IFB Industries Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 20, 2025
Complaints 6900

File a complaint to IFB Industries

Having problems with IFB Industries?

File a complaint and get it resolved by IFB Industries customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

IFB Industries reviews & complaints page 139

Wajid Ab
Jul 26, 2017

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600126

Hi, i am getting pr5 error message in ifb machine which i am using, it is exactly 1 week my warrenty got over. When reached ifb service they charged me rs590 for just visiting the site. The estimate i have got from them is rs8000+ which is highly shocking.
Model number: sanorita (Sx) 6kg front load 1000rpm.

It is just 1week my warrenty got expired & i had to spent such a huge amount for this. The cost of machine was rs28k when purchsed & the trust with ifb was its will have a longer life but it is highly disappointing.

The cost for repair is beyond imagination & investment.

My mobile number: [protected]/[protected]

Abdul
([protected]/[protected])
Aug 30, 2017
IFB Industries customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Jul 28, 2017
IFB Industries Customer Care's response
Hi Abdul,

As discussed with you before, you will have to bear the charges for replacement. Please let us know if we can go ahead with this so that we can send our technician for the same.

IFB APPLIANCES
Jul 31, 2017
Updated by Wajid Ab

I am hearing a different communications from your representatives, one person says sir please go for AMC, when i opt for it other representative says you have to pay for Spares, AMC covers only spares. you have to pay. every person gives me a big budget. i am fed up calling your customer call center. they never give me a proper guidance.
I have a recorded conversation of your customer care representative misguiding me. he says if i go for 1 year AMC i can claim the repair, the other person puts me on hold for 15mins. This is totally misguiding.

I want a final communication from you giving me right information.

mobile:[protected]

despite of booked complaint no one has visited my place for ifb washing machine.
that girl not even know how to talk with customers.
no one had given me my complaint number.
IFB Industries Customer Care's response, Jul 28, 2017

Please share with us your Complaint No., Registered Contact No. & Location. All the details are mandatory for a quick update.

IFB APPLIANCES

Kalpeshbvc
    from Visnagar, Gujarat
    Jul 26, 2017

Ticket no.[protected] dt 22/7/17. Power supply come to panel but machine not working complain was closed with out repair. I was informed by sms that due to"closed door" coplaine was closed. Actually tech not visited site. Ur ahmedabad team mr mayuresh thakre ([protected]) mr. Mehul patel ([protected]/222) and mr. Chintan bhavsar ([protected]) not lifting phone. Toll free no says that we have forwarded complain. Machine not repaired till date. Pl help out. Thanks.
    Sep 9, 2017
    Jul 27, 2017

Thank you for sharing details with us. We will connect with you shortly to resolve the issue. Appreciate your patience

IFB APPLIANCES
    Aug 08, 2017

Hope your issue has been resolved. Do write to us if you require further assistance.

IFB APPLIANCES

Vijay Barigela
      Jul 26, 2017

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500072

I raised a request on 6th july stating that my ifb senorita plus is not working due to touch screen issue. Next day ifb executive visited and said buttons have become hard to select and run the machine and suggested spare need to be replaced. Next day he closed the ticket. Surprisingly, i have never seen any buttons on the touch screen device. So i raised another request on 11th july. This time no one visited to examine what happened and closed the ticket. Raised one more time on 12th july. This time one expert came and said it has mother board problem which will come under warranty. But none of the ifb executives are responding to my issue till date.
      Sep 2, 2017
      Jul 27, 2017

Thank you for sharing details with us. We will connect with you shortly to resolve the issue. Appreciate your patience

IFB APPLIANCES

rakeshura
        Jul 26, 2017

Address: Khordha, Odisha, 751023
        Website: The toll free number for service complaint given in the IFB site is also wrong

I have a IFB washing machine. The washing machine is not working properly. i am repeatedly complaining to the local service center at bhubnasewar to repair the same . But their response is poor . They have still not repaired the washing machine.
        My address is 501, Block 2, Club town, Chandrashekhar pur, bhubaneswar .
        Mobile number - [protected]

Sanik shah
          Jul 25, 2017

Address: 382443

Our registered mobile no is [protected]

We have lodge the complaint against non-attending service request of washing machine. We have taken 2 year AMC and receipt of the same attached herewith for your information.

But as per disussion with Branch manager of ahmedabad area our taken AMC is not showing in system and as per system we dont have any AMC.

As per attached bill copy we have paid money to your franchisee M/s Bhoomi Enterprise on 04.01.17 via check no.000056 dtd 04.01.17 of bank of baroda. As of now said franchisee is closed.

We have spoken several times to customer care (Mr. Ashok) and area branch manger (Mr.Bhavsar) but no body is respoding at all, just giving fake committments. Very frustrated of kind of serivce IFB is giving and most poor experience we have till now.

