IFB Industries Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 20, 2025
Complaints 6900

File a complaint to IFB Industries

Having problems with IFB Industries?

File a complaint and get it resolved by IFB Industries customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

IFB Industries reviews & complaints page 118

Sebb
Dec 6, 2017

Address: Palakkad, Kerala, 678703

I've a 2005 model elite 5 kg machine which has complaint with the door. It automatically opens while working and the soapy water comes out. Due to this reason we're unable to use.

I have the complaint/ticket opened with ifb customer service back in october. As per the local authorised tech, the faulty spare is not available still which is weird.

Kindly consider this as soon as possible.

Seby.
Dec 7, 2017
Technician attended the very next day and replaced the faulty part. A big thanks!!
IFB Industries customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Dec 06, 2017
IFB Industries Customer Care's response

Thank you for sharing your details with us. We will connect with you shortly to resolve the issue. Appreciate your patience

IFB APPLIANCES
Dec 08, 2017

Hope your issue has been resolved. Do write to us if you require any further assistance.

IFB APPLIANCES
Dec 08, 2017
Updated by Sebb
Hello IFB team,

Yes, yesterday itself.. and I have marked it resolved.

Once again thank you for your prompt help.

Best,
Seby.

Meera Murali
    Dec 6, 2017

Address: Kottayam, Kerala, 686561

Washing machine ifb fl7.5kg elite plus vx complaint

I have purchased a washing machine from pittappilli agencies, kottayam under invoice no. 16si11001 on 26 mar 2016 with four years warranty and the product stopped working on 20th nov 2017 same day i have lodged a compliant ticket no. [protected]

This is the 2nd time i am facing issue with the machine, meantime i have contacted several executives as suggested by ifb customer care to check the status of the ticket

There is no proper response from any of the executives, they are pushing of the days by giving reason that the spares are not available with them,
    I am having a tough time dealing with this ifb customer care,

I request the consumer court to help me resolving this at the earliest

Meera
    Jan 11, 2018
    Dec 07, 2017

Thank you for sharing your details with us. We will connect with you shortly to resolve the issue. Appreciate your patience

IFB APPLIANCES

Gopal266
      from Patiala, Punjab
      Dec 5, 2017

Address: Chandigarh, Punjab, 160047

Complaint registered with ticket no:[protected] on dt 03/12/17 that washing machine dryer and drain system not work but till now (5/7/17) no person visit. Every time your service person saying we are coming...,
      Even i have also purchase 2nd time amc with assurance for better and quick service but seems that it's just for making only money.
      Mailing after contacting many times
      Jan 14, 2018
      Dec 07, 2017

IFB APPLIANCES
      Dec 07, 2017

We tried to call you on [protected] number but we are unable to contact you. Please provide the registered complaint number or contact number so that we can further assist you.

IFB APPLIANCES
      Dec 07, 2017
      Updated by Gopal266
      Thanks, complaint has been resolved

sanju tuteja
        Dec 5, 2017

ifb microwave scam

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110015

I ordered a ifb microwave in july 2015 from paytm... My microwave is in under warranty for cavity only... Buy they refused to give warranty cause they say you have lost your bill please contact paytm, thats not all they changed my model no.in their accounts and when the last man visited for part replacement he also manually wrote a serial no. On my microwave saying that this is the serial no. Next time you only need to give/show us... But...
        vkaunni
        Dec 5, 2017

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560048

I have a new ifb microwave oven model 30brc2 purchased about 5 months back. Recently it is observed that whenever the oven is switched on, the main power supply mcb trips.

This issue was first reported to ifb customer care number[protected] on 19th november 2017 and it was confirmed under ticket no. [protected]. Immediately we received a message that a technician will be visiting us in 24 hours. Nobody contacted us and later we received another message saying that the technician has visited and repaired the problem and hence the ticket is closed (Whereas the fact was no one has even contacted us).

Again the issue was reported to the same toll free number on 27th november and was accepted under ticket no. [protected]. I have been making continuous follow up and till date nobody has contacted us. I was given the telephone numbers of various officials of ifb but no one picks the phone.
        Jan 16, 2018
        Dec 06, 2017

IFB APPLIANCES
        Dec 06, 2017

Hope your issue has been resolved. Do write to us if you require any further assistance.

