Claimed

Canara Bank Complaints & Reviews

1
Last updated Jan 27, 2023
Complaints 5087
Resolved
649
Unresolved
4438
Quick Links
Statistics
Share
Contacts

File a complaint to Canara Bank

Having problems with Canara Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Canara Bank customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

SUBMIT A COMPLAINT
Canara Bank
Customer Service Contacts

Canara Bank Head Office Address

Canara Bank, Head Office, 112, J.C. Road
Bangalore
Bangalore District
Karnataka
India
560002

Canara Bank Phone Numbers

Toll free
1800 425 0018
1412
633
Phone
+91 80 2222 1581
1048
538

View more phone numbers

Canara Bank reviews & complaints(5087)

Newest
  • Newest
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Popular
  • Resolved
  • Contains Photos or Videos
  • Oldest

I am not able to login the scholar portal on SFMP since I got my email I'd and mobile number updated through admin in my university (MLSU). I didn't received any mail regarding updation and new password and logging through forget password option says 'forget password request could not be processed'.The university also sent an email regarding this but not got any response yet. so please help me to resolve the issue so that I can check my fellowship record.
I am attaching here the screenshot of login details for referance.
+1 photos
Canara Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Helpful
Be the first one to find this review helpful
Found this helpful?
Write a comment
Report
Copy

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
    Submit
    Sir,

    This is to inform you that we have above mentioned bank Saving Bank account no.[protected] in Canara Bank, 3-F, Kamla Nagar Branch, Delhi-110007.

    We have few FDRs with them, the interest of those FDRs were not credited as detailed here under:-

    FD Number Principal Amount (Rs.) Interest Rate % Interest Less TDS Amount (Rs.) To be credited Date Credited in Bank Account
    [protected]/30 6500000/- 5.10 74587.00 27.01.2022 14.07.2022br...
    Helpful
    Be the first one to find this review helpful
    Found this helpful?
    Write a comment
    Report
    Copy

    Hello Canara Bank Team,
    This is P V JAGADISH CANARA Bank customer with account number:[protected] made a POS Transaction using my Debit Card for INR 5388 ON[protected]:11. Transaction got failed and the Merchant immediately reversed my payment but that amt didn't get reflected to my account, I am attaching all the Transaction details kindly go through the details and resolve the issue.
    Transaction ID: 99699348
    Invoice no. 1274
    Batch no. 110
    TSI : E800
    AID : A[protected]
    TVR : [protected]
    SALE AMOUNT : 5388

    Thanks and Regards
    P.V.JAGADISH
    Canara Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    Helpful
    Be the first one to find this review helpful
    Found this helpful?
    Write a comment
    Report
    Copy

    Post your Comment

      I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
      code
      By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
      Submit

      I am customer of your bank (basarikattte branch account number [protected]
      I have KCC loan in your bank

      .We insured our arecanut crop in PMFBY and WBCIS scheme.We have crop loan KCC in canarabank within RBI (Paramerte). we lossed all crop with YLD and heavy rain.
      But karnatakaSNDMC, SBIGeneral and HorticultureDoK says 0% loss in our village . Recentley cpcri.icar.gov.in team visited our land. And verified entire land and seen plantation damages because of YLD.
      Please verify with them the status even term 2021 same thing happen and this year 2022 we did not received proper insurance for losses.
      Please do the need full to verify plantation and wave of my entire loan . As a farmer we are not in the position to pay the loan even we opted for insurance we are help less

      regards
      Ravisha
      [protected]
      Canara Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
      Helpful
      Be the first one to find this review helpful
      Found this helpful?
      Write a comment
      Report
      Copy

      Post your Comment

        I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
        code
        By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
        Submit

        2 times ECS Dr rtn sc sb charge deducted from my account. Amount of 500 and 118 rs deducted from my account.This is cheating.why doing this ?
        +1 photos
        Canara Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
        Helpful
        Be the first one to find this review helpful
        Found this helpful?
        Write a comment
        Report
        Copy

        Post your Comment

          I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
          code
          By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
          Submit
          Resolved
          The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.
          Report
          Copy
          Resolved
          The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

          Canara Bank — Non providing statement of account - Girdhanpura Branch - district Kota (Rajasthan) -Customer ID is 253572752

          I would like to state that I have an account with Syndicate Bank- Girdhanpura Branch - Tehsil Ladpura - district Kota (Rajasthan) -Customer ID is[protected]account no is forget by me) - The Bank has not issued any passbook at the time of opening the account in the year 2018- this account was opened for making payment for purchase of land at Manasgaon -Tateth Tehsil Ladpura - District Kota . Later on the account is closed in the year 2020-21.I...
          Helpful
          1 other people found this review helpful
          1 found this helpful
          Write a comment
          Report
          Copy
          Respected Sir,

          I am Devinder Sharma resident of House number 69 A Ambika Colony JALANDHAR CITY PUNJAB 144004.

