IFB Industries Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 20, 2025
Complaints 6900

File a complaint to IFB Industries

Having problems with IFB Industries?

File a complaint and get it resolved by IFB Industries customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

IFB Industries reviews & complaints page 341

Rama Kant Saini
Nov 1, 2008

I have IFB washing machine Executive plus since last 8 years . Machine was continuously under AMC throughout ALL these years . M/C drum bearings damaged on 17 September 2008 . Complaint lodged same day .Complaint TICKET No : 2193457 .IFB service engineer come after few days BUT said he will return with necessary spares BUT NEVER returned .During that period machine was under AMC till[protected]. No body came to attend fault till date .Repeated complaints lodged at IFB Complaint center No :[protected].Only assurances, No person come to repair.
My mobile No: [protected]

(Rama Kant Saini )
H No :153 Type 5, Nuhon colony
Po Ghanauli
Distt Ropar -140113
the service provided by ifb to the customers holding service contract is poor. the telephone nos. of service center are hard to get and IVR sysstem keeps you waiting for hours before you are in a position to register your complaint. i got service contract of my washing machine for two years by paying about Rs3100/- but this only i know how i have been treated during the past two years. it is requested that web address may be given where i can register my complaint instead of the telephone no which will atleaast not keep me waiting on your busy and inefficient way of lodging complaint on phones.
I have lodged a complaint about my washing machine before one month.But still the fault is not cleared. Complaint No.3425368

Ravi Kant Chourdia
    Oct 31, 2008

This is in regards the complain that i had registered with IFB about 2 weeks back but still there has been no response from the IFB.

I would like to inform you that there have 2 visits from the IFB engineers till now since i raised this ticket with IFB. The service engineer have replaced the transformer of my microwave with a new one but each time the transformer gets burnt out. And as of now my microwave is non functional.

I am still waiting to hear anything from IFB now. Every time i try the local IFB customer care number Of Calcutta they are routing me to call the IFB head office number of Calcutta and ask me to contact some Ms Uma (Contact no[protected]. But there is no response from the number. I am highly disappointed from the kind of service they are providing me after just 2 months of me buying the brand new microwave.

Owing to this I would request you to please change this IFB microwave with a new one as i presume that there is something wrong with the basic build of this piece because it is not generally expected from a big and famous brand like IFB that its product which is only 2 months old is performing like this.

I hope you take my feedback in good sense as i am only trying to bring to your notice the kind of grivences we customers have when we buy products from such big brands like IFB and then those products perform so badly.
    Also i am not satisfied with the kind of after sales services that has been provided to me from IFB customer care here in Calcutta and the kind of response my dealer (Capital Electronics shop, Ultadanga, Kolkata ) from where i bought this microwave is giving for this case is simply not acceptable.

Please look into this matter as an urgent request and do let me know how i can change my microwave with a new fresh piece altogether. Do i need to go to my dealer and ask him for a replacement piece ? Please clarify this at the earliest.

Do keep me informed on the same.

Ravi
    i bought 5 kg washer of IFB and now i am complaining every week for fault and i am sure it is product defect and it not possible for this kind of huge brand and i am now sick of it and today my front door got locked and my childrens school uniforms are inside and now thay can not go to school. please help me out
    IFB... We have purchased a IFB washing machine MODEL NO.7233 from Bhatia Electronic Lab, Rohtak(haryana) on march 2, 2009, invoice no. is 3793.But to our great disappointment it did not meet our expectations as it was found defective.We have been calling up the respective company but till date no action has been taken.We kindly request you to take serious action against this.you can contact us on:
    Kiran Verma
    w/o Sh.S.K.Verma Xen
    F.H.no 2 Canal Colony,
    talao road Jhajjar-124103
    Haryana
    Phone no [protected]

the customer service of IFB is so DSIAPPOINTING THAT NOBODY IS READY TO HELP.the dealer asks to speak to the customer care and the customers asks to speak to the regioinal manager...we hav spoken to the regional manager also but he is so rude...these people are taking us round and round...i havnt seen such an horrible n disappointing customer service till date...kindly replace our piece or else for the last time i am tell the IFB PEOPLE THAT I AM FILING A CASE AGAINST YOU...

Sumit Ganguly
      Oct 28, 2008

I have given my Microwave ( Bought in mid 2005)for repair at your authorised Service center on 8th Sep'08 with Call no.Sep-2771-08.
      Around 18th Sep'08 i was informed that my Model is beyond repair and some one from IFB will contact me.
      Mr.Manas from IFB Service offer me a exchange for my set.The prices quote by him we more that the price on your website. On putting forth this complain IFB call center asked me to talk to Mr.Imran.But his phone is not reachable .
      An electronic product cannot be declare an obselete after just 3 years of sale and refuse service also.
      Please advise me the future course of action

Nandakumar G S
        from Mavelikara, Kerala
        Oct 26, 2008

I bought one IFB Elite washing machine from Nandilath G Mart, Trivandrum on 18th October 2008. When I called for installation they where asking for some facilities for installation in an irritating manner. I called them after making tha facilities on tha after noon if 24th Ocober. I am residing with in the city and thay were tellimg tat they cannot come on tha same day. Till date (27 th ocober 2008) it is not installed I wonder how your after sales service will be.I have the following question which you need to answer.
        1. If this is your standard of service why you are advertising 24x7 service?
        2. Why You are keeping such kind of staff who are speakimg in a rude manner?
        3. Whwn I can get my washing machine installed

I am going th make a complaint to the consumer redrassal forum, if it is not installed today.

Nandakumar
        i have received sms on my mo no [protected] from ifb care dated 26 th november 2008 tax massage :your ticket no is 2461973 ifb care will get in touch with you shortly ple quote ticket no call centre for status in respect of sms what is ticket no and about status
        anil s patel

I bought the IFB Washing Machine on 27th Dec '08 in T-Nagar Vasanth & Co., but still no one has come for Instalation of the machine. Can you pl send by today eveing 7PM.

Vijayakumar

P.S.Bharathi
          Oct 25, 2008

Sir, I have purchased a IFB washing machine from viveks Trichy. Now that
          machine is not working properly. The service engineers are agreed that there
          are facults in the machine. After a couple of weeks there is no information
          form both the side.(Service centre and viveks trichy)

Till date there is no reply. The branch incharge know very well regarding
          this issue.

If the vendor is not ready to replace the machine I will take necessary action
          thro Consumer court. I have evidance regarding mistakes in the washing
          machine. So far 5 service engineers attended the problem, But there is no
          solution. The only solution is replacement(suggestion is given by
          Shankar-service manager-trichy and pudukkottai)

Bharathi, 6-circuit house road,
          tvs tolgate, trichy-20
          [protected], [protected]@sify.com

IFB washing machine/Viveks Trichy — Machine vibration&poor performance

Sir, Sir, I have purchased a IFB washing machine from viveks Trichy. Now that
          machine is not working properly. The service engineers are agreed that there
          are facults in the machine. After a couple of weeks there is no information
          form both the side.(Service centre and viveks trichy)
          Till date there is no reply. The branch incharge know very well regarding
          this issue.
          If the vendor is not ready to replace the machine I will take necessary action
          thro Consumer court. I have evidance regarding mistakes in the washing
          machine. So far 5 service engineers attended the problem, But there is no
          solution. The only solution is replacement(suggestion is given by
          Shankar-service manager-trichy and pudukkottai)

Bharathi, 6-circuit house road, tvs tolgate, trichy-20

[protected], [protected]@sify.com
          I was about to buy IFB washing machine, after seeing this complaint...I'm think whether to buy or not...

You mean to say service and the product is very bad
          IFB MACHINE AND THE SWRVICE IS VERY BAD IN PUNE NO RESPONCE FROM SERVICE CENTRE THEY ARE BLACKMAILING YHE CUSTOMERS AND DONT KNOW THE FAULT FINDING
          I had an issue with my IFB ELENA washing machine.Machine is not taking the detergent (washing powder) and it is taking so many hours to wash the cloths(5 to 6 hours).
          I have been calling all the service centers but, no one is reponding the calls.It is very disappointing with such poor service.
          please send any efficent engineer to repair this machine.
          High vibration at high speed time

sudhakar.venati
            Oct 24, 2008

It is 100% correct. We also brought IFB elina model on the 9th of October 2008, at the NEXT show room, Subedar pet in Nellore in andhrapradesh. While buying they told that service is excellent with in 24 hours after filing a complaint everything will be fixed. and also they told that after two days Engineers come from IFB franchise Tirupathi to explain how to use the machine. I came to bangalore because I stay at bangalore.

Till the four days nobody come to home. My father contacted the NEXT show room owner regarding the issue, after two days one guy has come and he dont know anything about the IFB washing machine. whater our parents asking the question, the answer from him was dont know, dont know.. simply, after that he stikes the gaurenty card and phone numbers with the pen without noticing us and packed the product- the reason was our parents asked things to explain.

Again my father (I am in bangalore ) went to shop owner Mr. Narasimha rao at nellore and asked the explanation about the issue, he reacted politely and told that within two days we will send some other service person. we waited for 6 days, no body comes to my home, so far almost 16 days passed but we are just praying the product at home without using it. My father and mother completly dissapointed about this and they felt that I completly wasted the Rs16000/-. not only that relatives who were comming to home they started asking about machine, but parents dont know how to explain it, when my parents told with them we still waiting for 16 days for the IFB engineers, the relatives are laughing at us. Consequences of these things the communication between me and my father disturbed when the time I came to know about the issue.

I strongly decided to take action on IFB and I called Mr Narasimha Rao the Next show room own at nellore where we bought the product, asked him strongly he has given a number which belongs to IFB engineer Mr. Sreenivas Tirupathi. I called to that number and asked explanation. He did not reply properly, and again I called Mr. Narasimha rao and gave the time frame to him, within that time your executive has to come my home and has to explain all things how to use it. The next day one guy came from tirupati, he came and told again there are some things need fixed those will cost again 2000 rupees (At the time of buying either shop boys or owner did not noticed those things when I asked thrice the question repeatedly) and explained about the machine usage and he told that I will send other service boy tomarrow he will come and fix all the things. My father and mother asked him can we use the machine now, he told yes and left the home.

When my parents loaded and start the machine it was started shaking terrible means machine jumping suddently some times. Next day I called the Mr. Narashimha rao - Next show room owner at Subedar pet nellore. he told that sir you asked service people to explain, We sent, again asked him, the person who came to home he told that we will send some other to fix remain parts but no service boy has come to home what about this.

Mr. Narasimha rao has given service engineer BHARANI who has come to home to explain and told that I will send some body to fix all the neccessary parts. I called Bharani shen asked him where is the guy, no body hasn't come to fix remaining parts why you people not taking responsibility he started scolding me, he is not willing to listen my words he keep on talking without listening my words not only that he is blaming that "You are creating lot of mental tention to me" why are you calling me, alredy I filed the complaint services people has come to serve. I again asked when they will come to my home, his response for that question was when want to come then we will come.

Then I decide to go for consumer forum. I contacted the Nellore district consumer forum judge and explained things what happend. He told file case on these two Narasimha rao and Bharani against their bad services. I decided to file the case IFB company along with these two dealers.

I am requesting all the people who want to buy IFB products please dont buy even the product is good they dont have good service centers arount the world.

Please contact me If any body want to buy IFB whashing machine. I will explain completely how they are going to treat you. Customer is a Goat to IFB.

In my view the following tag line exactly suitable for IFB Company.

IFB - Customer is a Goat

My contact details:
            Sudhakar venati.
            IFB washing machine drive belt damaged. Front Rubber gascut damaged please send these 2 spare parts cost estimation.
            This is one of the worst washing machine that i have ever seen. I have brought this washing machine on 2001 and after 2 years it started giving one complaint after another, I spend around[protected] Rs on the washing machine every year on 14/09/07 I ve have replaced my motor with a brand new one and now the motor is not working, things like the motor have life for just one year this a very bad scene, no choice was left to me I had to replace the motor and Curcuit board for very hefty price, i make sure that this will be my last IFB product and this will be my word of mouth
            Fully agree.
            Sky level promises before selling and not even attending any calls during / post warrantee.
            I think we need to have some forum to ban these products.
            This is one of the worst washing machine that i ever seen.i bought this on 17/06/08.its not even one year completed.but it under go lot of repairs.THE SERVICE CENTER PEOPLE ARE NOT RESPONDING.EVEN I CALLED TO THE TOLL FREE NUMBER.THEY WILL IMMEDIATELY GIVE THE COMPLAINT NUMBER, BUT NOBODY IS COMING TO SET RIGHT.IAM SUFFERING FOR THE PAST 3 MONTHS.I SPEND LOT OF AMOUNT.I FED UP LIKE ANY THING.IF YOUR SERVICE IS NOT PROVIDED WITH IN A WEEK, I WILL GO TO CONSUMER COURT.THIS WILL HAPPEN.

