IFB Industries Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 20, 2025
Complaints 6900

File a complaint to IFB Industries

Having problems with IFB Industries?

File a complaint and get it resolved by IFB Industries customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

IFB Industries reviews & complaints page 28

RvdpA
Aug 11, 2021

Technician visited on 26.7.2021 and after investigation he said drum and bearing has to be replaced and we will receive the replacement in 10 days. He also guided to raise complaint at call center. We did and received a token - [protected]. After 10 days we received a message that it is rescheduled due to customer appointment, which is fake. We tried reaching Kailash enterprises manager Manikandan. He is questioning back who gave this number and no proper response from IFB. This is the first time, we stay in Tamil Nadu and whenever we raise a request it takes weeks together for resolving. When there is no service center located locally why should they sell the product here, troubling customers. This being categorized under essential services we would like to hear back positively from the team with a resolution.
Aug 13, 2021
Thanks team. Technician just arrived with parts and fixed the issue.
IFB Industries customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Aug 13, 2021
Updated by RvdpA
Today the token we raised has been cancelled without our acknowledgment and when enquired they are asking us to raise new token. Please take immediate action on this. If no further response we need to approach consumer court.
Aug 13, 2021
Updated by RvdpA
FYA for Response from IFB regarding cancelling token without customer consent.

Aug 13, 2021
IFB Industries Customer Care's response

We are sorry to learn about the unpleasant experience you've had with our service. We will connect with you shortly to resolve the issue. Appreciate your patience.

IFB APPLIANCES
Aug 14, 2021

Hope your issue has been resolved and you are satisfied. Moreover, do write us a mail on [protected]@ifbglobal.com also call us on (CC number [protected]/[protected]) or Chat option via https://cb.ifbsupport.com/ in case any assistance is required. We will be glad to assist you.

IFB APPLIANCES

Hope your issue has been resolved and you are satisfied. Moreover, do write us a mail on [protected]@ifbglobal.com also call us on (CC number [protected]/[protected]) or Chat option via https://cb.ifbsupport.com/ in case any assistance is required. We will be glad to assist you.

IFB APPLIANCES

TDV
    Aug 11, 2021

Address: 929,Thendral Nagar North 2nd Street, VENGIKKAL, Tiruvannamalai 606604

M washing machine under AMC was out of order and I have complained several times. My service ticket number is [protected] and evey time they say that parts not received. This is my 3 rd IFB machine and you are going to lose a regular customer buying your product. Please ask them to attend and rectify immediately. Otherwise I may have to go to consumer forum.
    T.D.VENKATASUBRAMANIAN
    Sep 17, 2021
    Aug 12, 2021

We are sorry to learn about the unpleasant experience you've had with our service. We will connect with you shortly to resolve the issue. Appreciate your patience.

IFB APPLIANCES
    Aug 13, 2021

IFB APPLIANCES

Bhumi Shrivastava Dhawan
      Aug 11, 2021

I have a senorita vx 6 kg IFB washing machine.. the technician is saying the cost of the PCB and drain pump would be ₹5700 and ₹1600 respectively. Kindly help with the correct pricing

Sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to you. Please share your complaint id or your mobile number so we can further assist you. You can also use our “Chat with us” link available on our website https://www.ifbappliances.com/, for quick reference the link is https://cb.ifbsupport.com/ or you can also call us on our 24/7 authorized customer care numbers[protected]/[protected]

IFB APPLIANCES

Address: Pragathi Nagar, Hyderabad - 500090

I own a IFB washing machine which stopped working on 27-Jul'21. I have raised a ticket for the same and a technician visited my place on 28th July and confirmed that Machine's motherboard is gone and needs to be replaced.
        I asked the technician to place the request for a new Motherboard. He told me that he placed the request and the part would arrive in 3 or 4 days and it would be installed.

Till...
        Priyanka Jadhav Jadhav
        Aug 10, 2021

Address: IFB

It has been more than 12 days since complaint was made for my washing machine of IFB still neither customer care nor service agency Sahil is sending technician it has become very difficult.need to further escalate
        Sep 17, 2021
        Aug 12, 2021

IFB APPLIANCES
        Aug 12, 2021

IFB APPLIANCES

Kowsalya3
          Aug 10, 2021

Address: Tiruchengode,Namakkal

I have been using IFB for past 4 year only for heavy clothes.Each time it will create a problem and the technician will charge 2000 minimum saying parts got repaired.
          Very worst service.
          I want to return the product but they were charging 600 for the technician to visit.No proper response from raising ticket on IFB site as well and the people are eager to close the ticket without providing solution.

Sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to you. Please share your complaint id or your mobile number so we can further assist you. You can also use our “Chat with us” link available on our website https://www.ifbappliances.com/, for quick reference the link is https://cb.ifbsupport.com/ or you can also call us on our 24/7 authorized customer care numbers[protected]/[protected]

IFB APPLIANCES

Ajit Kumar Patra

Address: Prem Nagar, 7th lane, 1st extension

Front load washing door not opening.

IFB APPLIANCES

chandrakishore bankhede

Address: C-180 NEW MINAL RESIDENCY, J K ROAD, J K ROAD

I have registered complaint [protected] for washing machine not working on 29th July for the Machine which is covered in warranty but still issue is not resolved. IFB SLA to visit their engineer is for 24 hrs but they visited on 31st July and then on visit they checked and informed there is rate bite issue and pcb needs to be replaced they will check and update either that will be covered in warranty or not by Monday ..as they have seen 1st time this kind of issue. But no one reached back entire week then I called today 6th Aug to the person Deepak who did first visit for the issue ..he answered my call after calling two times and said he will update once he will reach to office ..then I got call from Saurav and he told this case will be chargeable approx 6-7k ..then I connected back to IFB cc and they just told sorry for the delay and they will take action why delay happened but charges will be levied to repair the Machine even under warranty as rate bite comes under physical damage. I have three concern here. 1.IFB SLA Breached so ..is there any penalties for that ? 2.Dealer who who supports IFB shared update after week after customer calling to them ..is it acceptable? What action will be taken on that .and why IFB not following either customer issues resolved or not even in more then a week. 3. Isn't it somthing taken care by IFB not to enter anything inside pcb ..if not isn't it covered under warranty as we adhere all the protocol suggested by IFB ..is it worth to Pay 7k to repair 3 year old front load IFB machine?

IFB APPLIANCES

erk123

Address: visakhapatnam-530016

Ticket no : [protected]

I purchased a washing machine (IFB SERENA ZXS) ON 25/01/2021.
                It was not functioning from 17/07/21 i.e within 6 months problem raised.

VERY SURPRISED TO SEE THAT A MAJOR COMPONENT FAILED WITHIN SIX MONTHS .POOR QUALITY OF PRODUCT.

I gave a complaint and Technician visited and declared motor problem and needs replacement.He informed me that spare part not available, whenever it available after placing indent he replaces.
                But Till date it is no replaced even after one week. It is shame on your part as people are going to space and coming back within a day a known problem was not rectified.

How long it will take? No body either your call center or franchise has no reply.
                They are giving a vogue reply like it has to come, don't know when it will come so on and so fourth.

Please ask him to replace the entire machine with New one as supplied inferior product and poor service. and pay compensation Rs 1000/day till problem solves for laundry expenses

IFB APPLIANCES

Prasad Punnani
                  Aug 5, 2021

Purchased IFB washing machine and within less than 4months there is an issues with heater coil as indicated by the visiting technician. He went back got the heater coil and during the fixing he came back saying entire mother board has problem.

we requested to have a replacement of the machine instead of mother board as an exception however it is completely denied.

If they cannot make a customer happy as an exception how can we rely on the service provided.
                  Sep 7, 2021
                  Aug 07, 2021

We're already sorting this out for you and will get back to you with an update on this as soon as possible.

IFB APPLIANCES

Service request# [protected]
                  Contact# [protected]

We are pleased to inform you that our technician has rectified the issue. Kindly observe the machine and you may write back to us on our Email : [protected]@ifbglobal.com for any further assistance. You can also use our “Chat with us” link available on our website https://www.ifbappliances.com/, for quick reference the link is https://cb.ifbsupport.com/ or you can also call us on our 24/7 authorized customer care numbers [protected]/[protected] .

IFB APPLIANCES

Carole Arva
                    Aug 2, 2021

Address: Flat no 303, Bldg B5, phase 1,Tirupati Campus Tingre Nagar , Pune 411015. Land mark =Near Tirupati Mangalkaryale.

Complaint number : IFB Ticket no- [protected]

Even after multiple calls, the customer care doesn't seem to even listen or do anything.
                    They just send message pending due to customer appointment.

Paid calls to IFB even after couple of recharges the response is pending due to customer appointment.

I'm not sure when will the team respond!!!
                    Sep 5, 2021
                    Aug 02, 2021
                    Updated by Carole Arva
                    Complaint number : IFB Ticket no- [protected]

Even after multiple calls, the customer care doesn't seem to even listen or do anything.
                    They just send message pending due to customer appointment.