Its nothing but just FRAUD, taken money from us but not giving service. Request you to look into the matter and resolve the matter at the earliest.

Pls call on [protected] for any clarification.

Sanik shah.
          Sep 19, 2017
          Aug 19, 2017

Hope your issue has been resolved. Do write to us if you require further assistance.

IFB APPLIANCES

Gautam Pai
            from Ponda, Goa
            Jul 25, 2017

Address: North Goa, Goa, 403521

To who so ever concerned customer name g h pai complain no[protected] after regular calling ur service station in porvorim there has been no progress in my complain regardg my dish washer atlast i had to use our online service to put on deaf ears. Im haveg an issue reargd replacement of a part even though it factory being in goa cant make the part avilable. I'm so fed up with ur company and the way ur service is makes me think of puting ur company on the consumer forum. If you guys hv little diginty n value towards ur job you wl look into my complain n contact us.
            Aug 26, 2017
            Jul 26, 2017
            Dear Gautam,

IFB APPLIANCES
            Atlast IFB took the effort to contact us but to their bad luck or companys disgusting way of provideg service to their customers the issue was solved by a friend of mine. On this really bad experience I had to face due to IFB I wl recommend people not to BUY any IFB product or suffer for the rest o[censored]r lifes running behind this company. A complete ZERO star from my side .

Rinklebhutra
              Jul 25, 2017

Address: Jodhpur, Rajasthan, 342001

I have a washing machine in which some problem arises. Called the service centre of jodhpur, he came n said tub would be replaced without seeing the facts. We agreed, later he come after 3-4 days and open the full machine and we got to know that only bearings hv to be changed but the service man insisted that replace the tub. And he went without assembling as the reason he gave that he doesn't hv proper equipments right now. How unprofessional behaviour? Later we called mr. Vishnu at the company ifb centre of jodhpur, he agreed to come today which is almost 7/8 days after my complaint but all in vain. He also refused to come today. What type of service is ifb giving to its customers? Hopeless and unprofessional behaviour.
              Please take necessary action against the service centre of jodhpur.
              Sep 2, 2017
              Jul 26, 2017
              Updated by Rinklebhutra
              The first person due to which we face the problem and the one who couldn't understand what is the problem in washing machine is mr. Jhawarilal. Why ifb is appointing such untrained staff?
              Now the service person has come and hopefully my problem will be solved.
              Jul 26, 2017

IFB APPLIANCES
              Jul 29, 2017
              Dear Rinkle,

IFB APPLIANCES

Venkatesa Perumal Gudivada
                Jul 24, 2017

Address: 600049

Personal customer code 1405693
                G. Venkatesa perumal
                Flat g2 sai lakshmi apartments
                No.4 thanigai street
                Rajaji nagar villivakkam chennai 600 049
                Waranty expiring 01.12.2017
                Senorita dx machine 011802
                I am not happy with the service people who are attending the machine. They are interested only in selling your products.
                They are not giving satisfactory answers.
                I request that a superior engineer may be deployed to my house and see the machine to be worked.
                Today also one service person has come and put 2 packets of descal and went. After 1 hour machine stopped. When we try to call the person not responding. Last friday i have given complaint that plastic burning smell is coming from the machine and i switched off the machine and washed the clothes manually. For the past 4 days cloths are piling and no solution to my problem. Pls depute one senior engineer to attend the fault and get it rectified,
                My complaint no.[protected] dt.24.07.17
                One more complaint is still pending dt 17.07.17
                They have not given any complaint no on 21.7.17 booked at 2.23 pm
                G. Venkatesa perumal
                Your immediated attention is very much appraised
                Ph: [protected] [protected]
                Sep 2, 2017
                Jul 25, 2017
                Dear Venkatesa,

IFB APPLIANCES

Chandrakanta Mallick
                  from Ranaghat, West Bengal
                  Jul 24, 2017

Address: Khordha, Odisha, 752050

Dear concerned,

I am chandrakanta mallick highly dissatisfied with the service of ifb.

I have purchased a front load washing machine model elena aqua 6 kg 800 rpm. I am a loyal customer of ifb. I am already purchase a microwave of ifb brand also.

Despite of numerous and repetitive follow ups your engineers are unable to resolve the issue. My ticket no are [protected], [protected]

The service quality of ifb is quite awful. My warranty is going to expire after a month. For the last two months i am unable to use it.

Please do the needful asap.

Awaiting your earliest response.