MY CUSTOMER NUMBER : 137188
            MODEL :IFB ELENA WASHING MACHINE
            ADDRESS:S.THANASINGH
            no.17 Elancheran nagar
            Nagapattinam
            Tamil nadu
            cell: [protected]
            i am calling since a week ago but your service persons not attending. and while iam talking with your persones they not able to give good response

please solve my problem at earliest

Ramesh
            As of today ticket no. 3102919 has not been serviced.

Ref. IFB Washing Machine MODEL : ELENA DX
            Machine Serial No. 043472

This is to inform you that, we have purchased the referred Washing machine on 26th April, 2009 from "ADAMS Marketing Pvt. Ltd."

After first wash, surprisingly we have found a "RUST" in one point and identified "Improper Steel coating on IRON plate" of another portion of the washing DRUM. Immediately, we have informed and logged complain to the "IFB Customer Care".

One of your service engg. Mr.Amit Ghosh (Mobile No. [protected]) had visited on 23rd May, 2009 in our residence, checked and tested with Magnet then completely admitted. After his visit, as of today, not a single call, neither any visit has been arranged from IFB side.

Being a customer, it is really unfortunate that, as of today, I do not feel any comfort or sensitive response from IFB side as they are committed to serve their responsibility to their own customers.

In this juncture, would appreciate, if you pl. forward my call immediately with acceptable solutions.

-regards,
            Debasish Banerjee
            Mobile No. [protected]

Mrs Mahatab Siganporia
              Oct 24, 2008

I have an AMC for my IFB washing machine. I gave a complaint on Monday October 20, 2008 for my IFB washing machine. I was give a ticket number 2318576 and was informed that within 48 hours my call will be attended to. Today on the 5th day and after several calls to the IFB toll free number [protected] and directly to the service centre (contact number [protected])no one has attended to my problem. This is inspite of having an AMC with the Company. Please help I just don't know what to do.
              Pathetic service inspite of AMC
              I have an AMC for my IFB washing machine. I gave a complaint last month for my IFB washing machine. I was give a ticket numberand was informed that within 48 hours my call will be attended to. Today on the 30 th day and after several calls to the IFB toll free number [protected] and directly to the service centre (contact number [protected] )and they attended but they are telling spare parts has to come from Company .This is inspite of having an AMC with the Company. Please help I just don't know what to do since my wife is advised by doctor not to do washing on hand.
              drayer model no MASIDRY-550, SR.NO. CD 5- 5A 00602 MAKE IFB, WATT. 2200

DRAYER DOOR BROKEN PLEASE ATTENT COMPLAIN URGENT AND REPLACE SPARE

ONTECT NUMBER MOBILE O [protected] GANPATBHAI
              In Siliguri the IFB service is too poor .The mechanics & staff dont have adequate knowledge due to which customer suffers alot both financially & mentally.Even in AMC they hardly come until and unless you call them but they pressurise you to renew the AMC.Complaints are not attended promptly.THe motor of my machine was changed under AMC but after about 3 mnths. the motor had a short circuit because the washing drum was leaking and the service centre had not put the protective cover on the motor at the time of servicing and neither had checked the drum seal.Because of their negligence I had to spent RS.5200 on the new motor and my machine was kept for 4 days at their service centre.When it came back the problem of water leaking from beneath the machine still persisted.the mechanic came andtold that outside pipe is loose, he did something and went away.Next morning the problem was there.This time I opened the machine top and found that the water was leaking from the cracked rubber pipes attached to the soap containers.the mechanic came and changed the pipe.The machine drum also used to make lot of noise and jerks while spinning, the mechanic told us this problem will go away when you will use hot water.But the noise & jerks are still present, water is leaking &no one is attending the problem.

N V Ramani
                Oct 21, 2008

Sent: Tuesday, October 21, 2008 11:08 AM
                To: [protected]@ifbglobal.com
                Cc: padma ramani [[protected]@rediffmail.com]
                Subject: RE: Complaints on IFB W.M

HEAD,
                SERVICE/AMC,
                IFB

COMPLAINT ON IFB SENATOR WASHING MACHINE

REF: COMPLIANT NO.2294732 DT 14 10 08

I refer to my message of 19th Oct’08. Regret that there is no response and not even an acknowledgement from your end.

Though the mechanics came and attended on 19th & 20th Oct’08, the compliant is yet to be resolved and the Washing Machine is not doing its job, thus putting us into lot of hardship and inconvenience. I give below the sequence of events.

• 13th Oct ’08 – The Washing Machine stops working.

• 14th Oct’08 - Day 1 – Compliant lodged in the morning hrs. with IFB Helpline. Late evening a mechanic by name Babu comes and inspects the machine and finds that the motor and V belt are defective and need replacement.

• 19th Oct ’08 - Day 6 – After innumerous calls, another mechanic by name Ashish comes with a new motor and V belt. On checking the machine, he finds that the OE motor is okay. Replaces only the V belt and goes away. After the mechanic left, when clothes were put on the machine, it was observed that the machine was not working well.

• 20th Oct ’08 - Day 7 – Repeat compliant is reported to Elite Services (IFB’s Franchise at Mumbai). After day long follow up, a mechanic comes home at 9.30 PM, he did something and said there was loose connection and that the machine will work alright from now on. We tried to wash clothes and found once again that the machine is not either washing or drying.

• 21th Oct’08 - Day 8 – Once again repeat compliant is lodged with Mr Michael of Elite Services.

We do not really know who is handling the Customer Care affairs at your Service Franchise Elite Services. Every time we give a ring to them, different persons attend the calls and make us to narrate the whole story again & again. I tried to talk to Mr Wasin whom I understand is the Proprietor of Elite Services. He never comes on the line and he asks somebody else to attend the calls and give some vague replies.

From the above, it can be observed that we have been taken for a good ride for almost 8 days by both IFB & its Service Franchise. There seems to be no responsibility or accountability either at IFB or at Elite services to redress the consumers compliant. You are once again requested to look into the matter and revert back to me immediately on the plan of action you propose to take to rectify the defect in the Washing Machine which is covered by your AMC.

NV Ramani

Sent: Sunday, October 19, 2008 11:34 AM
                Subject: Complaints on IFB W/M

HEAD,
                SERVICE/AMC,
                IFB

I am residing at Mumbai (Bandra west). I have a IFB washing m/c (Model: Senator Sr.No:21993) which is covered under your AMC.There was a problem on the m/c and a complaint was lodged on 14.10.08. Complaint Ref: 2294732 .

On 14th evening, your service person came, inspected the m/c and said that the motor has to be replaced and that he would bring and fit the new motor soon.

It is now 6 days since the complaint was made and nothing really has happened. I and my family is put to a lot of hardship and inconvenience.I am simply appalled at the way your customer care is responding to our numerous calls. Every time we have to brief the case history and we are being asked to contact 101 persons to get the complaint attended. To put it simply, your customer care people are playing " Shuttlecock" with us.

I am sure your company has some benchmarks/norms on service delivery to the customers and by any standards the service delivery being rendered to me will be nowhere near your norms.

I hope you will look into the complaint more seriously and have it resolved immediately without further loss of time.

I now await your response and confirmation on the action being taken.

Yours Sincerely,
                N V Ramani

IFB/Senator washing m/c — Not washing/drying

HEAD,
                SERVICE/AMC,
                IFB

COMPLAINT ON IFB SENATOR WASHING MACHINE

REF: COMPLIANT NO.2294732 DT 14 10 08

I refer to my message of 19th Oct’08. Regret that there is no response and not even an acknowledgement from your end.

Though the mechanics came and attended on 19th & 20th Oct’08, the compliant is yet to be resolved and the Washing Machine is not doing its job, thus putting us into lot of hardship and inconvenience. I give below the sequence of events.

• 13th Oct ’08 – The Washing Machine stops working.

• 14th Oct’08 - Day 1 – Compliant lodged in the morning hrs. with IFB Helpline. Late evening a mechanic by name Babu comes and inspects the machine and finds that the motor and V belt are defective and need replacement.

• 19th Oct ’08 - Day 6 – After innumerous calls, another mechanic by name Ashish comes with a new motor and V belt. On checking the machine, he finds that the OE motor is okay. Replaces only the V belt and goes away. After the mechanic left, when clothes were put on the machine, it was observed that the machine was not working well.

• 20th Oct ’08 - Day 7 – Repeat compliant is reported to Elite Services (IFB’s Franchise at Mumbai). After day long follow up, a mechanic comes home at 9.30 PM, he did something and said there was loose connection and that the machine will work alright from now on. We tried to wash clothes and found once again that the machine is not either washing or drying.

• 21th Oct’08 - Day 8 – Once again repeat compliant is lodged with Mr Michael of Elite Services.

We do not really know who is handling the Customer Care affairs at your Service Franchise Elite Services. Every time we give a ring to them, different persons attend the calls and make us to narrate the whole story again & again. I tried to talk to Mr Wasin whom I understand is the Proprietor of Elite Services. He never comes on the line and he asks somebody else to attend the calls and give some vague replies.

From the above, it can be observed that we have been taken for a good ride for almost 8 days by both IFB & its Service Franchise. There seems to be no responsibility or accountability either at IFB or at Elite services to redress the consumers compliant. You are once again requested to look into the matter and revert back to me immediately on the plan of action you propose to take to rectify the defect in the Washing Machine which is covered by your AMC.

NV Ramani

Sent: Sunday, October 19, 2008 11:34 AM
                Subject: Complaints on IFB W/M

HEAD,
                SERVICE/AMC,
                IFB

I am residing at Mumbai (Bandra west). I have a IFB washing m/c (Model: Senator Sr.No:21993) which is covered under your AMC.There was a problem on the m/c and a complaint was lodged on 14.10.08. Complaint Ref: 2294732 .

On 14th evening, your service person came, inspected the m/c and said that the motor has to be replaced and that he would bring and fit the new motor soon.

It is now 6 days since the complaint was made and nothing really has happened. I and my family is put to a lot of hardship and inconvenience.I am simply appalled at the way your customer care is responding to our numerous calls. Every time we have to brief the case history and we are being asked to contact 101 persons to get the complaint attended. To put it simply, your customer care people are playing " Shuttlecock" with us.

I am sure your company has some benchmarks/norms on service delivery to the customers and by any standards the service delivery being rendered to me will be nowhere near your norms.

I hope you will look into the complaint more seriously and have it resolved immediately without further loss of time.

I now await your response and confirmation on the action being taken.

Yours Sincerely,
                N V Ramani
                IFB not only supplies substandard products, but does not let you complain on their website and if you call their customer service they keep giving you nos of different people who have no clue about handling complaints / customer service. This includes people like Ms Monika, Mr. Barman, Mr. Amrinder etc... we have been running from pillar to post for the past 20 days to get a damaged IFB Dryer replaced and it has still not happened.

Someone needs to get the top management of this company aware of how shoddily their people work.

I am sure they have no repeat customers.

Shantanu Saha
                Cell : +91-[protected]
                [protected]@therecruiters.net
                www.therecruiters.net
                i too have made a complaint of my ifb washing machine 11/2 months back and repeatedly phoned at the customer care and reminded them but no one has attended to my complaint pankaj arora
                We have similar experience. Some guys from ANTEK Services (authorozed by IFB) came andconvinced us pay them (Rs 7000+) for repairing the washing machine (which involved replacement of the drum) and a maintenance contract. Their repair work was not satisfactory, the machine continued to malfunction. After repeated complaints a technician used to come and have the same story repeated. We have decided to take this matter to the consumer court and also the studying the possibility of making a criminal complaint-- of cheating us, making us false promises, etc.
                I suspect their service agents ANTEK is a bogus company.
                IFB at its worst.