IFB APPLIANCES
        Dec 09, 2017
        Updated by vkaunni
        Thank you for sending your technician.

Unfortunately, the issue is still not resolved. Even now the main power supply is tripping when the Oven is switched on. I have made sure that no other equipment including fridge is switched on during this time but still the mains is tripping.

Request you to urgently do the needful.

Dec 11, 2017

We regret the inconvenience caused to you. We will connect with you shortly to resolve the issue. Appreciate your patience

IFB APPLIANCES

Kailash Saraf
          from Duliagaon, Assam
          Dec 5, 2017

Address: East Khasi Hills, Meghalaya, 793014

Have been running ups n down to get my gst bill from ur office located at shillong since 17nov for my repairs done in my washing machine
          D concerned person mr ratul does not recieve any call... Plz suggest me how to get my bill at d earliest...
          Wat action will u take against ur franchisee... Plz do the needful...
          Kailash, shillong
          Jan 16, 2018
          Dec 06, 2017

IFB APPLIANCES
          Dec 14, 2017

IFB APPLIANCES

potlapalli kishore
            from Jodhpur, Rajasthan
            Dec 5, 2017

Address: 302025

I have booked for a trolley for 6 to 8 kg front loading washing machine through ifb website online and paid 1600/- rupees. Order no[protected]. Dated 17/11/2017. Given complaint every 2 days starting from 25/11/2017. My ticket no are [protected] dated 4/12/2017, [protected] dated 28/11/2017.
            Spoken to service centers at jaipur regarding this.

Unethical behavior of ifb call center and service persons.
            No option of cancelling the order at web site.
            Jan 19, 2018
            Dec 05, 2017

IFB APPLIANCES

skumarkuppil
              Dec 4, 2017

Address: 5300032

Bought a new ifb machine on nov 24th. Installation has been completed next day. However, noticed a water leak issue from pipes. I have been trying to chase ifb to fix this leak issue. It's been more than a week and unfortunately no response back from them yet. Opened a new ticket#[protected] again on dec 2nd for this issue. However, no tech has contacted me yet. Highly disappointed with the customer service. Will return the machine if the issue cannot be fixed before end of this week. Here is the registered mobile and customer id info.

Id : 1709552
              Phone : [protected]
              Jan 10, 2018
              Dec 05, 2017

IFB APPLIANCES
              Dec 06, 2017
              Dear sir/Madam,

As discussed with you by our branch, we will be closing your issue. As your plumbing work is done, kindly be in touch with branch for further assistance.

IFB APPLIANCES

kathirvelmurugan
                from Kanchipuram, Tamil Nadu
                Dec 3, 2017

Address: 606803

I have bought ifb top load 6.5 kg machine last month in ifb care. Now the machine is not working, i have made a complaint but till now there is no response from service team, again i have reported to the ifb complaint team and they are telling it will take 3 more days. We need a replacement for this machine since we are not happy with this machine while bought, since there is no seriel no is not listed on machine, i have also informed this to ifb. My contact number [protected]
                Jan 16, 2018
                Dec 04, 2017

IFB APPLIANCES
                Dec 07, 2017

IFB APPLIANCES
                Dec 18, 2017
                Updated by kathirvelmurugan
                Sorry mam, still now the issue not solved, I think the machine is manufacturing fault hence request you to support this issue, how long I have to wait, kindly respond soon
                Dec 18, 2017
                Updated by kathirvelmurugan
                Again the same problem is happening with the machine, this is the second time I am writing same complaint, I have used this machine only 3 washes, within the three times the Machine defected with the same problem twice.