Paid calls to IFB even after couple of recharges the response is pending due to customer appointment.

I'm not sure when will the team respond!!!
                    Aug 04, 2021

IFB APPLIANCES
                    Aug 04, 2021

IFB APPLIANCES

PaulsonJoy
                      Aug 2, 2021

Address: Padamattummel House, Erumathala Post, Aluva

I purchased an IFB Washing Machine (Details as per Bill - IFB WM EVA AQUA SX LDT 6.0 KG #40964) on 03rd September 2016. The Sr. No of the machine is 012769.

In May 2020, I requested for Service of the machine due to machine faults. The Service personnel informed that there was a complaint with the Drum and the same was replaced. My spouse produced the purchase bill to the service personnel to check whether the machine is covered under the warranty period, for which the employee informed that the warranty had expired. We made a payment of Rs 5800/- towards the replacement of Drum and related parts along with the service charge, for which bill was obtained.

On the next day, when I checked with the showroom from which I had purchased the machine, I came to know that the machine was under warranty and no payment had to be given for the service and parts. The showroom executive informed me that they will coordinate with IFB and get the amount reimbursed to me. During follow up calls, the showroom executive informed me that the delay was caused due to the outbreak of Corona and will get settled soon.

Recently when I called up the showroom to check the status, I got the information that the showroom executive has moved out and I’m not having the contact details of the IFB officials, with whom they were coordinating with.

Request you to kindly look into the matter and do the needful at the earliest.
                      Sep 4, 2021
                      Aug 03, 2021

IFB APPLIANCES
                      Attaching the Purchase and Service Bill

Washing Machine - Comment #3870954 - Image #0
                      Washing Machine - Comment #3870954 - Image #1

Tammy2016
                        from Shimoga, Karnataka
                        Aug 1, 2021

Address: Jajpur, Odisha

I have purchased an IFB 1.5 ton AC on Flipkart which has been delivered.

I got a call from your technician who supposes to install the product today but he informed me that they don't serve at the PIN Code (754205, Jajpur district) and that is why he won't do the installation and he will transfer the installation request to another service center (Cuttack district) and they will check and reply.

I don't understand why he didn't do the installation !!! And if the request was supposed to go to another service center (Cuttack) then why did it go to the Jajpur district service center at the first palace !!

SR Number: [protected]

I talk to your customer service over the call and they are of no help. They disconnected the call multiple times when they were not able to answer my queries.
                        Highly disappointed with the customer support and service from IFB Team.

Expecting a prompt response from your end.
                        Sep 5, 2021
                        Aug 03, 2021

IFB APPLIANCES

We tried calling you on the number you provided but unable to reach.Hope your issue has been resolved and you are satisfied. Moreover, do write us a mail on [protected]@ifbglobal.com also call us on (CC number [protected]/[protected]) or Chat option via https://cb.ifbsupport.com/ in case any assistance is required. We will be glad to assist you.

IFB APPLIANCES

Tavish Aggarwal
                          Aug 1, 2021

I have raised an issue with the IFB Service Center in Hyderabad in the month of Dec-2020. Please find details below:

TAJ ASSOCIATES
                          (Authorized IFB Customer Care Center)
                          Plot no 39, Radhe Nagar Colony, Near JRC Convention, Hyderabad - 500008
                          Ph: [protected], [protected], Email: tajassociates.[protected]@gmail.com

The issue is not resolved. After that, I have raised a complaint with IFB Global with email ID: [protected]@ifbglobal.com.

The complaint number with IFB Global is [protected].

Still, the complaint is not resolved and I am not getting a proper response as well from the support.
                          I am expecting company to repair or refund the complete amount including the damage that technician has done.
                          Aug 14, 2021
                          The complaint is resolved as per satisfaction.
                          Aug 02, 2021

IFB APPLIANCES
                          Aug 04, 2021
                          Updated by Tavish Aggarwal
                          The technician visited me on Monday and was unable to resolve the issue. He told me that someone will reach out to me on priority... But as usual no updates so far. Should I wait or what is the status of the complaint?
                          Aug 07, 2021

We're already sorting this out for you and will get back to you with an update on this as soon as possible.