I have spoken to the Mumbai Service head and to the Area franchisee head and agreed to pay AMC. Now I am following up for the last 15 days to have the AMC cheque collected. No one is coming.

As for the service, it is downright lousy. None of the service personnel are trained and do not know how
                to repair any machine. I have not only faced problems with a new machine but have had problems all along.

The best advice - DO NOT BUY ANY IFB PRODUCT EVER AND PLEASE INFORM EVERYONE YOU KNOW ABOUT THE PROBLEMS.
                Model No.25SC1
                Customer Code 1524628
                I am using 25SC1 model of microwave for two & half years. I have taken AMC for the oven for two years w.ef. 18.07.2008. This is my first complaint. The switches of the oven are not working well. I lodged a complaint in your Customer Service Office at Lucknow. vide Complaint No.2731958 As usual, after a great persuassion, the technician came to see the oven and declared that switches were working fine and were in order.The fact is we make 3/4 attepmts for pressing the switch. But as per your technician everything is all right. Kindly get checked the oven from a skilled technician. Please record my complaint and provide suitable remedy.
                Dear Mr Mitesh Jain

kindly hear the case how my dish washer was handled by your franchisee & your Luke warm response.

On 24/7/2009 i complained to your call centre with the brief description of problem (problem description :dish washer programme was hanged &not responding from rinse on wards.)

Mr ravi from delete services(IFB Franchisee) came to attend the problem on25/07/2009 &simply changed the PCB &started demanding Rs 2650/.when i asked him to make m/c alright &take the money then he said no &took the money, he left by start m/c &said if there is any problem pl callme. when M/c was not responding the programme & the same problem was persisting so i called him up but he did not responded &said will come tomorrow.

so i have Question for you.1) how your man /technician can leave the site without attending the machine ?2) why he force fully charged the money from a lady without attending to machine.?3)how he has taken our PCB as it was not IFB property at all.

Pl reply

Mr Ravi of delite services reported on 28/07/2009 &fail to resolve the problem, he doubted leak &, so he said you need to replace the salt tank, i will bring tomorrow .he failed to report on next day i.e (29/07/2009) on sending the reminder he reported with tank at my place on 30/07/2009 he tried to fix tha tank but he was not aware of fitting the tank so he came along with some senior person on 1/8/2009.but leakage was not stopping even after changing the salt tank, so i checked the old tank &it was intact hence there is no need to change the tank . i did not allow them to change the tank & my old tank along with gasket was re fixed.(here i have Question :how can u put rookies on the job &do experiment with our machine ?pl reply .

There after Mr jain you were roped in to resolve the problem &you said you are deputing senior engineer to fix the problem .after lot of request &persuasion Mr monty reported on 12 /08/2009..i explain him what all was done with the machine .He exam in the machine

&fix the hole in ss cover near filter at bottom by applying M-seal &machine was run after dry out of M-seal &machine is running. still my machine is in open condition &supporting leg is also broken while handling it .what is the quality of your machine plate that in 4 years it developed multiple holes& leaked pl explain.???so pl reply:how you will address this in one week time.upon failure if this if any action is initiated then you will be responsible for the same &it will be at your sole cost and risk.

why your franchisee charged Rs 2650 for the PCB when he was not knowledgeable ?

in the past I.e 12/10/2007 same PCB was replaced &charged Rs2800 /at the same time senior man was required to attend the problem . it appears that you are a fleet o[censored]nprofessional people simply cheating with the customer to rope them in annual maintenance contract scheme.

your franchisee had interest in selling his item to us like, washing powder, water filter &other accessories.

Bina vyas.([protected])
                These are completely true facts, actually all these culture of IFB & its Ancillary Services departments should be exposed in local and national level Daily news papers like Times, Express, Mid-Day, DNA etc.so that many people will come to know about these day light cheating and will bycot their products. These type of consumer movement shall be supported by legal agency.
                I totaly agree with all the customers. the service is worst. And i suggest everyone not to buy ifb products

nirali shah
                9 Comments

gnanadesikan
                  Oct 19, 2008

We are in Thiruvallur.
                  our washing machine is not working for the past one month.
                  we did complain to the IFB/ELENA service person in thiruvallur.

He said that the drum has to be changed. But the stock of drum is not available even in the company itself, he added.
                  Sometimes he is not responsing properly.
                  He said that i will come tomorrow or day after tomorrow.
                  But he has not come yet.
                  for one month we are contacting him and most of the time he didnot attend our call.
                  YEt he didnt come to our home to check the washing machine.

ours is big family. ten persons are here.
                  Daily we cant wash by hands.
                  new born babies are here and rainy season too here.

So, we request you to send one person to here to check the washing machine and remedy the problem soon..

The number of the person who is not giving proper response to us is

Our address is
                  No.8 Jyothi Ramalinga Street,
                  Rajajipuram,
                  Thiruvallur.
                  Phone no:[protected]

IFB / Elena — MACHINE IS NOT PROPER WORKING

I HAVE PURCHASED A WASHING MACHINE BEFORE ONE MONTH FROM IFB- ALENA COMPANY. HIS SHOW ROOM IN FARIDABD NIT-5. BUT HE IS NOT WORKING PROPERLY. I HAD COMPLAINT MANY TIMES IN SERVICE CENTRE & EXECUTIVE ATTEND THE PROBLEMS BUT HE IS HELP LESS UP TO TILL DATE.

MACHINE IS VIBRATING COUNTINOUSLY (FROM ACTUAL PLACE TO 10 FEET.)

my home address :-- H. NO. 1162A, SECCTOR- 23A, HIG FLATS FARIDABAD

MOBILE-- [protected]
                  we request you to take action on the person who is not giving proper response to us.

IFB / Elena — BOARD PROBLEM AND REPLACEMENT

i am from chennai i had informed 2 service for many times about the non working of washing machine for more then 5 times there is no response from their side... they r expecting money from the customer there is warrenty with us pls take any action regarding customer care

D.KAMARAJ
                    Oct 15, 2008

We purchased the new Elena Dx model 5.5 Kg washing M/c from Dealer. But It is not installed properly and it is fully automatic model- With in 3 days it is not run in cotton heavy wash mode. simply we are waiting for representative to attend the fault. Actualy when we are purchasing it they promised to give the all help but we are worried about why we are purchasing this company. please attend immediately or otherwise i will return to the new m/c to the dealer.
                    I bought the IFB EXECUTIVE PLUS MACHINE on 17-jan-2008 from NEXT RETAIL SHOP #375/422, M.T.H
                    ROAD, AMBATTUR, CHENNAI-600053.

The time we started using the machine we are having the abnormal rotation, vibration from the machine.We are still under the warranty period but we have serviced the machine more than 10 times by whom you Directed to i MATRIX CONSULTANCY no 1/7, kalavanar colony, 4th street annanagar west
                    extenstion, chennai-600101.

I am really really fed up with their Service and 'customer care initiatives'
                    the day we logged a complaint on 3th december 2008 and It is already 4 month and it is still not rectified.
                    Complaint no. is 2521893

The service men’s who sent by the Manager Mr.Rajesh his mobile no [protected]
                    HE is not that much well versed in handling or rectifying the problem. he never turn to our call.
                    Whenever I make a call to Call Centre/Service Centre staff they say that it will done today... and I am
                    waiting for today to come. They are always ready with the excuses like Engineer is ill or we don't have
                    parts. These guys hardly pick the phone and I am not able to find a single contact where I can escalate
                    this.

By mean time i Raised a REGISTERED letter
                    Complained to the

1.NEXT RETAIL SHOP,
                    ambattur.

2.i MATRIX CONSULTANCY,
                    Anna nagar.

3.IFB Industries Limited,
                    Calcutta.

on 17-01-09 but also no Response from their side

My machine is under Unserviceable condition form the date of 03.12.08 till last month and it is without any use till now and it is totally down now.

I want to bring to ur notice the pathetic service being provided by your company.Many complaints have been logged from last 120day's days at your customer care but till date no proper resolution has been provided.
                    Pls get the same resolved in next 24 hours or I will be forced to go to Consumer court

If this condition persists, we are
                    sorry to say sir, we will have to inform oour nears, not to purchase IFB WASH
                    MACHINE, as far as AMbattur is concerned . Please see to it seriously .

Kindly take up the issue with the concerned and please help me get proper relief from IFB.

thanking you,

srinivasan.B
                    I bought the IFB EXECUTIVE PLUS MACHINE on 17-jan-2008 from NEXT RETAIL SHOP #375/422, M.T.H

ROAD, AMBATTUR, CHENNAI-600053.

The time we started using the machine we are having the abnormal rotation, vibration from the machine.We

are still under the warrenty period but we have serviced the machine more than 10 times by whom you

Directed to i MATRIX CONSULTANCY no 1/7, kalavanar colony, 4th street annanagar west

extenstion, chennai-600101.

I am really really fed up with their Service and 'customer care initiatives'
                    the day we logged a complaint on 3th december 2008 and It is already 4 month and it is still not rectified.

Complaint no. is 2521893

The service men’s who sent by the Manager Mr.Rajesh his mobile no [protected]
                    HE is not that much well versed in handling or rectifying the problem. he never turn to our call.

Whenever I make a call to Call Centre/Service Centre staff they say that it will done today... and I am

waiting for today to come. They are always ready with the excuses like Engineer is ill or we don't have

parts. These guys hardly pick the phone and I am not able to find a single contact where I can escalate

this.

By this time in between this month
                    i Raised a REGISTERED letter
                    Complained to the

1.NEXT RETAIL SHOP,
                    ambattur.

2.i MATRIX CONSULTANCY,
                    Anna nagar.

3.IFB Industries Limited,
                    Calcutta.

on 17-01-09 but also no Response from their side

My machine is under Unserviceable condition form the date of 03.12.08 till last month and it is without any

use till now and it is totally down now.

I want to bring to ur notice the pathetic service being provided by your company.Many complaints have been

logged from last 120day's days at your customer care but till date no proper resolution has been provided.
                    Pls get the same resolved in next 24 hours or I will be forced to go to Consumer court

If this condition persists, we are
                    sorry to say sir, we will have to inform oour nears, not to purchase IFB WASH
                    MACHINE, as far as AMbattur is concerned . Please see to it seriously .

Kindly take up the issue with the concerned and please help me get proper relief from IFB.
                    my mobile no :[protected].

thanking you,
                    srinivasan.B
                    I want to bring to ur notice the pathetic service being provided by your company.Many complaints have been logged from last 30day's days at your customer care but till date no proper resolution has been provided.
                    If this condition persists, we are sorry to say sir, we will have to inform our nears, not to purchase IFB WASH MACHINE, as far as I am concerned . Please see to it seriously.
                    I have called Sharat Kumar (Chennai branch ) at mobile number [protected] / [protected], but only receiving feedback from him "No stock avalilable with us"
                    Also I have try contacting Siva (mobile no [protected]) but No vain
                    Complaint no. is 4179519 dated 24-Feb-2010
                    Jai Sankar M
                    Hi to all this [protected] is my personal number (Bhaskar) this is not sharath number, I have taken this sim 2 months back, Do not call to this number for ifb complaints, Please ignore this number...
                    These are bunch of cheaters and careless people! After my IFB elite 5Kg's warranty was over, I called them to fix some issues in my washing machine. They convinced me that I need to put an AMC (Annual maintenance contract) for fixing the washing machine and its cost effective. They also did the service after 1 week of begging! But the service person clearly is inexperienced and doesn't know how to fix the problem.. he fixed it incompletely and left the home without checking the machine..

Now even after spending 4200 rupees the machine is useless.. no use of calling the customer care or the IFB Ambattur manager SHAKTHI or the Engineer SANTHOSH (a small kid who doesnt know the ABCD of washing machine!!)

I am an active blogger, If this persist i will make sure to post this review in every washing machine forum to make sure people don't buy IFB machines..

Alexander Mani
                    I have a smiliar experience with my machine. Just now i have the repair agent at home and he has replaced the bearing this was done already 2 months ago but of no use. It is useless service...they just want to make money out of it...just ruining the name of such a good brand. It was always my dream to buy an IFB machine...and now i think i made a mistake making this choice. I will never recommend any one to make such a choice...

I seriously regret this decision of buying it.