Pappu kutta
                  Dec 1, 2017

Address: 600019

How many times we made complaint. The 1st complaint is on 18th so totally 14days over. R u going to make a proper service or not. Without our knowledge they are closing the complaint. Then you close it fully. Then [protected] from tis no a man attended the service told that the board is fault wil get u witin 2days. Then he again came with the not working board and told that the board is new. Then after 2days he told the drum is not working. Thiyagu from the customer service made a call and told that hussain [protected] will make a call and guide us. He never called. After 2 days we made a call they told that the service will done shortly. I don't know wat s the real meaning for shortly. Shame on u guys. The complaint is like an essay. We made annual maintenance charge. If tis is going to happen then v have to file a complaint in the consumer court. I know tis msg also will not work. Any how i registered a complaint. Do it as early as possible
                  Jan 6, 2018
                  Dec 02, 2017

IFB APPLIANCES
                  Dec 05, 2017

We tried to call you on [protected] number but we are unable to contact you. Hope your issue has been resolved. Do write to us if you require any further assistance.

IFB APPLIANCES
                  I had complain about washing machine vibration with ticket no [protected] on 21/10/2017. Technician came after 10 days & replaced absorber . but problem not solved. I tried to contact ifb customer care number. But no one had solved problem.
                  IFB Industries Customer Care's response, Dec 5, 2017

IFB APPLIANCES

Misbah Bari
                    from Gaya, Bihar
                    Dec 1, 2017

I have a front loading washing machine. Model is elite sx 5.5kg. Machine is under annual maintenance. I have booked complaint no [protected] and [protected]. The company mechanic replaced the motor but the front panel is not functioning. I have booked another complaint [protected] but none of the representative attended the fault. I have tried to contact local branch office at patna but they didn't respond.
                    Jan 13, 2018
                    Dec 02, 2017

IFB APPLIANCES
                    Dec 05, 2017
                    Dear Sir/ Madam,

We regret the inconvenience caused. This is to kindly inform you that we have given you the estimation cost for repair of your Washing Machine. Kindly let us know if you would like us to repair your machine and we would be glad to assist .

IFB Appliances

yrcravi
                      Dec 1, 2017

Address: Karaikal, Puducherry, 609602

Make model - ifb wasing machine – elena dx – front loading.
                      Date of puchase - 18.05.2011, from lakshmi enterprises, karaikal – 609602.
                      Cost of machine – rs. 17, 600.
                      Amc details - 2 years from 05.12.2016 receipt no –[protected] for rs.4025.
                      Complaints made on 01.11.2017 and 20.11.2017 vide ticket nos. [protected] and [protected] due to non operational of wasing machine and service dealer was not able to complete the job till date. Also they informed it is not possible to complete the job.

Hence i request you to kindly refund the amc charges at the earliest, since the amc is valid upto 04.12.2018.
                      Jan 1, 2018
                      Dec 01, 2017

IFB APPLIANCES
                      Jan 23, 2018
                      Updated by yrcravi
                      NOT YET RESOVED. STILL IFB NOT YET SOLVED THE PROBLEM FOR PAST TWO MONTH ALSO NOT REFUNDED THE BALANCE AMC CHARGES. LETTERS ALREADY SENT TO THEIR CHENNAI AND PONDICHERRY DIVISIONS.

Make model - ifb wasing machine – elena dx – front loading.
                      Date of puchase - 18.05.2011, from lakshmi enterprises, karaikal – 609602.
                      Cost of machine – rs. 17, 600.
                      Amc details - 2 years from 05.12.2016 receipt no –[protected] for rs.4025.
                      Complaints made on 01.11.2017 and 20.11.2017 vide ticket nos. [protected] and [protected] due to non operational of wasing machine and service dealer was not able to complete the job till date. Also they informed it is not possible to complete the job.

Hence i request you to kindly refund the amc charges at the earliest, since the amc is valid upto 04.12.2018.

Pls provide the engineer to repair washing machine
                      IFB Industries Customer Care's response, Dec 5, 2017

Please share with us your Complaint No., Registered Contact No. & Location. All the details are mandatory for a quick update.

IFB APPLIANCES

Shivakumar Thatavarthi
                        Dec 1, 2017

Address: Sri Amarajeevi Potti Sri Ramulu Nellore, Andhra Pradesh, 524101

Hi sir, this is sivakumar using washing machine since 1 year. I am facing problem with that (Mother board). I have raised complaint on 26th or november 2017. My complaint ref no: [protected]. The technician has come and found that there is a problem of mother board. He promised that it will be replaced in a day (Expected by 28 the november) but still now he had never contacted and solve the issue. Please do the needful

Jan 4, 2018
                        Dec 01, 2017

IFB APPLIANCES
                        Dec 04, 2017

IFB APPLIANCES

ranu rachna
                          Dec 1, 2017

Address: Agra, Uttar Pradesh, 282001

Dear bijon nag,

Sub – deficiency in services and mentally harassment – ifb washing machine amc via reg mobile no. [protected]

I am a very old customer of ifb and my washing machine is under amc since very long.