Name chandrakanta mallick
                  Contact no [protected]
                  Aug 24, 2017
                  Jul 24, 2017
                  Dear Chandrakanta,

IFB APPLIANCES
                  Lower plastic Plate on which hindges are fixed is broken and Door is stucking while closing . Lower plastic needs to be replaced.
                  Model number RFFT526EDWDPW/2013
                  IFB Industries Customer Care's response, Jul 27, 2017

Please share with us your Complaint No., Registered Contact No. & Location. All the details are mandatory for a quick update.

IFB APPLIANCES

Prerna Sharma Pant
                    Jul 23, 2017

Address: 560008

Terrible after sale services by ifb. The service providers have their own condition to be available to chk the machine. Also, within a span on one montb my machine concked off. No reponse from them. Struggling to get a tecnician.in frustration when i said i need ti return the machine then they became active and understiid my problem. Agreed to send the tecnician on sunday "off duty hours"as per my request. Now, firat of all the cordinator who was sending me the tecnicuan doesn't know hw to talk to a lady, on top of it the person is saying we are sending tecnician today (A biiiig favour) but we wont sent again. (As if i am happy to call them again and again😡)

Humble request please dont go with ifb ever they give false promises and when ur are trapped they ignore as if you dont exist. I was planning to but a microwave of ifb buy unfortunately they lost me.
                    I regret my decision of choosing ifb over other brands.
                    Aug 24, 2017
                    Jul 24, 2017
                    Dear Prerna,

IFB APPLIANCES

Binay-Kumar
                      Jul 23, 2017

Ticket number : [protected] (Ifb ticket number)

Dish wash is not working. I bought it from bajaj electronics, hyderabad.
                      Two months gone, but issue is not resolved. Nobody is responding.
                      2 technicians came and said that pipe is not proper. So they changed the pipe. But still issue was not resolved. Then they said that one part is missing which is not in stock. They assured that within a week, will be done. But they never came and charged rs. 1600 for changing the pipe.
                      We paid rs. 1600. When we call them, they don't take the call. Customer service not good. They also cancelled the previous ticket number and gave a new one which is [protected]. But when issue is not resolved, why is the need of cancelling the previous ticket number? Two months gone but no response.

Give my money back and take your machine.
                      Aug 2, 2017
                      Issue has been resolved
                      Jul 24, 2017

IFB APPLIANCES
                      Jul 25, 2017
                      Updated by Binay-Kumar
                      Nobody came for repairing . Can you take the machine and give my money back ?
                      Aug 02, 2017
                      Updated by Binay-Kumar
                      Thank You for resolving the issue.
                      Now, it is working fine.
                      I have bought a dishwasher on august19, 2016... from the below address

Name : IFB – IFB POINT VADAVALLI
                      Address : Aadhav Agencies No-85C, Arun Nagar, Marudhamalai Main Road, Vadavalli, Thiruvalluvar nagar bus stop Coimbatore – 641041
                      Phone No. : [protected], [protected].

i had a issue with the product and had raised a complaint on july2nd, 2017. service engineer has come and informed us that the mother board has a error and he took it away.. till time i post this message it is not repaired. whenever i call there is no response. the manager there is always busy on some clients.

when i went to the showroom for request, he too was irresponsible.. please any one suggest me what to do..

K.Sajeeth Anand

harikodali krishna
                        Jul 23, 2017

Address: 560037

I bought a ifb senorita sx 6.5 kg washing machine recently. It was working properly for 5 months. After that it has stopped spinning and i am getting "taco" error code. The ifb technician who attended the complaint also does not know the meaning of this error. Can you please explain what does this error code mean and what is the repair action required.

Thankyou
                        Sep 5, 2017
                        Jul 24, 2017

IFB APPLIANCES
                        Aug 04, 2017

We regret the inconvenience caused. This is to kindly inform you that we have given you the estimation cost for repair of your Washing machine. Kindly let us know if you would like us to repair your machine and we would be glad to assist .

IFB APPLIANCES

Any update on this. How many days required to identity the problem.

Your team 4 times, still not resolved the issue. I hope you can understand how you r providing services to customers.

Please let me know how many day or months required for this.

Harikrishna k

SanjayPatel11
                          Jul 21, 2017

Address: Mehsana, Gujarat, 384315

Respected sir/madam, i purchased ifb washing machine (7 kg) from nidhi sales, visnagar (Dist: mehsana, state: gujarat) on[protected]. Before few days (Date:[protected], my washing machine started to show one error named e8 on display panel. I contacted dealer about this. He sent one person from showroom but the problem did not resolved. Again one service engineer from ifb visited my home after 7 days but the problem still not resolved. From ahmedabad, service engineer visited then also still my problem continues. Now i am frustrated from ifb. Initially, my family members denied buying any product of ifb but i convinced them to buy ifb. Today, i cannot stay in my home because i am unable to resolve their problem from last 15 days. I want to get the money back not the replacement of the machine. If the ifb will not listen within 3 days, i will put the machine on road just in front of showroom. Dealer contact number is :[protected] (Ravi patel). My contact number is [protected].
                          Aug 23, 2017
                          Jul 22, 2017

IFB APPLIANCES

shyam013
                            Jul 21, 2017

Address: 110061

I have been following up for a complaint which has been raised couple of months back. The customer care representatives are not answering properly. I have been calling them daily to check the status. Its bad on their part when a customer call you daily for an issue. I have never been treated like before. I am frustrated with their service. It is better to shutdown this company rather than creating chaos among customers. Please don't go for ifb products then you will face the same problem like how i am facing now. This is my third complaint raised in this forum but no one has responded for this.