I hope someone from IFB is listening

Sujo Johny
                    Pimpri Pune

Chandrashekar K
                      Oct 14, 2008

Quality of service is very bad. The washing machibe is down for more than two weeks.
                      The help desk keeps on changing ticket no for same complaint every week. Also sends an SMS saying your complaint is resolved though washing machine is down for so long. It is ridiculous.

Service engineer of IFB does not answer Mobile phone call. it keeps on ringing.

My situation is really pathetic. I do not know whom to escalate.

I pray that some one from IFB reads this message and do some thing about it.

The latest complaint no is 2295677 as of today on IFB hep desk.
                      I may get new one very soon from IFB help desk .

If you are buying IFB washing machine, think twice of my situation.

Chandrashekar
                      Dear akk,

We wrote this mail after we get so many disappointments from IFB dealer and service center,

We are very unhappy since we bought IFB washing machine on 13-oct-2008 from Modern Radio Service, #11, T.S.R Big street, Kumbakonam – 612 001.

After bought the IFB washing machine we just used four or five times after that machine drum does not working, we registered the complaint to the IFB service center at Thanjavur (V.J.K.Associates, #4, Selvam Nagar, Medical College Road, Thanjavur – 613 007) as well as IFB dealer Modern Radio Service. Afterwards service engineer came two weeks after from the complaining date and he informed that the machine belt was damaged (Note that we are using just four or five times the machine). We accepted his statement for servicing, he doesn’t come back yet. We are keep on posting the complaint to Dealer as well as service center nothing happen yet.

We requested to all kindly take the necessary action for my mental torture. Otherwise kindly replace the IFB machine as good one or just take it away from my house.

Details:
                      Brand: IFB – Washing Machine – ELITE DLX S.No: 000516
                      Date of Purchasing: 13 – Oct- 2008
                      Date of Problem: 13 – Jan – 2009
                      Problem Reported Date: 13 – Jan – 2009
                      Complaint No: 2749356

Awaiting some positive result happen from IFB Side:

Chinnanani Chandralingam,
                      This issue was resolved.. Now all is going well. you may take the original post away.
                      Here one more victim of IFB, I have taken an AMC for IFB machine, because they recommend me each visit will cost 350rs, it is better to take an AMC that we will visit 4 times ina year to serve. I remember i took it on Julyu 2009, till todayu no one has visited. Mhy machine was not working I have registered a complaint on 12th Nov 2009.

Since then I have been calling the toll free numner all i am getting a message saying that they will remind the engineers?

When I asked for escalation they gave a number of Ravi Ganesh whois the area manger ( [protected]) where he refues to pick up the call.

Please let anyone know or group of people who are all suffered can go to Consumer Court, Let this world know the Quality of IFB service and the responsible these show to the customers.

som nath singla
                        from Bathinda, Punjab
                        Oct 14, 2008

i m complaining to ur service center from almost last one month.but they always said that we r coming n yet they r coming.
                        so u can guess what kind of bludy guys r working there in ur fool making people service center.
                        plz close ur all these kind of service center i[censored] wannna sale ur product n wannnna save ur reputation o[censored]r product.
                        hope u will take ncessary actiin soon

sandeep mittal #8/864
                        Ganseha Basti bathinda punjab
                        i am complaining to IFB service center from almost last 4 month, but from there they always say ur complaint have been registered but any service man is not comming to repair the machine.In machine, my problem is machine steel tub is damaged. When i am calling to ur center they r taking lightly and not taking any action.i hope you will take a strict action.

thank u
                        Mridul Singh
                        Its been around a week when ur technician came to my house for reinstaulment of the Elina model washing m/c. he said that he was lacking with some equipment to be replased in the m/c and that will come from Bhopal.

Till now there is no revert from him/your customer care.

Quote ticket no.3242592.

Pls make this job done ASAP.

Saurabh Sogani
                        A-174, Radio Colony,
                        Indore (M.P.)
                        I have purchased one sinerito plus washing machine. It is in the warante period. I pludge a complent in customer care center on 4th july and i got a complaint token no on 5th ie, 3218350. The service person came afte 4 days. Again I complint to poornima regarding the same but she didn't take any action on this. I waited around 20 days that the spare is not avilable with the service center. After words I spoke to
                        srinivas regarding this he given a time up to 24th 11am. He didnot perform his promice. I think this is worst service from the IFB. I think that the service center will not bothered the customer because they dont know the customer urgency. This type of worst service is not in any service center
                        I have loged complaint of IFB Diva Model Washing Machine on 18th July 2011 which is under AMC with IFB. After one week technician had visited and said as soon as faulty part comes will replace it. But till date it has not been rectified.

Please advise your service provider to attend the complaints honestly.
                        I have sanorita delux model of IFb washing machine. It is in warranty period.My machine is not getting on. I have complained to service centre.The technician visited and took its PCb saying that it will be replaced by company. I have registerd my complaint on 28 th Aug and that part is still not replaced. Please take action immediately.

Vimal Sharma
                        MIG colony
                        Indore

Washing Machine — WORST RESPONSE AND SERVICE

no words to say... even more than worse. both service center as well as customer care service.
                        Raised a complaint against our washing machine in first week of july, service engineer came, took service charge, just did nothing and left as there is no curent by checking machine here & there. problem still remains. (inlet water goes on without stopping).
                        when trying to call again and resolve it, no response. since 15 days...wantedly putting phone aside by seeing call.

Prabu L
                          Oct 13, 2008

G. Dasgupta
                          President & CEO
                          IND-5, Sector-1,
                          East Calcutta Township
                          Kolkata - 700107.

Complaint No : 1873813
                          1st Complaint Date : 17/6/2008
                          2nd Complaint Date : 15/7/2008
                          3rd Complaint Date : 4/8/2008

Name : Prabu.L

I made a complaint 2 months before my washing machine Digital 7 KG worth Rs.28, 000 not working properly but till my machine is same condition

After 1 week of my 1st compliant engineer verify the machine there is a problem with Digital board it has to be changed & he is check for spare Board on front of me via his mobile, he reply to me spare board available in our office & he committed me the machine will ready by next day but there is no response for next 10 days from engineer after 10 days engineer changed the Digital board (New or Old – I don’t know) after that he told there is a problem with other board & that board also to be replace after that till today there is no response from your engineer & your customer care & your service high officials

**** I want permanent solution from your company for my machine pls do the needful immediately I don’t want any temporary solution your end plssssss *****

I am not happy for selecting IFB brand, don’t advertise you are No 1 washing machine & your customer care is not maintaining service complaint status of the customers on my 2nd compliant I asked what’s the status of my complaint they simply reply there is no update in our system & today I made a 3rd complaint on that time also they don’t have update regarding my machine, finally I spoke Mr.Shanker from Branch he told me check with local concern engineer they will call you but till now there is no response --- tell me then where can I know my machine status & when will rectify my problem

I want my machine to be rectify with in today or tomorrow otherwise
                          I need brand new machine from your company on behalf of selling bad quality of washing machine otherwise I am surely sue a case in consumer court (because already machine in junk condition & I already wasted Rs.28000/- I am ready to spend more Rs.5000/- & face the issue in court )

**** I want permanent solution from your company for my machine pls do the needful immediately don’t make the temporary solution *****
                          Mr. HS Durga Prasad have purchased a Washing Machine, Model Number AW60-8062, Serial Number 80701791 from "Tilakam & Co. Ambattur Matrix Consultancy on 06 Oct 08.

16 Oct 08 : Machine was installed and a Demo was given by the
                          representative and fault occured as 'E3' on the first instance.

17 Oct 08 : Fault was rectified by the representative.

During the month of Oct 08 the machine was used 3 times over a period of 10 days. Again another fault occured as 'E4'. Complaint was lodged vide complaint number 2384227.

04 Nov 08 : Representative attended.
                          Diagnosised as : Rejector Problem.

12 Nov 08 : Rejector was changed but of no use.
                          Diagnosised as : 806 Board reqd to be changed.

13 Nov 08 : 806 board changed but of no use.
                          Latest Diagnosis : Gear Problem.

The new machine has been faulty most of the time and hardly been of any use.

Service provided is totally unsatisfactory.

You are requested to replace the machine with a new one at the earliest. Customer is out of patience.
                          Even in my case at Bangalore the same thing is happenning. I lodged a complaint for non working of my IFB Microoven (which was purchased 10 months back). Promptly I received the complaint ticket No. 2274938 on[protected] and with in one week a engineer promptly visited my house and told that a door beeding and spring has to be changed and as it is in warranty period he assured of bringing them and changing. Even after lapse of more than one month neither the engineer has come nor my Microoven is repaired. Always when I contact the help line and also the local regional office ( a number given by the helpline), I get the steriotypic reply that the spares are not yet received. Is it the way of a so called reputed (claimed) company should deal with customers after sales. I am thinking of approaching the consumer forum for this poor service. Am I right????
                          I am also using the IFB washing machine since 1 month..but i used till now 3 times and the adapter was broken..i lodged a complaint till now nobody turned up..and i want to give a complaint against one person named Anand who don't know how to deal with the customers..service is very bad..and plz take an action against that ...
                          The service of IFB has become redundent, as no one bother of the service after AMC or purchase.
                          I am using the service for the last 6 years, why because parts are not available in the market.Otherwise, i would have never taken AMC with IFB.Even they are not bother to call the customer after the AMC.

Subrata Chowdhury
                            Oct 12, 2008

Subject: Bogus Service network with no support at all.

I bought an IFB microwave oven that stopped functioning well within warranty. IFB did not respond till the end of warranty; every time we complained, only to have a number, and to realize later that their support desk closed the ticket without even attending the problem, with a comment that the problem was resolved!! I have never seen such a fake service support for any product from any company I have so far.
                            I suggest everyone, who see this, not to buy any product from IFB, as they have nearly fake post-sales support.

The attitude of your support personnel towards a customer and my several complain to your helpdesk has forced me now to claim a refund on this microoven. I may not be able to compromise on anything less than a refund of the full purchase amount or replacement with a new micro-oven.

I expected a much higher level of service from a company like IFB, and I am quite disappointed. Because I do not want to spend any more time on this problem, I request you to resolve this issue within a week of receiving this letter by replacement with a new micro-oven. I will be informing my friends and family about this experience.

Please note that if I do not get my replacement with new micro-oven, I will be forced to approach you legally through consumer court.

Thanking you in advance,
                            FROM,

Sandip Chowdhury,
                            6/62 M.M. Feeder Road,
                            6 no. Bagan, Ariadaha,
                            Kolkata – 700 057
                            Ph No: [protected]
                            Mar 18, 2017
                            Jun 24, 2016
                            IFB Industries Customer Care's response
                            Dear Rao

Sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to you. Please share your contact details so we can further assist you.

Alternatively you can also write to us at [protected]@ifbglobal.com along with your contact details and we will help resolve your issue.

IFB Team
                            I am facing the same problem. My microwave is also under repair within warranty period. But IFB is not replacing the product.Is their no solution to this problem.

Dhana
                            SUB : REQUEST FOR REPLACEMENT OF A CEREAL BOWL OF IFB MICROWAVE OVEN.

SIR, I WISH TO INFORM YOU THAT I HAVE PURCHASED ONE SET OF IFB MICROWAVE OVER 20 PB VIDE CASH MEMO NO.: VAT/08-09/1681/21.10.09 FROM CHELLAMANI & CO., 44/01, MTH ROAD, PATTABIRAM, CHENNAI-72 ON 20TH JAN09 WHILE COOKING THE MICROMATE CEREAL BOWL IS MELTED WITH BOTTOM SIDE OF A SLIGHT PART. SO WE ARE UNABLE TO COOK RICE ETC.FROM 20TH JAN. I MADE SEVERAL COMPLAINT BUT IT IS NOT RECTIFIED/REPLACED TILL THE DATE. WE ARE FACING A LOT OF PROBLEM IN ABSENCE OF RICE COOKER/CEREAL BOWL OF MICROWAVE COOKING KIT. ITS SL.NO.2508/03/11953, MODEL NAME : 20PG 2S.