Since your dept. Is charging rs 3053 for amc for 1 year, still not proving services upto the mark.

On dt: 09.11.17, i lodged a online complaint ([protected]) that some unusual sound in machine and water draining from bottom.

For this complaint after several reminder part changed on 15.11.17.

However on the same day we noticed same sound and this time some unusual smell of fire etc. I called your executive he said he will check.

But till 20th nov’17 no visit by your executive. Further i noticed that the complaint also closed.

On online call centre they said that now you have to lodge a fresh complaint.

Then on dt: 20.11.17, i again lodged a complaint ([protected]) and your executive visited, he said that the motor damaged. But till date no resolution.

Your online executive on friday – v rudely said that now u ll get visit not before monday. On asking for some seniors no., she said “no”, she won’t be able to provide - as instructed from management.

Instead she gave me nos of executive to just request them for service.

What a shame on the part of ifb…

Why customer is facing problem even on amc that too after paying such hefty amount u charged…

Why we have to made a request with your executives to pls come and do favour…

I am not able to use my machine since 9th nov’17 and today is 30th nov’17… who ll compensate for such losses in terms of mentally harassment as well as cost.

Day by day deficiency in services has been noticed in ifb…

Request you to kindly provide solution immediately.

Rgds

Ca ranu jain

Our ifb dishwasher has servicing problems for which we gave 3 complaints
                          the recent complaint no is [protected] no technician has attended till now
                          plz look into the matter and do the needful at the earliest
                          IFB Industries Customer Care's response, Dec 1, 2017

IFB APPLIANCES
                          IFB Industries Customer Care's response, Dec 11, 2017

IFB APPLIANCES

Rupeshkumarguptha
                            Dec 1, 2017

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 510602

Hi IFB,

I purchased IFB in 2011 and they mentioned 4 years warranty and 10 years parts warranty on the top of the washing machine it self. Drum inside washing machine is broken and now IFB saying it won’t cover and asking 7k. This is not good. While purchasing product itself Ifb should tell which is covered and not covered.

Rupesh

Snehal Trivedi
                              Dec 1, 2017

Address: Panchmahal, Gujarat, 382735

I recently logged a complaint regarding my washing machine elena dx with my registered phone number[protected].
                              When your technician visited he found some damage on spider of the drum which is made of bead. And he advised me to change the whole drum which costs around 3500 rs. Whereas the spider can be detached and new one can be fitted which costs around 1500 rs. As my steel drum was perfect.

But according to him ifb doesn't sell the spider alone and it added 2000 rs extra to me.
                              So does ifb really not provide spider alone?
                              If not then why it is so?
                              And if you provide then why your technicians never suggest this option to customers?
                              Sir i am your customer for more than 10 years and recently i have bought another new one. I appreciate your product's performance as you deliver the best but i am not satisfied with this kind of extra burden because i think most people have to waste their money this way.

Waiting for your prompt reply.

Jan 11, 2018
                              Dec 02, 2017

IFB APPLIANCES
                              Dec 05, 2017

We tried to call you on [protected] number but we are unable to contact you.Hope your issue has been resolved. Do write to us if you require any further assistance.

IFB APPLIANCES
                              Dec 05, 2017

We regret the inconvenience caused. This is to kindly inform you that we have given you the estimation cost for repair of your Washing Machine. Kindly let us know if you would like us to repair your machine and we would be glad to assist .