          SUBJECT: Regarding renovation of Housing Loan number:[protected] &[protected] on the name of Devinder
          Sharma in the Canara Bank Pathankot chownk Jalandhar city Punjab 144004. Bank Brach Code : CNRB0002390. With reference to the above subject my loan running in this branch and became bad...
          Helpful
          Be the first one to find this review helpful
          Found this helpful?
          Write a comment
          Report
          Copy

          I already submitted a complaint about the non receipt of new ATM card for account No. [protected] 0n 28.12.2022 since the present card expired on 12/22. But so for no action taken. Much worried.
          Canara Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
          Helpful
          Be the first one to find this review helpful
          Found this helpful?
          Write a comment
          Report
          Copy

          Post your Comment

            I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
            code
            By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
            Submit
            Resolved
            The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.
            Report
            Copy
            Resolved
            The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

            Dear sir,
            This is to bring to your notice that I have an MSME loan account(3, 00, 000) at Canara Bank, Periyamittoor BranchCNRB0001668. I opened this account in May 2019 and I am paying the EMI every month. When I checked the
            account statement in 2020, I came to know that the interest levied on the loan amount is much more than the bank
            mentioned. When I complained about this to the Branch manager, he accepted the mistake and informed me that he
            will initiate a process to reverse the additional interest charged in my account. Till now, no action has been taken by
            the bank to reverse the money. The bank has also taken a subsidy from me worth 1, 15, 000 which has to be reduced
            while calculating the interest on loan amount. So, I request you to take necessary action to reverse the total amount
            back to me.
            Details
            Name:Umapathi M
            Loan Account number:[protected]
            Thanks and regards,
            Umapathi M
            Jan 5, 2023
            Complaint marked as Resolved 
            Address: BRANCH MANAGER, CANARA BANK, PERIYAMITTOOR BRANCH, VELLORE DISTRICT, PERIYAMITTOOR, E-MAIL ADDRESS: [email protected] PHONE NO(manager):8778651257 DESKRIPTION: Still not taken my issue by the branch manager and every time i discuss with him from JANUARY 2022. He told "we are doing process, process", but still not rectify the problem. That my issue is 1. loan interest rate mistake.2. interest apply mistake for subsidy amount (He must don't put interest for subsidy amount, but he put interest to subsidy)
            Canara Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
            Helpful
            Be the first one to find this review helpful
            Found this helpful?
            Write a comment
            Report
            Copy

            Post your Comment

              I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
              code
              By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
              Submit

              I am a customer of your bank with ID[protected]. Your Engg. School Branch is forcing to buy a debit card - costing Rs. 295.00 per annum - to avail the internet baking facility. I am a retiree and can't afford debit card charges and I dont withdraw cash frequently.

              Hence, you are requested to provide ID and password for net banking facility at the earliest.

              Mob: [protected]. mail: [protected]@hotmail.com
              Canara Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
              Helpful
              Be the first one to find this review helpful
              Found this helpful?
              Write a comment
              Report
              Copy

              Post your Comment

                I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                code
                By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
                Submit

                I have submitted my international travel prepaid cards to the Canara branch in March 2022 along with the application to close the accounts. But, my account is still being charged with the inactivity fees. I have emailed canara bank several times but no response.
                Canara Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                Helpful
                Be the first one to find this review helpful
                Found this helpful?
                Write a comment
                Report
                Copy

                Post your Comment

                  I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                  code
                  By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
                  Submit

                  I'm an NFST awarded student, and I'm unable to login into my canara student corner account till today due to 404 server error problem. I have been trying to contact canara and they are unable to solve this issue as it might be the website problem. So, therefore humbly request the website owner to try and solve this problem ASAP
                  +1 photos
                  Canara Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                  Helpful
                  Be the first one to find this review helpful
                  Found this helpful?
                  Write a comment
                  Report
                  Copy

                  Post your Comment

                    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                    code
                    By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
                    Submit

                    Transtion id [protected] dated 30.12.2022 01.04 pm rs 3500/-
                    Canara Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                    Helpful
                    Be the first one to find this review helpful
                    Found this helpful?
                    Write a comment
                    Report
                    Copy