I REQUEST YOU KINDLY TO ARRANGE THE REPLACEMENT OF THIS CEREAL BOWL AS PER THE EARLIEST. IFB IS A REPUTED CO. AND ITS REPRESENTATIVE IS NOT TAKING ANY INTEREST TO REPLACE IT. THEY ARE TELLING THAT YOU SHOULD PURCHASE FROM MARKET. IT IS UNDER WARRANTY PERIOD AND IT IS MELTED WHILE COOKING INSIDE THE MICROWAVE OVEN SO IT SHOULD BE REPLACED WITHOUT DELAY. SO WE CAN USE OF THIS OVEN. ONCE AGAIN I REQUEST YOU KINDLY TO MAKE NECESSARY ARRANGMENT FOR REPLACEMENT OF THIS BOWL AT THE EARLIEST.

THANKING YOU SIR,

YOURS FAITHFULLY,

A.K.SHUKLA,
                            DOOR NO.5, 5TH STREET,
                            BHARTHI NAGAR,
                            P.O.: I.A.F.(PTMS),
                            AVADI, CHENNAI-55
                            CELL NO. [protected]
                            P & T[protected]
                            DATED: 05.03.2009

SIR, I WISH TO INFORM YOU THAT I HAVE PURCHASED ONE SET OF IFB MICROWAVE OVER 20 PB VIDE CASH MEMO NO.: VAT/08-09/1681/21.10.09 FROM CHELLAMANI & CO., 44/01, MTH ROAD, PATTABIRAM, CHENNAI-72 ON 20TH JAN09 WHILE COOKING THE MICROMATE CEREAL BOWL IS MELTED WITH BOTTOM SIDE OF A SLIGHT PART. SO WE ARE UNABLE TO COOK RICE ETC.FROM 20TH JAN. I MADE SEVERAL COMPLAINT BUT IT IS NOT RECTIFIED/REPLACED TILL THE DATE. WE ARE FACING A LOT OF PROBLEM IN ABSENCE OF RICE COOKER/CEREAL BOWL OF MICROWAVE COOKING KIT. ITS SL.NO.2508/03/11953, MODEL NAME : 20PG 2S.

I REQUEST YOU KINDLY TO ARRANGE THE REPLACEMENT OF THIS CEREAL BOWL AS PER THE EARLIEST. IFB IS A REPUTED CO. AND ITS REPRESENTATIVE IS NOT TAKING ANY INTEREST TO REPLACE IT. THEY ARE TELLING THAT YOU SHOULD PURCHASE FROM MARKET. IT IS UNDER WARRANTY PERIOD AND IT IS MELTED WHILE COOKING INSIDE THE MICROWAVE OVEN SO IT SHOULD BE REPLACED WITHOUT DELAY. SO WE CAN USE OF THIS OVEN. ONCE AGAIN I REQUEST YOU KINDLY TO MAKE NECESSARY ARRANGMENT FOR REPLACEMENT OF THIS BOWL AT THE EARLIEST.

THANKING YOU SIR,

YOURS FAITHFULLY,

A.K.SHUKLA,
                            DOOR NO.5, 5TH STREET,
                            BHARTHI NAGAR,
                            AVADI, CHENNAI-55
                            CELL NO. [protected]
                            P & T[protected]

THANKING YOU SIR,

YOURS FAITHFULLY,

A.K.SHUKLA,
                            DOOR NO.5, 5TH STREET,
                            BHARTHI NAGAR,
                            AVADI, CHENNAI-55
                            CELL NO. [protected]
                            P & T[protected]
                            URGENT/ APPEAL/REQUEST

SUB : REQUEST FOR ARRANGEMENT OF PAYMENT OF OUR MATURED NSC OF RS.23, 000/- FROM BOKARO STEEL CITY, SECTOR 4A POST OFFICE, JHARKHAND

SIR, I WISH TO INFORM YOU THAT WE HAD PURCHASED THE NSC AS PER THE DETAILED BELOW FROM BOKARO STEEL CITY, SECTOR-4A, POST OFFICE, JHARKHAND-827004

1.6NS 39EE 237570, RS.10, 000/-
                            2.6NS/39EE 237571 - RS.10, 000/-
                            3.6NS/31CC 634496, RS.1000/-
                            4.6NS/31 CC 634496, RS.1000/-
                            5. 6NS 31CC 634497, RS.1000/-
                            TOTAL NSC : 05, AMOUNT RS.23, 000/-, REGISTRATION NO.19094/09.12.02, MATURITY DT.09.12.09

SIR, WE HAD PURCHASED THE ABOVE MENTIONED NSC FROM BOKARO STEEL CITY, SECTOR-4 POST OFFICE ON 09.12.2002. WE HAD BEEN TRANSFERRED FROM BOKARO STEEL CITY TO CHENNAI SO WE ARE UNABLE TO GET OUR AMOUNT FROM BOKARO STEEL CITY. HENCE WE SUBMITTED THE XEROX COPIES OF NSC WITH A REQUEST TO THE POST MASTER, I.A.F.POST OFFCE, AFS AVADI, CHENNAI ON 10.11.09 AND AGAIN WE HAVE GIVE A REMINDER/REQUEST ON 09.01.09 AND TODAY ALSO BUT I AM VERY SORRY TO INFORM YOU THAT WE HAVE NOT HEARD ABOUT ANYTHING REG. ITS PROGRESS. TILL DATE I DID NOT GET NEITHER ANY REPLY NOR AMOUNT. I AM IN DIRE NEED OF MONEY DUE TO PAYMENT OF MY WARD/SON'S EDUCATION FEES. I WANT TO GET MY PAYMENT AGAINST MY MATURED AMOUNT. DAILY I USED TO CALL/PHONE TO AVADI AFS POST OFFICE BUT THEY ARE NOT RESPONDING PROPERLY, I USED TO CALL THEM BUT IN VAIN. ONLY I HAVE TO BEAR THE CALL CHARGES ALSO WITHOUT ANY AVAIL & PROPER RESPONSE.

SIR I REQUEST YOU WITH MY FOLDED HANDS KINDLY TO CONSIDER MY CASE VERY SYMPATHETICALLY AND PL. MAKE NECESSARY ARRAGEMENT OF PAYMENT WITH INTEREST OF OUR MATURED NSCS OF RS.23, 000/- FROM BOKARO STEEL CITY, SECTOR 4A POST OFFICE, JHARKHAND FOR WHICH WE SHALL EVER REMAIN PRAY. AGAIN YOU ARE HEREBY REQUESTED KINDLY TO DO THE NEEDFUL FOR EARLY PAYMENT. I HAVE GIVEN A REQUEST TO YOU ON 02.02.09 ALSO BUT NOTHING RECEIVED YET. I AM EAGERLY WAITING FOR AN EARLY REPLY FROM YOUR END.

AWAITING FOR FAVOURABLE REPLY SOON,
                            WITH REGARDS,
                            YOURS FAITHFULLY,

1. ARUNDHATI
                            2. ARVIND KUMAR SHUKLA
                            DOOR NO.5, 5TH STREET,
                            BHARTHI NAGAR, PO.IAF(PTMS),
                            AFS AVADI, CHENNAI - 55
                            CELL NO. [protected]
                            URGENT/ APPEAL/REQUEST

SUB : REQUEST FOR ARRANGEMENT OF PAYMENT OF OUR MATURED NSC OF RS.23, 000/- FROM BOKARO STEEL CITY, SECTOR 4A POST OFFICE, JHARKHAND

SIR, I WISH TO INFORM YOU THAT WE HAD PURCHASED THE NSC AS PER THE DETAILED BELOW FROM BOKARO STEEL CITY, SECTOR-4A, POST OFFICE, JHARKHAND-827004

TOTAL NSC : 05, AMOUNT RS.23, 000/-, REGISTRATION NO.19094/09.12.02, MATURITY DT.09.12.09

SIR, WE HAD PURCHASED THE ABOVE MENTIONED NSC FROM BOKARO STEEL CITY, SECTOR-4 POST OFFICE ON 09.12.2002. WE HAD BEEN TRANSFERRED FROM BOKARO STEEL CITY TO CHENNAI SO WE ARE UNABLE TO GET OUR AMOUNT FROM BOKARO STEEL CITY. HENCE WE SUBMITTED THE XEROX COPIES OF NSC WITH A REQUEST TO THE POST MASTER, I.A.F.POST OFFCE, AFS AVADI, CHENNAI ON 10.11.09 AND AGAIN WE HAVE GIVE A REMINDER/REQUEST ON 09.01.09 AND TODAY ALSO BUT I AM VERY SORRY TO INFORM YOU THAT WE HAVE NOT HEARD ABOUT ANYTHING REG. ITS PROGRESS. TILL DATE I DID NOT GET NEITHER ANY REPLY NOR AMOUNT. I AM IN DIRE NEED OF MONEY DUE TO PAYMENT OF MY WARD/SON'S EDUCATION FEES. I WANT TO GET MY PAYMENT AGAINST MY MATURED AMOUNT. DAILY I USED TO CALL/PHONE TO AVADI AFS POST OFFICE BUT THEY ARE NOT RESPONDING PROPERLY, I USED TO CALL THEM BUT IN VAIN. ONLY I HAVE TO BEAR THE CALL CHARGES ALSO WITHOUT ANY AVAIL & PROPER RESPONSE.

SIR I REQUEST YOU WITH MY FOLDED HANDS KINDLY TO CONSIDER MY CASE VERY SYMPATHETICALLY AND PL. MAKE NECESSARY ARRAGEMENT OF PAYMENT WITH INTEREST OF OUR MATURED NSCS OF RS.23, 000/- FROM BOKARO STEEL CITY, SECTOR 4A POST OFFICE, JHARKHAND FOR WHICH WE SHALL EVER REMAIN PRAY. AGAIN YOU ARE HEREBY REQUESTED KINDLY TO DO THE NEEDFUL FOR EARLY PAYMENT. I HAVE GIVEN A REQUEST TO YOU ON 02.02.09 ALSO BUT NOTHING RECEIVED YET. I AM EAGERLY WAITING FOR AN EARLY REPLY FROM YOUR END.

WITH REGARDS,
                            YOURS FAITHFULLY,

1. ARUNDHATI
                            2. ARVIND KUMAR SHUKLA
                            DOOR NO.5, 5TH STREET,
                            AFS AVADI, CHENNAI - 55
                            CELL NO. [protected]
                            URGENT/ APPEAL/REQUEST

WITH REGARDS,
                            YOURS FAITHFULLY,

1. ARUNDHATI
                            2. ARVIND KUMAR SHUKLA
                            DOOR NO.5, 5TH STREET,
                            AFS AVADI, CHENNAI - 55
                            CELL NO. [protected]
                            4 days ago by A.k.shukla [send email]

THANKING YOU SIR,

YOURS FAITHFULLY,

A.K.SHUKLA,
                            DOOR NO.5, 5TH STREET,
                            BHARTHI NAGAR,
                            AVADI, CHENNAI-55
                            CELL NO. [protected]
                            P & T[protected]
                            DATED: 21.02.2009.
                            4 days ago by A.k.shukla [send email]

THANKING YOU SIR,

YOURS FAITHFULLY,

A.K.SHUKLA,
                            DOOR NO.5, 5TH STREET,
                            BHARTHI NAGAR,
                            AVADI, CHENNAI-55
                            CELL NO. [protected]
                            P & T[protected]
                            DATED: 21.02.2009.

My IFB ELENA DX is partially damaged and service center number not get

In working time it will be turn off automatically and some extra sound heared from it

DOOR LOCKED

DOOR LOCKED
                            11 Comments

Mrs. Jayakumar
                              Oct 12, 2008

My IFB washing machine is under AMC and I am in Mumbai. I logged the call on 3rd Oct for faulty knob, water plus option not working, intermittently door problem, annual maintenance.

5th Oct engineer come in without the knowledge of what exactly the problem was and what he is suppose to do. Understanding the problem ... he gives the answer, unless machine is turned on I can't do anything. So knob has to be replaced to look at other problems. Will check for the availability of the part and then fix other issues - it may take weeks time and leaves.

Me and my husband being working people, have maid at home who call me to talk to the engineer when he come home everytime.

8th Oct another engineer comes, fix the knob and put for regular maintenance (cleaning of drum with powder) and leaves... after few hours when checked its stuck (hanging). Switch off and switch on... Time delay is set default. You select any option Time delay starts... somehow try to stop and press start - none of the options - soak, pre-wash, intensive wash - works. Also that engineer was not able to open the front panel, he has struggled and has literally made so much of scratches on the chasis ... washing machine looks so odd. I had maintained it so well... it is horrible now.