IFB Appliances
                              Dec 11, 2017
                              Updated by Snehal Trivedi
                              I haven't received any call or an estimate for repair cost
                              My phone is always on that is[protected]

Waiting for your reply

ramskp
                                from Mancheral, Telangana
                                Nov 29, 2017

Address: Erode, Tamil Nadu, 638011

We have been under AMC[protected].
                                1.First time, they told to renew AMC when we were in under AMC[protected] when the washing was problem.
                                2. We made another AMC [protected] eenthough the first was alive. The machine was ready and it was working but with the follwing problems still unattended.
                                a).only one compartment water line working. The second compartment water line not working from the beginning of AMC.
                                b) Main light (Power On) LED is still not working.

3. On[protected], we complained the drain not working complained to AMC service provider, IFB service shrijee balaji traders.

The technecian visited and rotated the knob ofthe drain fitted atthe bottom of the machine. It is freely rotating. We told that when we want to drain, it is noticed that it is freely rotating & not draining.
                                The technician asked to put descaling powder and asked for Rs 540.

we have already been cheated by making two AMC. Once again, the machine was not serviced 100% and problems like draining, main light LED failure, Water line not working in another compartment etc., are not yet resolved.

Thedrain not oerating problem to be solved by IFB. They shoud not ask questions and they shoud not ask Rs 1800 for drain servicing.

Everytime, when we are calling for service the technecians telling some problem and asking money for spares.

Simply putting the blame on customer and asking oney is not a good practice. We have decided to discard the machine once this AMC is over.

We are not satisfied with the local service provider since they are asking money everytime and not resolving any problem fully.

Kindly look into this matter and suggest any other service available locally to attend the problem.

K.P.Ramaswamy.
                                Mob:[protected].
                                Jan 6, 2018
                                Dec 04, 2017

IFB APPLIANCES
                                Dec 06, 2017
                                Dear sir/Madam,

As discussed with you by our branch, we will be closing your issue. Kindly be in touch with branch for further assistance.

IFB APPLIANCES

Prasath Srinivasan
                                  Nov 29, 2017

Address: 603202

When my ifb washing machine was not worked on august 2017, (Sensor problem and drum not rotated), i called service centre, (Sj power, kottivakkam, chennai, [protected]), they came and checked and told that sensor problem. They also told to change the drum. They took charges rs.6000 for drum change, sensor and service. They told that one year warranty is applicable.
                                  Suddenly (After one or two days), again washing machine was not worked. I called service centre (Mentioned above) many times and they were not responded.
                                  Now also, washing machine is under problem after service (Sensor problem and drum is not rotating). When i am calling the service center, they cut the phone.
                                  I am having the loss of rs. 6000. They cheated me.
                                  Dec 31, 2017
                                  Nov 30, 2017

Please share with us your Complaint No., Registered Contact No. & Location. All the details are mandatory for a quick update.

IFB APPLIANCES

Mk Charles Kennedy Fdo
                                    Nov 29, 2017

My customer id2498539 washing machine out of order complaint registered on 22 11 2017. Called severely times yet to be solved. Machine is under amc. Ihave no receipt amc amount made by cheque on 03 03 2016 thru idbi bank west tambaram with out receipt they refused to service. Do the need full. Thinking u. Bankstatement attached
                                    Jan 4, 2018
                                    Nov 30, 2017

IFB APPLIANCES
                                    Dec 02, 2017

IFB APPLIANCES

Hmraj
                                      Nov 29, 2017

Address: 560017

Three month back after filing complaint (Ticket no.[protected]) a personnel from harinidhi franchisee, bangalore visited and suggested to change to drum.
                                      But, when technician visited for repair, he found the belt also damaged and to be replaced. He only replaced the drum and assured of changing the belt within 3-4 days.
                                      But since then no body is attending the problem and fixing it. Every time i call them they are not responding and rectifying the problem.

Iam very upset with the kind of service provided by ifb. It is the worst possible service. Useless. The service people of so, irresponsible, misguiding, escaping from the job.
                                      For three months iam unable to use the machine. And you should answer for the inconvenience.
                                      Jan 4, 2018
                                      Nov 24, 2017
                                      Yathinkumar's response
                                      1st warranty to be done
                                      Nov 30, 2017

IFB APPLIANCES
                                      Dec 02, 2017

IFB APPLIANCES
                                      1st year warranty to be done
                                      [protected], [protected]
                                      IFB Industries Customer Care's response, Nov 30, 2017

IFB APPLIANCES