bank, Palghar Branch 2 months back. But I have faced so many problems just to get my passbook and chequebook.
                          The service provided by staff is very poor. They don't understand the seriousness about people if we have opened bank account, we have some emergency. I have visited the bank thrice just to get all my bank documents which still I did not receive. When we call them they just say it will reach in 7 days which is not happened from last 2 months. Kindly guide me what should I do?

muditkumar
                            Jan 21, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 201001

Dear Sir, This is to bring to your knowledge the ATM cash withdrawal fraud which has happened with me on midnight of 18th &19th Jan 2016. Someone has withdrawn INR 100000 from my IDBI savings account (ATM Card No.5559 XXXX XXXX 3608). This transaction was done without my knowledge or consent and that time my debit card was in my custody, So there was no possibility for anybody mis-using my card. it was a fraud. This transaction was done in 8 attempts, INR 17500 (4 times) and INR 7500 (4 times). I immediately called IDBI customer service and blocked my card. I have already informed to Customer care & IDBI Branch Ghaziabad & local police station. but still not get positive responses by bank As this is a technical security breach and negligence of bank due to which such fraud happened. So please take the necessary steps, against these fraudulent transactions. BR: MUDIT KUMAR SINGHAL [protected]@yahoo.co.in
                            Complaint Status
                            Dear Muditkumar,

IDBI bank is not sucure for us...same with us..

BHAGIRATH mal
                              Jan 19, 2016

Address: 403802

I had purchased the above IDBI Bonds on 20.04.2001 and maturity date was 30.03.2004 . Total 5 Five Bonds Distinctive Nos. 719601 to 719609.
                              Name : BHAGIRATH MAL SHARMA.
                              My emai ID is : [protected]@yahoo.co.in
                              Mobile : [protected].

Kindly resolve the same and confirm me over phone for next course of action and at present I am at GOA.

With Best Regards...Bhagirath Mal Sharma
                              Jan 20, 2016
                              email id : [email protected] mobile no. 7030209893 I need to get the matter resolved as faster as possible to close the issue hence I need to get the email detailed as response from IDBI bank senior authority.

Narendra nayak1
                                from Siwan, Bihar
                                Jan 16, 2016

Dear Sir, This is to bring to your knowledge the ATM cash withdrawal fraud which has happened with me on midnight of 4th &5th Jan 2016. Someone has withdrawn INR 50000 from my IDBI savings account (ATM Card No.[protected]). This transaction was done without my knowledge or consent and that time my debit card was in my custody, So there was no possibility for anybody mis-using my card. it was a fraud. This transaction was done in 4 attempts, INR 20000 (2 times) and INR 5000 (2 times). I immediately called IDBI customer service and blocked my card. I have already informed to Customer care & IDBI Branch Pune & local police station. but still not get positive responses by bank As this is a technical security breach and negligence of bank due to which such fraud happened. So please take the necessary steps, against these fraudulent transactions. BR: NARENDRA NAYAK narendranayak.[protected]@gmail.com
                                Dear Narendra,

Akshay Dilip Sambhus
                                  Jan 15, 2016

Address: 411030

I have current a/c in your bank a/c name is shreeram sales corporation a/c no [protected] sadashiv peth tilak road branch i am proprietor of this account bank charges me minimum balance penalty and i have no received letter or sms about this i request to you check all this and refund my money as soon as possible

Martha Lynn Sandy
                                    Jan 14, 2016

Was promised an installment loan after paying over 11, 000.00 in USD I have yet to receive a dime that was suppose to be transferred to my account in the states ETF-after 4 months nothing this is suppose to be from the New Delhi Branch so called 100% guaranteed loan my photo of the letter from so called supreme court of india will not attach I have asked nurmeous times for this loan to be canceled and my fees returns as of today these people are still trying to get 950.00 from me to wire to them suppose to wire 950.00 to Ali David Ajah I have tons of copies to Money Grams to different people associated with this a MR.Fadhil is suppose to be loan officer Barrister Anderson Chamber the lawyer and Mr.KUMAI PRESIDENT OF THE BANK THE ADDRESS ON THE LETTER SAYS NO$( GROUND FLOOR KARKARDOOMA COURT, Delhi.2.IT-ll Dinesh Dayal Registered No:[protected]LETTER OF GUARANTEE FROM SUPREME COURT writtern on Jan 9, 2016 by the Ministry of Justice to Me(Martha Lynn Sandy (borrower Issued At Lodon Under the head of persiding judge with REGISTERED NO;01203466 I want to know what the hell is going on I want my fees back it seems no loan is coming without more money that I no longer have it will not take the photo of the letter I have I want answers I ant my money back now
                                    Reslove this already how many more people are they ripping off the photo would not attach but i have alot of copies for you of every wire and over 122 emails since October on file get ahold of me at [protected]@outlook.com I can send them to you They need to be stopped now I need my money back now they got it all. I am on a fixed income and can not afford to be scammed do something asap Please Answer