Then again I call up IFB help line and ask them send some qualified engineer. They send some engineer only on 10th Oct. He comes, checks the machine and when spoke to him, he said all is fixed. Three options like water plus, additional rinse and rinse hold buttons are faulty, the rest are fine and its working... I have checked. When I am back home and check, he has fixed nothing.

Now its two more days passed, no one has turned up. IFB helpline does not have outbound facility and hence they cannot call any of the service managers. They have been giving me different different manager's number of service center every time when I call. I have already got 4 service center managers number. Also have a land line number of Incharge of Mumbai (no mobile number). The managers at Mumbai are not even attending the calls. I am not able to under stand the reasons for this casual attitude. All managers mobile just rings and no one pick up the calls.

In spite of the repeated request to the help line no qualified service persons are attending the call.
                              Mar 17, 2017
                              Jun 23, 2016
                              Dear Govindarajan,

We regret the inconvenience caused to you.

We have escalated your concern and will attend to it immediately.

Assuring you our best services.

IFB Team.
                              IFB people are insensitive. I have a similiar problem for last one year at Faridabad. I used to be an ambessodor for IFB products once upon a time but after using their digital washing machine and monitoring their attitude towards for customer service for last five years I feel they are the biggest cheaters with the customers. They are marketing a good product but woth a customer service. If any official from IFB has the courage to speak to me, he can call me at [protected], I will tell them what they are. I am so frustrated with their customer service that I want to shoot the officer in-charge.

pawan kumar
                              Faridabad-India
                              IFB people are insensitive. I have a similiar problem for last one year at Faridabad. I used to be an ambessodor for IFB products once upon a time but after using their digital washing machine and monitoring their attitude towards for customer service for last five years I feel they are the biggest cheaters with the customers. They are marketing a good product but woth a customer service. If any official from IFB has the courage to speak to me, he can call me at [protected], I will tell them what they are. I am so frustrated with their customer service that I want to shoot the officer in-charge.

pawan kumar
                              Faridabad-India
                              I fully agrre with the indifferent and cool behaviour of the IFB service centre at Faridabad.

I think the Area Manager, Akshay need to be taught the basics of Customer Service.
                              I totally agree. I am going through my 2nd episode with these guys over my Digital Washing machine and I must say I am totally disgusted. We have been getting the run-around for the past two weeks and not gotten anywhere even now...we have had a parade of totally incompetent service technicians who have no clue, come with a random board replace and hope it all works out! My wife has already made 30+ calls to anybody and everybody and nothing seems to bother these service franchises. They just don't care and their technicians lie through their teeth.

Never again buy another IFB product. I am going to actively discourage others from buying as well. Isn't their a class-action lawsuit or something we can file against these ? Too bad, they have a good product but their service ruins everything.
                              I am having IFB Elite 5 Kg and my Complaint No.4052461. Though I have made complaint on 21.01.2010. The service staff attended only on 25.01.2010 and the complaint was not attended properly due to the negligence of service in Puducherry. My protracted attempts for the redressal of my grievinces to your staff have all proved futile. Till date my complaint is not attended and the IFB Washing Machine is kept idle for the past 15 days due to your unresponsive attitude. I am pained and frustrated about your very poor service. I have lost hope that the machine will be attended properly by your service staff with deep regret.
                              What do you do when poor customer service affects your wife so much so that she loses sleep, and you need to spend a few hours each day pacifying her? You make sure that others get a chance to learn from your horrendous experience. So here goes …

Lets start with IFB’s vision statement which as per their website is as follows:

IFB will be synonymous with Innovation & Technology in its chosen fields of business activities.
                              IFB will excel in Quality & Services to be in consonance with Global Standards.
                              I can assure you that on point 1 above – I could not agree more with IFB. The innovation is this: you can buy IFB products at very competitive rates. Its just that you will need to be prepared to spend in excess of Rs 3000 each year maintaining it! (I am sure the sales rep would not have told you about that bit). The parts are designed to fail at regular intervals, and since the electronic parts don’t come cheap, you need to pay through your nose to keep your product working.

On point 2, I can speak from experience that its a bunch of baloney. Don’t be fooled by it. The guiding customer service principles in IFB seems to be the following:

a. Lie indiscriminately to the customer. Treat them like dirt.

b. Give them multiple telephone numbers and ask them to speak to countless IFB reps – so that you can keep them busy – like rats in a huge maze.

c. Never ever take ownership of a customer’s issue/ complaint. By extension of this principle, never ever call back a customer or let them know what is going on. (Even if the customer calls back 50 times a day).

After a history of poor customer service experience with IFB, I decided I could not remain silent after the latest fiasco – details below.

12th March 2010: My 3 year old Elena 5 KG Washing Mahine stops working again (2nd time this year). Complaint number 4249324 logged with IFB’s customer service rep (call was made to[protected]

12th March 2010: Was promised that the technician would come home in 24 hours and fix the problem

13th March 2010: Technician calls and confirms the address. He requests us to wait till 15th or 16th.

15th March 2010: No news from anyone attached to IFB

16th March 2010: No news from anyone attached to IFB. When we chased this with IFB we were informed that 16th was a holiday due to new year celebrations in the neighboring states (Karnataka and Andhra Pradesh)

17th March 2010: No news from anyone attached to IFB. As usual, we chased several times with IFB, we were now given the chennai franchisee’s number and the regional franchisee manager’s cellphone number. (Yes, you guessed it – IFB Customer Service Policy mandates that the customer be given at least 5-6 different telephone numbers, so that they can beg more people associated with IFB for mercy!).

We were promised by the franchisee manager that the technician would be at our doorstep at 3:00 PM.

3:00 PM came and went but no sign of the technician. We called and spoke to the franchisee manager again. The manager told us the technician was held up in another home. I lost my cool at hearing that and asked why a false commitment was given to me. (I was on Loss of Pay leave that day). The manager then changes track and tells me to speak to the technician who is now sitting right next to her! The technician promises to come in 20 minutes. I wait till 11:00 PM and go to bed.

18th March 2010: No response from IFB. Unable to reach IFB reps in Chennai – they now disconnect calls from me indiscriminately.

19th March 2010: No response from IFB. Call them in the morning. IFB regional head is called, we are assured that the complaint will be resolved in 24 hours.

They promise that someone will come along before the day is over. When no body comes till 3:00 PM, I call them back. They conference in the technician who starts lying to IFB rep about how he came home and was told that there was no problem with the washing machine. When the technician is informed that the customer is on the line, the technician caught unawares hangs up.

20th March 2010: No response from IFB. Speak to the IFB Customer Support people for the 100th time. I already knmow their answer by heart now – they will send an escalation mail! Calls to the vadapalani office are unanswered, they don’t pick calls from us anymore. So we play a trick on them, we call IFB Customer Support and have them conference us in. Spoke to the technician and he promises to come by 12:00 PM. A promise which was of course broken. What else do you expect from IFB? I have learnt to expect only consistently poor customer service – that for the first time in my life is affecting my wife and me and creating unwelcome difficulty in managing our household chores.

Acording to IFB’s mission statement: “Continuously maximizing company’s wealth by manufacturing and marketing best quality engineering products that go into daily life.”

What’s missing here? You cannot hope to just manufacture products and forget about the need to service the products!

IFB WASHING MACHINE — ATTITUDE

my customer id is 450619.I bought a senator washing machine tfrom the IFB SHOWROOM AT TADBUND ON 23/MAY/2007.It is under amc till the 23/may 2011.I AM HAVING ALOT OF PROBLEMS WITH THE SERVICE CENTRE.The complaint I had booked on the 8/may/2010 is yet to be attended inspite of multiple phone calls to the so called 'SERVICE CENTRE'I want to know whom they are serving.They pick up the phone rarely and give evasive answers to my queries.1The manager is on leave.2There is nobody in the office.3They are on leave.3They are at a high level conference.4They are away on a wedding.5They have just left for an emergency.What is the IFB doing?Are they getting any revenue from the phone calls to the service centre?MY SINCERE SUGGESTION TO FUTURE WASHING MACHINE BUYERS' DO NOT SELECT WASHING MACHINES IFB MAKES.EVEN IF YOU[MY WIFE IS 67 AND A DIABETIC AND I AM73 AND HAD OPEN HEART SURGERY AND WE DO NOT WANT ANY BODY TO DO OUR WASHING] IT IS BETTER NOT TO GO FOR IFB.THE SERVICE IS NOT PROMPT.THEY ARE ADEPT IN EVADING ISSUES14/JUNE 2010
                              MY IFB WASHINGMACHINE STOPPED WORKINK ON 2ND APRIL 2011, I COMPLAINED FOR IT ON 3RD APRIL 2011.NOBODY TURNED ON TILL 14TH APRIL 2011. I, AGAIN CONTACTED THE CALL CENTRE, AND AFTER THAT ON 15APRIL 2011 . A PERSON NAMED AMIT TURNED TO US AND TOLD THAT ALL PARTS ARE NOT AVAILABLE CURRENTLY .HE ALSO TOOK SOME MONEY FROM MY MOTHER, DIDN'T EVEN GAVE ANY RECEIVINGS.AND PROMISED TO COME ON 18TH APRIL, BUT, ALAS! WE ARE STILL WAITING FOR THAT PERSON TO TURN UP. I AM A RESIDENT OF SECTOR 14 ROHINI, DELHI-85. I CAN REALLY NOW SAY THAT IT IS BETTER TO USE SOME OTHER BRAND THAN IFB. VATSYAYAN'S
                              My customer ID is 1614272 and complaint No. is 7027913, I am really surprised by having such poor customer service from IFB, I personnaly request you that you should stop selling your products if you can't provide after sales service. I have posted my complements on 26.09.11
                              and till date i am looking for my mechine to be repaired.

washing machine problem

I feel that my washing machine got problem, my self called to ifb service center on[protected], at pondicherry, still no body has not attend the service. customer id ; 3761796
                              12 Comments

Om Bhargava
                                from Aligarh, Uttar Pradesh
                                Oct 12, 2008

I purchased IFB Washing Machine Elena 5kg from Gaurav Refrigeration Centre, Station Road, Chandausi vide Bill No. 1968 dated 23-6-07. The machine had a manufacturing defect and was replaced. The second machine arrived in bad condition and I refused to accept it. A third machine was deliverd in end of September. The drum of the machine was not moving and made a screeching noise, which they repaired. But still the drum has dents in it and is not fitting snugly in its place. The door was not locking and they repaired the lock but the lock is still defective and I have sent several reminders on phone and through the net. The whole process is taking so much time and I have faced lot of botheration for one year and four months and the problem still remains unsloved. I want to return the machine and get my money back, which is Rs 15, 590/- plus interest and damages. This will come to around Rs 10, 000/-. Kindly take immediate action and send an early reply. Yours faithfully, Om Bhargava, Bhargava Bhawan, Chandausi-202412. Mo: [protected].

N.Raja
                                  Oct 10, 2008

I had registered a complaint on 18.08.08. I had covered AMC upto 7.10.08. Even two months before I had given cheque for my Renewal from 7.10.08 to 6.10.09.

My complaint properly attened by tech and informed me that your Silicon Motor damaged to be replaced with one week.

I had been following up with your customer care phones : Local : 43578536

Other No [protected].

My Phone No :[protected] My Address : No.7 Ist Floor Annagi Nagar Ist Main Road
                                  Ganesh Flats KK Nagar West, Chennai 600078. Tamil Nadu.

I had checked with local branch incharge Mr.Rakesh his mobile no: [protected] reason for delay that we have not received the silicon motor from our Head office & In addtion 5 to 6 customer are also waiting for the same problem.

I request the top management to keep me informed the actul reason for delay.

I am chance up my mind to sell off the IFB Machince & shift to LG product.

N.Vaidheeswaran

Amiatabha Mukhopadhyay
                                    Oct 9, 2008

I HAVE PURCHASED WASHING MACHINE _IFB (MODEL - ELEENA ON 15/09/2004 FROM KOLKATA, WEST BENGAL. THIS MACHINE WAS REPAIRED AT A COST OF Rs. 2000/- FOR REPLACING MC UNIT BY THEIR AUTHORISED SERVICE PERSON ON 28/06/2008. BUT IT HAD BEEN OUT OF ORDER AGAIN FROM LAST WEEK. I CONTACTED IFB. THEIR SERVICE MAN CAME AND ASKED FOR REPLACEMENT THE SAME UNIT WITH AGAIN Rs 2000/.
                                    SO MONTHLY CHARGE OF Rs2000/ IS TO BE BEARED FOR KEEPING WASHING MACHINE OF IFB.