Ifbnilesh
                              Jul 20, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400069

Very unprofessional service for demo. Since 4 days assurance is given to provide demo, executive calls me will reach in evening after 6pm. Daily either me or my wife hurriedly reach home compromising office hours. But no one turns up. Fed up of calling ur service provider call center. They say will revert to in 24 hours.. Again no communication. Worst service ever encountered
                              Aug 23, 2017
                              Jul 21, 2017

IFB APPLIANCES
                              Worst service.. In fact no service provided yet.. ee
                              IFB Industries Customer Care's response, Jul 21, 2017

IFB APPLIANCES

Sujata Mody
                                Jul 20, 2017

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600102

We gave a complaint for the ifb dishwasher, a few months ago. They said, the front panel needed to be changed and there was a valve problem that caused that blocked water from draining out. We spent rs. 4500 and the problem was never resolved.

Now, despite registering complaints and talking to their managers and maintenance people, they have not attended to the problem. I regret buying an ifb dishwasher. After sales service is miserable!
                                Aug 23, 2017
                                Jul 21, 2017

IFB APPLIANCES
                                Jul 21, 2017

IFB APPLIANCES

Sethu Ragu Nathan
                                  from Madurai, Tamil Nadu
                                  Jul 20, 2017

Address: 600088

Since 8th july 2017 till today ifb washing machine spin issue is not cleared but each time complaint closed by the in experienced technicians. Complaint nos [protected], [protected], [protected].. Highly frustrated...

Complaints are closed without resolving... They wait to finish warranty so that they can charge... Will need to approach via consumer court if this persists.
                                  Aug 23, 2017
                                  Jul 21, 2017

IFB APPLIANCES
                                  Jul 22, 2017

IFB APPLIANCES

Binoydeeps
                                    Jul 19, 2017

Address: 500043

My ifb customer no. Is[protected]. About two months back we had raised a complaint online about the leakage in our washing machine and had requested the ifb customer care in hyderabad to route a representative to take a look at it and repair the machine. One month after the complaint was registered, two people who introduced themselves as ifb service personnel from anu techno enterprises, hyderabad, came to check the machine and informed that the outer drum of the machine has got damaged in transit (We had shifted from delhi to hyderabad) and needs to be replaced. The cost of the drum was told to be around rs 5500 and we were told to pay the advance. We paid rs 2575 for the drum as advance and rs 575 as visiting charges. It has been about a month and the concerned person has not returned till date. He does not attend our calls. His name is inzamam and his mobile no. Is [protected]. Please resolve the issue.

Jul 19, 2017

Address: Durg, Chhattisgarh, 490024

I have purchased top load fully automatic washing machine from naresh trading company sector 1 bhilai (Cg) on 16jul17, the delear promised me that ifb technician will be visting home for demo purpose very nex day but till date no body has come. Though i have talk to customer care and dealer several time but its still pending. Very disappointing with the service from ifb, once you pay hansome amount, they forget even for demo & installation.
                                      Aug 21, 2017
                                      Jul 20, 2017

IFB APPLIANCES
                                      Literally forced me to buy an aqua softener. Eventhough I told us, I will buy it and fix if necessary, he is not ready to move out of my house.
                                      IFB Industries Customer Care's response, Jul 22, 2017

IFB APPLIANCES

minesh99
                                        from Anand, Gujarat
                                        Jul 19, 2017

Address: Bharuch, Gujarat, 392011

I had purchased ifb washing machine # model number tl65rdw dated[protected]. Since the date of purchase, the machine not working good and during spinning mode"se" error is displaying on panel. We registered complaint at local ifb service center. But they did not resolved the problem. Technician accepted the faulty part and promised to replace. But problem still as such. We need quick response from ifb head office to resolve the matter.

"avadhoot refrigeration"
                                        Invoice number: ava/aug-237
                                        Chaa=llan number — 584
                                        Sr. No. 005149
                                        Purchase date: 1/9/2015
                                        Aug 20, 2017
                                        Jul 20, 2017

IFB APPLIANCES