                    Post your Comment

                      I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                      code
                      By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
                      Submit

                      Hai Canara bank team, I deposited 500*11=5500 amount today 1-1-2023 at
                      12:27 pm in a Canara bank deposit machine
                      Raichur ATM I'd-1800BKA1
                      Amount Retracted please resolve my issue
                      ASAP
                      +1 photos
                      Canara Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                      Helpful
                      Be the first one to find this review helpful
                      Found this helpful?
                      Write a comment
                      Report
                      Copy

                      Post your Comment

                        I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                        code
                        By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
                        Submit
                        From
                        Devinder Sharma
                        House number 69 A Ambika Colony
                        JALANDHAR CITY PUNJAB 144004

                        SUBJECT: Regarding renovation of Housing Loan number:[protected] &[protected] on the name of Devinder Sharma in the Canara Bank Pathankot Chownk Jalandhar city Punjab 144004. Bank Brach Code : CNRB0002390.
                        With reference to the above subject my loan running in this branch and became bad during the period...
                        Helpful
                        Be the first one to find this review helpful
                        Found this helpful?
                        Write a comment
                        Report
                        Copy

                        Canara bank has implemented a rule since April 2022 to charge Rs 60/-for withdrawals by slip instead by cheque.Customer has right to withdraw his own money by any means.Nobody carries chequebook at every now and then.If anybody is ion need of money and has forgotten cheque book, to avoid such fine he/she has to commute his native and attend with cheque book and then withdraw.Bank authorities are not bothered even to reply, and not ready to listen.It seems that they are trying to mete out losses of NPA from such cruel act, by giving pains to their loyal helpless customers.
                        Canara Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                        Helpful
                        Be the first one to find this review helpful
                        Found this helpful?
                        Write a comment
                        Report
                        Copy

                        Post your Comment

                          I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                          code
                          By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
                          Submit
                          Resolved
                          The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.
                          Report
                          Copy
                          Resolved
                          The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

                          Rajitsing Koilpitchai having SB account at canara bank in No[protected] ATM card expires in22/22. No new card received so for. Mr.Koilpitchai is my father, and he is the P.A. holder to this account. So request to send the New ATM card to his address at 214, 16th Street Astallasmi Nager, Allapakkam, Chennai 600116,
                          Dec 28, 2022
                          Complaint marked as Resolved 
                          Rajitsingh Koilpitchai my SB account in No 2504103011131 exiting ATM card expires in 12/22. So, for not new card received. Request to send early to my father Mr.Koilpitchai who is the P.A. holder to this account and the new ATM card to send to his addres Plot NO 214, 16 th Street, Astalakshmi Nager. Allapakkam Chennai 600116 early..
                          Canara Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                          Helpful
                          Be the first one to find this review helpful
                          Found this helpful?
                          Write a comment
                          Report
                          Copy

                          Post your Comment

                            I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                            code
                            By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
                            Submit

                            I am a customer of Canara Bank(Savings Account).I tried to register for Net Banking and I keep getting Error message First name/Last name/Full name are mandatory fields and they might not be maintained properly with bank, Please contact branch.Please take the needed step to resolve the issue.
                            +1 photos
                            Canara Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                            Helpful
                            Be the first one to find this review helpful
                            Found this helpful?
                            Write a comment
                            Report
                            Copy

                            Post your Comment

                              I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                              code
                              By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
                              Submit
                              Took crop loan for 4 years back and loan is pending due to many reasons(flood, pandemic, personnel problems etc). Today recieved notices for reminder with same borrower name but different loan loan numbers and diff outstanding amounts. One of the loan is not taken but canara bank has sent notice to the borrower with additional loan amount which is never taken.

                              Clarification from Branch Manager:(Belgundi branch, Belgaum, Karnataka)...
                              Helpful
                              Be the first one to find this review helpful
                              Found this helpful?
                              Write a comment
                              Report
                              Copy

                              With reference to refund against pnr number [protected] /irctc transaction id [protected], an amount of rs. 2695 has been processed as per below details:
                              Date of cancellation of e-ticket/date of failure of e-ticket booking:04-dec-2022
                              Refund processing date:07-dec-2022
                              Refund amount:2695
                              Refund reference no:[protected]
                              Payment option used : paytm upi

                              Refund amount already processed by IRCTC but still not credited by Canara Bank.
                              Canara Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                              Helpful
                              Be the first one to find this review helpful
                              Found this helpful?
                              Write a comment
                              Report
                              Copy

                              Post your Comment

                                I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                                code
                                By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
                                Submit