IFB / Elena Washing Machine — withdrawal of complaint

Madam/Sir,
                                    The pump of my washing machine was out of order since13-14 days.It was under AMC no 86403.I mailed the complaint with all the required details.We faced hectic time for 13-14 days as our comlaint was hardly attended.But last week on one 'auspicious' day a technician arrived like an 'angel', and fixed the new pump.
                                    I withdraw my complaint, but I sincerely advise you to improve the standards of your aftersale services, so that we may not stop our relatives and friends to purchase the products of your compay.
                                    PLEASE PAY HEED TO MY ADVICE BEFORE YOUR COMPANY IS DOOMED.
                                    Tripti Singh
                                    Mob [protected]

Sunny Bhalla
                                      Oct 9, 2008

I have a gift voucher of IFB microwave over model no. 17ltr microwave worth rs. 3500/- serial number R.I/IFB/MWO/[protected], it is valid till 31st august 2008.
                                      i got this voucher from Vodafone Essar south Ltd. wher i was working last year. but whenever i am callin on delhi IFB customer care number which is mentioned on back side of the coupon ([protected]/ [protected]), they are sayinmg that this particular model is out of stock and they can not provide me till futher notice. but after one month this coupon will be expire and i will not get my gift. they should provide me a time frame when they can provide me the product. i have also looged a feedback / complaint on ifb website as well.
                                      Mar 15, 2017
                                      Jun 22, 2016
                                      Dear Garg

Sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to you. Please share your contact details so we can further assist you.

Alternatively you can also write to us at [protected]@ifbglobal.com along with your contact details and we will help resolve your issue.

IFB Team
                                      I recommend you not to buy that particular model coz its a useless one just meant to heat yr stuff a little bit. Service is very Poor, Spares unavailabe, all MWO imported from China & Sold in India. I am really cursing for buying Anything of the above company.
                                      i purchase IFB 20 sc1 model microvave oven from manjeet electronics 1as january 2008.
                                      now it has decloped corrosion inside and its door switch is also malfunctioning. i think IFB ha lost control quality and landing in to the worst quality area lower then local make.
                                      after lot of follow up. no body is giving proper response.
                                      now this big company is making bad products and its staff is also bad.
                                      Dear Sir or Madam:,
                                      October 30, 2008

I’m a Customer of an IFB Washing Machine. I have purchased a washing Machine (DIGITAL 5KG) from VIVEKS, NANGANALLUR, and CHENNAI in the month of December2007. The serial no. Of the Machine is 3653, purchase date 15/12/07.
                                      From the starting onwards we are facing frequent mechanical problems in the Machine, listing the problems

1/ Heavy Vibration due to imbalance of stone. And the balance screws get unscrewed and the stone is been disturbed and shifted down.
                                      2/ Tub Breakage
                                      3/ Top Stone screws loosen up etc. Overall the machine is not used continuously for a 3 to 4 days time.

This problem is been highlighted through Customer care No. and given humpty no. Of complaints. People come from XECLL CARE, for our area. The problem will be attended on namesake only after many no. Of follow up calls from our side.
                                      After small corrections the problem will highlight once again after 3 to 4 days. Till today we have raised 25 to 30 times of complaints. The problem is not analyzed properly and corrected once for all. The People normally come from XCELL CARE after raising the complaint by 7 days after many follow up calls and also not attend the problem correctly. Now all the complaint has been raised, the same been extended to 25 days, till today the problem is not been solved.
                                      Because of the same, we have a big fight within our family members and totally disturbed because of the same.
                                      And also the people we recommended to buy this M/C all working very good and they have no problem in the Machine.

So, Kindly consider this as the priority and do the needful in correcting the Machine once for all. IF not pls replace us the Machine.

Expecting the reply at the earliest through mail / phone call.

Sincere Customer,

G.SEETHARAMAN
                                      I purchased one micr wave oven from IFB Industries in Nov2008 from delhi (Invice no-DEL/NTS/3262/08-09 dt.19/11/08). After great persuation demonstrater came and installed the unit but it did't work.Ilodged many complaints and sent mailsto the company but all proved futile.
                                      Ithink IFB has downgraded his product quality and moreover no body is ready to listen to customers. Now I would like to advice all my frinds and colleagues not to go for IFB products.
                                      Rajio Singh
                                      i had purchased senorita plus 5kg on oct 5 2008, to show demo it took guysfor 4-5 days to come and we had problem of machine not working inspite of several complaints no one turned up. after repeated followup guy came and changed the mother board and still the problem was not solved we had the water from the machine leaking, yet no solution was arrived. ifb guys donot have perfectly trained service guys not even one guy who can identify and solve problems in one shot .Even if they do attaend they go back saying there is no spares-model failure

So, Kindly consider this as the priority and do the needful in correcting the Machine once for all. IF not pls replace us the Machine.

vijayakumar.M.R.
                                      I purchased IFB washing machine on[protected], Model No. DIGITAL 5 K.g., Serial No. B-3021. Expiry date for my warrenty is[protected].It has stopped working. It shows E1, P1, E6 in turns. For past two days I have been constantly trying your numbers[protected] and 39004321. Either none responds or it comes engaged. I am disappointled with your customer care department. Please act ASAP. Prof. Vibhuti Patel, Phone[protected].
                                      The IFB customer care service is very poor...Send ur genuine customer care phone no of Kolkata...Alwys all the lines are remain busy..That is very irritating for the customers.
                                      Please reply as soon as possible.
                                      I AM AGREE WITH U DEAR, BECAUSE I AM ALSO FACING THIS TYPE OF PROBLEM 2ND TIME I BOUGHT WASHING MACHINE AFTER SALE SERVICE OF THE COMPANY IS VERY POOR EVEN ONE MAN NAME RAJESH VERMA AFTER SALE SERVICE INCHARGE IS ALSO MAKING FASLE PROMISE, 5 DAYS BACK I BOUGHT CONVECTION MICRO WAVE, THAT IS NOT WORKING EVEN SERVICE ENGG CAME AND TOLD ME THAT THIS PRODUCT IS FAULTY AND U MUST REPLACE THIS AND MR RAJESH VERMA WILL DO IT I CALLED ME 100 TIMES AND REQUESTING HIM BUT HE SAY TODAY IT WILL COME EVEN 5 DAYS GONE BUT I DONT KNOW WHERE MR VERMA AND HIS PRODUCT, SO MY ADVICE TO EVERY ONE NOT TO BUY IFB PRODUCT AFTER SALES SERVICE IS VERY POOR.
                                      shifted from Nagpur with fully automated washing machine that was locked by your authorised representative. Now i am unable to use the same and awaiting for a authorised person of IFB who can unlock the washing machine immediately. My address is Mr. Samir Saha, Flat G/1, Priyodarshini Appartment, 95, Raja S.C Mallick Road( opposite Axis Bank, Garia Branch) Kolkata..My mob nos are [protected] and [protected]
                                      I bought Senator 6 kg from Arvindra Electronics, Chandigarh. Machine was good for few months but all of a sudden heavy vibrations started. After few complaints technician showed up and told me that he fixed it. Now it has gone worst. It moves from one place to another (heavy vibrations). I have complained twice now but nobody has turned up so far.I am really getting frustrated with this machine and IFB's lousy customer service.
                                      1192 Top Floor Sector 8C Chandigarh
                                      Bobby Minhas
                                      Yes I agree, I too had the same experience. I bought IFB 5.5 digital in March 2009. The machine vibrates heavily and shifts its place. The screws of the balancing ring loosened due to vibration and the broke off. Ultimately through repeated follow ups (over a month) the machine was replaced. But even now the new machine also keeps vibrating and shifting around. we now use it like a semi automatic machine .ie we use the machine to wash and then we dry using our hands. There seems to be some basic fault in their design, installation and manufacture and hence they have such poor quality of products. I have already discourged most of my friends to stop purchasing IFB and I sincerey hope that the company goes bankrupt and stops cheating us people with such mediocore products.
                                      my ifb dishwasher which was purchased in bombay was functioning perfectly well but after coming to kolkata I didnt get a single authorised person who is dedicated to the company to come and repair my dishwasher(model name:zephyr) .service people had come once, they dont have time to wait for the full cycle of one hour and see the final washing which is extremely irritating.the final phase of the washing testifies the health of the machine .no one picks up the phone in the service centre.can anybody guide me where is the service centre in south kolkata ?i am planning to change my dishwasher as well as my washing machine which is of IFB make due to the poor service.
                                      I had purchased fully automated washing machine last year. The machine keeps malfunctioning and despite numerous request, the service executives does not solves the problems rather he keeps prompting on selling his own products saying this will solve the problem
                                      Hallo, My name is Mrinmoy Champader.I am just finishing my course advance diploma(2-years) in NIIT(behala)which track was bisnuss system & information management.I want to satisfy a official job in IFB company.
                                      I am sending this information from 8, Dinabandhu Mitra Path, City Centre, Durgapur-713216 about the non functioning of my newly purchased microwave oven (model---30S2) which is being purchased from Sun Battery & Electronics, Bhiringhee, Benachitty, Durgapur on 24/06/2010 .Your local service centre people could not rectify/repair the gadget due to non availability of some spare .I, being a person of Senior Manager of Durgapur Steel Plant, facing lot of problems in my family while making ready of my meal(lunch) due to non availability of the Oven. Pl enquire my case and keep me FAITH ON YOUR PRODUCT AND SERVICE.Thanking You______ Jaydeb Biswas
                                      I’m a Customer of an IFB Washing Machine model Senorita DX SR.NO.WT SENDX B 000815 I have purchased Machine in Delhi in the month of March 2008 with extending waranty of 02 years.
                                      since starting onwards we are facing frequent mechanical problems in the Machine

Vibration problem is been highlighted through Customer care No. and given humpty no. Of complaints. People come. The problem will be attended on namesake only after many no. Of follow up calls from our side technician showed up and told me that he fixed it. Now it has gone worst. It moves from one place to another (heavy vibrations). I have complained twice now but nobody has turned up so far.I am really getting frustrated with this machine and IFB's lousy customer service.

But now our machine is dead since 13 july, 2010 and after number of complaint no one ready to solve the problem. Even customer care took 15 days to reply my mail.

This is the service of IFB Cusomer care and after taking this worst experience i will never recomend to anyone to use IFB products.

IFB is cheater company.

jagdish singh - [protected]
                                      i file several complaint to ur udaipur engen. sales officer mr ankit, jaipur officer mr alok and othersa regardin cheating and chjange partes when machine washing degital frountr lodin given to them
                                      but no responce
                                      so i[censored] need to help call me [protected]
                                      udaipur rajasthan
                                      sanjay kumar shah
                                      advocate raj hih court
                                      My microoven is not working and i have lodged several complaints in your Tolfree number as well as the service centre since the last 3 weeks. Last week a service technician comes, tells that a component needs to be replaced which he will do on 7th. Feb...Alas!! today is 13th. Every time the tolfree number conveys that the complain has been forwarded to the service centre and the service centre says that they are looking into the issue and will revert...Revert is a word not there in IFB's dictionary i believe now. I have never encountered such bad service with any of my home appliances...can someone help and assure services...i am not demanding any compensations...plz.
                                      I purchased sonarita washing machine at Jaipur in Jan 2009 with extende warrantee untill Jan.2013. Machine worked OK untill Sept. 2011 but from Oct.2011 the machine giving frequent problem of heavy vibrations, Knocking sound and tilting tendency.The problem was once attended in Oct.2011 but same problem repeated in early. Nov.2011. The machine is under Breakdown now. I donot know what to do. The service people at Jaipur are of very poor attitude. Only God help the company servive
                                      N R JAIN
                                      Very Poor Response
                                      I had purchased a 7 Kg Digital washing machine on 11/12/2008 vide receipt No 7164. On 22/07/2009 I took an annual maintenance contract from 11/12/2010 to 10/12/2012 and extended warranty for the same period. My customer Code is 1710914.

