IDBI Bank — Cash not dispensed but amount debited from my account

Address:Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh, 226008

Date of transaction : 29th april, 2017
Transaction time: 20:50 hrs
Transaction amount : 10000
Customer id: 78548925,
Name: masood khan

Location of atm : canara bank atm, near amousi airport, lucknow, uttar pradesh

On the date and time as mentioned above, i attempted to withdraw cash using my atm card and pin number; however, the machine did not dispense cash; but, my account has been debited for the amount as mentioned above. While i received the message "transaction failed" on the atm screen.
I did complain by calling to idbi customer care on same day and same time. (Complaint no is 075/[protected]. He gave me time of 7 working days. I waited 7 working days, but i have not got my amount. I did complain online on 2nd may, 2017 (Complaint no: web/[protected]. I have visited on 11th may, 2017 at idbi bank, branch - alambagh lucknow and i told my issue to concern and given a written application too. They gave me again a time of 17 working days. Now the given time has been passed, but still i have not received my money back in my account.

In view of the circumstances as mentioned above, i request you to kindly arrange to re-credit the amount to my account at the earliest.

My concern is:

1. Why a customer suffer if the atm is not dispensing cash due to technical problem and the money is getting debited from your account?

2. Don't the bank feel as a responsible body to revert back the amount within 5 working days?

3. What should a customer do if he is in need of money in case of emergency or somebody is travelling outstation and this incident occurs?

4. Bank should give our amount with interest as some of the bank from whose atm the money is not dispensed is able to utilise that amount for more than one month. If in case if we don't pay interest to any bank, it levies late fee charges then why a customer is not paid the interest when he is at loss in this situation?

5. Should idbi or any other bank encourage its customer not to use any other banks atm as this problem can occur and to use only their atm services?

6. Should idbi or any other bank issue a overdraft in the name of the customer or should adjust the amount in the customers account and should reverse the amount which is not dispensed in the banks account?

We as a customer should get a fair answer for this which is convincing or will be forced to take a step further as this case has happened with many people across india & have to suffer because of some others fault.
No (1)
Yes (2)
IDBI Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Have two issues :
1. tried to register for mobile banking . it says user is already disabled, probably I used wrong transaction code as I do not remember
2. I tried generating new password - entered correct CID, A/c Number and Mobile Number with international code as updated with idbi but it says invalid input
how to resolve this

IDBI Bank
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    24%
    IDBI Bank Phone
    +91 22 2218 9111
    +91 22 6655 2758
    +91 22 6655 3355
    IDBI Bank Address
    IDBI Tower, WTC Complex, Cuffe Parade - Colaba, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400005
    View all IDBI Bank contact information