IFB APPLIANCES
                          Aug 11, 2021
                          Updated by Tavish Aggarwal
                          After 100 follow-ups and 6 months time period finally the issue is resolved. Thank you IFB and consumer complaints.
                          Though there is still the billing issue with the stated branch "TAJ ASSOCIATES" and need help to resolve the conflict.
                          Aug 12, 2021

IFB APPLIANCES

Sambanthan L
                            Aug 1, 2021

Address: 7 Bharadhi dasan Nagar 2nd st Adambakkam chennai 600088

Washing machine was not working. AMC valid till 2022. We made a complaint ticket no ref [protected] on 18th July. Technician from Newtech visited changed the filer to double filter, door lock and electronic board after 1 week claiming that spare was not available. Charged us ₹4210. It was working few hours but again the same problem, machine not working and they closed the ticket with out our feedback and techician advised to call him directly and not to call customer center. Technician visited again and confirmed that again the electronic board was not working. We have raised another ticket to follow up this ref no [protected]. Today is 1st August till now it's not fixed. It's a shame we received very poor and worst service by IFB.
                            L Sambanthan
                            Sep 6, 2021
                            Aug 02, 2021

IFB APPLIANCES

Mohammad ShahRukh477
                              Jul 31, 2021

We had very bad/worst experience with IFB service, we had issue with our washing machine, we are getting shock from machine so we have raised a 2 complaint at June and July complaint 1 is #[protected] dated 11/06/2021 and complaint 2 #[protected] Dated : 30/07/2012. Next day technician turned up and examined the machine and said machine ok, If it continues like this and someone gets a shock, then who will take guarrenty please look into this matter higher service personnel and solve them. We are very much disappointed and facing problem w.r.t Service. If anybody from IFB tracking this complaint, can you call me ASAP #Mohammad shahrukh#

IFB APPLIANCES

Veena Rajappa
                                Jul 29, 2021

Address: 621 Mugilu 3rd main 6th cross 5th stage BEML Layout Rajarajeshwari Nagar Bangalore 560098

I bought an IFB clothes dryer last week. The installation person just dumped the dryer on top of the washing machine inspite of requesting to wall mount it.
                                Secondly the clothes are still quite wet inspite of running it for 120 to 180 minutes. And clearing the lint each time.
                                Looks like an issue with installation.
                                Should it be installed upside down ?
                                When I raise a complaint with the service Center here at RRNagar Bangalore, the technician came but was completely clueless and he left without providing any solution. Instead he asked me to leave the doors of my washing machine and dryer open after washing so that it could dry up fully !!
                                Very disappointed with this poor quality of installation and service for a brand new dryer.

IFB APPLIANCES

sindhu sha
                                  Jul 26, 2021

Address: 3-2-267,rajagopal puram,opp.corporation bank,naidupet,Nellore dist,Andhra Pradesh,pin code :524126

It's taking more time for washing cloths

IFB APPLIANCES

Shamsher89
                                    from Palampur, Himachal Pradesh
                                    Jul 25, 2021

Very pathatic service for dishwasher in Himachal Pradesh Area. The Dishwasher is 3 years old and is presently encountering F-5 Error.
                                    The history goes like this:-

I purchased IFB dishwasher Neptune BI model in Jun.2017.

I raised a complaint for servicing vide tkt. no. [protected] and was resolved after 2 months. The Electronic card and Display was replaced.

After replacement of the above spares the machine is not working perfectly and the under mentioned defects existed even thereafter:-

1. Machine was not taking salt which badly affects the wash quality. (Resolved after second complaint )
                                    2. Buzzer is still not working (It appears to me that the card was not replaced by correct one.) When issue brought to the notice of the person visted did not paid any attenion to it.

3. Now the error F5 is still existing.

I wrote to customer service on 03 May, 2021 and the new tkt [protected] attended and two parts magnetic valve and Salt chamber were replaced but no attention was given to my request regarding F5 Error.

My Add.
                                    Shamsher Singh
                                    106 HBC, Bindraban
                                    Palampur (HP) 176061
                                    Mob. [protected]
                                    Sep 8, 2021
                                    Jul 31, 2021

IFB APPLIANCES
                                    Aug 06, 2021

We are pleased to inform you that our technician has rectified the issue. Kindly observe the machine and you may write back to us on our Email : [protected]@ifbglobal.com for any further assistance. You can also use our “Chat with us” link available on our website https://www.ifbappliances.com/, for quick reference the link is https://cb.ifbsupport.com/ or you can also call us on our 24/7 authorized customer care numbers [protected]/[protected] .

IFB APPLIANCES

Shamsher89's [Complaint's author] reply, Jul 30, 2021
                                    All data requested by you is already provided in the complaint. Pl go through the same

viswa.c88
                                      Jul 24, 2021

Address: 302,third floor,6B, 6th cross,shirdi sai nagar,munnekolala

I raise a complaint about my product spin issue in the warranty period, technicians & franchise not responding properly in Bangalore

IFB APPLIANCES