Ever since the machine has been purchased, it has not been working properly and stops on its own. Several complaints in this regard have been lodged with the Customer Care. The persons who come to attend the complaints from the service centre say that this is due to low water pressure. However, all other models of the machine work properly. I have got the water pressure checked and it is not low. Apparently, this problem is due to a manufacturing defect and is being faced only in the 7 Kg digital machine and not in the manual models.

I wrote about this to the head offcie in Kolkata and the Office in NOIDA, but there has been no response.

Incidentally, during the last three years the PCB has been changed three times. Since it was in extended warranty, I did not have to pay for this. But after 10/12/2012, I am told it will cost me about Rs. 8000. We have two other machines in the family (Senator 6 Kg) and they are working just fine. Apparently, only the 7 Kg digital models have this problem

It is requested that the machine may either be replaced with a 6 Kg Senator, which is sturdier. Alternately, the cost of the machine refunded.

Maj. Gen VK Singh
                                      G-31, Palam Vihar
                                      Gurgaon – 122017
                                      I booked one front loading washing machine at International Trade fair at Kolkata (beside science city auditorium) on December 2010 or January 2011 and I paid Rs. 5000/- as advance. That after few days said washing machine was delivered and I paid the balance consideration money to them and they gave me the bill for the same. Now the said machine has some problem and the staff of your service center demanding the bill which is actually misplaced/lost.
                                      Please tell me from where I may get the duplicate bill for the same.
                                      Debabrata Das, [protected]

about the servicing

We have 4 years of warranty this is the last year so we want to get our fib washing machine to de

Non Responsive service

IT'S BEEN OVER A MONTH AND YOUR SERVICE CENTRE Here doesn't attend the complaint of broken latch of front Door of semi automatic machine.please make it done or else I will Have to register a case in consumer court.
                                      24 Comments

Lalita
                                        Oct 9, 2008

We had purchased a new IFB washing machine ELENA in March 2007 from M/s. Viva Electronics, Apna Bazar J.P. Road, Andheri (West). This machine gave us trouble in August 2007 (within 5 months) and it was set right by the IFB service mechanic. This machine has again started giving trouble and it has completely stopped since the last three weeks. This machine is still under 2 year warranty and hence we contacted Mr. Dilip of Viva Electronics, who asked us to contact Mr. Amar Bharati, every time we were told that there is nothing to worry and our machine would be set right in a day or two. On regularl daily multiple follow ups, we were given the complaint number after one week. After that Mr. Amar Bharati told us to contact Mr. Vishwajeet at BKC office. We contacted him and gave him the complaint No.[protected] and although he promised to personally look into the matter, we regret to inform you that till date and each single day we get the reply from him that the service mechanic will definitely come today and that we should not move out of the house.

This has resulted in TOTAL DISTRUST and faith in IFB Brand. Our earlier IFB washing machine did not give us trouble for 17 years but this machine quality is totally trash. We have taken a vow that in our lifetime we shall never purchase any IFB product and also tell our family and friends to do the same.

The entire episode has angered us and we have now decided to get the machine repaired from outside and submit the bill to IFB for payment.
                                        Mar 19, 2017
                                        Jun 25, 2016
                                        Dear Mony,

IFB Team
                                        I 100% agree with the complaint lodged by Ms Lalita. IFB brand is loosing value as their products have poor quality and the service quality is pathetic.
                                        It is 100% correct. We also brought IFB elina model on the 9th of October 2008, at the NEXT show room, Subedar pet in Nellore in andhrapradesh. While buying they told that service is excellent with in 24 hours after filing a complaint everything will be fixed. and also they told that after two days Engineers come from IFB franchise Tirupathi to explain how to use the machine. I came to bangalore because I stay at bangalore.

Till the four days nobody come to home. My father contacted the NEXT show room owner regarding the issue, after two days one guy has come and he dont know anything about the IFB washing machine. whater our parents asking the question, the answer from him was dont know, dont know.. simply, after that he stikes the gaurenty card and phone numbers with the pen without noticing us and packed the product- the reason was our parents asked things to explain.

Again my father (I am in bangalore ) went to shop owner Mr. Narasimha rao at nellore and asked the explanation about the issue, he reacted politely and told that within two days we will send some other service person. we waited for 6 days, no body comes to my home, so far almost 16 days passed but we are just praying the product at home without using it. My father and mother completly dissapointed about this and they felt that I completly wasted the Rs16000/-. not only that relatives who were comming to home they started asking about machine, but parents dont know how to explain it, when my parents told with them we still waiting for 16 days for the IFB engineers, the relatives are laughing at us. Consequences of these things the communication between me and my father disturbed when the time I came to know about the issue.

I strongly decided to take action on IFB and I called Mr Narasimha Rao the Next show room own at nellore where we bought the product, asked him strongly he has given a number which belongs to IFB engineer Mr. Sreenivas Tirupathi. I called to that number and asked explanation. He did not reply properly, and again I called Mr. Narasimha rao and gave the time frame to him, within that time your executive has to come my home and has to explain all things how to use it. The next day one guy came from tirupati, he came and told again there are some things need fixed those will cost again 2000 rupees (At the time of buying either shop boys or owner did not noticed those things when I asked thrice the question repeatedly) and explained about the machine usage and he told that I will send other service boy tomarrow he will come and fix all the things. My father and mother asked him can we use the machine now, he told yes and left the home.

When my parents loaded and start the machine it was started shaking terrible means machine jumping suddently some times. Next day I called the Mr. Narashimha rao - Next show room owner at Subedar pet nellore. he told that sir you asked service people to explain, We sent, again asked him, the person who came to home he told that we will send some other to fix remain parts but no service boy has come to home what about this.

Mr. Narasimha rao has given service engineer BHARANI who has come to home to explain and told that I will send some body to fix all the neccessary parts. I called Bharani shen asked him where is the guy, no body hasn't come to fix remaining parts why you people not taking responsibility he started scolding me, he is not willing to listen my words he keep on talking without listening my words not only that he is blaming that "You are creating lot of mental tention to me" why are you calling me, alredy I filed the complaint services people has come to serve. I again asked when they will come to my home, his response for that question was when want to come then we will come.

Then I decide to go for consumer forum. I contacted the Nellore district consumer forum judge and explained things what happend. He told file case on these two Narasimha rao and Bharani against their bad services. I decided to file the case IFB company along with these two dealers.

I am requesting all the people who want to buy IFB products please dont buy even the product is good they dont have good service centers arount the world.
                                        This is Sudhakar Again.

I am requesting all the people who were betrayed by the IFB in all over india. We all have to unite to bring down the sales of IFB all over the world by spreading these bad services in the internets to the friends.

Please do the following thing, we suffered alot by IFB, we know the value of money, every is earning in such way except the complanies like IFB. We have to make the people aware of these things so that they can avoid this thing from their home needs permanently.

steps need to take.

1. Create a message with what happend to you clearly along with the shop names and the people who involved in the trasactions with addresses.

2. Daily spend half an hour on internet and send to all the email ids and all the review web sites and post it where ever it is possible.

3. It can defently damage their sales all over india even in the abraod also.

4. No other person should bothered like us by the IFB bloody cheeters.

5. If it is possible we all combindly give publicity in the hindu for a week against IFB.

Again Sudhakar,

I am going to create community in the orkut with the name
                                        "IFB-customer is a goat to us". Please join in this forum and add your complaints in this also, because now a days so many people living with Orkut.
                                        Mr. Sudhakar and his parents, should learn how to use the washing machine. Most Indian machines dont have an anti shake circuitry, or unbalance sensor incorporated in the system, so will tend to vibrate sometimes violently if the clothes are unbalanced at the time of the spin cycle. This is not a manufacturing defect, but a flaw in the design.
                                        All plumbing should be completed prior to installing a new machine, this is the owners responsibility and not that of IFB. If the Machine is not working, Sudhakars parents should read the troubleshooting section of the manual, or have someone read it to them and explain before calling the technician for service.
                                        Mr. Narasimha Rao is the business man that owns the IFB agency, and is not directly concerned, or even remotely bothered with service, now that he has already collected his commission., so you should contact IFB service division.
                                        The original IFB service technician is sick so they sent the delivery boy to pacify you. They have only trained him to see if the power switch is on, as most first time Washing Machine users call the company to complain the machine is broken when actually the electricity department is conducting load shedding, or they dont know that the switch is turned off. If the power switch is on, and the Machine still doesnt work, he is only be harassed by the owners of the machines to do what he was never trained to do or is clearly not his job.
                                        Please ask your sonto draft further letters as poor English wont get you many listeners. Also IFB doesnt have time to provide a full time person to look after your machine. That is your job.
                                        Worst sevice interms of competence skill and courtisy.They nevear set right things in 3 months I have very bitter experience 3 times within the span of 6 months
                                        Dear Shri Sudhakar,

I had the privilege to go through your messages & also the responses against it, I Believe, you must have documented all of the above said.

Please visit the nearest Consumer Disputes Redressal Forum, in your district & seek the Registrar's help to file a Consumer Complaint & seek redressal of your grievances with adequate compensation for Harassments & also indemnification for Economic & Financial damages.

Can you believe, I was in a similar situation of receiving shoddy services from one of the reputed bank, who had intentionally failed to pay the timely interest on FDRs when due, [ I said intentionally because on an earlier occasion, I had dragged them to The Consumer Court for extending deficient services with harassment] . Within 6 (six) months with say 6 trips, I found it was rewarding, they compensated me 10 (Ten) times the amount I was seeking for.

Moral of the story: This only goes to show, that, Please follow the directions of the law it will be rewarding ALL ways.

Yes, you may open a site / publish, for extending assistance to all those effected as is being done by me out of the excessive funds received, thereby trying to complete my mission with a vision of "Comfort the Afflicted & Afflict the Comfortable / Troublemaker" by following the due process of the law.

Believe, you will appreciate this small piece of advise, should I be of any assistance to you in the above, Please do contact me anytime.

U M PRABHU.
                                        =============

IFB Elena Washing Machine — service persons not attended

Iam in pudukkottai, Tamil nadu,
                                        The warrenty period is still valid up to 23.09.2009.The machine who attended our house has not attended the repaired with due care.But he has managed to get the signature as if the repair has been cared out correcty.Please sent to your company representative to be rectified defect the washing machine.
                                        MY ADDRESS:
                                        L.chithra,
                                        No;33/3 1st street,
                                        ambalpuram,
                                        pudukkottai(po)
                                        Pin code-622001
                                        TAMIL NADU

IFB Washing Machine Elena — service persons not attended

The warranty period is still valid up to 23.09.2009 The mechanic who attended our house has not attended the repaired due care.
                                        But he has managed to get the signature as if repair has been cared out correctly.Please sent to your company representative to
                                        be rectified defect the washing machine.

BY
                                        L.Chitra 33/3
                                        1st street ambalpuram
                                        pudukkottai-622001
                                        Ph:[protected]

IFB Washing Machine Elena — no service

this is regarding the complaint of ifb washing machine
                                        i complained for it on 15th of july and the complain number is[protected]by the name of sayed arshad hashim despite several reminders and so many calls -there is no response fvrom them -i already have the amc of the machine -i would like to say this is the worst kind of company which doesnt have a service backup-

IFB — No Service backup

My IFB washing machene Senator model is under AMC. Lodged a service call to IFB's customercare on[protected] and the request is registered under No. 4375225 . On 14th a service guy came and checked the machene and promissed to come back the next day with required spares. Even today[protected]after 13 days) nobody has turned up. Calls made to IFB customercare is of no use and nothing happens. They give few contact numbers of officials and nobody picks up any of those numbers. Even if somebody pickups no proper response is given. It is very frustrating to be without a washing machene.

Just looking around if some one could help.

My name is S. ULAGANATHAN staying at Nungambakkam. My mobile no is [protected]. My Email ID is "[protected]@gmail.com"

IFB — WASHING MACHINE NOT WORKING IN WARRANTY PERIOD

WASHING MACHINE NOT WORKING IN WARRANTY PERIOD & customer care center not received my mobile

Toll free number out of order

Your customer care number is not reachable.

My number is [protected]
                                        email [protected]@gmail.com

Regarding error

IFB washing machine model number- AW 60-8061 is showing ERROR 2. And I cannot fix this error. Kindly email me @ [protected]@outlook.com

IFB microwave 20SC2

my microwave is not working...its START button is not working. pls attend my complain...
                                        15 Comments